ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port 2 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 2,583 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • In the heart of the Old Port

  • Secure luggage storage for a fee

  • Bar lounge

  • Pizzas on site

Hotel location

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port

46 rue Sainte
13001 MARSEILLE
France

GPS:43.292195, 5.373801

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

LA CAPITAINERIE

In search of indulgence? Enjoy the new menu for our generous breakfast buffet. You can also enjoy our delicious artisanal pizzas on-site.

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.0/5  2,583 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  1,797 reviews

Superb stay!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

babykong Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Really impressive budget hotel just a couple of minutes walk away from the old port. Having stayed at one of their hotels in Avignon, I was expecting more of the same here - but this hotel is another level! Although my room was still quite basic, it was much more stylish and aesthetically appealing. There was also quite a few shelves for storing toiletries and clothes. It looked like my room had been recently renovated, as it was fresh and modern. The bathroom was fab too - with a great power shower and lots of shelf space for toiletries. The towels were also remarkably better than the previous hotel I’d stayed in. Breakfast: Oh my! I was impressed with the offerings at my previous hotel, but the breakfast here is amazing! Seriously, there is so much to choose from - and having tried virtually everything on offer (apart from the sausages) over the three mornings I ate there, everything was super yummy! Just to give you an idea of what’s on offer; there’s pancakes, pastries, various breads, dried fruits, fresh fruit, nuts, cereals, yogurts, cheese, omelette, hash browns, sausages, hot drinks, juices…I think that was just about it! My point being, it was all delicious, there’s LOADS to choose from - and it’s exceptional value for money. All the staff I met were very welcoming too. Getting to the hotel can be done on foot in 20-25 minutes from Gare de Marseille-Saint-Charles. Which is also the last stop/where you catch the bus to and from the airport. The bus costs 10€ and takes less than half an hour. In a nutshell I loved this hotel and would 100% stay here again.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We appreciate your comments about the high quality service we deliver. It’s also great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. Your satisfaction is always our top priority. All of the team do hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Horrible customer service

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I had to change the date of my stay due to an emergency family situation and they refused to even try to help me or understand when they had rooms available to help me out. They just want your money and that’s it. I’ll never book and Ibis hotel ever again.

Dear Heidi-Anne, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear of the circumstances that meant you were unable to stay with us on your intended dates and sincerely regret that we were unable to satisfy your request. We do realise that this particular situation is beyond your control and do empathise with your frustration. We always advise our guests if booking through a booking site to carefully read the conditions of the booking. Our team are always on hand to assist with direct reservations. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Balance of service to price is achieved, however, just a small effort would have made the stay better.

Dear Evan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad that you had a pleasant stay. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you faced. Housekeeping has been informed about the replenishment of complimentary toiletries and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Moreover, we are sorry for the issue you mention and have addressed this with our maintenance team. Please do not hesitate to bring any issues or concerns to our attention at the time, so that we may take the necessary action. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you on a future visit. Best regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Simple & affordable hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

S4568DUpatrickb Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

This affordable hotel offers small rooms and is well located near the "vieux port". Breakfast is OK. Rooms under the roof (7th floor) have a low ceiling. You can request late check-out & bagagge deposit but you have to pay for those extra services.

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at our convenient location. It’s also great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. Our standard Ibis budget rooms are the same size, although they are designed to maximise the space available with your comfort in mind. Additionally, we have noted your comment regarding the low ceiling. Perhaps we can help reserve you a room on your next trip with a different layout. We have also tried to ensure that all additional charges are clearly stated on our website and we regret any misunderstanding. We hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Catherine L. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed 2 nights on the first floor in the Ibis Budget Vieux Port. We were upgraded to a bigger room. The room overlooked the courtyard and was very quiet. The room itself was quite dark but the bed was very comfortable, plenty of hanging space and the wet room worked well. The staff were helpful and friendly. Plenty of choice for breakfast which was self service.

Dear Catherine, Thanks for this review and your insight. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are also very grateful for your appreciation of our high standards, it encourages us to constantly improve our performance. It's a pleasure to read you appreciated the welcome offered by our team. It would be a pleasure to welcome you for another enjoyable stay. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 1,342 reviews 9/10 Location
  • 1,761 reviews 5/10 Room
  • 1,280 reviews 8.4/10 Service
  • 27 reviews 7.9/10 WiFi
  • 754 reviews 4.5/10 Cleanliness
  • 594 reviews 8.7/10 Breakfast
  • 452 reviews 7.7/10 Value
  • 12 reviews 7.9/10 Bar

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in MARSEILLE