Information message

Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,729 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Marseille Centre Prado
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of the Prado business district, close to Parc Chanot

  • Friendly bar and restaurant with contemporary decor

  • Four modular meeting rooms that can accommodate 250 people

  • Spacious rooms for families, free WiFi

  • Direct metro to the St-Charles TGV train station or the Stade Vélodrome

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
  • Hairdressing salon (nearby) Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Bicycles rental (nearby) Paying
Business services
  • 4 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Marseille Centre Prado

103 Avenue du Prado
13008 marseille
france

Tel: +33491831010

Fax: (+33)4/91798412

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  19/21/21S/41S PRADO PERIER

  • SUBWAY :  2 (ROUGE) PERIER

  • By plane

    MARSEILLE PROVENCE At 17km / 10.56 miles

  • By train

    TGV ST CHARLES At 4.7km / 2.92 miles

GPS :43.280726, 5.387006

Our accommodation(s)

With their contemporary and completely modular design, Novotel's spacious rooms are true living areas and can be adapted to suit all requirements. The Novotel Marseille Centre Prado offers the new generation of Novotel room. All our rooms span 269 sq. ft. (25 m²) and have individually-controlled air conditioning. Discover our Executive Rooms with terrace.

Our restaurants and bars

NOVOTEL CAFE

Type of cuisine: French

In France Novotel Cafe offers a simple and generous menu of seasonal produce and excellent daily specials. Original and modern cuisine.

BAR

An open space intended for relaxation. Whether it's for a professional meeting or a drink with friends, it has everything to enable you to spend pleasant moments together. Enjoy a glass of wine and our selection of salads, sandwiches, meals and desserts.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 90

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Marseille Centre Prado

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,729 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

820 reviews

Short stay but good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Chloë Solo - 28/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The check in experience was very smooth, staff remained professional & friendly which was a nice surprise after I had telephoned earlier that day to ask about a possible early check in and had a very rude, unhelpful response. I explained this to the staff working at the desk upon arrival and they did apologise on their colleagues behalf and ensure me that it would be brought up with them. The room was nice and spacious, clean but perhaps needed a little update as there were some scuff marks on the walls, discolouration on curtains and a painting that fell off the wall. The breakfast was great & overall the experience was good!

bad services

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Oana Couples - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

lack of kindness

Dear STOICIU F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jean-Luc SEMON h9…

Cold reception from the staff !

Customer review rating 1.5/5

B. M. Families - 26/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not happy, staff were very cold welcoming , parking not available we parked outside Breakfast poor. Definitely will not come back there & I will not recommend it.

Dear M. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our garage is very small, but we have a deal with the public car park, which offers a preferential rate to the customers of the NOVOTEL MARSEILLE CENTRE PRADO VELODROME We are amazed that you did not like the breakfast, which is nevertheless appreciated by most of our guests. We hope to see you again very soon at NOVOTEL MARSEILLE CENTRE PRADO VELODROME, to regain your trust Sincerely, Jean-Luc SEMON h9…

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sadie Business - 24/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located in a nice and safe area, a 15 min subway ride away from Gare Saint Charles. The area has a good amount of grocery stores (organic, at that). The room itself was very clean (I’m OCD so I really appreciated how pristine it was). Finally, the staff was welcoming. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there if went to Marseille again.

Dear Sadiya D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tiffany GIRY h9…

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Farah M. Friends - 06/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location, spacious and neat rooms, calm atmosphere

Dear FARAH M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jean-Luc SEMON h9…

The room I booked wasn't available

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Julien S. Couples - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked a room with a king size bed and this wasn't available when I arrived. After waiting for 15 min in the hall, they told me I had a twin room and since the hotel was fully booked they could't give me the right room. I happen to get this twin room with two single beds places next to each other, my friend and I were really disappointed... Because of our disappointment, your staff provided us with a free breakfast but we didn't used it since we already had other plans for the next morning. I am usually really satisfied with my experiences with your hotels but this time our experience was ruined... I would really appreciate a commercial offer for my next booking.

Monsieur S., Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. Suite à une erreur ou à un mauvaise gestion des réservations, vous n'avez pas pu profiter du type de chambre que vous aviez réservé. L'hôtel était complet et nous n'avons pas pu trouver de solution satisfaisante. Je crédite ce jour 4000 points sur votre compte All Accor Live Limitless. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt au Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome et conserver votre confiance. Cordialement Jean-Luc SEMON h9…

Average hotel for Novotel level.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ddocosta Families - 12/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel has nothing special, installations are bit old. Staff was friendly.

