Mercure Marseille Centre Bompard La Corniche 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 142 reviews

Mercure Marseille Centre Bompard La Corniche
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Flexible rates

  • Reinforced hygiene standards

  • It is obligatory to wear a mask in the public areas

  • Hydroalcoholic gel available

  • Our hotel is in the process of a makeover to better satisfy our guests

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Marseille Centre Bompard La Corniche

2 Rue Des Flots Bleus
13007
marseille
france

Tel: +33491992222

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    MARSEILLE PROVENCE At 22km / 13.67 miles

  • By car

    A7 At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    ST CHARLES At 6.5km / 4.04 miles

  • By train

    VIEUX PORT At 3km / 1.86 miles

Our accommodation(s)

Sheltered by vegetation, this charming hotel in the center of Marseille offers 51 light-filled rooms spread over 4 buildings of absolute charm, located in the heart of the park: Provencal Bastide, Maison Bourgeoise, and patio with terrace.

Classic Room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Classic room, 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft

Superior room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Privilege room, view of garden, balcony or patio

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Superior room, garden view - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Free in Room Mineral Water

Junior Suite, garden view, patio - 1 double bed and 1 sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Suite, garden view-1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Deluxe Suite, garden view - 1 king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Suite-2 double beds and 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 104 / 1119 sq ft
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Albert Café

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

ALBERT CAFE BAR

Non contractual photo

Come sip a drink in a cozy atmosphere of an English bar or on the shaded terrace in the park full of Mediterranean vegetation and works of art

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 50

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Marseille Centre Bompard La Corniche

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

142 reviews

Parking no too expensive, first lady I met at from the staff was very nice

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sofia Families - 31/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff wasn't very friendly No enough choices at the restaurant. No kids menu Lack of service at pool Aerea Confort are room was not at a 4 starts level

A little oasis in Marseille

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marie M. Families - 18/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We love staying at hotel Bompard as it is in a quiet area of Marseille but not too far from the centre. A short walk will take you to the corniche. The garden and the swimming pool are a bonus in the heat. The hotel recently change over to a Mercure. I do miss some of the previous features and it is losing some originality. The upgrade planned for the restaurant will be welcomed.

Appalling service by réception staff, beds with bedbugs.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Elizabeth Families - 07/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The first welcome was Nice by a lady from Holland. The rest of the staff was just awful. Since when do you reply to a client that is disspointed by the service ''then you shouldnt come again if you do not like it'' I was gawdsmack by the vocabulary they use to clients. My son was bitten by bedbugs which made the stay even more complicated. When I asked if we can use the pool after check out the lady said No cause we are no longer guests at the hotel. Awful awful réception service. I will write a more thorow lettre to It's headoffice.

Dear Miss, Sir, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on this incident. We are very surprised to read that you have been confronted with bed bugs, especially since you absolutely did not mention them during your stay. On the other hand, the swimming pool is effectively reserved for customers who stay at the hotel, especially since you clearly stipulated to the person on the phone that you had already joined another hotel (which did not have a swimming pool) and that you want to come back just to spend the afternoon in ours, which you understand, is not possible. However, the person who explained this to you over the phone received a flood of rude words from you regarding the quality of our service. We are sincerely sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations, but the refusal to access the pool was legitimate. Best regards, Director

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in marseille