5 Terres Hotel&Spa-MGallery 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.8/5 2,483 reviews

5 Terres Hotel&Spa-MGallery
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • The rebirth of a historic building

  • Simplicity and authenticity

  • A premium sparkling wine on the terrace

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public outdoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

5 Terres Hotel&Spa-MGallery

11 Place De L Hotel De Ville
67140
barr
france

Tel: +33388082844

Fax: (+33)N/A

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    STRASBOURG ENTZHEIM At 30km / 18 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE BARR At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE BARR At 1km / 0 miles

GPS :48.409008, 7.450007

Our accommodation(s)

The rooms and suites in the collection's boutique hotels offer modern comfort in an authentic setting. Wonder at breathtaking views of the Alsatian vineyards...

CLASSIC ROOM, 1 double size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Classic Room with 1 Queen-size bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE Room, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

CLASSIC ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size bed or 2 single size beds with view over the glass roof or vineyards

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

JUNIOR SUITE, 1 King Size bed or 2 single sizebeds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LA TABLE DU 5

Type of cuisine: Bistronomy

Bistro restaurant

BAR

Non contractual photo

Relax for a moment in our Wine Bar, bathed in light from the glass roof. Enjoy subtle flavors from a selection of prized local, organic wines, or sample the region's finest or biodynamic wines.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 65

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
5 Terres Hotel&Spa-MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.8/5

2,483 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

476 reviews

good stay

Customer review rating 4.8/5

F. Couples - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really could relax and enjoy life!

Dear FABIENNE F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gökay AKBAYRAK Front Desk Officer

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.8/5

H. Couples - 28/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely nicely design hotel with very friendly and good service. Dinner was exceptional with service and food. Rooms design is fantastic. We enjoyed it very much. Spa is very cute but small but it was great since we were only 4. Time was just too limited due to Covid time but I can imagine being crowded if everybody would come down at the same time.

Dear Mr DEVRIM H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gökay AKBAYRAK Front Desk Officer

Feels like home (...and even better)

Customer review rating 4.8/5

Matthieu Families - 05/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

it was our second stay in this hotel. - the staff was super friendly and helped us to be very comfortable during our stay with our 4 months old daughter. -place and facilities get A+ can’t wait for next year to come back!

Dear MATTHIEU T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gökay AKBAYRAK Front Desk Officer

Gorgeous hotel and staff

Customer review rating 4.8/5

Benedicte Solo - 26/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcoming and friendly staff, amazing room and spa facilities. Very good breakfast. Parking nearby. Great location.

Dear STIG H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gökay AKBAYRAK Front Desk Officer

Super

Customer review rating 4.8/5

Jan Business - 14/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service, wonderful location and best food we could get.

Dear JAN T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Perfect Location in the most beautiful town of Alsace

Customer review rating 4.8/5

Annette Couples - 10/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent food, wonderful staff, exquisite hotel. Best 5 star hotel in Alsace.

Dear ANNETTE W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Disappointing stay compared to our stays in other Mgallery hotels

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

unsatisfied501 24/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

We did not get an upgrade : the hotel was perhaps fully booked ? There is no bell boy dedicated to luggage handling so that we had to mobilise the woman at the reception desk. The shower was utterly inconvenient to use and it is almost inevitable to create a pool around the bathtub. Lastly, there is no shellf where to put clothes that cannot be hanged.

Dear unsatisfied501, We are sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied with your experience at The 5 Terres Hotel & Spa. We are sincerely sorry that you couldn't get a room upgrade for that stay, as you mentionned, we might have been fully booked on the higher category of room. I can guarantee that we always offer it to our members when available, as part as the membership benefits. . We take good note of your remark concerning the bell boy, be sure that there is always a member of our team to assist you with you luggages. Regarding the room allocation, we do have some unconvenionnal rooms with a central bathtub, but most of our rooms do have a classic rainshower or bathtub, as well as shelves to leave your clothes organized. We are happy to take all of our guests preferences in consideration to ensure a most enjoyable stay. We would be happy to discuss your next reservation among us on the phone to make sure we don't miss anything and provide you with the best services. Best regards,

Excellent !

