Novotel Leicester 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 517 reviews

Novotel Leicester - Image 1
Novotel Leicester - Image 2
Novotel Leicester - Image 3
Novotel Leicester - Image 4


Hotel extras

  • Onsite car park chargeable £10 per 24hr

  • Fully-equipped gym

  • Restaurant with a heated outdoor terrace

  • Central location close to sports centres and stadiums

  • Walking distance from Leicester Railway Station and city centre amenities

Our accommodation(s)

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers


Hotel location

Novotel Leicester

2 Great Central Square
United Kingdom

GPS:52.636879, -1.139759

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Pets not allowed
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Room service
Near the property
  • Car park


NineB is situated within the Novotel Leicester. Delivering quality food and service with some locally sourced dishes.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  517 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  122 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2024

Great Staff, Excellent Food.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

tommurphy62 TripAdvisor review

Last minute stopover, really impressed, easy to book, the staff are absolutely fantastic, so helpful and genuinely friendly. Had dinner which was delicious!! Salmon cooked to perfection.. compliments to the Chef and the team. And a cheeky cheesecake for desert. I would get a train from London to eat here and see the friendly staff. Thank You!!

Dear tommurphy62, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stopover with us and found the booking process easy. It's fantastic to know our staff made a positive impression with their helpfulness and friendliness. We're delighted you loved the dinner, especially the salmon and cheesecake. Your compliments have been passed on to our Chefs and the team—they truly appreciate it. We’re honoured that you would consider taking a train from London to visit us again! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime. Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience.

Not a very good experience here

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Dmkmmb TripAdvisor review

Staff need to learn manners & customer service definitely needs improvement! The has to be one of the worst Novotel hotel we have stayed at ( I travel all round and I have been to the majority of the Novotel hotel chains throughout the country. It’s appalling here. The rooms were fine , no water in the fridge( when asked reception basically got shouted at … No! no ! We don’t have bottles of water in the rooms?? Very odd as the other Novotel hotels do! the breakfast was cold, hardly nothing there, waited over 25 mins for fresh food to come out . … staff didn’t show you to a table, just gossiping to one another about the residents at the hotel. Very very unprofessional I would not recommend this hotel at all.

Dear Dmkmmb, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had, which is far below the standards we strive to maintain at Novotel. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with our staff's behavior and the lack of basic amenities in your room. Your experience with the reception staff is particularly concerning, and I assure you that this is not the level of service we aim to provide. We will be addressing this matter directly with our team to ensure that all guests are treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. Additionally, I apologize for the poor breakfast experience you described. The quality and availability of food, as well as the attentiveness of our staff, should never have been an issue. We are taking immediate steps to improve our breakfast service and ensure that our team is properly trained to meet the expectations of our guests. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are committed to making the necessary improvements. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the high standard of service you expect from Novotel. Thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention. Kind regards

Plugs by the sides of beds?!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MXRichards Couples - TripAdvisor review

Our second visit; and another one night stay. Quick check in and out; comfortable and clean rooms. Good night sleep. Modern hotels that don’t have plug sockets on both sides of the beds is just strange. Had to have my mobile phone charging across the room. They had what is becoming the old-style USBs, but no plugs and no modern USB-C.

Dear MXRichards, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay overall. We do have plug sockets below USB ports so we can only assume that this was an oversight from you. We appreciate that you have a device with USB-C but USB ports are still commonly used but USB-C port is something we as a company will be looking to upgrade to in future. Once again, thank you for your review. Kind regards

Good one night stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

L_K1509 Business - TripAdvisor review

One night stay for business. Room was very clean, well maintained and spacious. Tea/coffee/ biscuits provided. Cups way too small though, they need to get some decent mugs or bring your own. The bathroom was small, I particularly dislike showers over baths - difficult getting in and out/ nothing to grab hold of to aid getting out. A colleague had a walk-in shower, would have requested had i known. Breakfast was good, personally wouldn’t have paid for it but it was included in bed and breakfast rate. Plenty of choice. Again tiny cups for hot drinks! Car park is a mission to locate. They need to put proper address on hotel site. You need to put 12-14 GREAT CENTRAL STREET into google to get directed to the car park. Reasonable £10 a night. Open car park, no secure entry but it suited us.

Dear L_K1509, many thanks for taking time to post your review. Our mugs are standard size but what you are referring to is espresso cups which are small for tea/coffee for sure! We have rooms with mixture of baths and showers but walk-in showers are only available in accessible rooms if you wish to request one on your next stay with us. We have directions to our car park on our websites and also on 3rd party websites like google maps, what3words, and Expedia. We also have 24hr CCTV cameras with ANPR facility for added security. Despite these minor issues, it sounds like the hotel's location, amenities, and reasonable parking rates made it a suitable choice for your business stay. Thank you for your detailed feedback.

Friendly and helpful visit

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ss3409 Families - TripAdvisor review

We had a family overnight stay at the hotel and from checking in to checking out was a wonderful experience! The staff and management were amazing, friendly and very helpful. We needed milk late at night for the youngest member of our family and restaurant staff were so helpful! Thoroughly recommend it and was the best stay in a hotel since Covid!

Dear ss3409, Thank you for posting your review. It sounds like you had an absolutely delightful experience at the hotel! It's heart-warming to hear that the staff went above and beyond to make your family's stay enjoyable. Providing milk for the youngest member of your family late at night demonstrates their dedication to excellent customer service. Thank you for sharing your positive experience, and I'm sure others will find your recommendation valuable too! We look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 543 reviews 8.4/10 Location
  • 692 reviews 8/10 Room
  • 660 reviews 8.6/10 Service
  • 9 reviews 5.2/10 WiFi
  • 381 reviews 8.6/10 Cleanliness
  • 364 reviews 8.5/10 Breakfast
  • 324 reviews 8/10 Comfort
  • 208 reviews 9.5/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Leicester