Information message

Novotel London Brentford Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 10,813 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel London Brentford
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • Indoor heated pool, sauna and fitness centre

  • Meeting rooms with top-quality facilities

  • Easy access to central London by rail or tube

  • 20-minute drive from Heathrow Airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Paying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Golf course 18 holes (nearby) Paying
  • Tennis Paying
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel London Brentford

Great West Road
TW80GP brentford
united kingdom

Tel: +442076602230

Fax: (+44)203/6931810

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • TFL :  65,H91,235

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 27.36km / 17 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 12km / 8 miles

  • By train

    BRENTFORD At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :51.491003, -0.302124

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR & RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Our menu is inspired by flavours from around the world, with a choice of hand-picked regional dishes.

BAR

In the mood for a tall, exotic cocktail, or maybe something simpler like an ice-cold beer? We have a wide selection of both, from all over the world - and a welcoming atmosphere for you to enjoy them in.

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 112

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 64 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London Brentford

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

10,813 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,310 reviews

Nice hotel and a very good stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rodney G. Solo - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel, very professional and nice staff made the stay very welcoming

Poor service at restaurant

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Andrew S. Business - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful hotel but poor service at restaurant

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Brentford. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations so please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; however on this occasion we failed to do so. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us about your restaurant experience, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I am therefore offering you a discounted rate of 50% for a future stay with us at Novotel London Brentford. This offer if valid for six months starting from the date of this email. So please do not hesitate to contact me direct when you are ready to make your booking. Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel London Brentford. Kind regards, Terence Terence Beach I General Manager I Novotel London Brentford I Great West Road I Brentford TW8 0GP +4…801 | h6… I www.accorhotels.com

This hotel is not the same since Brexit & COVID…

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Barbara S 12/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Before everything I stayed many nights at this hotel and was always confident: great rooms, reliable service. So my disappointment was all the greater this time: worst aspect was the cleaning of the rooms. I stayed 4 nights and my room was untouched during my entire stay - this means the garbage bins not emptied, the bathroom not cleaned, the toilets not brushed (not a single brush available). I had to request new towels which were handed out to me from a distance. It’s obvious the hotel is suffering from lack of personnel (thanks to Brexit). There should have been a notice in the room acknowledging the lack of room maintenance. The hotel seemed quite full with families every where! This also meant that there were no slots available at the swimming pool - and you had to write down your name on a piece of paper the night before when you wanted to have breakfast (at a fixed time). Globally I found the service was overwhelmed and not that friendly. Nonetheless I’ll probably give this hotel another chance when/if life reverts back to some kind of normality

Dear Barbara S, Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I fully agree with you that this hotel (along with all the others) have definitely not been the same since Brexit & Covid. A number of changes have been made at the hotel, especially since Covid. One such change was to reduce the level of interactions between the housekeepers and the guests, which meant that occupied rooms were not automatically cleaned daily but only on request. And during the cleaning of the rooms no guest could physically be in the room. Apologies as this should have been explained to you during check-in and you should have also received an electronic welcome letter with this information. During the early stages of the hotels reopening these procedures were more widely accepted by guests, however as you may see from some of the previous reviews, these covid related procedures became less popular during the summer. As of September we at the hotel revised a number of these procedures, namely the reintroduction of the automatic daily cleaning of rooms. The hotel already looks and feels different from when you recently stayed with us, so I am confident your next stay with us will be a more pleasant experience and better resemble the normality that you describe. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Terence

Good rooms and hotel has a decent gym and pool

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

spha10uk Business - 12/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Overall a good stay, there is a gym and pool which helps if you are away on business. Close proximity to where I was working and the room & breakfast were pretty good. Only reason I did not give it a 5 was due to issues related to check out. Both Check In and Check Out process could be improved.

