Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.8/5 1,608 reviews
Novotel London West
1 Shortlands, Hammersmith
W6 8DR LONDON
Telephone +44 20 8741 1555
Page out of
Access: 100 m / 0.06 mi 1 min walk
Access: 500 m / 0.31 mi 5 min drive
Access: 500 m / 0.31 mi 3 min walk
Access: 500 m / 0.31 mi 3 min drive
Access: 500 m / 0.31 mi 10 min drive
Access: 500 m / 0.31 mi 5 min drive
Access: 6.7 km / 4.16 mi 21 min drive
Access: 8 km / 5 mi 10 min drive
Access: 8 km / 5 mi 15 min drive
Access: 30 km / 18.75 mi 45 min drive
Access: 120 km / 75 mi 1 hrs 30 min drive
Access: 128 km / 80 mi 1 hrs 30 min drive
Check-in from - Check out up to
Page out of
Artisan Restaurant is currently closed. We aim to resume full operations as soon as possible.
Aroma Restaurant is open daily for breakfast and dinner. Join us in stylish surroundings and pull up a chair for a delicious meal, anytime of the day. Our modern Hammersmith hotel restaurant boasts an international menu with options for all.
Our modern hotel rooms provide a perfect place to relax or focus. Each guest room boasts a dedicated workspace and comfortable sofa, fast Wi-Fi and a TV. So you can settle in and feel at home from your very own pocket of West London. Executive, Premium Executive and Suites feature fully-stocked minibars, with Suites offering complimentary soft and alcoholic drinks, Champagne and a selection of snacks. All rooms are fitted with blackout curtains for an undisturbed night's sleep.
Page out of
Our guest reviews
100% genuine reviews from our guestsFind out more
TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5
SteveSaporito Business - TripAdvisor review
I was here for a Confernce and booked months ago. I realise that it is difficult to find staff to run a bar or restaurant but …: there was usually only one team member taking orders with a bar/restaurant full of hungry people. Even when there is no one waiting it still takes about 20 min to be served. Once served an omelet takes 40 min and I had to chase it 2 twice. Same story for lunch the next day as well as desert each one taking 40 min for a club sandwich that was not edible and another 40 min for desert. They did replace the meal but this was one disaster after the other. Really incredibly poor service. I had an account to charge my food to as I was a speaker but the charge option was not available most of the time or the team didn’t know how to use it. Guinness ran out for a time on St Patrick’s day - really !!
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear that you experienced delays during your stay with us, particularly during this busy period. Please rest assured that we have noted all your comments and your feedback will be addressed with the relevant members of the team to ensure we better meet your needs in the future. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future. Best regards, Lea Manalo, Guest Relation Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5
Derek Business - Confirmed reviews ALL
Room was comfortable, breakfast was great, food drink and service in the bar was great Check in and check out staff were very polite and professional
Dear Derek, Thank you so much for your positive feedback following your stay. We are happy your stay with us was enjoyable. It is always rewarding for our team to be complimented by a guest and encourages us to continue with our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Best wishes, Lea Manalo, Guest Relation Manager
Very uncomfortable stay
Customer review rating 1.5/5
Mrs O. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL
Sadly, we had a very uncomfortable stay at this hotel. The bedding was incredibly poor quality. The duvet on all the beds was much smaller than the actual duvet cover. The room was extremely hot and as a result we could not sleep properly. We did complain and a fan was provided. For the room rate, I expected much more.
Dear Sheila, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations and regret that you were not entirely satisfied with our bedding. We also regret that you found your room to be warmer than your usual preference and that you felt the fan provided was not sufficient. Rest assured we have duly noted this feedback which will be addressed with our team as we endeavour to meet guests' expectations as best as possible. We hope we can provide you with an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Lea Manalo, Guest Relation Manager
Extremely rude staff, poor location and tired room
Customer review rating 0.5/5
Sophie Business - Confirmed reviews ALL
We booked a one night business stay, followed by a one night personal stay. I had a simple query before my stay. I emailed twice with no reply, and ended up having to call the hotel several times as the bookings rep kept hanging up on me. Eventually, I was greeted with "one minute, I'm busy".... then "hello? are you still there? I'm busy, one minute" and when she answered my question she hung up immediately. We spent hours travelling across the country and arrived at 10pm. Two staff reps barely uttered a word to us, didn't crack a smile and took 20 mins to check us in - we had to stand there soaking wet from the rain. They were extremely rude when they couldn't find our booking on the system. No warm welcome or apologies in sight. The room itself was dated, with paint hanging off the plug sockets, a wonky TV mounted to the wall and a hair dryer from the 70s that smelt like it was going to catch fire. The walls were paper thin, and the corridor was filled with children on a school trip. When checking out, they just said took the key card and said "all done". No niceties, goodbye or thank you. The hotel's conference facilities were great, but the staff need customer service training. I don't expect five star service but simply being pleasant with easy words like please and thank you go a long way and isn't a lot to ask for.
Dear Sophie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry for any delay in responding to your messages, and regret that you felt the service provided by our reception team was not entirely up to the usual high standard we set ourselves. Rest assured your comments have been noted to be addressed with the team. Furthermore, we regret that you felt our location was not exactly what you were looking for; our team are on hand for any advice on the local area and directions to where you might like to visit. In addition, we regret that you were not entirely happy with your room and that you experienced some noise disturbance; please do not hesitate to let us know of these issues while on-site so we may address them and find an appropriate solution as the comfort and satisfaction of our guests are of utmost importance to us. Moreover, we understand that from time to time things do need to be replaced and refurbished and so do carry out maintenance whenever necessary. However, we have noted your comments and will be considering them. We hope we can provide you with an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Lea Manalo, Guest Relation Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5
Suzanne Business - Confirmed reviews ALL
Asked for early check in Yasmin and sorted it for us. Yasmin was very helpful throughout our stay. Manager on duty was good too as we needed to move rooms as there had been an issue re smoking by occupants previously. Breakfast excellent too. Warm hot plates would be good if they we’re available.
Dear Suzanne, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were well looked after by our dedicated team who managed to arrange an early check-in for you and also offered an alternative room; we will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and to Yasmin and our manager in particular. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated, and we value your feedback. We will take them into careful consideration as we continually strive to improve our guests' experience. We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Lea Manalo, Guest Relation Manager
In partnership with TripAdvisor
* Price from, for one night for 1 person in the room category near the price, excluding additional services, excluding breakfast. It corresponds to the lowest public price including all taxes (VAT and tourist tax) for the accommodation in question, found on the website all.accor.com today, for a one-night stay within the next 7 days. Varies according to period and availability. The price is only guaranteed at the time of booking. All reservations (abroad) are payable in the currency of the country where the hotel is located. Only the amount confirmed at the time of booking in that currency is guaranteed. We will give you an estimate of the conversion into your currency, but this is not binding. At the time of payment, your bank may charge you bank fees and/or exchange fees.Back to room price