Sofitel Istanbul Taksim Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 330 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Sofitel Istanbul Taksim
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Modern color schemes and chic interior create a soft, cozy atmosphere.

  • Variety of room types from standard to luxurious suites available to choose from.

  • Elegant rooms and suites offering views of the city, Taksim Sq., or the Bosphorus.

  • 2 Restaurants offering culinary journeys with terrace facing to the Bosphorus

  • Hermes bathroom amenities in all suites.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00


Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 3 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Istanbul Taksim

Gumussuyu Mah
Siraselviler Cad No 13
34437 istanbul

Tel: +902124353333

Fax: (+90)212/4353333

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Taksim Square Station :  Haciosman Taksim Square Station

  • By plane

    ISTANBUL At 39km / 24.23 miles

  • By boat

    KABATAS At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By car

    TAKSIM At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    TAKSIM At 0.05km / 0.03 miles

  • By train

    TAKSIM At 0.05km / 0.03 miles

GPS :41.036028, 28.985102

Our accommodation(s)

The elegantly designed rooms are fitted with air conditioning, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, a kettle and coffee making machine, a shower, a hairdryer, a desk, a minibar and all the details you need for a comfortable stay.

Our restaurants and bars

Mirador Terrace

Type of cuisine: Regional

Located on the ninth floor of Sofitel Istanbul Taksim, the rooftop Mirador Terrace overlooks the magnificent Bosphorus. The tastefully designed reastaurant and the terrace offers traditional Turkish cuisine with a contemporary touch.

The Oven Brasserie & Terrace

Type of cuisine: Bistronomy

A European Brasserie offering breath taking Bosphorus views blended with trendy and bespoke flavors in the most central location of Istanbul. The Oven presents a fabulous service, warm environment and a cozy decor for our guests ultimate satisfaction


Type of cuisine: Cafe

In CakeBox the most authentic and artistic cakes and desserts are harmonized with traditional Turkish classics.


After a day of meetings or sightseeing nothing beats a glass of good wine or coffee with light meal menu.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 533

  • Maximum capacity: 380 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 370 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Istanbul Taksim

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

330 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

76 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Well located, very basic customer service.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Jj Solo - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's a very well located hotel right in the heart of things. I stayed for 11 nights on a city break holiday. Customer service is definitely not even close to what a 5 star hotel should offer. It's like a 3 star tourist hotel on the coast. Check in experience is pure chaos. You can have a diamond loyalty status and that doesn't make any difference. Receptionist dealing with 2-3 people at once. Staff coming from behind having a chat with a receptionist while you check in. No social distancing! Everyone on top on each other. Breakfast selection is amazing and food delicious but service very basic. For 11 days I asked for half a lemon with my breakfast. It was always a huge surprise and confusion. I would get a lemon in slices. Nobody ever predict I'd ask for half a lemon even though I had it every day. The guy who collected dirty dishes one day, would make your omelet the next day. It just wasn't good and professional. Room cleanliness was very poor. I needed to point dirt to the cleaner and ask her to clean because she would do extremely basic job and room would be still dirty with dust and long women hair in the bathroom (I'm a man so not my hair). Aircon in the room is impossible to set. You want 21 degrees, the hotel engineer would set it up for 19 and you'd wake up in 17 or 24. Pure lottery. I know these might seem like small issues but if you stay for longer and pay a huge amount of money for a 5 star hotel, you should expect better. My advice - go to Athens and stay in Sofitel there. Its' like a different planet - impeccable service. Just amazing and what you'd expect for the money.

Awful stay, dirty rooms

Customer review rating 1.5/5

J.g. Solo - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I wish I can rate the restaurant separately because that’s the only EXCELLENT thing this hotel has. Chef TinTin and his crew go out of their way to do an outstanding job. However, for being a five star hotel, is by far the worst hotel experience I had. There’s no drive in area, taxis just leave you in the middle of the road and door crew don’t provide any help with bags. Housekeeping is horrible, all they do is the bed and empty trashcans, I took pictures of how the room was after it was supposedly clean. Dust all over, no vacuum or wiping, residues from previous guests can be found in different areas. Also, the loud music from the rooftop NOMAD restaurant is disturbing, either keep the volume at a reasonable level or install soundproof windows. In addition to that, I was being charged unexplained charges at check out. I had laundry services done which I was aware and paid but the reception clerk had another bill for 742 and couldn’t explained what it was, all he said is that it was mistake that was done at check in. I paid what the reservation was and had receipts. Very bad service. Not the type of service you would expect from a Sofitel group hotel.

