Novotel London West Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 23,634 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Novotel London West
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Flexible meeting space for up to 1,000 people

  • 240 parking spaces and 6 Coach bays - all chargeable services

  • Pet-friendly accommodation and facilities throughout

  • Three minute walk from Hammersmith Tube Station

  • State-of-the-art gym facilities for all guests

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel London West

1 Shortlands
Hammersmith
Hammersmith
W6 8DR london
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)208/7412120

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LONDON TRANSPORT:  9 OR 10 HAMMERSMITH

  • HAMMERSMITH STATION:  PICCADILLY LINE

  • HAMMERSMITH:  HAMMERSMITH

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 30km / 18.75 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 50km / 31.25 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 21.4km / 13.3 miles

  • By boat

    DOVER At 128km / 80 miles

  • By boat

    FOLKESTONE At 120km / 75 miles

  • By helicopter

    CITY AIRPORT At 30km / 18.75 miles

  • By car

    M1, M4 At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By car

    M20, M25 At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By car

    M3 At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    LONDON ST PANCRAS At 6.7km / 4.16 miles

  • By train

    PADDINGTON At 8km / 5 miles

  • By train

    VICTORIA STATION At 8km / 5 miles

GPS:51.492115, -0.219759

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 25

  • Maximum size: 1,726

  • Maximum capacity: 1000 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 650 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London West

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

23,634 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

5,165 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Impeccable service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

swartists2022 09/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

We are always made to feel so welcome here, and any concerns are immediately dealt with. In these unsettled times it is understandable that breakfasts sometimes stand in their buffet trays too long, and the bar-service is not as prompt and efficient as it usually is. We had a problem with the heating in our room. It was sorted during our few hours' absence. Lovely place.

Hello swartists2022, Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time out to do this. I am happy to hear that your problem was solved as soon as possible. we do our utmost best to create a warm and welcoming environment to all our guest. Your feedback will be passed on to all the departments. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards and Happy New Year!

The most disappointing experience

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

NAYOUL24 02/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

I regret I stayed at this hotel with my family. We chose it only because of the proximity to my brother’s house which is close by. I was disgusted but I had to put up with the 11 nights that we had paid already

Dear NAYOUL24, I am incredibly sorry for any and every discomfort that you may have experience during your stay with us. I can assure you that we do our utmost best to create a warm and welcoming environment to all our guest. I would like to speak to you more about your stay with us. Can you drop me an email on H0737-GR1@ACCOR.COM with the best contact to reach you on. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards and Happy New Year!

Great stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Carol G 04/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

Had an excellent stay. All staff are well trained and helpful. Food was very good and super breakfast. Great location for Hammersmith Apollo and easy access by tube. Highly recommended and great value.

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Novotel London West and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

A pleasant and safe stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Grahammuz 01/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

I good two night stay, met all my expectations. Nice room with comfortable bed. handy to have car park but a charge per hour rather than per day or per night (even the hotel rate can be a surprise). Everything was clean and safe.

Dear Grahammuz, Thank you for your review of our stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to do so and we really appreciate it. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

No Frills but good sleep

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

J7716YDangelab 25/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

I have been using the Accor Group for a very long time as it was the only very reliable hotel that I could bring my Labrador. She has now moved on but we continue favouring the hotels for its comfort and no fuss. This time we were in a room that did need an update but overall very happy.

Dear @ J7716YDangelab, Thank you for your review. Delighted that you chose to stay with us and pleased that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Great location for Apollo Theatre

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Eyeforabargain 23/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Good advance communication of covid safety guidance. Friendly welcome and able to check in early. Clean room with all basic essentials but lighting poor. Good breakfast selection but quite busy in buffet area so avoid peak times.

Dear @ Eyeforabargain, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Novotel London West. It is really pleasing that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you also had a great time visiting the Apollo. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

shmoolley 09/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Everything about the Novotel London West was as expected and up to the usual great service that i have experienced with this brand until I requested 2 wine glasses for my room as there were none provided. I was informed that there would be a surcharge added to my room for someone to bring these up. What terrible service. This is a 4 star hotel?????

Dear @shmooley, Thank you for your feedback and for bringing this to our attention. It is not our policy to apply a surcharge if a guest of ours requests some glasses to be brought to their room so please accept our apologies that this is what you were advised. This will be reiterated to the team in general to ensure it does not happen again.

excellent customer service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

rcstretch 07/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

The staff could not have been more helpful - questions I emailed in advance were answered promptly and all staff in the hotel were committed to making my stay an enjoyable and comfortable one. With very comfy beds I got a great night's sleep and breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food. Great location for the eventim apollo and very close to hammersmith tube.

Dear @ rcstretch. Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Novotel London West. We are really delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. We hope that you enjoyed your event at the Eventim Apollo and look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future!

Pleasant stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

soniagill24 31/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Our stay was pleasant and all staff very helpful but the rooms really do need an upgrade. Dirty carpets and cracked bathroom tiles as well as rooms being not particular clean. Room service just wasn’t available despite calling for over an hour

Dear soniagill24, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us however please accept our apologies for the areas that we did not excel in. With regards to our Food & Beverage offering, we do hope to be able to resume our normal service levels in the very near future. There is an ongoing programme within the hotel to ensure that our rooms are maintained to the best possible standard. I would appreciate it if you would email me directly on elaine.ranahan@accor.com to provide me the room number. Thank you again for your feedback.

