Novotel London Brentford Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 10,977 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Novotel London Brentford
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • Indoor heated pool, sauna and fitness centre

  • Meeting rooms with top-quality facilities

  • Easy access to central London by rail or tube

  • 20-minute drive from Heathrow Airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel London Brentford

Great West Road
TW80GP brentford
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)203/6931810

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • TFL:  65,H91,235

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 27.36km / 17 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 12km / 8 miles

  • By train

    BRENTFORD At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS:51.491003, -0.302124

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

GOURMET BAR & RESTAURANT

Our menu is inspired by flavours from around the world, with a choice of hand-picked regional dishes.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 112

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 64 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London Brentford

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

10,977 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,330 reviews

Lovely bar/ restaurant area in particular with a choice of cosy pods, pebble style cushions or comfortable chairs a

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Denise O. Families - 16/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant staff and a modern clean hotel

Great stay, lovely room and great staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ida F. Business - 16/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a lovely stay at Novotel Brentford, the staff always makes you feel welcome and like you're at home. I loved being able to use the swimming pool in the morning before setting off for my day of work, and the dinner (duck) was amazing.

Amazing hotel and great facilities

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dale Business - 14/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay at the Hotel on a regular business travel, staff are very helpful and friendly, rooms are very comfortable and high end.

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Eddie Couples - 13/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Relaxing

Try to hide the car park fees

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Kb Families - 13/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was fine to stay at but the car parking fees are not clear. I had spoken to reception & had called previously to check about the car park. No mention of fees throughout. After we had checked out (No mention of car park fee) the other party we were with then got charged for parking. We questioned this as there had been no mention of this plus the fact we hadn’t been charged. The receptionist very helpfully told us we can either pay or not. To me I think the hotel don’t tell visitors so they can fine them using the cameras in the car park.

Dear Ms B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Brentford. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations so please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Unfortunately on this occasion the numerous signage in our car park and information on our website fell short of communicating our car park charges. We have therefore taken your feedback on board to ensure our team make special mention of this when addressing any questions related to our car park. This should hopefully prevent any future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Terence Terence Beach I General Manager I Novotel London Brentford I Great West Road I Brentford TW8 0GP +4…801 | h6… I www.accorhotels.com

Very good customer service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tania Families - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent two nights, with my daughter and my fiance, all the staff were professional and helpful could not have asked for better. Unfortunately we can't have breakfast on both days due to having to leave very early, however we had dinner it was very taste and well prepared. We would like to came back definitely

Room too hot

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mark Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was too hot, air conditioning useless at cooling it down. Had to sleep with window open, with noise from the M4. Staff tried to find us a cooler room.

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kalee K. Couples - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was very wonderful and welcoming

Modern hotel with good facilities

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really enjoyed using the pool ( we booked this hotel partly as there was a pool) Staff were very friendly and helpful - includes reception and bar/ breakfast staff Hotel was clean and modern and beds comfortable

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cathryn Families - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Novotel Brentford. Nice location just outside central London, Beautiful pool and resteraunt. Would definitely recommend. Staff were welcoming and helpful.

VISITING RELATIVES AT XMAS

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Suffolk T. Couples - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We needed somewhere to stay for a couple of nights. We found the hotel OK and reasonable value, but with minor irritations.

My favourite London hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mark C. Couples - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always book this hotel when in London. You have the most fantastic team around. Shout out to Alex, who is always fantastic whenever I stay.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David W. Families - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable

Well located for a stay in Brentford butOverpriced

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Sc Families - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Battery in leisure centre ladies door was not working resulting in multiple trips to reception for new cards We love good coffee but Coffee absolutely rancid here maybe beans need to change brand/or machine

Dear Ms C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Brentford. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the concerns you highlighted and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I am therefore offering you a 50% discount on a future stay with us at Novotel London Brentford. So when you are ready to make your booking please contact me direct to apply the discount. Kind regards, Terence Terence Beach I General Manager I Novotel London Brentford I Great West Road I Brentford TW8 0GP +4…801 | h6… I www.accorhotels.com

Location is good, unhappy with the service

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Siva K. S. Families - 03/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