Dear spha10uk, Thank you for your TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your room and breakfast. We have taken your reception feedback on board, as we continue with our recovery plans to get back to our pre-covid level of services. Hopefully for your next stay with us, the key companies in the area will be back to their respective offices and the hotel could then return to the staffing levels to match. It would therefore be my pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel and provide you with the services that would improve your ratings from a 4 to 5. Thank you once again for your valued feedback and see you soon. Kind regards, Terence

Great family friendly hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nb4 Families - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great price for a clean family room with all that you need. Polite friendly staff and a delicious breakfast with lots of choice.

Worst Hotel Stay Ever!!!

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

CarolineMarshall 10/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

One night stay at Brentford! Jaguar XF wheels damaged on way into underground car park due to size of car park. Pool not available. Room looked nice. When retired to bed - most uncomfortable mattress ever. Had to lie horizontally across the bed and still did not sleep well. When informed reception at check out was told we should have come to reception to change rooms! Have then been charged twice for the room and am still awaiting payment back to account. They took it out immediately but amazingly it takes 2-3 days to return!!!! Will absolutely not be booking here again!

Dear CarolineMarshall, Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn that you damaged your car wheel while entering our underground car park as one of our team should have directed you to the ground parking spaces at the front of the hotel when they recognised you had a challenge parking your vehicle. The authorization that was taken on your card can unfortunately takes up to 5 working days to be released by your car provider so apologies for any inconvenience experienced as a result. You clearly had a disappointing stay with us so I would appreciate if you gave us another opportunity to improve your next one. I am therefore hoping to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you once again for your feedback and hoping to see you again soon. Kind regards, Terence

Ok

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Families - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked the hotel for a family trip. In the hotel description it says you have a games area and a outdoor play area But that was incorrect so we were disappointed.

Dear Ms n., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Brentford. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations so please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; however on this occasion we failed to do so. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I am therefore offering you a discounted rate of 50% for a future stay with us at Novotel London Brentford. This offer if valid for six months starting from the date of this email. So please do not hesitate to contact me direct when you are ready to make your booking. Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel London Brentford. Kind regards, Terence Terence Beach I General Manager I Novotel London Brentford I Great West Road I Brentford TW8 0GP +4…801 | h6… I www.accorhotels.com

Decent stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

samanthawH2772NK 08/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stayed for 2 nights but no water in the fridge, towels weren’t changed, which we weren’t told about. Pool wasn’t clean and smelt, swimming lessons taking place which we found bizarre but this meant you couldn’t relax in there as it was uncomfortable with parents watching their children

Dear samanthawH2772NK, Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to read that you were also impacted during the period that the pool area was not at its best. Please be assured that the necessary corrective actions were taken to address your concerns. The only point to update is that as one of the Covid-19 prevention actions the two complimentary bottles of water that we offered in the bedrooms were removed so is currently not a part of the room amenities. I hope you will give us the opportunity to improve your next stay with us so I am looking forward to welcoming you back in teh future. Kind regards, Terence

Verry nice place to Stay ❤️

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Felomimo Families - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service all staff warm welcoming ❤️

Great stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kirsty J. Families - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic welcome on arrival, lovely bedroom, great breakfast ( although little cold), fantastic seating area for breakfast. My son loved the couch with TV. Great swimming pool which opened early so was a big hit with my little boy. Disabled parking right outside hotel. Would stay again, only downside no cleaner to the room to replenish coffee/tea, towels etc. Think we must have been missed. Would not affect us staying here again though.

Good, clean Hitel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sj Families - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience, nice staff.

Generally good experience

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ray Families - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally it was a good stay we had issues with items we requested that came a day late also rude swimming instructor.

Only some services provided

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Families - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We specifically booked this hotel because it had a pool. On arrival we were told that there were no slots left and we didn't get to use the pool. Family quite upset about this. That aside, the hotel is clean and comfortable.

