Information message

ibis Styles Chalons en Champagne Centre Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 1,788 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis Styles Chalons en Champagne Centre
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • NEW CITY CENTER HOTEL

  • CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS

  • 1 SEMINAR ROOM FOR YOUR MEETINGS

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 3PMPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 Bar(s)
Business services
  • 1 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Chalons en Champagne Centre

Place De La Republique
Parking access: 19 Lochet
51000 chalons-en-champagne
france

Tel: +33310148293

Fax: (+33)310148293

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SITAC :  1 OU 3 OU 4 TISSIER

  • By plane

    CHALONS VATRY At 25km / 15 miles

  • By train

    CHALONS EN CHAMP At 3km / 1 miles

GPS :48.955389, 4.362644

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View, City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk

Standard room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bedNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View, City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk

Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

A pleasant, modern space for a business meeting or a drink with friends. Enjoy a break in the bar or on the terrace and discover our menu with regional products.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 50

  • Maximum capacity: 25 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Chalons en Champagne Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

1,788 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

227 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Poor service

Customer review rating 1.0/5

De P. Solo - 21/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I found the service extremely poor, parking was not available as indicated on the booking and I was charged for a more expensive one. I was charged also for late checkout while the hotel was nearly empty and commons area were closed. On top of that my door key was deactivated in advance leading to further waste of time. Overall it was a disappointing experience with poor quality of service and I would have expected a better service as loyal customer.

Dear BLANCHE J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Châlons-en-Champagne Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Unfortunately you had not requested for a parking space therefore no parking availability. Please let us know in your further reservation in our hotel and we'll book you a parking space. For the late check-out at 30€ we sent you an email that you answered accepting. Our commons are open except for sitting in the lounge that is due to the restrictions. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I stay at your entire disposal for any further questions. Sincerely, Ms. Atti YAZDANI Executive assistant HA…

Excellent stay despite the sanitary situation!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Patrice Families - 19/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent stay from arrival to departure! We arrived very late (1am) and the night receptionist was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and cosy. Despite the COVID restrictions, the breakfast buffet felt very safe and the staff very helpful.

Good in all ways

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Patrick Families - 22/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ideal one night stay

Central location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David Couples - 08/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Under current lockdown rules stay ticked the box perfectly.

Dear DAVID W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Châlons-en-Champagne Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially through tough times like this year. We are glad to see the precautions we are taking are noticed by our dear guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

satisfying

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Lig Business - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

satisfying but bad wifi quality + a hair on my tub

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Châlons-en-Champagne Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence when it comes to cleanliness issues. As for the wifi, we are very sorry it was not up to par and will investiguate on how to resolve it. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

S. Couples - 24/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff welcoming. Lovely room.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

We had a good one night stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Richard Families - 30/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly helpful check in the evening. the sofa bed was already helpfully set up.

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Châlons-en-Champagne Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one, if not better. Sincerely,

Excellent location, clean, good parking, breakfast

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sebastian Couples - 23/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location in the middle of town, friendly staff - unfortunately not all were wearing masks

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will make sure that all staff members respect the sanitary measures put in place. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Perfect Location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super location. Friendly staff, secure parking, good size room.

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Châlons-en-Champagne Centre. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

Brilliant location with secure underground parking.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sally Couples - 19/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were pleased this hotel was so much in the centre of things. It was clean and comfortable with a good sized bed. Staff were keen to observe safety measures re social distancing. Good value for money.

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Châlons-en-Champagne Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Really nice position

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All felt very safe helpful friendly staff

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Châlons-en-Champagne Centre. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely,

Great location and very good service. Well appointed and clean rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 15/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

1 night stay over for trip home to London. Only 1 comment. Rooms need more flat surface space to put things on.

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Châlons-en-Champagne Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Modern Clean Good Location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Bc Families - 07/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed one night with hubby and teenage daughter. Family room a decent size, clean and modern. Receptionist kindly booked us a table at the restaurant next door. Breakfast was a bit sparse. The tea selection is awful for a Brit - where is English Breakfast Tea, please? I am unimpressed by the wooden cutlery. Splinters on the tongue or lips are really unpleasant. If you aren't using metal or plastic, try bamboo. It is tough, smooth and washable so could be reused.

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Châlons-en-Champagne Centre. We are delighted to read that you had an overall good stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service. We would also like to thank you for your constructive criticism. It is very much appreciated as we strive to do better every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another journey with us.

Central location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Liz H. Couples - 05/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent anti-COVID-19 precautions, helpful staff, clear instructions. The very central location was excellent, enabling us to stroll through the old town. Access to the hotel was straightforward, parking excellent. The room was very stark, partly, I think, because a number of items had been removed in the current circumstances, but the decor was indifferent, in my opinion, neither one thing nor the other, neither Interestingly or elegantly modern Nor traditional. I have preferred the neutral but calm decor of Ibis hotels we’ve stayed at, neither Budget nor Styles.

Dear Guest, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Châlons-en-Champagne Centre. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind and constructive feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another journey with us. Sincerely,

Excellent stay. Great value.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Richard Families - 28/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed with my family in July. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Hotel was extremely well set up with COVID secure measure. Rooms were clean and spacious. Area is great and the hotel is a short walk from lots of interesting sights.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Châlons-en-Champagne Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great value for family travel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jakizler 07/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

The Ibis Styles Hotel is an excellent value for family travel. Rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. The location was perfect and restaurants, tourist areas are nearby to the hotel. Easy access to the autoroute and safe parking area. The staff are very hospitable – easy check in – check out. We always consider Ibis Styles or Budget Hotels as our first choice for the best value in accommodation and comfort. The facility is taking every precaution during COVID 19 and has done an excellent job in keeping their guests safe.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Châlons-en-Champagne Centre. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day, especially during rough times like these. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards,

OK only opened after confinemen

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MariaFlanagan Couples - 20/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

Forget the breakfast in a box - pathetic. One butter, 1 jam to be shared. Hot drinks cold and no seconds. Only 1 towel in the bathroom. booked for 2 guests. Terrace pleasant. Very few guests so staff not overworked.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not of expected quality. During these tough times, our team has been trying to find a balance between security and comfort, to ensure the safety of our guest but also our employees. After trials and errors, we now know that our guests did not enjoy the breakfast in a box so we have put back our former tray system. As for the towels, we apologize for the inconvenience and will work harder on making sure to prepare all rooms while respecting recent sanitary rules which encourage to leave one towel per room, and try to add the correct amount of towels before the guest arrival. Thank you for your feedback. It is very much valued and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards,

great location and very good value

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Tikkytour Couples - 09/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

good value hotel, functional rooms and comfortable bed - perfect for chalons en Champagne. really good breakfast and clean and right in the heart of the town. parking was easy and convenient and staff really helpful and friendly.

Great Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

peterbys Couples - 04/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is a great Hotel, well placed in the centre of Chalons for walking etc:. Whilst the restaurant is OK for breakfast you have a number of Bistros just outside the door. Good sized room, clean and well presented

Excellent city centre hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Mike H Couples - 21/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

First class Ibis Styles excellent city centre position but very quiet. Good parking underground, rooms first class for this class of hotel. Helpful staff, good breakfast with outdoor eating if hot. Very good

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in chalons-en-champagne