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Anthony D 07/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Thies very nice Hotel is situated in the very center of Barr in the East of France "Alsace" ! Tastefull refurbished old building offers a very typical and colourful place to stay ! The rooms are very comfortable and all in all very quiet despite the center city location. The restaurant is very good and offers a good choice of platters, all served by professional and friendly staff ! We were here in Corona time and they have managed this with care for the safety of all, well done !

Dear Anthony D, Thank you for taking a moment to share you experience at the 5 Terres Hotel & Spa. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us, even with the sanitary protocoles we do have in place for the safety of all. The whole is looking forward to welcoming you back for a new experience on the Alsace Wine Road. Kind regards,

Nice renewed Hotel in a very nice area.

Customer review rating 4.8/5

D. A. Couples - 06/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed staying with you, good room with all facilities. We are of the opinion that the bath you have placed is too big, and to open the window in the bathroom you need to step into the bath...., but this is a side remark that does not impact the good standard of the accomodation. The restaurant is nice and the food is good and the service is friendly and professional.

Loved the location and atmosphere

Customer review rating 4.8/5

Muirgheal M. Business - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel, great location and nice spa!

Dear MUIRGHEAL M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice, small spa hotel

Customer review rating 4.8/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice place, with great design and good food

Dear FABRIZIO M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Am awesome stay

Customer review rating 4.8/5

Anonymous Couples - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is not my first time in this hotel and the experience is as always amazing. The staff makes you feel really welcome and everyone is really helpful. The restaurant and the spa are definitely the high lights. I was again very disappointed with the breakfast. As last time the breakfast is almost empty when one arrives ( at 09:30 am!) and there is no refill. There was no bacon anymore, there was only white bread available, the cheese was almost empty... really disappointing. There was also several new guests arriving, but during the whole time the breakfast was not refilled.

lovely stay in a peaceful location

Customer review rating 4.8/5

Carli S. Couples - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

we really enjoyed our weekend at the hotel. the food at the restaurant was fantastic, spa was uncrowded and the staff was lovely.

Dear Mrs S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very lovely boutique hotel

Customer review rating 4.8/5

Koenraad Families - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very quiet and charming hotel.

Dear KOENRAAD V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Beautiful place, pity about...restaurant being closed (main reason we selected this hotel).

Customer review rating 4.8/5

Jg Friends - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good. Perfect service, beautiful room, lovely spa. But no food. Didn’t tell us that when we booked. Not good enough.

Dear JUDITH G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry to read that you were unstaisfied by the restaurant closure, but the information can be found in all the websites. During the restaurant closure, we serve snacks and room-service as a replacement option. Some nice restaurants in the area can be recommended by the front desk team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Birthday weekend

Customer review rating 4.8/5

Damian S. Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I celebrated a magnificent birthday weekend at your hotel. Everything from check-in to dinner and spa was sensational.

Dear Mr DAMIAN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great hotel and service, spa opening hours and bar working days disappointing

Customer review rating 4.8/5

Yh Couples - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi, The location, design, service are 10/10 The bar not being open on Sudnay and Monday is really disappointing for 4 starts hotel, same for spa not opening in the early morning. The room is less spacious then is should be.

Week end in Autumn

Customer review rating 4.8/5

Davide G. Couples - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay, super nice hotel, good professionals. It is a pity that you cannot get access to the restaurant of the hotel over the week end if you haven't booked in advance.

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice!

Customer review rating 4.8/5

Bill J. Couples - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at 5 Terres Hotel-very accommodating staff, comfy beds and top notch dining.

Dear WILLIAM J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

A sort of homecoming

Customer review rating 4.8/5

Anonymous Friends - 08/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As for every visit aux 5 terres we could appreciate the stunning location and the friendliness of the staff. Always trying to help no matter how strange your requests might be ;-)

Dear Mr D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 5 Terres Hôtel & Spa - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in barr