ibis Calais Car Ferry Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 1,570 reviews

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis Calais Car Ferry
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

  • Large free car park

  • Outdoor terrace

  • A 10-minute walk from the lace museum

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • Web corner

Hotel location

ibis Calais Car Ferry

2, rue Greuze
Quartier Beau Marais
62100 calais
france

Tel: +33321966969

Fax: (+33)3/21978999

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LILLE-LESQUIN AIRPORT At 116km / 72.08 miles

  • By boat

    TERMINAL CAR FERRY At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By helicopter

    MARCK AERODROME At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    A 16 / A 26 : EXIT 46 At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By car

    ST OMER ARDRES CALAIS CENTRE 46 At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    CALAIS FRETHUN At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By train

    CALAIS VILLE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    GARE CALAIS VILLE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    GARE SNCF At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :50.947037, 1.879024

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Multi-room offer: 2 rooms close together

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

CAFÉ BIÈRE & CIE

Type of cuisine: Regional

A pub atmosphere and brasserie cuisine to enjoy with a beer…

Dinner

19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Calais Car Ferry

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

1,570 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

800 reviews

Decent budget hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pete M. Solo - 29/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, pretty secure car parking, clean room, handy for the centre of Calais and the ferry / tunnel to UK. Breakfast was basic but tasty. I'll stay again.

Dear PETER M., Thank You for sharing your review about your stay in our hotel, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and the situation of the hotel. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helpful.

Dear WILLIAM K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Calais Car Ferry. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

No idea!

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Paul Couples - 30/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were unable to stay because visiting tier 4 in the UK was not allowed and the French borders were closed so all ferries were cancelled. I called the hotel and was told my payment would be refunded if I emailed my bank card details and expiry date. I did this and am still awaiting the refund.

Dear Sir, We have processed the refund for your booking, sorry about that. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Skilled team

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Almir Business - 25/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Receptionist at night shift was great. Polite, welcoming and supportive. Gave me clear instructions about the city and managed to attend my request fast. The only negative thing is the fact of there is only one person doing all the work. You should have 2 people at the furst half of the night shift

Dear ALMIR C., Thank You very much for your kind words about your stay with us, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was doing a great job, we'll let the member of staff who was on duty that evening. About the fact that there's only one person on the first half of the evening it's because our restaurant is closed due to the pandemic, otherwise there's 1 person at reception and our staff from the restaurant is present when the restaurant is open. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Ideal location for an early crossing to UK

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Graham Couples - 21/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have used this hotel on a few occasions when we have needed to take an early crossing to the UK. The hotel is clean, comfortable and less than 10 minutes to the terminal. Also there are a couple a petrol stations nearby.

Dear Sir We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Calais Car Ferry. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Excellent location

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Bs Couples - 11/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly reception, very good location, rooms very outdated. Noise from eletric heating on wall.

Dear BRUNO S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Calais Car Ferry. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Very poor

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Bernd S. Families - 03/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately after a very long drive and crossing I encountered the Ibis car ferry hotel. The place is generally very grubby and rundown, thus hotel really does not fit the standards of the Accor Group. I was oribginally booked to stay the night in the Mercure Orleans but realise I would have another 4-5 hours driving after a day i the car. Enough. Sadly by the time I arrived no posibility of food at the hotel, the ectionist gave me a brochure of alocal Pizza joint but by the tim ethat I found the phone number online too late. To bed hungry

Dear Sir, Thank You for taking the time to share your review about our hotel, we are sorry to see that you didn't enjoy it. As for the fact that it should be refurbished, the thing is that the restaurant/reception and bar areas have already been refurbished , the rooms should be refurbished within one year, with the covid we had issues to get the work done in time. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Roger Families - 21/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The two rooms we had were pleasant and quiet. Comfortable beds. But rooms 001, 002 were very tired. Not quite up to your standard

Dear Sir, Thank You for your kind words about your stay with us, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the rooms 1 and 2, they are to be refurbished within a couple a months. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Margarita H. Couples - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The only thing was the restaurant was closed and we were hoping for a nice meal

Dear MARGARITA H., Thank You for your kind words about your stay with us, we are glad to see that you enjoyed it, as for the restaurant we are sorry but because of Covid and the lack of activity we had to close the restaurant. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager
Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrive weary at the hotel after a long drive only to find on site restaurant closed. We had not been notified of this. We then had to return to our vehicle and hunt for somewhere to have dinner. We would appreciate some form of recompense on our next booking!

Dear Madam, Thank You for you taking the time to share your review about your stay. We are sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your stay, about the restaurant it's true it is closed , we have a problem with hiring some staff and with the covid it's extremly difficult, that's why we have decided to close the restaurant, sorry about that. On the other hand the restaurant is not included in the price of the room so we don't see why we would make some kind of recompense for the next booking you have, plus our staff has indicated you the way to another restaurant and even served you drinks at the bar, what could we do more than that ? Thank You for your understanding. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Never again

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anthony C. Couples - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed at this hotel a few times before the virus, but this time no resturant for meals ,no cooked breakfast,the fruit was rotten and it cost me 9-90 for 2x coffee and cake that's nearly £10 sterling,also no drinks in the room coffee etc,never again don't blame it all on the virus

Dear Sir, Thank You for taking the time to share your review about your stay with us, we are sorry to see that you didn't like your stay. About breakfast there are more things than just fruits and cake, we have pastries, cheese, bread, eggs, pancakes . There's never been any cooked food on our breakfast. We do inform you that we provide some kettles on demand at the reception as we do not put it in the rooms , should you have asked our reception staff they would have given you a kettle and some cups Thank You for your understanding. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Old hotel, rooms well refurbished, good staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tim A. Couples - 29/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Tired after long drive. Restaurant not open on Sunday night (O.K. it was the end of September, but indication when I booked would have helped.

