Information message

Novotel London Brentford Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 10,673 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel London Brentford
See on a map
+ 10 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • Indoor heated pool, sauna and fitness centre

  • Meeting rooms with top-quality facilities

  • Easy access to central London by rail or tube

  • 20-minute drive from Heathrow Airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Paying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Golf course 18 holes (nearby) Paying
  • Tennis Paying
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel London Brentford

Great West Road
TW80GP brentford
united kingdom

Tel: +442076602230

Fax: (+44)203/6931810

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • TFL :  65,H91,235

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 27.36km / 17 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 12km / 8 miles

  • By train

    BRENTFORD At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :51.491003, -0.302124

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Executive Premium Room with Queen-size bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Premium Room With Queen Bed & 2 Convertible Sofa Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Premium Room With Queen Bed & Convertible Sofa Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Premium Twin bedded room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR & RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Our menu is inspired by flavours from around the world, with a choice of hand-picked regional dishes.

Menu (PDF)
  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

BAR

In the mood for a tall, exotic cocktail, or maybe something simpler like an ice-cold beer? We have a wide selection of both, from all over the world - and a welcoming atmosphere for you to enjoy them in.

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 112

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 64 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London Brentford

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

10,673 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,277 reviews

Quality as always

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter T. Families - 15/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly welcome and a good a stay as possible given the COVID restrictions

Good stay, confused staff

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Mostafa M. Families - 14/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

- Room was little for family of 4 (2 Adults + 2 Kids). - Restaurant staff are so friendly during breakfast but variety of food was limited. - Reception staff confused us a lot regarding parking spaces (two different opinions of ground and basement parking). - over-charged rate (on website 103 GBP, after using my points should be 69 GBP, deducted from my card is 130 GBP)!!

Brilliant

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Len G. Friends - 13/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Funmi Business - 13/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcoming and helpful staff at all times reception/ bar/ gym/ relaxing lounges.

Average stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Nathan G. Business - 12/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

First room wasn’t very clean. The bathroom was dirty and had dirty shower glass. Second room show glasses had not silicone water stop on the bottom so the water ended all over the floor of the bathroom. My colleague asked the reception staff for there room to be cleaned and returned to the hotel that evening and it hadn’t been cleaned

Nice furnishing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cheri Families - 10/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great family place with young kids to appreciate and relax. Were there for a couple of nights, apart from the impossible 45 minutes swimming slots (due to covid) it was all good. But they should really change it to proper 2 hours with 8 people instead of 45minutes per small family, while no much time left in getting changed or even go to the sauna

Slightly Disappointing

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 10/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room wasn't as advertised no satellite TV or Nespresso machine as shown in the photographs/received on previous bookings. Also made to wait 20 mins to be told that you just push the buzzer on the car park rather than collecting a token.

Dear James W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Brentford. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I can see that in the past you have been in one of our Executive Premium rooms which do include the items you missed on this occasion, as we do not provide Nespresso machines or Sky TV in our Superior room types, which you booked on this occasion. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I have noted on your profile to ensure that for your next stay, you are provided with a complimentary upgrade into one of our Execute Premium rooms, so that you are able to once again enjoy our extra amenities. Sincerely, Alex Drew I Welcome Manager I Novotel London Brentford I Great West Road I Brentford TW8 0GP +4…804 | h6… I www.accorhotels.com
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nick P. Business - 10/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always receive a friendly welcome rooms are great and a reasonable choice for eating in and the staff are great

Lovely hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jam Families - 09/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel lovey facilities and nice personable service. Room was extremely hot and air con was not working.

Very satisfied

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Salmot Families - 07/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I love the cleaness of the hotel. Customer service was incredible. The presentation of the dinner food is amazing and it all taste so lovely. Enjoyed every bit. Staffs so love and humble. The only let down is, it would be great to have not too deep shallow swimming for little ones.

Surrounding attractions were amazing. Hotel service was very dissapointing.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

M P. Couples - 07/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel service was extremely disappointing. No bath mats, no bed covers, broken safe, to get in contact with a member of staff from reception was near to impossible. Booked the trip for my husband as a mini getaway to see surrounding attractions but Hotel stay ruined and spoilt the whole experience for us. Really regret booking Novotel Brentford. Extremely disappointed and would not think twice of booking it again and would highly recommend not to either. Many other customers had complaints and bad service during my stay.

