Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort

Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort 4.5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 2,875 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Cairns' only swim up pool bar

  • Relaxed contemporary dining at Moku

  • Free, high-speed WiFi throughout the hotel

  • 55" LCD TVs in all guest rooms

  • Modern conference and event spaces with natural light

Hotel location

Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort

122 Lake Street
4870 CAIRNS
Australia

  • LAKE STREET:  WEST BUS DEPOT

  • LAKE STREET.:  SOUTH NO. 3 BUS DEPOT

  • LAKE STREET:  CAPT COOK H'WAY FLORENCE ST

  • By plane

    CAIRNS At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By train

    CAIRNS At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS:-16.918613, 145.772766

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

MOKU BAR + GRILL

Moku allows your soul to an endless summer that echos the vibrancy & culture of island life, a far cry from traditional yet familiar enough to be a favourite, the food is vibrant and full of texture, the drinks are sassy and the vibe is just right.

Our accommodation(s)

Offering bright, spacious accommodation, guest rooms at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort offer guests a place to relax, unwind and recharge. Guests searching for Cairns hotels can find a range of accommodation options at this spectacular hotel, including suite s and guest rooms. Each option has its own private balcony or terrace, with views overlooking the lagoon pool, the hotel's tropical gardens or Cairns city. Rooms also feature air conditioning, a work desk, a safe, a minibar, and a TV with cable channels.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  2,875 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  248 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Be back again

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gary T. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had an organized event at the hotel and everything went perfectly. Rooms, food and bar service all met our expectations.

Fantastic service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nikki R. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel to stay at. Clean, fantastic service, perfect location and amazing pool.

Well located, I stay here frequently at least once if not twice a month.

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Average, beds where uncomfortable and found blood on the fresh bath towel I was using. Typically as a platinum member I get upgraded. However this trip I didn’t and it was the most expensive room Tarif I’ve ever paid at $240pn?

Dear Nick Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry that this stay wasn't the best and please accept my apologies regarding the bed and the towel. I can see for this stay you were actually triple upgrade as the original booking was in a standard room and the room you had was a Pool View Deluxe room sorry the reception team didn't communicate this. Nick I hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Shelly Cuthbertson Operations Manager NOVOTEL CAIRNS OASIS RESORT Tel : +61 (0) 7 …

Clean rooms, lovely staff, great breakfast, wonderful pool

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Carlie B. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely break, thank you for the birthday gift it was a lovely treat. Kids really enjoyed buffet breakfast and your lovely pool. The only thing that needs improvement is the room service menu, some healthier and smaller meal options would be nice & the kids menu was missing on our first night.

Close to town

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hard to work internet site, with the different options.

Dear Jan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Shelly Cuthbertson Operations Manager NOVOTEL CAIRNS OASIS RESORT Tel : +61 (0) 7 …

NEVER TO RETURN

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Paul H. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

WE STAYED WITH YOU LAST YEAR IN A POOL VIEW DELUX ROOM AND ENJOYED THE EXPERENCE IT COST US 1350 FOR SEVEN DAYS,THIS YEAR WE PAID 1550 FOR A ROOM AT THE REAR 768 WHICH HAD MOULD BATH SHOWER HARD FOR US TO GET IN APART FOR THE GREAT HOUSE KEEPING IT MADE IT BARABLE,WE KNOW CORONA VIRUS EFFECTED EVERY ONE BUT YOU DID GET THE INVESTMENT ALLOWENCES FROM THE GOVERNMENT TO FIX THE ROOMS. VALUE FOR MONEY WAS NOT THERE WE CHECKED OUT OTHER VENUES WHILE WE WERE THERE THAT HAD BREAKFAST MODERN ROOMS AT LESS THAN WHAT WE PAID FOR. I USED TO TRAVEL WITH THE GOVERNMENT AND WAS PAID HIGHER LIVEING AWAY BECAISE WE WERE TOLD NOT TO STAY IN A PLACE THAT WAS NOT AS GOOD AS OUR HOME OUR HOME IS BETTER,30 DOLLARS A DAY EACH FOR BREAKFAST IS 60 DOLLARS FOR TWO,WE ATE OUTSIDE WITH A TERIFIC BREAKFAST FOR 40 DOLLARS FOR TWO SAME TYPE YOU SUPLIED YOR BACON WAS SO HARD IT WOULD NOT CUT WITH A KNIFE. ALLSO MY DAUGHTER PAID FOR YOUR BREAKFAST WE WANTED TO EAT WITH HER AND WAS TOLD IF WE ORDERED OFF THE MENU WE COULD NOT SIT INSIDE IT WAS NOT THE BIG GIRL IT WAS A SOWER FACED GIRL ON THE SATERDAY THE BIG GIRL LET US EAT THERE WITH MY DAUGHTER SO WHAT WAS HER PROBLEM WE VHAD TO EAT OUT INN THE RAIN SO WE WENT ELSWERE. YOUR COMPLEX POOL AND MOST STAFF ARE NICE CLEANERS ARE GREAT BUT MONEY NEEDS TO BE SPENT AND AS A RETURNED TRAVELLER WAS OFFERED NO UPDATES BALI NEXT TIME VALUE FOR MONEY. YOURS PAUL H. 2 KYLEWAY BACCHUS MARSH VIC 33…41 MOB 04….