No complains with the rooms as they are the same size. After one night requested to pay extra to get to the executive floor and the front desk person mentioned that the rooms are available and booked. Was informed that to get the key the next day, however the next day the front desk told us nothing was book. So we requested again and the lady mentioned for us to have our breakfast and she will sort, however after we completed our breakfast the front desk forgot about it and only realized after we asked again. This is the first case. Next was my invoice, I had 2 booking where one is paid by my corporate card (20th to 26th Dec), I was in my office on the 28th and saw that my corporate card was charged and called the hotel to get my invoice electronically. It took me a total of 6 calls which was transferred between your reservation center and the front desk people, till i left my office and reach the hotel still i did not received my invoice. Between my calls and waiting for the simple email request, your front desk people who took my call keep on promising me that the email will be sent in "5 mins" , next call in "5mins Sir" your center also told me "why call us in this number we cannot help you as we only handle reservation and why do you just walk down to the front desk to request or just get a hard copy. Our team are busy so what can we do" this were told to me if i recall them correctly. Angrily told them that they are not helping. I only receive all the help when i reach the hotel and handled by Miss Antonio (hope the spelling is right) she is the only person that knows how to handle customers. The next morning 31st when I checked out, the guy who was handling my checked out was more interested in talking to someone on his earpiece instead of handling my check out, yes when he faces me he do not speak on the phone, but once he turns away he was just talking away. He was on the phone from the time i request for my check out till i left the hotel. I have also requested him to help post a small parcel via royal mail but I am not sure if he acted on it. These are some of the main complains I have.

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Brentford. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; however on this occasion we failed to do so. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the service concerns you highlighted and prevent any future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. So in addition to some of the service recovery actions during your stay I am also offering you complimentary room upgrade for your next booking with us. When you are ready to make your booking please contact me direct to assist and apply the upgrade. Thank you once again for your valued feedback and I am looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel. Kind regards, Terence Terence Beach I General Manager I Novotel London Brentford I Great West Road I Brentford TW8 0GP +4…801 | h6… I www.accorhotels.com

Clean and modern

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tony S. Families - 01/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good value for money and rooms are very modern.

It was the most awful stay ever..

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Bev Families - 01/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

There was a group of guests who had taken over the entire dinner and bar area. Staff had no control what so ever.. There were children climbing on furniture, harassing guests whilst dinning, climbing on bar area.. Guest were leaving as the group was so large it was intimidating. There was no where safe to sit apart from the 1st floor conference area. It was disgusting. I told staff I was afraid they themselves spent time hiding in the kitchen area to get away from them..I was also unfortunate to have some of the party a couple of doors way from menon the the 4th floor, it was pandemonium. I will never stay there again.

Dear Ms R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Brentford. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; however on this occasion we failed to do so. It was unfortunate that a group of unruly guests targeted our hotel and so negatively impacted some of the other guests until the hotel was able to evict them. We have since taken additional measures to address the problem and minimize future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I am therefore offering you 2 complimentary nights with breakfast on a future stay at Novotel London Brentford. When you are ready to make your booking please contact me direct. I once again apologise for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us and I am looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Terence Terence Beach I General Manager I Novotel London Brentford I Great West Road I Brentford TW8 0GP +4…801 | h6… I www.accorhotels.com

Excellent stay!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

79lewisd2021 31/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

Everything was brilliant - staff, food, pool, room you name it, it was on point. We will be back without a moments hesitation. Thank you so much to all the staff who looked after us so well and made this a fabulous stay.

Dear 79lewisd2021, Thank you for your Excellent stay TripAdvisor review. I have since shared your very positive comments with the team, which made them all smile. We too would like to have you back with us so we are therefore looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Terence

Excellent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

imranjalal34 30/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

Everything was perfect.location was great.staff is very friendly and room was nice and clean. Enjoyed swimming and sauna . Best thing was parking space which is usually not possible in london. Absolutely amazing stay

Dear imranjalal34, Thank you for your Excellent Review. I was very pleased to read that you had an absolutely amazing stay from start to finish, even including parking. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in 2022. Kind regards, Terence

Bad experience

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

louisejohnny 30/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

The Showerhead fell on my head while I was getting a bath leavening me with a mark and swelling and pain on boxing couldn’t go out eney where !! Still waiting to here back from them !! What a bad experience

Dear louisejohnny, Thank you for your review which I have also reported/flagged with TripAdvisor. I am surprised and disappointed with your review following the numerous goodwill gestures including refund that you received during your stay, despite there being unanswered questions about your reported incident. After the findings from our further investigation and discussions we had during your stay, we consider this matter closed and therefore no further action/compensation will be offered. Kind regards, Terence

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brentford