The Galata Istanbul Hotel - MGallery

Information message

The Galata Istanbul Hotel - MGallery

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 340 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • 300 Years Old Historical Turkish Bath usage for free

  • Restaurant with Golden Horn view for memorable events

  • Walking distance to Old City

  • Located at the center of the city, walking distance to Pera, Karakoy, Beyoglu and Galata

  • Suits with Galata Tower and Golden Horn view

Hotel location

The Galata Istanbul Hotel - MGallery

Arap Camii Mahallesi Bankalar, Caddesi No 21, Beyoglu
34421 ISTANBUL
Turkey

  • By plane

    Istanbul Airport At 20km / 12 miles

  • By boat

    KARAKOY At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS:41.024193, 28.972571

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Mesai Karaköy

Unique Turkish cuisine meets modern gastronomy in Karaköy, the center of Istanbul. Delicious appetizers, unique view of Istanbul and pleasant conversations.

Our accommodation(s)

The room spaces range between 25 sqm to 42 sqm. Each room is elegantly furnished and decorated with traditional motifs on the walls in modernized forms. The rooms with view overlooking the city have a view of the Galata Tower and the Golden Horn. There are standard rooms including junior suites and executive suites opening to the terrace.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
The Galata Istanbul Hotel - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  340 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  672 reviews

Very good service! It is very good location.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stella Z. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I am very glad that I find this hotel. Excellent service, friendly reception. Very good and varied breakfast.

Scam did not give back refund!!

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Martin Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We paid for a massages treatment but did not have time to do we requested for a refund. Was told we would have received back within a week but it has been over a month and still the customer service says its their bank taking time to process.

A great location for sightseeing with great service as well

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located within walking distance of several sights worth visiting, including Galata Tower (5 minute walk), Galata Port (15 minute walk), and even the Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazaar (30 minute walk). The staff are all very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend staying here. There's also a gelato store right next door!

Dear Anthony V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Galata Istanbul Hotel - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Excellent Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bradf Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is located in an excellent position. The rooms were clean, cared for, and comfortable. All personnel were extremely pleasant and helpful.

Dear Brad F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Galata Istanbul Hotel - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bahodir Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Thanks for everything, from reception till breakfast, room with balcony was very comfortable, Cesme Spa nice, Bulut from breakfast was good man, thanks a lot to everybody!

Dear Bahodir T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Galata Istanbul Hotel - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great location, great staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Brian M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I stayed at the Galata over the weekend to visit the sights and tourist attractions in Istanbul. The hotel located within walking distance of all of the main attractions, and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful.

Dear Brian M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Galata Istanbul Hotel - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Fell way short of expectations

Customer review rating 1.5/5

E. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

A number of negatives meant that our stay fell way short of expectations: - bar bill was double what we expected. When we queried the bill we were told that they had run out of the wine we’d ordered and served and charged us for something double the price. Without clearing this with us first. - we asked for taxi from airport and we’re charged eur94.40. On arrival we were told that there was a eur20 option but this was never offered to us. We requested a refund but this was refused. - the driver of the eur94.40 ride typed away in WhatsApp whilst driving on the motorway - I was told the hotel could deal with my request for gluten free breakfast. But the kitchen team didn’t understand the basics eg not cutting the bread in same place as regular bread. - we paid for breakfast on arrival but were challenged in the restaurant who continued to insist that we hadn’t paid - the restaurant freely allows smoking indoors so is smoky and smelly - on departure we were told we weren’t allowed to leave until our rooms had been inspected, even though front desk knew we were rushing for a flight.

Dear Gabriella E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Galata Istanbul Hotel - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We would like to kindly state that unfortunately as a hotel we have not to suggest public transportation or taxi. Upon your kind request, we offered private transportation with the details(price, cancel policy, company information etc. ). After you have confirmed, we delighted to arranged private transfer for you. Regarding the restaurant issue you mentioned, we apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding from our side. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Nice hotel overall, with some opportunities for improvement

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Roy S. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall suite room, hotel and location were great, however some elements of service let the overall experience down. The free hammam was very disappointing experience, we had to wait 20 mins and were just left in the room without explanation. Also had to wait 20 mins to be served a drink in the lobby bar with no staff present to ask. Also requested an iron on our first night which never arrived.

Dear Roy S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Galata Istanbul Hotel - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Well Located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was great. The breakfast was good. Overall staff experience was good but there was one staff member who was a bit rude to us time to time

Dear Lokesh G., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Amazing

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Florence C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing hotel. Amazing staff

Dear Florence C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Galata Istanbul Hotel - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

The best hotel in Istanbul

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Merita &. A. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was just perfect, beautiful and clean. Great location, extremely beautiful, clean, comfortable, spacious room and bathroom. The breakfast was delicious. The dinner at the restaurant was also great. The staff was very kind and helpful. We hope to come again at this hotel.