Dear DANIEL D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jean-Luc SEMON h9…

RAS

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonyme Couples - 07/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

RAS

Dear YVELINE V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jean-Luc SEMON h9…

nice room

Customer review rating 3.5/5

B. Business - 06/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

so far so good

Dear JORGE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jean-Luc SEMON h9…

An OK visit let down by small things

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Darren C. Families - 07/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having previously stayed in the Novotel in Marseille overlooking Vieux Port, I had an expectation of quality at this Novotel that was probably unrealistic. I booked a Superior Room with 1 queen-size bed and 1 sofa bed for my 11 year old son and I, making a note in the booking that if possible we would like to check in a little earlier. We arrived at around 11:30am and were given our room, which was excellent as we had been awake since 2:30am to travel to Marseille from England and planned to sleep for a couple of hours to refresh ourselves. However, on arriving we found that the sofa hadn't been made into a bed. I looked in the wardrobe to see if there was linen in there to do it ourselves, but I only saw what looked like some spare pillows. There was also only 1 paper cup for hot drinks, a bottle of water and one plastic cup in the bathroom. I expected there to be 2 of these items as the room was booked for 2, but it seems a 11-year old boy doesn't count. We decided to go for a walk instead and asked reception to have the sofa turned into a sofa bed. I also asked if we would get the additional cups and water but I think this wasn't understood, as when we returned 3 hours later the sofa bed was made but no extra water, etc. I was also surprised to not find the kind of nice washroom toiletries (individual soap, shampoo, etc) seen on the images on the hotel website. Rather, it was the more Ibis-Budget universal soap dispenser on the wall in the shower. The positives. When we arrived back from the football at the Velodrome in the evening, we had a drink in the bar and the staff were excellent. Indeed, all of the staff we met were friendly and polite. When we went back to the room we found the beds comfortable and the room temperature ideal. Breakfast the next day was fine, but again let down by small things. You were able to make your own fried egg, but there was no utensil to actually manage (such as turn over) your egg. I used a teaspoon from my table and I saw others doing similar things. The bread toaster was damaged, in different slots either not toasting bread or, amusingly, toasting on one side of the bread only. But those are small things and other than that the food was ok. So in short, the hotel is in a great location for the Velodrome and is also only a couple of Metro stops to Vieux Port. The rooms are spacious, if a little uninspired and the beds are good quality. It's just the small things that made my stay feel ordinary. I expect, when booking a room for 2, for the room to be set out for 2. I expect, when booking a sofa bed for my son, for the sofa bed to be made up when I get into the room.

Clean, friendly staff and good breafast

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Marcel B Family - 09/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stayed in a room with 4 people (2 kids) and a balcony. Only a couple of parking spaces. Two Tesla chargers (slow). Lot of choices at the breakfast even near closing of the buffet. Subway is a few meters away

Dear Marcel B thank you for sharing your experience at NOVOTEL MARSEILLE CENTRE PRADO VELODROME,. We're please to hear that you apreciated our Hôtel. We hope to see you again soon at NOVOTEL MARSEILLE CENTRE PRADO VELODROME. Best regards Jean-Luc SEMON

Lovely hotel in Marseille

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

judyradley Couples - 26/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Have stayed at this hotel for years. Lovely staff and clean bedrooms with fluffy towels. Always try their best with any personal requests. Breakfast excellent. Nice modern reception area with friendly staff. Good position for beach, port and football ground.

Thanks for sharing your opinion about NOVOTEL MARSEILLE CENTRE PRADO VELODROME. Best regards.

Modern, clean, relaxing and great staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Margaret20 Couples - 17/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed here before and for the second time had a great room. Everything is spotless and up to date. The food in the bar and restaurant is great, with a good range of dishes. Great place to stay and as it’s on the Prado, lots of buses and metro trains available.