Dear Ms S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Brentford. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations so please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; however on this occasion we failed to do so. Please rest assured that we have taken the necessary corrective action to improve how we manage the pool. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I am therefore offering you a complimentary night including breakfast on a future stay. This offer if valid for six months starting from the date of this email. So please do not hesitate to contact me direct when you are ready to make your booking. Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel London Brentford. Kind regards, Terence Terence Beach I General Manager I Novotel London Brentford I Great West Road I Brentford TW8 0GP +4…801 | h6… I www.accorhotels.com

It was ok but I’ve experienced much better from Brentford before

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Shaneenzeah F. Families - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was neither good not bad. My children and I only checked in for the night but if I’m honest it was just ok. There was little things that I struggled with. For example When we went swimming there was swimming lessons going on. I wasn’t informed that there would be lessons going on. The reason I say this is not being I was unhappy for other children to have swimming lessons but because I felt like I had to keep my children quiet just out of respect the lessons going on. We was there for an 1hr in which I’d witnessed two lessons near enough back to back. I wasn’t mad as my children still have fun but I felt it was important to keep the noise down so not distract the children from their lesson. As I’ve visited this hotel (Novotel Brentford) a number of times I now have come to know your standards and what’s normal to what’s not. The pool was very mercy and greeny. Also was very salty. Even my youngest child asked why it tasted like the sea. In our room the mini fridge was blinking and flickering on and off. I had to place three towels over it is it was very distracting in a pitch black room. Now from what I was happy with. I was very thankful to the person at the front desk as I had to ask for help twice. My eldest wasn’t feeling well so packing and getting everyone ready to be out for 12 felt impossible. I asked if we could check out later and he gave us a hour. Thank goodness. The next thing he helped with was the because my child was unwell I couldn’t leave the room and leave my children in the room alone. I asked that when the food Ive delivered come if he could bring it to my room. So for that I was thankful as I was struggling. Over all like I stated my experience was neither good nor bad.

Dear Ms. F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Brentford. I am so sorry that on this occasion your experience did not meet your expectations so please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, however this time we clearly failed to deliver the level of service you would have received on previous stays. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate corrective actions to improve the pool experience especially during school holidays. We appreciate you sharing your concerns directly with us, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I am therefore offering you a complimentary night including breakfast on a future stay at Novotel London Brentford. This offer is valid for six months starting from the date of this email. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to when you are ready to make your booking please contact me direct. Kind regards, Terence Beach I General Manager I Novotel London Brentford I Great West Road I Brentford TW8 0GP +4…801 | h6… I www.accorhotels.com

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Maria S. Families - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great time at Novotel Brentford. Hotel really well located.

Regular visitor to this hotel - Normally very good, disappointing on this occasion

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Curious22313695658 04/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

We are regular visitors to this hotel and on this occasion it was a disappointing visit. This hotel is usually a hidden gem - it has great facilities, good modern rooms, great location and very attentive staff. But on this visit over the August Bank Holiday weekend we have to say we were really disappointed with our stay. The cleanliness was the main issue - our room was not cleaned at all during the course of our 3 night stay and we had to call guest services to replenish towels/toilet roll/shower gels and shampoos etc. Our room had a used cup left under one of the pull out beds and we found sweets by the curtains. The swimming pool is starting to look a little worse for wear and there doesn't appear to be anyone cleaning that or the surrounding areas and changing rooms very often. I had to tidy the gym up on one occasion as dumb bells were left strewn everywhere (although I acknowledge this is a guest issue and not a hotel staff issue). Our television barely had any channels working, just a few BBC channels only. Guests were not adhering to the "masks in public areas" rule. A church service on Sunday evening made it very difficult for the children to settle as we could hear the live music being played in our room. As I say, and as an ALL member, we are normally very happy with this hotel but it looks as if the effects of Brexit and the Pandemic are taking its toll on the staff and procedures that the hotel are trying to implement. We may put off visiting for a while until everything begins to settle down a bit. Compliments to the front of house staff who were working that weekend - I think they had a rough ride at times with the demands of some of the guests and with how busy the hotel was. They did a good job under the circumstances.