Dear Madeha P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Brentford. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We recognise that things are different right now, and they are different for us as well, so I must apologise that you were negatively affected during your stay as we try to get this right. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. In order to restore your faith in the hotel, I would like to offer you a 50% discount on a future stay, where I will personally ensure that your stay is more favourable. Please note that this is subject to hotel availability and is valid for 1 night until 30/12/2021. Please contact me directly when you want to make your booking. Sincerely, Alex Drew I Welcome Manager I Novotel London Brentford I Great West Road I Brentford TW8 0GP +4…804 | h6… I www.accorhotels.com

Ok

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Sc Families - 07/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very busy with not enough staff over half term Pool constantly busy and booked full but often empty on close observation Parking is a rip off Ridiculous idea of WhatsApp to get simple services eg toilet rolls Poor quality bread

Dear Samena C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Brentford. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is true that the pool area was very popular over the half term week, although I do see that you were able to book a session during your stay and I am sure that you agree that our booking process is the best way to ensure everyone's safety. I have noticed as well that you were not charged for parking during your stay, and although we do advertise this price in the booking process and online, I am glad a solution was able to be provided to you before you left. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alex Drew I Welcome Manager I Novotel London Brentford I Great West Road I Brentford TW8 0GP +4…804 | h6… I www.accorhotels.com

COVID restrictions meant everything was limited

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

VERY limited access to the pool because of COVID restrictions. Was already fully booked by 5pm that day and the use of the sauna and amnesties were a key factor when choosing where to stay. disappointing. Limited to 45 minute slots meant our intentions of a ‘spa’ or ‘relaxing night in’ was a waste of time. Breakfast, again, limited. Most Novotel breakfasts have had a real variety but this was very limited to just a hot breakfast, toast and cereal- no ham, variety of cheeses, muffins, pancakes, no choice of tea flavours etc. The wait for breakfast was 40 minutes in a line by reception despite a time slot where we had booked in. No complimentary water in the fridge in the room and only 2 tiny cartons of milk for the room so not even enough for one hot drink. Some COVID restrictions are to be expected but not to these extremities where the quality of stay was this bad. Staff were very polite and tried their best despite the rediculous expectations but some form of better systems for breakfast and the use of the pool is needed. -If it’s limited capacity for the pool then the priority should be for paying hotel guests for access rather than holding swimming lessons for kids!

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

James B. Families - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No problems with stay

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Madhu P. Solo - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very pleasant stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Food was good. Couldn't fault the cleanliness, overall good experience.

Amazing staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Zahara H. Families - 05/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful stuff and very clean

Welcoming family stay, great leisure break

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Aj Families - 05/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent facilities, clean and spacious rooms, 1 double bed and 2 sofa beds big enough for a family of 4, lovely small pool , well maintained and perfect for children , spacious sauna, excellent restaurant for breakfast dinner and nice bar for drinks. very warm and friendly staff. Lovely break post lockdown.

Amazing

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

krishbaj 09/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is amazing, staff were excellent and the room was very nice and thoroughly cleaned . Will come again after the second lockdown is over . The food in the restaurant was very tasty and and amazing as well as the choice of breakfast that was available .

Dear Krishbaj, Thank you for your Excellent review. I was happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and the services we provided. It would therefore be my pleasure to welcome you back when the hotel reopens to leisure guests after the lock-down. Thank you once again for your very positive feedback and please continue to make Novotel London Brentford your preferred hotel when you visit west London. Kind regards, Terence

Very good value hotel .

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

thedysons1911 12/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very good value hotel with very good breakfast and clean, comfortable rooms. Parking under the hotel is very convenient. Location is handy for Twickenham or Central London. Check in and out is easy and efficient.

Dear thedysons1911, Thank you for your Very Good TripAdvisor feedback. I was pleased to read that you found the hotel to be very good value and the location handy for getting to Central London or Twickenham. We would love to have you stay with us again to please continue to make Novotel London Brentford your preferred hotel when visiting London. Kind regards, Terence

A very good hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

934ivanj 29/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

A pleasant stay at a well appointed hotel. Once you get used to getting there ( Piccadilly line to South Ealing then 65 towards KIngston), it all happens . Welcome, food, etc all up to standard. Room clean and comfortable although it needed maintenance.

Dear 934Ivanj, Thank you for your Very Good TripAdvisor review regarding your pleasant stay with us. It was nice to read how easy you found commuting to and from the hotel. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Terence

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brentford