Dear Paul , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Paul I have passed your feedback onto the relevant departments heads to investigate especially regarding the bathroom. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Shelly Cuthbertson Operations Manager NOVOTEL CAIRNS OASIS RESORT Tel : +61 (0) 7 …

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dee Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Spent two nights and really enjoyed it

Dear Dee, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Shelly Cuthbertson Operations Manager NOVOTEL CAIRNS OASIS RESORT Tel : +61 (0) 7 …

Well located, comfortable room

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Heidi Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was lovely and the staff were very helpful. Happy hour by the pool was greatly appreciated after a long day at work

Dear Heidi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Good to read that you had time to relax and enjoy happy hour. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Shelly Cuthbertson Operations Manager NOVOTEL CAIRNS OASIS RESORT Tel : +61 (0) 7 …

Well located grest pool and good vibe.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Nichole H. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Pool and pool bar atea great.front desk staff fantastic. The room i stayed in 380 old outdated cracked tiles no grout old fashioned blue vanity big chips on bathroom floor no storage in bathroom. Needs a deodariser constantly.the beds uncomfortable view of a concrete wall for nearly 1700.00. Last year had ann updated pool view room for 1400.00 wivh was great.some femake bar staff not at all friendly breakfast ver ordinary dinner was terrible.

Dear Nichole, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Happy to read that the team looked after you and you had time to relax at the pool. Sorry that you had a few issues with the room please always let the reception team know and they can always find a room more suitable to your needs. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Shelly Cuthbertson Operations Manager NOVOTEL CAIRNS OASIS RESORT Tel : +61 (0) 7 …

Good stay amdTreated well as a Diamond Accor member.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

As above

Dear Glen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Happy to read the team looked after you it means allot especially coming from a Diamond member We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Shelly Cuthbertson Operations Manager NOVOTEL CAIRNS OASIS RESORT Tel : +61 (0) 7 …

Location and pool

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cindy S. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here years again, loved it then and loved it now!

Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback happy to read that you still love our little Oasis. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Shelly Cuthbertson Operations Manager NOVOTEL CAIRNS OASIS RESORT Tel : +61 (0) 7 …

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ray W. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

great hotel could do with a good size fridge in the booms

Dear Ray, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Shelly Cuthbertson Operations Manager NOVOTEL CAIRNS OASIS RESORT Tel : +61 (0) 7 …

Friendly and courteous staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lahiru J. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great experience from the time we entered the hotel. Jarmila at the reception was friendly, quick and efficient.She made our stay at the hotel as comfortable as possible.

Dear Lahiru, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! So happy to read that Jarmila looked after you I will make sure to pass this positive feedback on. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Shelly Cuthbertson Operations Manager NOVOTEL CAIRNS OASIS RESORT Tel : +61 (0) 7 …

Very very pleasant staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Quentin R. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very valuable service of printing a speech I had to give, that took a number of drafts. Staff are equal to the best anywhere

Dear Quentin, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Happy to read the team looked after you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Shelly Cuthbertson Operations Manager NOVOTEL CAIRNS OASIS RESORT Tel : +61 (0) 7 …

Great Staff, but poor beds

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were friendly and eager to help guests. The food was great as well. The disappointment were the mattresses as they sagged like a hammock. I tried the second bed in my room (there were two together plus a single in my room) and it was only a little better. In the end the only way I could not wake up with back pain was to sleep on the join between the two single beds as it did not sag in the middle.

Dear Tim, Thank you for the review of our hotel! Sorry about the issue with the mattress please always let reception know so we can find you an alternative. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Shelly Cuthbertson Operations Manager NOVOTEL CAIRNS OASIS RESORT Tel : +61 (0) 7 …

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kitty O. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay. The Novotel was in a great location that we could walk to everything. The rooms were comfortable and the pool was great. We especially loved the swim up bar.

Dear Kitty, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Happy to read you enjoyed our little Oasis especially Moku Beach Club. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Shelly Cuthbertson Operations Manager NOVOTEL CAIRNS OASIS RESORT Tel : +61 (0) 7 …

Well located,

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Christos S. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I've stayed with Novotel oasis countless times. Staff are friendly & service is second to none. The whole vibe, atmosphere. Just perfect.

Dear Christos, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Happy to read that the team looked after you and you enjoy our little Oasis. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Shelly Cuthbertson Operations Manager NOVOTEL CAIRNS OASIS RESORT Tel : +61 (0) 7 …

Family stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Julie C TripAdvisor review

The definition of service, is staying at the Novotel in cairns. Staff are friendly, helpful and obviously enjoy their jobs. We had to change my parents room as my dad couldn't get into the bath which had the o erhead shower in it. And the staff were more than happy to change rooms

Hello Julie C So happy that the team looked after yourself and Dad and that you had a fabulous holidays. look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Shelly Operations Manager

Great stay!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

englishsj TripAdvisor review

This was a return visit for us and, just as on previous stays, we were not disappointed. Shelly and the team run a professional and friendly service in which you feel welcomed and valued as a guest. We stayed for a week and were happy with the service and attention to detail. Susana, Deb, Gesela, Marisa, to name but a few staff members who really stood out during our stay. Maxii in particular was fantastic in their care and follow up when our daughter had been unwell and this really makes a difference to the guest experience. It is never long enough and we cannot wait to return :)

Hello englishsj So happy to read that the entire team looked after you. 😁 I will make sure to pass on your positive message to each one of them especially Maxii. engliishsj we look forward to welcoming the entire family back in the future. Kind regards Shelly Operation Manager

Relaxing

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

sdd016 TripAdvisor review

Staff were fantastic, from check in to departure. Swim up Bar was great. Pool was really nice and they supplied pool toys for the children (water pistols, ball games, sand play items). Very relaxing weekend away.

Hello sdd016 So happy you had time to relax and enjoy Moku beach club swim up bar and that the team looked after you. You must of been inhouse when our popular VIK (very important kids Programme) was on. 😁 Happy to read the entire family enjoyed our little Oasis. Kind Regards Shelly Cuthbertson Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in CAIRNS