ibis Calais Car Ferry Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 787 reviews
ibis Calais Car Ferry
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

  • Large free car park

  • Outdoor terrace

  • A 10-minute walk from the lace museum

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • Web corner

Hotel location

ibis Calais Car Ferry

2, rue Greuze
Quartier Beau Marais
62100
calais
france

Tel: +33321966969

Fax: (+33)3/21978999

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LILLE-LESQUIN AIRPORT At 116km / 72.08 miles

  • By boat

    TERMINAL CAR FERRY At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By helicopter

    MARCK AERODROME At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    A 16 / A 26 : EXIT 46 At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By car

    ST OMER ARDRES CALAIS CENTRE 46 At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    CALAIS FRETHUN At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By train

    CALAIS VILLE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    GARE CALAIS VILLE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    GARE SNCF At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :50.947037, 1.879024

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

CAFÉ BIÈRE & CIE

Type of cuisine: Regional

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

A pub atmosphere and brasserie cuisine to enjoy with a beer…

Dinner

19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Calais Car Ferry

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

1,429 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

787 reviews

Very Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mark Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff at this hotel is always good, very attentive, polite and helpful. Had a problem with the heating and the staff came to our room to check on it within five minutes. Basic hotel, clean, good for access to ferry.

worn down

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter P. Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were great The two receptionists took good care of us The price was too high when compared with Mercure hotels of 4*-5* and often pay on Saturday between 47 and 52 Euros the price was rather high

Ideal stopover

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Graham Couples - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed a few times. Staff very good, rooms very clean and beds comfortable. Food good enough and served until 10 so great to get something to eat and a beer without having to go out again even if you arrive later. It's our "go to" hotel when travelling on the ferry or tunnel.

Dear Sir We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Calais Car Ferry. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

very good and nice to see the bathroom have been upgraded if only slightly

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Terry Solo - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

as above... Staff were also friendly

Dear TERRY M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Calais Car Ferry. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Hotel fine, but noisy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was fine for a budget hotel and fit our purpose - one complaint would be the level of noise outside our room at 02.00 (from the hotel corridor).

Dear MATTHEW C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Calais Car Ferry. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are sorry to see that you had some trouble with some noises. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Extremely satisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maria B. Couples - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really pleased. Clean, tidy room and bathroom. Easily located near the ferries, friendly staff. Budget hotel but still gets a good review!

Dear MARIA B., We thank You for taking the time to share your review about your stay with us, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Simple and efficient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

B. Families - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived at 9pm and left at 8am, just needed a bed for the night before taking the Eurotunnel

Dear Sir We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Calais Car Ferry. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Excellent, realaxing, will stay again.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mala P. Couples - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice, lovely staff and wonderful breakfast, beds very comfortable

Dear MALA P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Calais Car Ferry. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claudianne Camphin

Satisfactorily met our needs for an overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul S. Couples - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was clean and tidy though needing some refurbishment. Good for our purpose which was an overnight stay near to the car ferry before travelling further. Room comfortable. Did not use teh bar or restaurant. Staff we spoke to were very pleasant and courteous.

Dear PAUL S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Calais Car Ferry. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claudianne Camphin

Christmas Market

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Carolyn R. Friends - 12/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We always choose the Ibis Car Ferry, the staff are very helpful & friendly & you can get round & about quickly, we were a little disappointed with the evening, although it was lovely there wasn't the normal large choose we are use too, but we will visit again.

Dear Mrs R., Thank You for taking the time to share your review about your stay with us, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, we are sorry to see that you were a bit disappointed that you didn't enjoy the evening. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin , General Manager

Adequate for the price.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Baa Solo - 11/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very friendly and helpful, food good and reasonably priced. Comfortable bed. However, the hotel is badly in need of refurbishment. The entrance, bar and restaurant areas have been done, even if a bit clinical now. They were cosier before but very old-fashioned. There is no comfy seating in the public area. The rooms and corridors could really do with an overhaul. This does not stop me from booking this hotel which is still by far my preferred one in Calais.

Dear Mrs A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Calais Car Ferry. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, as for the rooms they are to be refurbished before end of 2020. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Not too far from the port after a long jorney in UK before the Ferry crossing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Eileen G. Couples - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not the easiest place to find in the dark after taking the dual carrieageway rather than the "Centre Ville" exit from the port. Fortunately our trusty sat nav didn't fail us. The Hotel is up to normal Ibis standards equipment wise but is showing its age. We were a bit disappointed that there was no security gate on the carpark and the restaurant had no suitable vegetarian options.

Dear Mrs G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Calais Car Ferry. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, as for the equipment we have refurbished the restaurant, the reception and bar areas but the rooms are still to be refurbished within a couple of months. As for the restaurant we are sorry to see that you didn't find satisfaction, even though we do offer a selection of vegetarian and vegan meals on our menu. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

very good value

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Adrian W. Couples - 07/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was ideal for a stopover to await the ferry crossing. Good location. Staff friendly and room clean and well presented.

Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to share your review about your stay with us, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Adequate but you know what you get with Ibis

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

TheRedun Couples - 28/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

On the outskirts of the town, so a bit off a walk to the restaurants etc, standard ibis, The rooms are a bit small, first room given smelt of heavily of tobacco, so I asked for change and the staff obliged. this caused us to look for a smoke alarm in the room and couldn't see one? Thought these were required by legislation? maybe not in France. Breakfast OK, but I like toe potato omelet that you always use to get in and Ibis in France, so was disappointed this was missing, apart from that regular and adequate selection fruit, meat and cheese.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David K. Friends - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff where welcoming and friendly. The restaraunt was was good value for money. the rooms where clean and had everything needed for an overnight stay

Dear Sir, Thank You for your kind words about your stay with us, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Perfect except your electrical imput does not charge mobile phones quickly - why?

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter N. D. Solo - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed with this hotel a number of times with the same problems as stated above Apart from this inconvenience I haven't had a problem -staff are friendly, food fine and always helpful

Dear PETER D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Calais Car Ferry. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the problem of charge for the phone we cannot explain this unfortunately. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Really surprised by the hotel. It was really good.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Steven Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff and Even ing meal were great. Room clean and tidy.

Dear STEVEN A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Calais Car Ferry. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claudianne Camphin

Lovely staff and a great stay but disappointing food

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We’ve been coming here for a long time and the welcome and everything is great. However the food which used to be very good and more traditional regional food is now very limited. Apart from the food the hotel would rate 10. But please please can we have more variety, and no so many hamburgers! We’re not American after all we are European !!

Dear CAROLINE R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Calais Car Ferry. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We'll try to get some variety for our restaurant menu. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claudianne Camphin

Comfortable but shame about the inclement weather.bed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul I. Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed was great, staff were helpful, breakfast was good. I hope the hotel deals with the water seeping through the floorboards. At first we thought we had walked the water into the room but a wet floor overnight confirmed the source. Otherwise we had a very pleasant stay.

Dear PAUL I., Thank You for taking the time to share your review about your stay with us, we are sorry that you had some water on the floor of your room. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Ms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was swift and breakfast buffet was healthy and feeling for the trip.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in calais