Mercure Singapore Bugis 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 13,251 reviews
Mercure Singapore Bugis
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Singapore's shopping, arts and cultural district

  • Meeting rooms with natural daylight, free WIFI and 24-hour room service

  • 5 min to Bugis MRT, within close proximity to SUNTEC and MBS by train, 15min walk to Orchard

  • 24-hour gym access, a Sky Deck and infinity lap pool

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Late Check OutPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac

Hotel location

Mercure Singapore Bugis

122 Middle Road
188973
singapore
singapore

Tel: +6565216088

Fax: (+65)68228901

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Bus Stop - Aft Waterloo St :   SBS Bus or SMRT Aft Waterloo St

  • Bus Stop - Bef Waterloo St :   SBS Bus Bef Waterloo St

  • Downtown MRT Blue Line :   DT14 BUGIS STATION

  • East West MRT Green Line :   EW12 BUGIS STATION

  • By plane

    CHANGI AIRPORT At 18km / 11.18 miles

  • By train

    BUGIS JUNCTION At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :1.299523, 103.853104

Our accommodations

Architects and designers had fun when creating the unique rooms and lofts at Mercure Singapore Bugis. Sleep soundly in our airy lofts or cozy signature rooms, surrounded by colourful references to the country's heritage.

Accessible room

Signature Room with Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Accessible room

Signature Room with Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Accessible room

Signature Loft Room with Queen Bed and Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Accessible room

Superior Room with King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Accessible room

Executive Loft with Queen Bed and Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

ROYALE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Royale is an all-day dining enclave serving up the very best of international and local cuisine. This restaurant serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. A la carte dishes are also available from noon to 10.30pm.

Lunch

06:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SONG GARDEN

Type of cuisine: Chinese

A Chinese restaurant that epitomises Cantonese classics with modern twists. Abounds in chinese touches like oriental motifs alongside eight private rooms, the restaurant is also ideal for banquets and business lunches. Accor Plus benefits do not apply.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BARTISTRY@ONE22

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

A chic centrepiece in the lobby, guests can lounge and revel in a variety of premium coffees, beers, house pours, and cocktails; alongside a delectable range of tapas.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 215

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Singapore Bugis

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

13,251 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,493 reviews

Bad experience at Mercure Bugis

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Christopher R Business - 16/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Stayed at Mercure Bugis Singapore for a week through 02 Feb to 08 Feb 2020 and was overall disappointed and terrified. Here's why: A) The HOUSEKEEPING services standard is dangerously very poor! Please bear in mind that it was in the midst of Corona Virus season (well, it is not OKAY to do so even when there's no virus outbreaks). I witnessed the cleaning process twice during my stay. They only rinse the mugs and glasses in the room using the water by the sink and scrub the residue by hand. NO SOAP. NO SPONGE. NOTHING!!! Just running water and their hands. Then they dry the mugs with the same towel they use to wipe the shower handles in the bathroom. Bathroom & toilet floors/walls were not cleaned at all. They only wipe the shower handles and change the floor mat/towels. They do refill the amenities although sometime they forget the tissues. Tables and countertops were not wiped at all. We stayed at a "loft" style room, the staircase, windows, and upstairs bedroom floors were not swept/mopped at all. The floor on the living room (main floor) were only swiped to the area they can reach - there's a sofa bed they could sweep, or even under the table. They do not even move the work chair or to reach the floor underneath the table. It's dusty everywhere! There was no vacuum or mop. I always requested the sheet to be changed daily (again, because of the outbreak) and instead twice I found blood stain/marks or whatever residue on the changed sheet and requested them to change again. I lost my earplugs and my toothbrush covers when staying there. Perhaps they mistook it as trash and threw it away. :( B) The SERVICES OVERALL in hotel: We were overcharged for the room and got the notification that we have a remaining credit of SGD40+ that we can use (as we prepaid the payment during check-in). I added another person for breakfast on my last day of stay (about to check out on that day) and asked them to bill it to my room to pay during checkout or to deduct it from the extra credit I have, with no effort on communicating from the F&B team to the room team, they insisted there we do not have credit at all and needs to settle it immediately, making us going back to our room to get our money and come down to the restaurant again. This was at 11am when our checkout is at 12noon. This is one horrible stay and service at Mercure and I didn't expect Accor Group to have such standards in service.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helpful. Smallish rooms

Dear Graham Paul D., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed, just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Clean rooms

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gabe Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 22 nights, room was cleaned everyday. Nice hotel. No complaints.

Dear Gabriel D., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

perfect location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Karoly Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Smooth checkin/checkout., clean room, good location, 2kms from Marina Bay.

Dear Karoly N., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed, just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, the facilities, as well as the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Syafiq Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ok but the toilet and shower no together ,it is hard for me to wash my poop

Dear Mohd Syafiq Ihsan Takaful I., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed, just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Comfortable and enjoyable stay - as always!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

John B. Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was my third time staying at the Mercure Bugis and the room was clean, comfortable and value for money, it will likely be my go-to hotel for Singapore in years to come.