A very nice hotel in a great location.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

tooter1967 21/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel with a quick and easy check-in and spacious rooms. Lovely lounge bar and a very nice buffet breakfast. Also a great location minutes from the tube station. I would definitely recommend for any London stay.

Dear tooter1967, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and very much appreciate your recommendation of our services & facilities. We hope to see you again soon!

Disappointing response

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

D6129NXdom Business - 20/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Asked to park outside of the car park due to vehicle size. Didn't have time to check in before an event we were attending. Came back to a broken in van and my bag stolen. Informed the hotel but other than what I was told was an upgraded room (not sure what the standard room would have been like), we had no further help or support. No one checked on the us, no one to help clean up all the smashed glass (all over the hotel property), no one asking if they could support, absolutely nothing, like it never happened. I assume they didnt apologise so they werent at fault but still, come on, a simple can we do anything to help! Very disappointed.

Dear D6129NXdom, Thank you for your feedback and it is really disappointing that you did not have a great experience on this occasion. Please be assured that we have investigated it further and whilst we were under the impression that we did offer assistance to help clean up after you car had been vandalised, we are sorry that you did not feel like we went the extra mile thereafter in ensuring that you were okay. Your review has been shared with the team to ensure that this is not the case again . We really do appreciate you sharing this with us and thank you again. We also hope that you got everything sorted with your car.

Excellent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

premaarifbasha 13/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Bathroom is too small for heafty person . Oats should be added for breakfast and hot milk required . Water bottles should be guven daily . Or water machine should be there in walk way . Add more on the address .

Dear premaarifbasha, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so. We do provide water in the rooms and replenish them either on request or on serving the rooms but we will certainly look at how we can better communicate this to our guests. Thank you also for your feedback on our breakfast offering and it has been shared with our F&B team. We do hope that it won't be too long before we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel London West and thank you again!

Classy hotel in a perfect location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Namerof 09/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

My wife and I have stayed at the hotel on several occasions when we have been to the Wimbledon Tennis Championships. The proximity of the hotel to the Hammersmith tube station allows easy and speedy travel via the District line. From the same station there’s quick access into the heart of London via the Piccadilly line. We travel to the hotel by car via the M4 and find the hotel car-park a bonus and great value, too. The hotel staff are friendly and knowledgeable. We had breakfast on both mornings of our stay. There was a great selection of food and drinks - the bonus was the 2 kids were eligible for free breakfast. We ate in the hotel on the first night of our stay - from memory it was in the bar area as the restaurant was closed at the time. The boys loved their sofa bed and we all had a restful night’s sleep. We will return soon!

Dear Namerof, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so and are especially happy to hear that you and your family had a great time during your stay at the hotel. Delighted to also hear that you will be returning and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Don't waste your money

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

kenneth p 08/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

6 long black hairs on the bathroom floor. 1 in the bath. Shower squeaky and whole bathroom seen better days. Black on sealant and grout missing, you get the picture. 1 small towel per person. 1 shampoo and 1 body wash for 2 people!! We had to request more for the next night. 2 sunflower seeds in between window ledge obviously not cleaned for ages. Food barely warm and inferior ingredients. Total rip off.

Dear kenneth p, Thank you for your review and it is very disappointing to read that your stay did not go well with us. I would be happy to discuss it further with you if you would like to contact me directly on elaine.ranahan@accor.com. Thank you.

Large hotel with parking in a convenient location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kb Couples - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is comfortable although it has a bit of an impersonal feel to it. Staff seemed a bit inexperienced but pleasant enough. I had an issue with the bacon at breakfast: it was cold and hard and had clearly been out for some time. I could not even cut it! I mentioned it to the waiter clearing our table but he just took my plate ! In the end I did not risk any if the cooked items.

Novotel London west

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

sindighuman 31/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Hi we love staying at your hotels but this one was the first that's been dated our safe and fridge didn't work and it was cold no heating we was told only cold air lol but all others have been great👍🏾

Dear @sindighuman, Thank you for sharing the feedback of your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the issues that you experienced in the room. I also apologise for the fact that you found the temperature of the hotel uncomfortable. We have addressed this issue and thank you again for brining it to our attention. If you would like to share the details of the room you stayed in, please do so by contacting me on elaine.ranahan@accor.com

Nice hotel, good staff, great breakfast

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Darren C. Solo - 29/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had to book in urgently due to a family emergency, really helpful staff, nice room, Covid measures good, great nights sleep and a really good breakfast.

Very beautiful location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

M.s. Families - 28/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were kind and helpful. Very quick service. Thank you

perfect stay with my family

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

alaa20212021 28/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

the location of this hotel is perfect, all shops are near, tube station, and busses. the staff are lovely and very kind. We had a great breakfast, there is a wonderful lounge, the room good and clean.

Dearcalaa20212021, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. We are really pleased that you and your family had a great stay with us and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Thank you again for taking the time, we really appreciate it.

3 night trip review

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jeeves2021 28/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were so welcoming and friendly. We felt safe there and the service was quality, I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Our room was so big and clean and the staff did a great job cleaning our room after the mess we left.

Dear jeeves2021, Thank you so much taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, especially with regards to the service levels of our team. This is always especially pleasing to hear. Thank you again!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london