The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 2,149 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast
See on a map
+ 11 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located just a short stroll to the beach

  • Self contained apartments

  • 30 minutes drive from Cairns

  • Private balcony

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Beach and water sportsPaying
Catering

Hotel location

The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

Coral Coast Drive
Palm Cove
4879 palm cove
australia

Tel: +61740598000

Fax: (+)7/40598000

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    CAIRNS At 22km / 13.67 miles

GPS :-16.740263, 145.665311

Our accommodation(s)

Studio Apartment 1 King Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Patio *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Apartment 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 56 / 603 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side, Patio, Golf view *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
Apartments

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

2,149 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

337 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Location is perfect for me, need a constant small maintenance

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Yumiko S. Friends - 26/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is my 3rd or 4th times staying here as it is very convenient from Cairns. They always ring me when the room is ready, so I can check in early. Closing the door makes extremely loud sound, The overhead fan makes so loud, Overall. this is our club property, receptionists are always friendly and nice and clean.

Dear Yumiko, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In regards to the loud noise when closing door, please accept my sincere apologies, I have since have maintenance team to rectified the issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emil

wonderful staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Colleen O. Couples - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

After 13 months away from our family due to Covid we could at last come to Queensland and stay where we love, Palm Cove. the staff were wonderful. They helped us in every way to make our stay memorable. They even helped us with border passes etc, as we were returning to Tasmania, and we must admit we are not very computer savvy!!!. Nothing was a problem for them The room was lovely and clean and we had everything we needed. So thank you to all the staff.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jeff Couples - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Gary was great to deal with, helpful and friendly. Our first impression on driving into the property weren’t good. The disused convention centre and poorly maintained gardens on the approach road didn’t impress. The sofa in our room was unpleasant and needed a good clean. It smelt of sweat and the arm rests were sticky. The cane lightshade in the bedroom was dusty. The pool has degraded significantly in the 6 years since we stayed previously. There are areas of black growth on the pebblecrete and the pebblecrete was lifting in places. The room towels are old and due for replacement. We loved having use of the gym next door, this was a real bonus and very much appreciated. The property is well located and equipped and we enjoyed our stay overall, thank you!

Dear Jeffrey D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. Thank you for the feedback about first impressions and your surroundings we will get onto these issues and hope that next time you come you see an improvement. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eloise

Quiet, convenient, clean

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 19/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are unobtrusive yet friendly. We always enjoy staying at Sebel, Coral Coast, Palm Cove.

Dear Charmaine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emil
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dezza C. Friends - 12/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No fuss. Smooth sailing. Just amazing!

Dear Dezza Ree C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eloise

Quiet location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

T. Families - 12/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our accommodation apart from our 2 bedroom apartment leaking water from every airconditioner. Accommodation nice a spacious

Dear Scott David T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eloise

Loved everything about it

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sally-anne G. Friends - 12/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Relaxing 7 days with friends. Had a fab time. Will definitely be back

Dear Rebecca & Tim A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eloise

Always a good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gina C. Couples - 11/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very relaxing room above pool. no noise from gym than our previous stay. love it here

Dear Michael C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eloise

good lap swimming pool

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Feng R. Couples - 05/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice swimming pool and gym, good location. the staffs are helpful .

Dear Mark r., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eloise

Everything we needed to relax

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jody Families - 03/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always a good family holiday. Even better when we have a room close to the pool.

Dear Phillip, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emil

great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Julie S. Families - 01/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

staff were excellent, accomodation was well appointed, clean, great amenities, great place to holiday, hope to return there soon

Dear Julie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emil

Lovely relaxing stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Susan S. Friends - 31/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Facilities were good. Enjoyed the pool and lap pool. Freiwndly staff- thanks Emil. Great customer service.

Dear Susan M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eloise

Accor member pay for and expect a 10 as standard. Not quite there.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Viopej Families - 30/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

- 2 points Mainly the second fold out bed is very uncomfortable and truly the worst part of the stay. - 1 point Issue with cleanliness: - Why is there always a filthy fry pan left? We went to Kmart and bought one for $5.00. We threw away the original one and left the one we bought there. - Dishwasher was quite dirty and full of grime. We got the cleaner and ran it to get cleaned. Still we did not like using this dishwasher and washed by hand :( - Washing machine was also not cleaned. We ran the washing machine a few times to clean it. - It was quite messy under the couched with dirt and leaves. Quite visible when you open it into a bed. Hope I am constructive with this. Regards Dragi

Dear Dragi & Violeta P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. We are sorry you experienced such discomfort whilst you were staying with us. We would have loved the opportunity to fix these issues for you. We have all those items you mention in the back of house. We do try to maintain our standards and your feedback is welcomed so we can share it amongst our team and rectify this and hope that when you stay with us again it will be more pleasant. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eloise

Lovely Location, Clean and Quiet

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Katie Couples - 27/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From check in to check out, the experience was smooth and professional. The room was clean and the view from the balcony spectacular. As a return guest, I was pleased to see that the hotel has maintained its high standards in all aspects since my previous visit. Thank you Sebel staff for another memorable stay!

Dear Katie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emil Gan

Emil was excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bill (. T. Families - 20/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Emil was faultless made our stay most enjoyable . Sorted out our late booking when the website wasn’t working and when we got no call back from reservations

Dear Alfred T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emil

Lovely spot!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Belinda R. Couples - 19/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy straightforward check in and out. Assistance provided when needed.

Dear Belinda, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emil Gan

Great location, clean, well appointed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Maria Families - 19/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very lovely stay. The regular concierge was very friendly and helpful and it was always a pleasure to chat with him. We stayed in a 2 bedroom facing the green. Disapponted how it was not mown. The surroundings look unloved which detract from the 'relaxing' view you want on a holiday. The accommodation was fantastic, clean and comfortable.

Dear Richard & Maria, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry regards to the overgrown green, unfortunately they are not part of club property and it is belongs to the body corporate, we are working closely with them and to get the best result. Good news is that they have recently mowed the lawn and promised to have it mow every 2 weeks. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emil

Good stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

George D. Couples - 19/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unit is very well appointed. Staff exceptional. Enjoyed our stay immensely. We will be back.

Dear Colleen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emil

staff wonderful. Accommodation very shabby

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Judith Couples - 18/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room very aged missing item suite clean but very shabby.

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. When you do, please contact me personally, I will make sure you have a better experience than this time. Sincerely, Emil Gan Hotel Manager

Great place for a break

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Charlie Couples - 17/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff extremely friendly and helpful Good facilities Good location

Dear Charles, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emil

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in palm cove