JO&JOE Hossegor

JO&JOE Hossegor

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 589 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • HOSSEGOR, the perfect spot for surfers

  • Our Team instigate unforgettable memories and unbreakable bonds creating the DNA of each House

  • Open spaces that make sharing easier: garden, the pizza bed,and exciting and innvative spaces

  • Homemade cuisine, accessible prices, quality guaranteed wihtout the pricetag

  • Adapted sleeping spaces (dorms and private rooms)

Hotel location

JO&JOE Hossegor

458 avenue de Gaujacq
40150 HOSSEGOR
France

  • By plane

    BIARRITZ At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE BAYONNE At 45km / 28 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE DAX At 56km / 35 miles

GPS:43.657073, -1.440313

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar

Jo&Joe Hossegor Restaurant

Burgers, tapas, and salads!

Our accommodation(s)

Solo, duo or group, JO&JOE offers the ideal and adapted accommodation as well as price. Shared rooms "TOGETHER" offer a clever and economical accommodation solution. Rooms "YOURS", for small groups or families, are private rooms and apartments from 2 to 5 people. Cabins are the perfect option between a bunk bed and a private room. You will get your own private space in a boat like cabin. As in every JO&JOE, hides in Paris an atypical accommodation: the rooms "OOO" unexpected and unforgettable.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  589 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  213 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Kike Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The site is amazing and well located. The decoration, original and unexpected, the design of the bunk beds that still in a shared room give some privacy, clean toilets and shower. All things in your favor. But not all good. 60€ for a bed in a shared room with another 13 room mates sounds enough for some improvements in host experience. If I pay that amount I don't expect having to make my own bed. Bed that had a good amount of beach sand on it at my arrival. Nice idea to install a small fan but, useless if is never cleaned so is full of dust that will be shot straight to my face as soon as I switch it on. And useless if it is so noisy that won't let you sleep.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Diede Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The atmosphere was amazing, we met a lot of nice people. Especially the bar personnel (Gilles, Minou, etc). The outside area was nice, we loved that there were some activities organized. However, the room was a little bit of a disappointment. We paid €170 per night, which is waaaay to much for what it was. There was hardly enough space for our luggage, no closet to hang clothes in, no space to walk around the bed or to walk past eachother. There was no ventilators or airconditioning. The matresses were thin and hard. It felt cramped. And we were even with only 2 people in a 3 person room. And we missed a big mirror, now there was only a small mirror in the bathroom. If the room were better we would definitely come back.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Lorena C. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Cuckroachs in the room and staff said its normal as we are in nature!! This is a hostel, with rooms and cuckroachs are not NORMAl... Its filthy and cleaning is awful. The kitchen space is really dirty and the fridge is the chaos. Very expensive for the service. Will not ever recommend anyone

Lorena, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you had. As soon as you reported the presence of beetles in your room, we came and cleaned it instantly. The day after, the housekeeping team deep cleaned the room again and you told us you didn't reported anything else during your stay. We told you not to store food in your room, with the windows open, as we are located in a big garden and insects are attracted to it. The common kitchen is cleaned everyday but it is a shared space that can be busy at lunch time. We do our best to keep it organized. We hope you'll be able to change your mind about our place, Best regards, Arthur - Room Division Manager

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Erik L. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well runned operation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Literie au top.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 281 reviews 9.7/10 Location
  • 272 reviews 6.1/10 Room
  • 335 reviews 9.4/10 Service
  • 257 reviews 9.8/10 Vibe
  • 169 reviews 4.6/10 Comfort
  • 128 reviews 7.5/10 Cleanliness
  • 75 reviews 3.2/10 Value
  • 47 reviews 4.3/10 Breakfast

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in HOSSEGOR