Dear A. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Galata Istanbul Hotel - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Absolutely great hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Mishtiki TripAdvisor review

The hotel was recommended to my by a colleague and it was perfect. The staff were amazing and very helpful. The location was very close to the city centre and the tourist spots. I would definitely go back to the hotel again in the future.

Dear Mishtiki, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at The Elysium Hotel Istanbul. We strive to deliver excellent service to each and every one of our guests and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sharing your kind note with colleagues and the Management Team. We hope to welcome you back at our The Elysium Hotel Istanbul the soonest. Sincerely, Aşkım Engin Guest Relations Manager

Great Location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Natalia Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff, great location.

Dear Natalia O., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Very nice hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

M4829JV_ Families - TripAdvisor review

We liked everything in this hotel - very clean, nice design, friendly service, centre location, great quality breakfast. Also we've been with a 1-year-old baby and we found everything for our comfort.

Hi Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying and positive comments about our staff .We will be sharing this with our team as an encouragement. Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority. We look forward to see you again. Warm regards from Turkey. Guest Relation Agent Guzal Perla Rasulova

Great stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Stay568788 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was great, the room... But the staff left the best impression on me. Really helpful, and generally good people. The hotel was on the best location possible. 3 minute walks to the bridge which leads you to the bazaar, and 5-6 minute walk to a bunch of restaurants and cafes.

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. We really appreciate the time you took to write us an amazing review. The positive comments about the staff makes us feel appreciated and makes us strive work hard :). We are looking forward to have you back in our property in the near. Thank you again. Warm Regards. Guest Relation Service

Good Hotel Good Service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Chandara K TripAdvisor review

All was good - the people, rooms and hotel. They were not busy and yet they forgot the most important request I made while booking. In fact , I received a reply acknowledging my request. My partners birthday on the 10th , the day we were checking out and I requested a slice of cake by the hotel as a surprise. The surprise I got was, it didn't come.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable review here about our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul. I have taken all notes and wish to thank you once again for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continuously. Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority. We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips Warm Regards. Guest Relation Service

Simply the Best !!!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

robertmP1037LN TripAdvisor review

We had a truly excellent stay at this fabulous bespoke hotel. While members of the All/Accor programme, it was only the second time to experience the MGallery brand. And it was a very smart choice by us because this is a very special spot. Well located for transport around the city via tram and public transport, but it is the hotel itself that was the best part of the experience. Super well designed with great elegance, taste and decor. It has a terrace bar that offers a spectacular fantastic view of the town and its landmarks. Fabulous restaurant too although you should book because it is very popular with the local clientele which also says a lot. Prices for delicious Turkish food were very reasonable indeed. Very extensive choice for both breakfast and dinner. So good in fact that we had dinner there each night of our stay which is very unusual for us. The team are also something very special especially for personalised service. It's not often that so many members of a hotel team remember you by name. From the experience of the professional staff at the reception to the service oriented members of the restaurant/bar/hospitality people, we were made to feel very special indeed. So polite and eager to assist in any way at all, they were all real stars! Sad to leave - but will definitely be back when we return to Istanbul. Our room was specious and spotlessly clean. Although only having a partial view of the city, it was designed to maximise natural light. Beds were luxurious and the walk-in shower just perfect.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable review here about our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul. Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority. We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips Warm Regards. Guest Relation Service

Very Good

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

taleli Families - TripAdvisor review

Great Hotel. Really recomended. Good service . Cordial Staff. Great breakfast. Good location . Near tram ( Karakoy) . Good restaurants nearby. Very near Galata Tower . Amenities are good. Standart rooms are small .

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable review here about our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul. Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority. We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips Warm Regards. Guest Relation Service

Well located but cold room

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

christiankowalski Business - TripAdvisor review

Situation ok Severe issue with room heating and electricity . They want a kind of complication for light and heating. But doesn’t work and Not repaired Best is the enemy of good. Hurry up with that to be Just better

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us. Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we do apologize sincerely for any shortcomings you encountered on your stay. We deeply regret to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. The experience you described are not characteristic of the level of service we strive to provide and we do apologize your experience was unsatisfactory. I have taken all notes and wish to thank you once again for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continuously. I hope to welcome you back to the Elysium Istanbul in the future and be able to restore your faith. Sincerely, Guest Relation Service

Repos absolu

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

136pascaln Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

This is my first time at MGallery Istanbul and I was not disappointed at all. The staff, from the reception to the last floor bar is very friendly / Thanks to Jiyan the greatest barman I have ever met !!! My room was very quiet and very comfortable. This hotel is located between Galata tower and Galata bridge so is very easy to move around and discover the city;

Dear Valued Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing The Elysium İstanbul and the time you have taken to share your comments with us. Your positive feedback especially about our staff made us feel very happy. Thank you for sharing them with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again at The Elysium İstanbul soon. BestRegards. Guest Relation

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in ISTANBUL