Dear Curious22313695658, Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us over the bank holiday. I was so sorry to read that we were unable to provide you with the quality product and services that you received on your prior visits. As you may have already noticed from the review of other guests who stayed during this period, we were operationally challenged to successfully manage the demand. I therefore sincerely apologise for any inconveniences you experienced as a result. What a difference a day or more so, a week can make. Please be assured that all of the concerns you highlighted have been addressed and we are back to delivering the quality services you know us for. I would very much if you gave us another opportunity to welcome you back to you hidden gem in the very near future so please contact me direct to discuss. Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to your next visit to the hotel. Kind regards, Terence

Disappointed on this occasion

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anthony E. Families - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As regular visitors to this hotel we were disappointed with the lack of cleanliness despite the ALL claims in their current publicity campaign and emails received prior to our stay. Our room was not cleaned during our stay and we had to call Guest Services each day for the things we required (towels, toilet roll, shower gel and shampoo etc). The swimming pool was in an awful state on a couple of days and the gym was in a mess each time I used it (although I appreciate thats down to the customers and not the hotel staff). Our room (332) had items from previous occupants on the floor (a dirty cup under the bed and some sweets by the curtains) and our television only had a few BBC channels working. Hardly any of the guests were wearing a mask in the public areas as per the hotel. There was a church service in the conference room on the Sunday evening of our stay and the live music from this could be heard in our room meaning the children were finding it hard to settle down to sleep. Prior notice of this would have been nice to prepare ourselves . I have to commend the chap working the reception on Sunday, Monday and Tuesday of our stay as he was working very hard to ensure he provided a great service (apologies, I didn’t get his name). Please ensure he gets the credit he deserves for dealing with what looked like a very hard weekend to work and providing the service I would expect from an ALL staff member.

Dear Mr E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Brentford. I am so sorry that on this occasion your experience did not meet your expectations so please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, however this time we clearly failed to deliver the level of service you would have received on previous stays. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to better address the exceptional high volume of children with the resources we have at the hotel. These actions will resolve the problem and prevent any future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I am therefore offering you 2 complimentary nights including breakfast on a future stay at Novotel London Brentford. This offer is valid for six months starting from the date of this email. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to when you are ready to make your booking please contact me direct. Kind regards, Terence Terence Beach I General Manager I Novotel London Brentford I Great West Road I Brentford TW8 0GP +4…801 | h6… I www.accorhotels.com

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

C Couples - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The place is ok. A bit on the expensive side. Room looked ok, clean and an upside-down table. Nothing major. Staff is ok.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Abdul M. M. Families - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No room service despite being reminded. Sauna did not work for whole duration of stay.

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Brentford. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations so please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; however on this occasion we failed to do so. Please rest assured that we have taken the necessary corrective action to improve the services we offer in our sauna and pool. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I am therefore offering you a complimentary night including breakfast on a future stay. This offer if valid for six months starting from the date of this email. So please do not hesitate to contact me direct when you are ready to make your booking. Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel London Brentford. Kind regards, Terence Terence Beach I General Manager I Novotel London Brentford I Great West Road I Brentford TW8 0GP +4…801 | h6… I www.accorhotels.com

Not Good

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Stay42963245261 03/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Cards didn’t work, breakfast cold, given lipstick stained cups on two occasions, sauna not working or at temp, no bathroom mat, had to request it H&S issue, cancelled Accor hotel booked for Dubai later on this year, still haven’t received invoice been 5 days

Dear Stay42963245261, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read of your disappointing stay with us. The time period that includes the dates of your stay were honestly not the hotel's finest hours. This is highlighted by some of the other reviews from other guests who stayed during the same time as you did. It is humbling to admit that we got it wrong. The high demand for the hotel, especially the pool and sauna proved to be more than what we could satisfactorily manage. This resulted in our failure to provide you with the quality products and services that you expected from us. I therefore sincerely apologise for our shortfall and ask that you do not use this unfortunate exceptional period as a reflection of the services that we would normally provide. I certainly would not use this experience as a reflection to what you would receive in one of our Accor hotels in Dubai. At the hotel we have since addressed the concerns you highlighted as well as the other operational challenges we were dealing with at the time. Please be assured that should you decide to return to Novotel London Brentford, it would be a much improved experience and one that our many repeat guests would recognise. My apologies again for the inconveniences you experienced and I am hoping to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Terence

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brentford