Information message

Mantra Trilogy Cairns

Customer review rating 3.9/5 3,131 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Mantra Trilogy Cairns
See on a map
+ 9 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located on the Esplanade in the CBD of Cairns

  • 5 onsite Restaurants, IGA, Hair salon, massage and more

  • Room classes avail from Hotels to large 3 bed apartments

  • Proximity to the new Cairns Aquarium & all Cairns has to offer

  • Close to the Convention Centre and business district

Hotel location

Mantra Trilogy Cairns

101 105 Esplanade
4870 cairns
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)7/40808001

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    CAIRNS AIPORT At 7km / 4.35 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-16.918636, 145.775751

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Shuttle
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 233 rooms
    • 9 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 233 non-smoking rooms
    • No floor
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Laundromat
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas Additional charge
    • WiFi at the hotel Additional charge
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • CNS Additional charge
    • CAIRNS AIPORT Additional charge

Our accommodation(s)

Designed for maximum comfort, Mantra Trilogy's hotel rooms and apartments let you keep your cool with roomy surrounds, air-conditioning and ceiling fans. Our Cairns apartments have fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities as well as a separate dining area and spacious balconies with breathtaking ocean views.

Our guest reviews for
Mantra Trilogy Cairns

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

3,131 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

2,769 reviews

Extremely well appointed

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jvlmota Couples - 22/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room had all features requested by us, was clean and was generally quiet. As these are the properties we value most,I could not fault the Mantra or its service.

Good location, clean, comfortable, friendly.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Walk to the action. Clean room, well maintained. Friendly, fast and helpful staff. Bedding was superior.

well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 21/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good location, rooms were small, could use an update to the bathrooms, comfy bed

Good location but Mouldy rooms

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Business - 21/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception services are good, but the rooms definitely need to be sorted out. Extreme mouldy smell, delayed hot water access (having to leave the water to run for 10 mins or more every morning).

Beautiful room and location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cashajen Couples - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay, our room was beautiful, the staff were friendly and the location was very good.

VERY CENTRAL

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dm R. Couples - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. EXTREMELY CLEAN ROOMS.

Great Location and Staff-Rooms are over priced, poorly appointed.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

David M. Families - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff at the Trillogy were fantastic, very polite and attentive to their customers. However the room we stayed in was a massive disappointment, it looked nothing like the photos on Mantra's booking site. The room was AUD$3000 for 6 nights, location is good and view amazing but that is where it stops. Beds old and uncomfortable, linen would be better suited to a 2 star motel, Aircon sounded like a jet engine, there is no room service, fans dirty shower doors that do not close, not even a soap holder for the bathrooms vanity, the furniture and TV etc is not fitting of a 3k room, very old and worn. We really felt ripped off due to the poor quality of the room, I certainly expect better of an Accor hotel.

Smelt bad cramped room

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Janice S. Couples - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Whilst the staff were polite and professional the room was substandard and halls and room were musty smelling and the entrance foyer to the room was stinking of acrid chemical. The room was tiny - smaller than most generally cheaper motels, shower water pressure excessive and water flowing out of cubicle across floor

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Bee Business - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Underwhelmed

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Bec Business - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My room was a wheelchair accessible room, which I did not require. Also, had a really bad smell that I think was trying to be masked using the dehumidifier. It did not work.

Good location.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Pi… Friends - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basic room. Floor in the bathroom was dirty, needed a good scrub. The washing machine pipe leaked and I had to call to get fixed, which didn’t happen until the following day. Pool loses the sun quite early in the afternoon. Bed comfortable.

Dear Phillipa, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Trilogy Cairns. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Mantra Trilogy Management

Cold shower and unhelpful concierge

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Peter M. Business - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Water was cold...took 30 mibs to relocate Then argued that i was doing it wrong- was tested...YES the water was cold...this is not the first occasion- your google reviews also mention this too

Dear Peter, Really sorry to hear about your stay here at Mantra Trilogy. I would like to apologies about the shower being mouldy, we here at Mantra try our best to make your experience as memorable as we can and as hygienic as we can, so it is sad to hear that we did not meet your expectations. As discussed on the night of the shower being cold you were advised that the shower taps were facing the wrong way, so this is why it was cold. We had our concierge test the water after we had moved you rooms, after a few seconds the water was hot, to which we called you to inform you of what was wrong. Sometimes this happens and we are always working on a way to fix the issue. Again I would like to say sorry we did not meet your expectations and we hope to welcome you back again sometime in the near future for a more memorable experience. Kind Regards, Mantra Trilogy Management.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rikki Business - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms could be a little cleaner, and a bigger bar fridge.

Dear Rikki, Thank you so very much for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to Cairns in the near future. Kind Regards, Mantra Trilogy Management

Perfect location for a Cairns stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kingsley Business - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely helpful staff, great location.

Dear Kingsley, Thank you for your fabulous review of your experience at Mantra Trilogy. The team is delighted to know that you enjoyed the service as well as the facilities at the Resort - and we hope overall you enjoyed Tropical North Queensland so much so that you will return in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Mantra Trilogy Management.

Average Stay

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Darryl R. Business - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

team I often overnight in Cairns for work purposes. This was the first time that I stayed at the Trilogy and I was disappointed. My room was tired and filthy as it hadn't been cleaned properly, there was a large crack in the bathroom mirror, the toilet wasn't clean, scratches in the wall and I had to pay for wi-fi. All the other hotels that I have stayed in cairns provide complementary wi-fi. Simply not good enough and not what I expected.

Dear Darryl, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Trilogy Cairns. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Mantra Trilogy Management.

Not Good

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As a platinum Accor Member…no acknowledgement at check in until I mentioned my membership….then when checked in….I had to ask for the wifi pass word and drinks vouchers…went to my room…no bottle of water or welcome gift…the small things make a difference…not the first time I’ve been disappointed with this hotel…but it’s the last time

Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Trilogy Cairns. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Mantra Trilogy Management.

Wonderful Location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

721garryg Family - 04/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We will stay here on a regular basis as the location is so great. Pity there is not more car parking but nothing can be done about that. The esplanade view apartments are just fantastic and great value. But if you are not going to be in the rooms/apartment much why not go for a cheaper option with city views.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in cairns