Mercure Istanbul Umraniye

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.7/5 134 reviews

Mercure Istanbul Umraniye - Image 1
Mercure Istanbul Umraniye - Image 2
Mercure Istanbul Umraniye - Image 3
Mercure Istanbul Umraniye - Image 4


Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

Mercure Istanbul Umraniye

Alemdag Cad Site Yolu Sokak, No 20 Umraniye

GPS:41.028724, 29.116724

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • Room service


Mundo Restaurant serves a selection of meals from Turkish and world cuisine and opens for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.7/5  134 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  204 reviews


Customer review rating 2.5/5

H. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The front desk (a woman) asked me to move out of the hotel because I was eating in the hotel. And no booking fees will be refunded to me. It feels like I'm in jail

Dear Dian h., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Istanbul Umraniye. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I met with you privately during your stay and tried to make your stay better. You have already been informed that the strict rule of our hotel is that ordering food and beverages from outside is prohibited. Based on this, our teammates warned to you of course because she wanted to fulfill her duty. Please note that after our meeting with you, you were given a permission to order food from outside during your stay. Also, we don't quite understand which payment you are waiting for to be refunded. If you would like to elaborate, you can send us a detailed e-mail. Sincerely, Yunus Emre TAKA Front Office Manager

Standards have declined

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Tina Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

While trying to improve sustainability (and reduce costs), the lights on the bedroom floors are on a "sensor." Unfortunately, said sensor is not sensitive enough and I could only find my room by using the torch on my telephone. In addition, there is a dog on-site that is allowed to wander freely in the hotel reception area and in the restaurant. In fact, it crawled under my table on the one evening that I dined in the restaurant - completely unacceptable!

good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

breakfast was not good. location is very good. The pillows are too high and uncomfortable

Room was laud from the traffic

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Chabb Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Because the Hotel lies beside the Highway, the noise level was unfortunately high in the room.

No way this is a four star hotel. They are determined to offer the bare minimum.

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Ted P TripAdvisor review

The biggest issue: The food is expensive yet not very good--even so, the manager told me that it was a "problem" that I was ordering food to my room from a delivery service! That kind of directive is totally new to my experience. There were also lot of other problems. My room was pretty cramped, and not very well designed in terms of space. (It was a very oddly shaped room that had lots of dead, unusable space.) The lamp on the desk had a broken wire that was bandaged with electrical tape; nonetheless, it shorted out and almost shocked me when I tried to turn it on. The hammams in the spa area were not functional. The towels offered in the spa area are basically thin rags. The front desk person was not willing to help me in calling a pharmacy to order some medications (I don't speak Turkish). He told me to just visit the pharmacy myself. The laundry service was overpriced. The coffee machine was erratic in the breakfast room. The electricity went out one morning. The water was shut off for one evening. The breakfast, besides being not very good, had very odd selections. The most extensive part of the breakfast is the salad bar/olive bar--who wants to eat salad and olives for breakfast? The hot dishes were sometimes not very hot. (The containers used to serve the hot dishes had broken hinges and wouldn't stay open unless you held it open with one hand...making it difficult to serve yourself.) The air conditioning is quirky--sometimes setting the A/C at 23 degrees makes the room cooler than setting it at 19 degrees... There were advertisements in my room. I had to pay for my entire 2-week stay in advance, and could not make it shorter without losing money. (I should have recognized this as a red flag.) I am probably forgetting other things. I go to Istanbul several times a year, but I will never stay here again, despite the convenient location. The hotel is designed to meet only the minimum standard of acceptability.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 107 reviews 6.5/10 Location
  • 198 reviews 5.8/10 Room
  • 238 reviews 8.3/10 Service
  • 6 reviews 2.9/10 WiFi
  • 127 reviews 6.1/10 Cleanliness
  • 104 reviews 5.3/10 Breakfast
  • 66 reviews 5.9/10 Food
  • 40 reviews 8.5/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Istanbul