Information message

Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,559 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Palm Cove

  • Features three swimming pools and a swim up pool bar

  • Walking distance to shops and restaurants

  • Located on the beach

  • Day tours to Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • CAIRNS AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Gift shop/newspaper shopPaying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Outdoor tennis court
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
Business services
  • 4 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove

123 Williams Esplanade
4879 palm cove
australia

Tel: +611300092876

Fax: (+61)7/40599222

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    CAIRNS AIRPORT At 26km / 16.16 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-16.743341, 145.670696

Our accommodation(s)

Peppers Beach Club & Spa offers a selection of room choices including Spa Rooms, 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Suites and Penthouses with ocean views or lagoon and tropical garden views. The 3 Bedroom Penthouse boasts a private rooftop terrace, barbeque and private pool or heated spa.

Resort Spa

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: BALCONY *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Garden Spa

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: BALCONY *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Ocean Spa

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: BALCONY *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

La Mesa

Type of cuisine: Regional

La Mesa restaurant offers views of Palm Cove's tropical palm fringed beach. A selection of tastes and plates allows you to style a feast to suit your palate and embark on a culinary journey of the region's best produce.

ON THE ROCKS

Non contractual photo

Poolside swim up bar serving drinks and snacks.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 150

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,559 reviews

Pretty good apartment although a bit dark

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anthony B. Families - 09/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location. Unfortunately one of our neighbours continuously smoked cigars so we couldn’t use our balcony or even open the doors. I was told by the woman at reception that smoking is ok on verandahs so that was that. Not enough lounges or umbrellas around the pool unless you got there at 7:00am.

Great location .

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Judy K. Couples - 09/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff. Amazing breakfasts. Room a little tired but under the circumstances of the last year understandable. Would definitely come back.

Great pool, rooms and some of the fixtures getting tired

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jason V. Couples - 08/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed the location and the pools, staff where very friendly and provide great service, found a lot of the room and common area fixtures worn and in need of upgrade for facility of this standard and price point.

Very well located, excellent facilities

Customer review rating 5.0/5

W. M. Couples - 08/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our whole experience was just wonderful. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the facilites top class and the ambience outstanding. It is very well located right on the Esplanade and opposite the beach. Could not have asked for better to celebrate a special anniversary for us.

Not as good as expected

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Peter O. Couples - 08/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Below what I expected

Pretty average, poor for the price point

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Expected more for a room that cost >$400 per night. Room pretty basic, not 'luxury' by any means and bed was basic. Sheets paper thin. No towels in room. No nespresso machine or plunger coffee - just sachets. View from room was of car park one side and of alleyway on the other. Did not eat the included breakfast as was not appealing. Only plus was check in was straightforward... but no offer of help with the bags!

Dear Alun, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, Palm Cove. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and please know that your comments have been shared with my team. I do hope you have the opportunity to visit this beautiful region again and have a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Stefan Kracke Area Manager - North Queensland

Great Location but Poor Management

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Stephen W. Couples - 07/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Hotel is well located but it was an overall very disappointing stay. The room was not clean on arrival (dirty kitchen bench top, mould and dirt on the floors in the corners of the room, cobwebs in places, unfolded covers thrown into the cupboards etc). The staff were generally quite unfriendly and short and didn't appear to want to be at work. At check in the person could hardly speak english and it was difficult to understand how to even access the car park. For the high price paid for an extended stay at one of the best rooms at this hotel it was simply not up to standard.

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and appreciate your comments regarding this. Yourself and I did speak on the day of your arrival, regarding your welcome experience and your disappointment with your room and as discussed a room move was arranged for the following day, which I was led to believe by my team that you were happy with, I am sorry if this was not the case at all. Thankyou again for your feedback and I hope your next stay in the area, is a more enjoyable one. Regards, Sarah Martin Front Office Manager

Fabulous location, great facilities

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jane Couples - 07/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful time at Peppers, the whole atmosphere is tranquil.

Dear Jane, Thankyou for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a beautiful time. We are really proud of our amazing team at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, Palm Cove and I look forward to sharing your wonderful comments with them. Thankyou again for your review and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Stefan Kracke Area Manager - North Queensland

Needs tweaking

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Penna Couples - 07/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sad to see that room service, quality cocktail staff & daily housekeeping has been dropped. Breakfast & staff was excellent.

Dear Penelope, Thankyou for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do provide daily housekeeping, however the package that you booked via Luxury Escapes, did only include 1 service during your stay. Thankyou again for your review and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Stefan Kracke Area Manager - North Queensland
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at peppers and our room was amazing. The breakfast was awesome and service fantastic. My only complaint would be not being able to get a chair around the pool unless you got there before 8am. Many parents saving seats for their young children 3 to 4 years old .. bit disappointing to be honest. Not the fault of peppers but maybe should be monitored a bit more closely.

Great location but a little tired

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jo Couples - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Peppers is a very pretty hotel from a facade, reception, foyer and pool point of view. Although the rooms are large and well laid out, they are a little tired and could do with an overhaul, starting with the tiles in the bathroom (dirty old grout and discoloured silicon) to the furniture, particularly the oldish uncomfortable couches. The location is fantastic as is the pool area. The breakfast is good but certainly not great for the money paid.

Dear Jo, Thankyou for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It is a pleasure to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate your comments regarding your room. Please know we will share this feedback with our owners so that they are aware. Thankyou again for your review and we hope to see you again in future. Warm regards, Stefan Kracke Area Manager - North Queensland

Perfect location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Julie Couples - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for our 30th Wedding Anniversary - it was brilliant and the staff were fantastic .

Dear Julie, Thankyou for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and for choosing to stay with us. We hope we are able to welcome you back again in future and wish you congratulations again from the team. Warm regards, Stefan Kracke Area Manager - North Queensland

Marvellous resort

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Glenys T. Couples - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked through Luxury Escapes and have never been disappointed with their selection of holiday venue. This was no exception. We could find no fault in any aspect of the holiday.

Dear Glenys, Thankyou for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a marvellous stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Stefan Kracke Area Manager - North Queensland

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Yvonne Couples - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyable stay staff across all services went aboveboard to meet our needs.

Dear Yvonne, Thankyou for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It is a pleasure to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the wet weather, and we appreciate your comments which will be shared with our team. Thankyou again for your review and for choosing to stay with us. Warm regards, Stefan Kracke Area Manager - North Queensland

Thank you for being amazing and going beyond and above to get my Retainer found and posted back to me .. beautiful resort , clean and extremely lovely staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kerry G. Couples - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful, friendly helpful staff, very clean, private and we couldnt hear the people next door which was great. Very family friendly. Gorgeous pool. Amazing will be back again Thank you

Dear Kerry, Thankyou for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to find your lost property. We are really proud of our amazing team at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, Palm Cove and I look forward to sharing your wonderful comments with them, especially Grant, Molly and Sarah. Thankyou again for your review and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Stefan Kracke Area Manager - North Queensland

Ok

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Rob Friends - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The pool bar needs attention.Long waiting time to get a drink or something to eat.

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove and your feedback regarding your experience at our pool bar. Please know that I will share this feedback with our Restaurant Manager and Food & Beverage team so that they are aware. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stefan Kracke Area Manager - North Queensland

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in palm cove