Dear Margaret20 This is an update of the unanswered comments. Your opinion is important because it allows us to improve the quality of our services, which is why we want to take notice of all our guests' comments. We apologize for this late response. Thank you for sharing your experience at NOVOTEL MARSEILLE CENTRE PRADO VELODROME. it's alaways a plesure to hear that one of our guests enjoyed his stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon at NOVOTEL MARSEILLE CENTRE PRADO VELODROME. Best regards. Jean-Luc SEMON

short stay in Marseille but wasn´t that good

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

619haraldp Business - 15/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stayed for only 2 nights at the hotel and I´ve asked prior for details about parking and a quiet room I did not get any answer. Beside this the room was facing to the main road and there was a lot of traffic and of course noise during night. the room - although it looked refurbished had some major complaints. positive aspect - the breakfast started at 6:30 but I already got in at 6.15 - this was good

This is an update of the unanswered comments. Your opinion is important because it allows us to improve the quality of our services, which is why we want to take notice of all our guests' comments. We apologize for this late response. Dear 619haraldp thank you for sharing your experience at NOVOTEL MARSEILLE CENTRE PRADO VELODROME. You didn't enoy your stay, we apologize for that. our staff wasn't enough responsive, we will ask to our front office manager to insist again and again on the importance of listening in an establishment of our category. We pass on your compliments to our breakfast team. We hope to qsee you soon at NOVOTEL MARSEILLE CENTRE PRADO VELODROME, and we will do our best to regain your trust. Best regards Jean-Luc SEMON

Nice with good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

hansnaert2018 Family - 09/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

A hotel with a good location. 20 min walk to center (old harbor) or 35 min to sea (Prado beach) The rooms are big enough, also for 2 parents and 2 kids. The breakfast buffet is very good. A lot of choice and delicious.

hansnaert2018 This is an update of the unanswered comments. Your opinion is important because it allows us to improve the quality of our services, which is why we want to take notice of all our guests' comments. We apologize for this late response. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. You enjoyed the NOVOTEL MARSEILLE CENTRE PRADO VELODROME, for its staff, its equipements and its services, our goal is achieved. Thanks again and we hope your next visit at NOVOTEL MARSEILLE CENTRE PRADO VELODROME will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards Jean-Luc SEMON

Nice location, horrible smell in the room and we did not felt welcome

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

nicoletah285 Family - 09/08/2017 TripAdvisor review

Nice location, horrible smell in the room and we did not felt welcome. The smell inside of the room was horrible probably from the air conditioning. The receptionists made us feel very unwelcome, like we were disturbing. Breakfast good and varied.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; During summertime, we are faced with the very serious problem of bad smelt in some rooms. We have undertaken emergency measures (scent dispensers),but we have called a company to solve the problem definitively. However this is no excuse fort the poor hospitality that you have received. Allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jean-Luc SEMON

Excellent hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

t0sh68 Couples - 02/08/2016 TripAdvisor review

A top rated hotel well located for tram and metro stations with a daily market outside the hotel.We stayed in an executive room with a fantastic terrace which included sun loungers and a table and chairs.Had several meals in the restaurant which were first rate including the service especially from Lilian.A must visit hotel if visiting Marseille.

Dear t0sh68, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pierre OURY

Impressively well prepared

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Paul W Solo travel - 29/07/2016 TripAdvisor review

Really impressed. Not every thing/one in France/Marseille was prepared for hosting the Euros but this hotel was. From start to finish, issuing a map, keeping the restaurant open, breakfast, the room upgrade, no complaint.

Dear Paul W, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pierre OURY

Great Town Centre Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

judyradley Couples - 26/07/2015 TripAdvisor review

A modern ideally situated hotel for beach, town, port and all travel buses, metro and tram. Breakfast excellent, all staff helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble. Our room was superb with Nespresso coffee machine and open drinks fridge. Restaurant at night had good varied menus and food was excellent as was service. Extremely clean comfortable hotel.

Dear Judy, I thank you for taking time to comment your stay at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado. We are pleased and proud to read your post. We hope welcome you again. Kind regards, Jean-Pierre BELGUIRAL General Manager

Excellent stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Dan S Couples - 03/07/2015 TripAdvisor review

Stayed here for four nights while visiting the region Location: Not in the center but close to the football stadium and 3 stops away from the old port and 4 stops from the train station Breakfast: Excellent breakfast, it's what I would expect to find in every Novotel hotel. Fresh fruits, fresh vegetables, quality tea, 2 types of meat and cheese plus a lot of other products. Room: Nice bed, spacious room. The only thing missing were the shower caps in the bathroom. Staff: Excellent behavior, always with a smile.

Dear Dan, I really would like to thank you for comments. We are glad and proud to read it. We hope we will welcome you again soon. Best regards, Jean-Pierre BELGUIRAL GM

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in marseille