ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie

ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 139 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Restaurant open from 7-10pm

  • Hotel by the highway exit, close to Europa Park, 10 minutes from the German border

  • Large secure enclosed car park for trucks, buses, motorbikes and cars

  • Family rooms for 3 or 4 people

Hotel location

ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie

13 Rue Ferdinand Braun
67540 OSTWALD
France

  • By plane

    STRASBOURG ENTZHEIM At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    sortie d'autoroute n° 7 At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    STRASBOURG At 10km / 6 miles

GPS:48.534173, 7.691895

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

BAR LE 67 Non contractual photo

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.0/5  139 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  280 reviews

Bon sejour

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cielo Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel (need a car to visit strasbourg) , room clean, comfortable bed, and most important staffs were friendly and very helpful. Thank you for Abdel, who took his time in helping me with my car. I was able to come back home with a peace of mind. Will recommend.

Dear CIELO G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice stay but not well connected to transportation methods

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hen Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The accommodation was great even if the bedding could be improved with being more firm. Besides that the hotel was great, The breakfast was nice too but I would rather consider the price too high for the quality of my stay.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Joost Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly staff. Small room. No dinner available.

Dear JOOST V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Practice and nice

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

tjuri TripAdvisor review

The hotel is good situated if you just need to stop during a night on a long trip. It is nice with renewed rooms, staff super-nice, there is a cozy room for breakfast (I just had a coffee which was delicious!), I don’t know if they also offer dinner, when I was there it was closed (covid maybe?)

Hello tjuri thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Everything went well and we hope to welcome you back very soon. A beautiful day, cordially,

good hotel for good price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ruudklessens Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

fine hotel, nice rooms (we had a triple room) bathroom new and clean.free parking is very good and breakfast small but good! madelaines and croissants are delicious! for the 2nd time here and we will come back!

not good

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Rodney W Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is so far outside Strasbourg its awful. The area is bad. The hotel itself to be very honest is so old it needs pulling down and rebuilding. For what it is the Price is outragious. I would never stay again - I was even made to pay for my service dog - shame on you Accour

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are a bit surprised to read your negative comments as we spoke with you all along the stay and you didn't seem to be upset about it. We will not pulling down the hotel but will partially renew the rooms and the restaurant at the end of the year 2017. The extra charge for animal is very usual in France, as it mentionned on our rates board. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and have a lot of regular guests who enjoy to come over and over, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards A.SPINNER Hotel Manager Lise

Good stopover point

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jimfE6862ES Couples - TripAdvisor review

Overall very good as a stopover point, restaurant on site with good and varied menu, friendly helpful staff but starting to show signs of needing a bit of decoration and freshen up. Comprehensive shopping centre within easy walking distance.

Dear Jim, Thank you for your positive feedback, it is very important for us to know how your stay happened in our Hotel. We have started hotel rénovations last year ( part of the rooms, lobby) and we will continue to renew a second part of the rooms as well as the restaurant & bar at early 2017. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon! Best regards, A.SPINNER

Restuarant closed Saturday & Sunday

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

monty540 Families - TripAdvisor review

The room was clean and tidy although the tile grout in the shower needed attention,Large TV wifi difficult eventualy managed it. We were disappointed at no evening meal, it had not been made obvious when we booked. There are plenty of food outlet in that area.Breakfast was plentifull with agood variety.Secure Car park

stayed here whilst on way to switzerland

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PHILIP C Couples - TripAdvisor review

we were on route to switzerland and stayed here for one night.we usually choose ibis whenever we travel UK or abroad.the location was ok for motorway but the area was not so good,a bit disapointed.the staff were great but not a lot of choice on menu but the food we chose was ok.rooms clean and comfy.

en route to Switzerland

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

epoglia Couples - TripAdvisor review

We found the hotel easily and it was a short distance from the autoroute in the morning. The room was perfect for our needs, providing us with showers, rest and an early breakfast. Spacoious convenient parking for our car too. Thank you very much

Dear Sir or Madam, We thank you very much for your nice feedback. As you mentioned, we are easy to find and really closed to the exit of the motorway, though our rooms are very quiet and comfy. Our teams aim everyday to satisfy our guests. We would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel! Best regards A.Spinner

Not up to usual Ibis standard

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

KENGORD Couples - TripAdvisor review

We stay in a lot of Accor Group hotels and this is not one of the better ones. The rooms are smaller than usual and the only good point is the comfort of the bed, which is a feature of Ibis hotels. The service in the dining room was slow and the noise level was very high due to a large group of teenage children on a school trip. Breakfast was also spoilt by a coach tour group who ate everything in sight. Not what we wanted after a long drive!

A night break

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

RITA B Couples - TripAdvisor review

Very nice hotel, far from the motorway and from noise. Rooms small but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast buffett abundant with much choice. Choice of restaurants around. It's a hotel for an overnight stay To be recommended.

Overnight stop

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Mariomatt Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is ideally positioned, not far from motorway exit. Staff were really helpful and polite. Hotel was spotlessly clean and food in restaurant good. Only downside was that on Sunday night there was no food available as the restaurant is closed that night. However, there was another restaurant a couple of minutes walk away.

Lovely servce

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

nandrews99 Couples - TripAdvisor review

This is the second time we have stayed here, the first time we were not impressed by the staff at all, especially as they had closed the restaurant with no prior warning. This time it was the same, but the difference was the lady running the show that day, who was happy, friendly and really helpful - she was able to serve bar food which was more than sufficient after a long drive. Staff make all the difference and she needs keeping!

good value

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kelloholm Families - TripAdvisor review

Good quality hotel and value for money. Stayed at the weekend and was disappointed that the only available food was snacks as dinning facilities are closed at the weekends. it appears that this hotel is mostly used by business people possibly due to the EU being in Strasbourg

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in OSTWALD