Dear Sir, Thank You for your kind words about your stay with us, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

WELL LOCATED

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ja S. 2. Solo - 27/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

GOOD

Cher Monsieur, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis concernant votre séjour dans notre établissement, nous sommes ravis de voir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour. A propos du système de clé il est vrai que nous utilisons toujours ce système, certes un peu à l'ancienne mais auquel nous faisons confiance, à l'inverse d'un système à carte qui peut se bloquer. A propos des salles de bains nous prévoyons de faire des rénovations d'ici un ou deux ans, nous avions déjà rénové l'espace réception/bar/restaurant mais n'avons pas encore rénovés les chambres. Cordialement Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Well located easy to find

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marie G. Couples - 23/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Special thanks to the young man on Reception who was extremely helpful. Don't know his name.

Dear MARIE G., Thank You for your very kind words about your stay with us, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay As for the man at the reception his name is Cedric Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

WARNING TO OTHER CUSTOMERS - Virtually Impossible to get a refund if you cancel!! Atrocious customer service

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Bill F. Friends - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is a warning to anyone thinking of booking and paying on the Accor website: I booked on the Accor website, which stated quite clearly that it was possible to cancel at any time up to the night before. When I did cancel, it was virtually impossible to obtain a refund. The lady in Customer service tried her best to to help, but was unable to as the system would not let her. I was told that I must deal directly with the hotel (the same thing happened with the Ibis in Les sables d'Olonne, where is had to take time out of my holiday and drive to the hotel to get an envelope stuffed with cash!!!). This was both frustrating, time-consuming and highly inconvenient. Furthermore, although I re-booked the Ibis Calais Car Ferry, the hotel had cancelled that booking as well, so when I arrived at 23.00 I did not have a room!! I complained to customer service and requested some compensation in the form of a voucher to be used next time I booked and was given some nonsense that it was "nothing to do with customer service", even though I had booked on the Accor website. You have been warned - approach this company with the utmost caution. Despite some very friendly and helpful staff, their booking system and customer service stink!

Dear Sir We are sorry to read your review, but we do not understand as we had made a refund for two rooms booked for the 12th of September, you had called us directly to give your credit card details to get the refund and we refunded two rooms for a total amount of 153.32€ on your credit card , we even sent you an email for this. You had sent a request to Accor to cancel your room and get the refund and this is what we have done. So Yes, your room was cancelled but it was because you asked for it , we have mails to prove it with Accor reservation center. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

unable to make it to Calais

Customer review rating 0.5/5

L ,. W. Solo - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My car broke down in Paris, Stayed at IBIS in Paris. tried to get calais to change my booking to the Paris IBIS but was told that as a no show the booking was cancelled with no refund,Bearing in mind the stay at IBIS Paris was on the same day, Your Calais manager was very abrupt and un cooperative,

Dear Sir, Thank You for taking the time to share your review about your stay, the thing is that since you stayed at Ibis Paris it was impossible for us to do anything, there's no such thing as booking transfer from one Ibis to another. Thank You for your understanding. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Friendly welcome, convenient for parking, quiet room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was an overnight stop following Eurotunnel from the UK (before continuing our journey by car to Germany). It was a practical stop and we did not spend much time at the hotel. The room was small and a little 'tired' looking but the hotel had everything we needed... and was good value for money. Your staff were friendly and helpful. I appreciate the fact that my request for a quiet room was granted.

Dear SUE M., Thank You for taking the time to share your review about your stay in our hotel, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable bed but the room was extremely hot

Dear Mr T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Calais Car Ferry. We are sorry about the temperature of the room, as we don't have AC in the rooms we provided some fans at the reception on demand. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Peaceful stay close to Eurotunnel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dabadoo Couples - 25/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quiet room with comfortable beds. Safe parking. Ideal for stopover and early start. Note that there is some good and interesting street art about 10 minutes walk away. Also a multi socket extension was provided - very useful for charging phones nearer to the bed.

Dear ANDREW D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Calais Car Ferry. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Bargain

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dave S. Couples - 23/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just an overnight stay before heading back to the UK , we always use Ibis wherever we can do it's a brand we know , we used the restaurant after along drive the good was good and reasonably priced , the young lady waiting on was very good and very helpful , the only downside is the hotel could do with air-con

Dear DAVID S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Calais Car Ferry. We are glad to see that You enjoyed your stay with us, as for air con we don't have aircon but we provided some fans at the reception in case it was too hot in the room. Best Regards Claudianne Camphin, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in calais