ibis budget London Hounslow 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 3,794 reviews
ibis budget London Hounslow
See on a map
+ 9 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • A 20-minute drive to Heathrow Airport

  • Less than a ten minute walk to Twickenham stadium

  • On-site parking for all hotel guests cost £6 per day.

  • Five-minute walk to Hounslow Central Underground Station

  • Good shopping possibilities located nearby

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Automatic air control
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget London Hounslow

20 28 Staines Road
For Car Park use 65 Grove Road
TW3 3PU
TW3 3JS
london
united kingdom

Tel: +442085779137

Fax: (+44)02085779164

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • London Bus Network From T5 :   423 The Bell Corner

  • London Underground :   Piccadilly Hounslow Central

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    HOUNSLOW CENTRAL At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :51.467194, -0.366678

Our accommodations

Double room with one double bed for up to 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room

Triple room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room

TWIN - Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
Accessible room

Accessible room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
Accessible room

Accessible room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget London Hounslow

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

3,794 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,520 reviews

Goof hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

R T. Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Experience was brief but satisfactory. Hotel was good, easy check in and easy to find the room. hotel parking could be more clearly signposted as we missed it and had to drive around again. Bed was too soft for me but that is personal preference, shower was very good. Room in general adequate for getting some sleep for a night. Staff friendly and helpful.

perfectly acceptable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

N S. Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

all was fine , as on the box in terms of the stay......I do however find the main Accor website messy and a little tricky to use.....why not just have a simple UK Ibis site ?

One night stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were friendly and the hotel was clean and tidy

It was a comfortable bed & everything worked.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alan Solo - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was convenient for me. However, I would have liked a kettle for that early morning cup of tea.

Horrible

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Chantelle Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Myself and my partner didnt stay here we checked in got to our room it was nothing like the pictures or description at all. We had no tv when it started we will aswell. We decided to check out straight after we wasnt there even an hour. We will be writting to get a full refund aswell

Dear Ms H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget London Hounslow. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Can you please share the website where you found false information about our hotel? We are very keen on providing all our partners with up to date information. I was surprised to read it,especially that you booked on our official website and the room you were given is clearly one of the 5 types visible on our website. Also I was very surprised to hear about the missing television in the room. We double checked and it is right there in it's place in the corner, as shown in our photos. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maria Kiss General manager

Comfortable Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rajesh P. Solo - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Neat and comfortable room. Uninterrupted WIFI connectivity. Proximity to most common places via road and Tube network. Many international cuisine and food joints at walking distances. Friendly and supportive staffs. Considering that this is a budget hotel they have delivered to their promises.

It was too basic competition do similar prices but offer more

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First room we went in had a but of wood hanging gift the wall to show the dirty dusty wall behind also we asked for a room with 3 beds they gave us 2 how ever this was quickly sorted upon going down stairs we where moved to a room with 3 beds

Dear Mr Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget London Hounslow. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maria Kiss General manager

I wanted to be in that specific location, and it served my requirements exceptionally well

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andres Solo - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed one night, slept well, and was happy with the service.

Amazing Staff. Always there to help with a smile

Customer review rating 4.0/5

R. S. Families - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was the second time I was staying at this hotel but I did not leave a review last time. The hotel is very centrally located. Walking distance from the Hounslow East tube station. There is a bus stop right opposite the hotel and a Tesco Express right beside it. The main high street is located right opposite the hotel. The check in process was very quick. The rooms were cleaned everyday if requested including change of towels. Did not get a chance to try the breakfast as I had to leave early everyday. There is a dining area near the reception which has a microwave where you can heat any food which you may have got from outside and have it in the dining area. I think providing a microwave for heating outside food and also letting the customers use the dining area late in the night is a very thoughtful gesture. Keep it up Ibis Hounslow. The reception staff also provided me with plates and cutlery for my dinner. I would like to thank the ever smiling staff and management at Ibis Hounslow for the amazing service with a smile. Keep up the good work.

It exceeded my expectations

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Paradise31667161546 Business - 07/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Lovely Selvia checked me in. She was very friendly, polite and made me feel welcome and a valued customer. I was assigned a beautifully refurbished room. My room was spotlessly clean. The bed in my room was very comfortable.

Excellent for the price.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Jodes1976 Business - 07/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

The staff are great, there is somewhere to sit downstairs and get a coffee. The rooms are clean and there is a TV. Ask if you need a quiet room (as I did) and they do all they can to help. Location is a bit dodgy but not terrible.

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Warren P. Solo - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have stayed in a variety of Accor properties over the years, including several times at Ibis Houslow. Two differences from my last stays: First, awakened both nights by 4:30 a.m. landings at Heathrow - obviously not the hotel's fault. Second, while the room was obviously serviced after my first night, the room was not well cleaned - an obvious coffee cup ring on the sink was ignored, and it was clear that the toilet had not been cleaned. Otherwise it was as usual - young, friendly staff who provided a nice welcome, and an inexpensive stay at a convenient location.

A prison cell in dodgy neighborhood

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nic Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent two weeks at the Budget Ibis Hounslow as I was relocating to London for work. Hounslow and the Ibis were both a mistake. The rooms are small and resemble a mix between a prison cell and an old hospital. I understand its budget but they have zero amenities, no fridge, no kettle, no safe, no separate bathroom, no toiletries, and only 1 power point in the entire room! There is one small window that doesn't close particularly well so you get a lot of noise from Heathrow and it gets very cold...and of course there isn't even a heater in the room. Overall it was relatively clean. And yes, it is cheap.. but isn't even worth the price.

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget London Hounslow. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The design of ibis Budget rooms are apparently not best suited for long stays, and I understand that the lack of amenities had a negative impact on your stay At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I hope your relocation in London is a successful one, in case similar situation arises you may find -besides ibis Budget- alternative solutions with other Accor brands (ibis - red- or ibis Styles- green) in case a higher comfort is aimed. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maria Kiss General manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

M. F. Families - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In one word “Awesome “

Customer review rating 4.0/5

N. H. L. Couples - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked as near Heathrow - very good location

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Linda Solo - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basic but spotlessly clean.

Budget price, budget hotel, but all good.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rick Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent staff. All very friendly and helpful. Room ok with good powerful hot showers.

Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tanko A. Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfying

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Vera Friends - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything at the hotel was great. The room are clean, quiet. The hotel staff was kind and helpful. I recommend to everyone.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london