Dear John B., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! Thank you also for your continued loyalty and support. It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed, just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, the facilities, as well as the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. Thank you again and looking forward to welcome you back soon. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Good stay, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff at the hotel was very friendly, the thing I didn’t like was there was no door in between the bedroom and glass shower so when u turn the lights on in the night it wakes other ppl as well

Dear Rohit S., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Well located and good service !

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Patricia C. Friends - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am grateful to the housekeeping staff who found my charger and also to the customer service staff.

Dear Patricia C., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Well located hotel for business and shopping woth a small, efficient, modern, well set out rooms, and excellent common areas on the roof garden and swimming pool.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Peter M. Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

On check in there were quite a few forms to fill out and sign, the room was not read until 3,30pm, but the staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel room was small, but modern and newly fitted out. The decor in the ground floor was artistic and calming, with many places to sit and relax, the pool level was like an oasis from the heat and bustle outside, and the roof garden was perfect to spend some time before bed in the open air.

Dear Peter James M., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Found socks under sofabed

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Pujitama Couples - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loft room is amazing, i love everything about the room and just need to find a way to put bathtub to make it a luxury experience. in regards to room, two comments: water pressure not the best and i found dirty socks from prev guest under my sofa, which is a big issue in regards to giving inspected room to a guest. photo is available on request. swimming pool has view of hdb which is less ideal, but other facilities are ok. did not use any f&b outlet as hawker center is abundant.

Dear Pujitama T., What a fantastic review. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy you loved our loft rooms. These are very popular for guests wanting something different than your normal boring hotel room. It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed you stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. Please also rest assured that I have personally shared your feedback to the relevant departments for further improvements. We hope to welcome you back soon! Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Enjoyable Singapore holiday

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ams Solo - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, nice hotel, friendly staff. On the negative side, the air con at the lobby and bar area way too efficient (= cold!!) and the pool deck very, very slippery! Otherwise the pool was great!

Dear Anna-Mari S., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed, just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, the facilities, as well as the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. Please also rest assured that I have personally highlighted your comments pertaining the lobby and bar temperature as well as the pool for further improvements. My apologies for the inconvenience caused. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Good location but bed not clean enough

Customer review rating 4.1/5

T. Families - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is nice at first impression. Location is great with mall and hawker centre and MRT station. But first day realize shower pipe is spoilt and dirty. Ask to change. Next day kids body aching from the bed. I got 3 bugs bite too from wake up. Then we change room, more clean and comfortable. Kettle also function better.

Dear Siew Lee T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Upon receiving your feedback, I have personally conducted a round of check together with my Chief Engineering to ensure that the room shower pipes are checked and rectified immediately. On a side note, I have also emphasized to our Housekeeping Team to conduct a thorough room check to ensure rooms are in top condition while making up every guest room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Perfect Location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Andy Families - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located in a good area that’s close to many restaurants. The staff were friendly. However, the hotel registered me as a guest from Saudi Arabia, even in their communication emails and receipts, which is incorrect!

Dear Andiswa N., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences. I am glad to know that you have liked our hotel location, the clean and comfortable room as well as our friendly services from the associate. On a separate note, I sincerely apologize for the incorrect country tagged in your profile. It has been corrected for future reference. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need an email of your previous invoice with the correct country tagged. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Not very convenient / poor usability of bathroom and toilet

Customer review rating 4.1/5

F. Y. C. Families - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The toilet and bathroom are too close and it's very easy to make the toilet wet when taking shower.

Dear Yiu C. F., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! Your feedback on your overall stay experience is noted. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Great pool and rooftop garden, otherwise ordinary

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ann B. Solo - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good check in and check out. Very friendly bartender. No hot water during stay. Wifi did not work at all or very weak in room so had to go to public areas to use. Would have liked some body lotion in room. Room stairs had quite a few sticky spots.

Dear Ann B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It was unfortunate that you were unable to share the hot water and WI-FI issues during your stay. Upon receiving your feedback, I have personally conducted a round of check together with my Chief Engineering to ensure that both the room water temperature and WI-FI are fixed immediately. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Great location!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Manu Families - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, excellent services and wonderful hospitality.

Dear Manu P., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Well located hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Hendrik Families - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is close to MRT station and shopping mall.

Dear Hendrik W., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed, just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Roy Friends - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location and all staff were very great to deal with.

Dear Muhamad R., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Centrally located and all amenities are within a few minutes walk.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Roland T. Families - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

You have a very good team at the Reception Desk and at the Concierge. They are efficient, polite, helpful and friendly. The international breakfast offers a good selection of food to cater to the hotel guests of different nationalities. The room however, is too small. With our two luggage bags and our haversacks in the room, we have much difficulty to get from our beds to the toilet or bathroom. The safe which we find absolutely necessary, was placed on the floor and we experienced difficulty to get our money, passports etc and to open or lock the safe. It would be good if it were placed slightly above our eye level. There isn't any cupboard to hang our clothes and there were only 4 hangers for us to use.

Dear Roland T., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. Please also rest assured that I have personally highlighted your comments pertaining the safe box location for further improvements. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Foong Y. Solo - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay and warm hospitality from Mercure Bugis

Dear Foong Y. T., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in singapore