Dear Juan G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Istanbul Taksim. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mehmet Yavuz Rooms Division Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Waled Business - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good stay

It was a good experience, but could have been better.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Raza Couples - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location and great breakfast. The bedding should have been better. Joining two mattresses on a king-bed do not give the required comfort at all. Also the cleanliness inside the rooms should be improved. Dust was visible on the wooden floors.

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mohamed E. K. Families - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The manger and staff are very friendly and helpful to sort out all the issues

Location is good

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Ouafae C. Business - 26/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Too much noise from the club , housekeeper didn’t change our robe she just folded the old ones, , I ordered a salad they forgot the shrimp , no security , I had kids knocking at our door @ 11 pm and ran I called the front desk they never came back , hammam was always occupied and spa closes @ 6pm instead 8pm , I always stay @ Sofitel all over the world this is by far the worst , I list my diamond necklace they never found it

Dear Ouafae c., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Istanbul Taksim. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. About your necklace as per your claim at your check out time we did the investigation and as our team members said that we do not have any trace for your item . Therefore no records has been found. For the other service and concerns we appreciate sharing your feedback , and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mehmet Yavuz Rooms Division Manager Sofitel Istanbul Taksim

Good location. Very comfortable.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A short but comfortable stay. The staff in the reception area were extremely helpful and most efficient.

Great experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Yaz Couples - 20/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel location is ideal as you will walk right into the action yet you won't hear any of the noises from the street once you are in the room. The hotel staff is so friendly and helpful and would go out of their way to help you. I would like to particularly thank Eray Ozturk as he really went above and beyond to make our stay and extremely enjoyable one

Well located, Amazing Staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jim F. Families - 19/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience, offers covid tests in the hotel

What a pity!

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Trail292388 18/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

The property, and the rooms are beautiful, great Bosphorusviews. But service is average (except for some very good people) the proximity of Istiklal st. Brings insecurity, rooms are not clean, you can't have a proper drink at the rooftop, very noisy at night, breakfast is nice and well organised. Room service food and menu is so average. It could be so much better.

A big disappointment

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Wadido Families - 17/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location of the hotel, despite knowing how busy Taksim is, unsafe feeling. Room was great, but dirty and cleaning was all the time bad, had to ask everyday, for something. Toilet paper, towels, soap.... reception uneven from very good to very bad...

Very clean

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mohsen Families - 14/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location and very good service

Very nice and comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bernhard S. Families - 13/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is central located. We had a suite and a twin room for our kids. Suite was very nice. Particular, I would like to thank the chef cook he was very dedicated to the customers. He took care of the guests as well and even served us some chocolate and pralines after our dinner.

Perfect location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mohsen B. Families - 10/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I like everything in the hotel / clean - staff amazing - food very good - location perfect

Very nice stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Salem A. Families - 07/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All service was good I come again

Perfect location, modern Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Desislav Z. Friends - 04/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was very clean and comfortable. Check-in and check-out were fast and friendly. We loved the location of the hotel , right at Taksim square. Breakfast was very good. We especially loved the croissants and fresh fruits at the breakfast. Food were fresh and delicious. We also had dinner at the Oven restaurant. There is a lovely terrace. Wifi was free and fast. We would highly recommend Sofitel Istanbul. Thank you for the hospitality.

Excellent location and property

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

wmalik1156 18/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very nice hotel with good location, friendly staff, good breakfas. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Location excellent as close to main shopping street and attractions. Lots of restaurants and shops close by.

Room 1811

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

empire4448 Couples - 06/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stayed two nights at this hotel, room number 1811. Couple of issues at the time of check in, night shift wasn’t aware that we got a written approval for an night check in 3:30 am instead of 2:00pm per hotel guidelines. Also when that issue was solved somehow we end up on the floor that is supposedly under renovation (per hotel manager) we changed 2 rooms and every room was worse than another. The next morning the hotel also charged us for a breakfast when breakfast was included at the time of booking. Once we got hold of the hotel manager after complaining of course our stay got better by the seconds. Hotel Manager took care of us and fixed everything within an hour. Can’t thank her enough. Immediately upgraded our room, solved the issue with the breakfast bill, and as hotel complimentary send it a bottle of wine, such a nice thought. With all those goodies we didn’t want to leave when the time came along😂 Breakfast is decent (pancakes are hard as a rock) spa is closed due to COVID obviously, The bottom line the hotel facility is pretty (contemporary style) also great location, and if we come back to Istanbul I would definitely stay at Sofitel again and for sure would recommend to my friends and family members.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in istanbul