Ibis Styles Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Cathedrale Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 2,406 reviews
Ibis Styles Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Cathedrale
See on a map
+ 10 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the historic center (Notre-Dame Basilica, the Crypt, castle museum, and more)

  • Close to Terlincthun British Cemetery, the Column of the Grande Armée (5 min by car)

  • Visit the giant Nausicaa aquarium (less than 10 min by car)

  • 24-hour welcome - WIFI available throughout the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Web corner

Hotel location

Ibis Styles Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Cathedrale

62 rue Porte Neuve
62200
boulogne sur mer
france

Tel: +33321312101

Fax: (+33)3/21314825

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LE TOUQUET At 30km / 18 miles

  • By plane

    LILLE LESQUIN At 150km / 93 miles

  • By car

    A16 BOULOGNE NORD At 5km / 3 miles

  • By car

    A26 SAINT OMER At 40km / 25 miles

  • By train

    BOULOGNE SUR MER At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    GARE SNCF At 4km / 2 miles

GPS :50.726683, 1.617125

Our accommodations

Warm, modern and comfortable, with a cosy bed, a functional bathroom. The ibis room has everything to please

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

Enjoy a wide selection of internationnal drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Ibis Styles Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Cathedrale

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

2,406 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

838 reviews

Good Location with very helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Martin B. Couples - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stopped in Boulogne to to see something of the town and to see US Boulogne play on the Friday night. The location is within a few hundred metres of the football ground which is one reason why we chose it and is opposite one of the gateways into the old town where there are plenty of decent restaurants. The waterfront is a bit further away but nowhere is very far in Boulogne, although it's all uphill in the way back. The hotel is clean and bright with a good breakfast buffet selection and very helpful and friendly staff. There is free parking opposite by the old town walls. Our room was very small but well designed to make good use of what space there was and who needs a big room anyway, it's only for sleeping in and the bed was big and comfortable.

Dear MR B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Cathedrale. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Delphine

Great staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Colin B. Friends - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Most impressed with the way the team handled the very difficult situation. Good humoured and efficient. Top job, team.

Dear Mr B. The whole team thanks you for your pleasant comments. In this difficult time that we are all going through, it is important for us to ensure the safety and well being of our customers. That is why we will always do our best to make you happy and make your stay as pleasant as possible. We hope to see you again soon. See you soon Delphine Front Office Manager

"well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

B.j.e.manning Friends - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

having stayed last year the recent refurbishment in my opinion has been done well. the service received was very good and hopefully we will be back next year!

Dear Mr D. Thank you very much for the very good review about your stay ! It is always a pleasure to rteceive positive feedback. See you soon. Delphine

Well located and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Pete T. Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was as always pleasant and comfortable.

Dear Mr T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Cathedrale. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, DElphine

Highly enjoyable as usual!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Phil C. Friends - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I have been to the hotel many times. This time we went with two very good friends who have travelled a lot and been to many hotels. They were very impressed with the hotel and really enjoyed their visit. Thank you to all of the staff! Phil C.

Dear Mr C., Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Rachel LANNOY General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Philip W. Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always a great stay at this ibis and delighted to see it turned into an ibis styles! Stay lovely and friendly as usual! Construction work going on which disturbed my afternoon nap otherwise it would be ten out of ten! Local family feel goes along way! Location perfect! Boulogne a hidden gem!!

Dear PHILIP W., Thank you so much for this great note and taking the time to share your opinion! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rachel LANNOY General Manager

Well located and modern hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tonyw Families - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Evertything needed for a short stay in Boulogne

Dear Mrs W., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Delphine

Brilliantly located, very comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Hayleyss Friends - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked two rooms for four adults for a short weekend break. We were really impressed with the updated hotel (having stayed previously when it was a plain Ibis rather than Ibis Styles), and the location couldn't have been better. The bed was very comfortable and we had a view from our room to the old town. The breakfast was great for our needs. All in all, it was a great stay and great value.

Dear Mr and Mrs S., Thank you so much for your very good review about your stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and you appreciated the new renovations. We hope to see you soon ! Delphine

good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Friends - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

good stay although alterations to the hotel are still ongoing but as there were only a few guests it didn't get crowded in the breakfast area. Staff very pleasant & helpful.

