ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 953 reviews

ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Advantage 1

  • Advantage 2

  • Hotel by the highway exit, close to Europa Park, 10 minutes from the German border

  • Large secure enclosed car park for trucks, buses, motorbikes and cars

  • Family rooms for 3 or 4 people

Hotel location

ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie

13 Rue Ferdinand Braun
67540 ostwald
france

Tel: +33388555300

Fax: (+33)3/88555309

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    STRASBOURG ENTZHEIM At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    sortie d'autoroute n° 7 At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    STRASBOURG At 10km / 6 miles

GPS :48.534173, 7.691895

Hotel services

BAR Non contractual photo

The Bar : a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 59 rooms
    • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • No non-smoking room
    • 3 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie
    • On site

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews for
ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

953 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

278 reviews

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Joost Couples - 12/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly staff. Small room. No dinner available.

Dear JOOST V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Practice and nice

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

tjuri 13/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is good situated if you just need to stop during a night on a long trip. It is nice with renewed rooms, staff super-nice, there is a cozy room for breakfast (I just had a coffee which was delicious!), I don’t know if they also offer dinner, when I was there it was closed (covid maybe?)

Hello tjuri thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Everything went well and we hope to welcome you back very soon. A beautiful day, cordially,

CORRECT

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Joel Business - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

CORRECT FOR THE PRIZE

Dear JOEL J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

it was fine for 1 night

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

what you expect from a hotel fo r1 night

Dear DOMINIK I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Satisfactory Experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul H. Couples - 12/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfactory experience for brief overnight stay at conveniently located hotel

Dear PAUL H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Quite good balance between comfort/price/access

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dirk Couples - 16/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We appreciated a lot the good service and information to access and visit the city of Strasbourg as provided by the staff.

Dear MARIA-CHRISTINA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

No WiFi work in the hotel

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Iliya E. Families - 10/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We got the password for the WiFi and it wasn’t work. And told to reception and they told us that what we have and we can’t help. tv remote wasn't work too.

Dear ILIYA e., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Hotel correct

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Amar Business - 27/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel bien situé. Bon Pdj

Monsieur N., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. La réception

The girl at the reception very friendly and nice. Gluten free breakfast is a plus.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cristina Couples - 02/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very good place where stay at night. Breakfast enough but quite expensive for what is. Just the mattress was not comfortable. You need a car to get to the city.

Dear CALLE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Ibis budget hotel nextdoor would have been better price/quality

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Thijs L. Business - 21/03/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bad wifi, smellie room, old hotel. Ibis budget was 52 eur, this one double. Not worth the extra money.

Dear THIJS L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Front desk

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Leslie Couples - 16/12/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was pleasant enough but small. The bed was comfortable. I found the bathroom dim, as there was just one light over the sink. The hair dryer was not very efficient. For what we got, 153 € was pricey.

Dear LESLIE L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Front desk

Kind staff, wifi lousy

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Van D. G. Couples - 23/09/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were helpfull and efficient. Food at restaurant was nice and tasty. But wifi was not properly working. Quite a disappointment. No possibility of hanging clothes in bathroom.

Dear Wiepke, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, A.Spinner Hotel Manager

good hotel for good price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ruudklessens Friends getaway - 16/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

fine hotel, nice rooms (we had a triple room) bathroom new and clean.free parking is very good and breakfast small but good! madelaines and croissants are delicious! for the 2nd time here and we will come back!

not good

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Rodney W Solo travel - 30/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is so far outside Strasbourg its awful. The area is bad. The hotel itself to be very honest is so old it needs pulling down and rebuilding. For what it is the Price is outragious. I would never stay again - I was even made to pay for my service dog - shame on you Accour

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are a bit surprised to read your negative comments as we spoke with you all along the stay and you didn't seem to be upset about it. We will not pulling down the hotel but will partially renew the rooms and the restaurant at the end of the year 2017. The extra charge for animal is very usual in France, as it mentionned on our rates board. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and have a lot of regular guests who enjoy to come over and over, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards A.SPINNER Hotel Manager Lise

Good stopover point

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jimfE6862ES Couples - 25/09/2016 TripAdvisor review

Overall very good as a stopover point, restaurant on site with good and varied menu, friendly helpful staff but starting to show signs of needing a bit of decoration and freshen up. Comprehensive shopping centre within easy walking distance.

Dear Jim, Thank you for your positive feedback, it is very important for us to know how your stay happened in our Hotel. We have started hotel rénovations last year ( part of the rooms, lobby) and we will continue to renew a second part of the rooms as well as the restaurant & bar at early 2017. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon! Best regards, A.SPINNER

Restuarant closed Saturday & Sunday

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

monty540 Family - 29/06/2016 TripAdvisor review

The room was clean and tidy although the tile grout in the shower needed attention,Large TV wifi difficult eventualy managed it. We were disappointed at no evening meal, it had not been made obvious when we booked. There are plenty of food outlet in that area.Breakfast was plentifull with agood variety.Secure Car park

stayed here whilst on way to switzerland

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PHILIP C Couples - 17/04/2016 TripAdvisor review

we were on route to switzerland and stayed here for one night.we usually choose ibis whenever we travel UK or abroad.the location was ok for motorway but the area was not so good,a bit disapointed.the staff were great but not a lot of choice on menu but the food we chose was ok.rooms clean and comfy.

en route to Switzerland

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

epoglia Couples - 16/07/2015 TripAdvisor review

We found the hotel easily and it was a short distance from the autoroute in the morning. The room was perfect for our needs, providing us with showers, rest and an early breakfast. Spacoious convenient parking for our car too. Thank you very much

Dear Sir or Madam, We thank you very much for your nice feedback. As you mentioned, we are easy to find and really closed to the exit of the motorway, though our rooms are very quiet and comfy. Our teams aim everyday to satisfy our guests. We would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel! Best regards A.Spinner

Not up to usual Ibis standard

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

KENGORD Couples - 21/10/2013 TripAdvisor review

We stay in a lot of Accor Group hotels and this is not one of the better ones. The rooms are smaller than usual and the only good point is the comfort of the bed, which is a feature of Ibis hotels. The service in the dining room was slow and the noise level was very high due to a large group of teenage children on a school trip. Breakfast was also spoilt by a coach tour group who ate everything in sight. Not what we wanted after a long drive!

A night break

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

RITA B Couples - 18/07/2013 TripAdvisor review

Very nice hotel, far from the motorway and from noise. Rooms small but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast buffett abundant with much choice. Choice of restaurants around. It's a hotel for an overnight stay To be recommended.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in ostwald