ibis Leicester City

ibis Leicester City 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 158 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Central location within a 5 walk of Leicester Train Station

  • Discounted parking available locally

  • Relaxed restaurant serving a choice of tasty meals

  • Just 2.5 miles by car from the National Space Centre

  • Walking distance of Leicester Cathedral, De Montford University & the King Power Stadium

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Leicester City

St George's Way, Constitution Hill
LE1 1PL LEICESTER
United Kingdom

  • By Bus:  St Margarets

  • By plane

    BIRMINGHAM INTL At 35km / 21.88 miles

  • By plane

    Coventry Airport At 56.32km / 35 miles

  • By plane

    Nottingham East Midlands At 64.37km / 40 miles

  • By car

    M1 / M69 JUNCTION 21 At 8.05km / 5 miles

  • By car

    M1 exit 21 At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By car

    M69 JUNCTION 21 At 8.05km / 5 miles

  • By train

    LONDRES WATERLOO At 257.47km / 160 miles

  • By train

    Leicester station At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

GPS:52.633961, -1.123088

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Near the property
  • Car park

Restaurant

An informal modern cafe style restaurant

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Leicester City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.0/5  158 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  830 reviews

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

early check in, clean room, nice breakfast

Overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for one night. Room was clean and functional. Had everything we needed. Staff were helpful and friendly. No problems.

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcoming colleagues, room was clean and tidy, not enough parking (had to park on the street) no soap to wash hands with

Good location in central Leicester.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter B. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly efficient staff, pleasant bar with a nice breakfast.

Dear PETER B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leicester City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I'm glad your experience with our staff and our amenities was good. Your reviews help us improve our hotel and make your stay better! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Leicester City.

Meet expectations for a short stay of 2 days

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Devon B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room. Easy to access to walk to Town Centre

Dear MARCUS I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leicester City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was worthwhile! We hope you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Leicester City.

Trying to please

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Peter Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel has comfortable rooms and in well staffed. The staff are particularly friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not great. The hotel has a busy main road one side and a railway station on the other. Consequently it can be noisy. The hotel was convenient for what we had to do.

Dear PETER S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leicester City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Leicester Team

Friendly Staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Abhi Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was made better by the friendly staff.

Dear ABHISHEK P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leicester City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Leicester Team

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Richard M. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

All good

Dear RICHARD M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leicester City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Leicester Team

Good location with parking but not much more

Customer review rating 3.0/5

N M. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was ok but quite cold as the window seal was shot. Therefore the traffic noise was bad. The tv remote control only worked to turn it on and off, couldn’t change channel or volume. Staff were ok.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that overall, your stay was enjoyable. For your comfort in the future please be assured that our team is available 24/7 to assist our guest with any issues that may arise; and this instance may have been able to offer you a room at the back of our hotel.

Amazing staff.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

elainecK3157PC Business - TripAdvisor review

I have stayed here many times for work. The service from the whole team is impeccable, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and well equipped. It is also a perfect location if you are travelling by train. Parking is easy as there is the choice of the hotel if there is space, or the station car park at a good rate.

Dear ElainecK3157PC, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such fantastic feedback following your stay at the Ibis Leicester. We were delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. I will be sure to share the comments with the team. Kind regards, Ana Merriman General Manager

Central location close to station

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Skyeman Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I was warmly welcomed at reception and everything I needed to know was explained. I had the breakfast included option but to be honest I didn't enjoy it. The cooked items were quite tasteless. I did enjoy the coffee though. The room was basic but clean although the carpets were quite stained in our room (309) and could really do with replacing.

Dear MICHAEL G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leicester City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Ana Merriman General Manager

Downhill

Customer review rating 2.5/5

S. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

I’ve stayed at the Ibis on numerous occasions when visiting Leicester, it’s always been reasonably priced, in a good location. However this will be the last stay. The hotel has really gone downhill in recent years, which is very surprising given the standards that Accor Group usually set. The hotel was shabby, smelt, the lift barely worked and you couldn’t rely on it. The plug sockets in the room didn’t work and those that did were in ridiculous places, like behind your pillow!

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ed Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Having stayed in other hotels for one night and did not have a good nights sleep so tried Ibis Leicester which was of one the better nights sleep i had.

Dear EDMUND A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leicester City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Ana Merriman General Manager

Excellent location for city centre.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kimberley Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great guest service

Dear KIMBERLEY B., Thank you for taking the time to complete the online guest questionnaire. It was great to read that you had a fantastic stay with great customer service. I will be sure to pass your comments to the team. Yours sincerely, Ana Merriman General Manager

Nice room , however alot of noise from the train station

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Sumiyyah M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was nice and clean , nice bed , no concerns with facilities, however, the room was allocated on the back of the train station, early morning noise was quite loud as the windows did not appear to cancel out any noise at all , didn’t sleep the best as i am a light sleeper , so if you are a light sleeper you may want to consider the room you are going to be allocated to .

Dear FUMIYYAH M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Leicester City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Ana Merriman General Manager

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 3.5/5

S Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location. Adequate parking. Slightly expensive. Tidy, clean room with everything needed. Main problem was door to en suite was very loud and clunky when opening at night.

Dear SCOTT M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leicester City. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Ana Merriman General Manager

Location was spot on /Parking awful

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Mehnaz E. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The location was perfect , However the parking was awful, we were told we can park at the train station ( but who wants to do that with a family of 5 coming back from an evening event at 11.30 pm) . We had to park in the side streets which didn't seem very safe. Hotel rooms are small but it was clean and for one night it was fine. It was annoying that we had to go and iron on the second floor , when your a family of five it's difficult to keep going up and down the stairs sleep. Breakfast was ok not much variety but there was somthing everyone could have with dietary requirements. I did ask for halal sausages and I was told that it would be available but then at the hotel I got vegetable sausages but they came at the end when we had finished breakfast and the member of staff said " Please can you eat it all or it will go in the bin" which I found abit rude. Staff were accommodated to make sure our stay was comfortable. However honestly speaking I don't think we will be staying at this or any other ibis hotels in the future.

Dear MEHNAZ E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Leicester City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can only apologise that you were not happy with the parking. We do not advertise car parking and it is very much a first come first served basis. As you correctly mention we do offer an alternative parking at the train station to avoid parking on side stretts which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ana Merriman General Manager

Great stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MrYus TripAdvisor review

Really good to stay at this site. Easy walk in to the centre and the parking is not too bad as long as you get there first and there is alternate parking so they say, though we have not used it yet. The staff are all nice and polite and the service seemed to be very good. Bedroom is good along with nice shower.

Dear Mr Yuss, Thank youfor takingthe time toleave your feedback following your stay at the Ibis Leicester. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Kind regards, Ana Merriman General Manager

satisfied stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Arg Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

enjoyable stay

Dear ABDUL RAHIM G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leicester City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

H. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, friendly staff and comfortable room.

Dear H. HOLLY, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leicester City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in LEICESTER