Dear DOUGLAS F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Cathedrale. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rachel LANNOY General Manager

total dissapointment

Customer review rating 4.1/5

D&h Couples - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stopped going here but saw it was now a STYLE hotel, pictures looked good so tried again. We asked for a twin beds room which ate into the room space so movement around the room was not comfortable and felt like an assault course at night. Not sure if our bathroom was finished as there was rough plaster on walls and floor. New sink unit fitted that made the room almost unusable, 18 inches between the door and sink and a tricky maneuver to get on and off the toilet. Totally useless for a person with limited movement. New sink does not have a plug so you need to keep the water running to wash! The dinning room was full of rubbish so the breakfast was in a smaller area. The hot water from the drinks machine was only just above warm and there were no trays to carry your food and drinks. Seriously disappointed, the remodel was really not worth the money spent on it, leaving us disappointed in having tried the hotel again.

Dear Mr Corfield Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion after your stay. We are sincerely sorry if you have not found the necessary comfort. As you specify our hotel has been renovated very recently. The configuration of the rooms has not been changed, we have redesigned the entire layout of the room in order to optimize the space as much as possible, but apparently you did not find the expected comfort and we apologize. Regarding the bathroom, like the bedroom, we couldn't change the size. We reassure you that the renovations to our bathrooms have been completed, in fact the walls are clad in "waxed concrete" specially designed for water features. Finally, the breakfast room as you have known it no longer exists, it was decided that the bar room would serve as a breakfast room during working hours. What you saw in the old breakfast room is the equipment needed to renovate this room, which we are going to transform into a meeting room. Hope to see you again during a next stay Sincerely Delphine

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Eddie B. Friends - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basic facilities and in course of decoration so smelly in corridors. Breakfast was basic with no allowance for dietary preferences, e.g. Gluten free, but location good.

Dear Mr B., Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion about your stay. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for the trouble caused by the smell of paint in the corridors. For information we have gluten free breads for the breakfast, during your future stay don't hesitate to ask us. See you soon. Delphine

Overnight stay.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Wiste Couples - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were very happy with our overnight stay in the Ibis Hotel.

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Boulogne-sur-Mer Centre Cathédrale. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Delphine

Exactly what we expected

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Colin Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We always enjoy our stay...staff helpful nothing too much trouble. Do feel however the breakfast range has become more restricted over time with less of a selection

Dear COLIN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Boulogne-sur-Mer Centre Cathédrale. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Delphine

Newly refitted hotel in excellent location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Steve U. Solo - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’ve stayed here many times and the recent refit has made it even more pleasant.

Dear Mr U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Boulogne-sur-Mer Centre Cathédrale. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Happy New Year Delphine

Very good in all aspects

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All parts very efficient

Dear Mr P., Thank you so much for the very good review about your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you soon ! Happy New Year. Delphine

Short stay in the centre of town

Customer review rating 4.1/5

David Families - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location just outside the old town walls and the main tourist street with restaurants. Pleasant modernised rooms. Small but Ibis style. In the process of becoming an 'Ibis Styles'. Good staff. Nice little bar area and breakfast room. Check the prices as this might not be the best value option.

Dear DAVID W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Boulogne-sur-Mer Centre Cathédrale. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Delphine

Comfortable and enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jo Couples - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

Dear Mrs R., Thank you so much for the very review about your stay. We hope to see you in 2020 ! Happy New Year ! Delphine

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kevin Couples - 25/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location, clean comfortable room and friendly staff. I missed eggs for breakfast!

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Sorry for the eggs, they are coming soon. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Delphine

Pleasant hotel friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Michael H. Families - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed one night. Hotel has been refurbished in a nice style. Only disappointment was not being able to get space in the hotel parking.

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Boulogne-sur-Mer Centre Cathédrale. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Delphine

living in a building site

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mike R. Friends - 19/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is being refurbished and the ground floor was like a building site. our party of eight ordered a beer each and there was not enough to serve us. The new room layout was acceptable but the bathrooms were cramped, with the toilet in the corner. not as good a stay as in previous years.

Dear Mr R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Boulogne-sur-Mer Centre Cathédrale. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Delphine
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in boulogne sur mer