Mercure Singapore Bugis 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,472 reviews
Mercure Singapore Bugis
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Singapore's shopping, arts and cultural district

  • Meeting rooms with natural daylight, free WIFI and 24-hour room service

  • 5 min to Bugis MRT, within close proximity to SUNTEC and MBS by train, 15min walk to Orchard

  • 24-hour gym access, a Sky Deck and infinity lap pool

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Late Check OutPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac

Hotel location

Mercure Singapore Bugis

122 Middle Road
188973
singapore
singapore

Tel: +6565216088

Fax: (+65)68228901

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CHANGI AIRPORT At 18km / 11.18 miles

  • By train

    BUGIS JUNCTION At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :1.299523, 103.853104

Our accommodations

Architects and designers had fun when creating the unique rooms and lofts at Mercure Singapore Bugis. Sleep soundly in our airy lofts or cozy signature rooms, surrounded by colourful references to the country's heritage.

Signature Room with Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Signature Room with Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Signature Loft Room with Queen Bed and Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Loft with Queen Bed and Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

ROYALE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Royale is an all-day dining enclave serving up the very best of international and local cuisine. This restaurant serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. A la carte dishes are also available from noon to 10.30pm.

Lunch

06:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SONG GARDEN

Type of cuisine: Chinese

A Chinese restaurant that epitomises Cantonese classics with modern twists. Abounds in chinese touches like oriental motifs alongside eight private rooms, the restaurant is also ideal for banquets and business lunches. Accor Plus benefits do not apply.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BARTISTRY@ONE22

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

A chic centrepiece in the lobby, guests can lounge and revel in a variety of premium coffees, beers, house pours, and cocktails; alongside a delectable range of tapas.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 215

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Singapore Bugis

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

13,022 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,472 reviews

An upgrade that wasn't!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Rich5050 Couples - 14/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel itself is nice - good furnishings and clean. Desk and room staff were helpful and friendly. The offer of an upgrade to a loft room did NOT feel like an upgrade. We didn't mind the stairs to the bed, but having the toilet and bathroom in the middle of the cramped downstairs couch and table area was awkward and unpleasant. Then, being declined a lemonade, lime cordial and splash of bitters as the free welcome drink (as we are Accor members) because it was deemed a mocktail (although it doesn't appear in the mocktail menu and is clearly a lot less in value than the glass of wine my wife received!) So, sadly not a great review this time. As above though, the other staff were great, and the pool and roof garden areas are lovely.

Good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Wen-hsuan. H. Families - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lounge services is not that great due to not kids friendly. Even kids sit outside they told us "KIDS CANT EAT THE GOOD FROM THE LOUNGE". The others is all good

Dear Wen-Hsuan H., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! Your feedback on your overall stay experience is noted. Please also rest assured that I have personally highlighted your comments pertaining the lounge access further improvements. My apologies for the inconvenience caused. Once again, thank you for sharing and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Nice stay and great localation

Customer review rating 4.1/5

B L. Solo - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location for a hotel. Close to kampong glam and walking distance to the harbour. Close to bus stops and the MRT.

Dear Benjamin Kar-Fai L., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed, just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

The hotel chain is always great

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms are spotless, the bed is comfy but the best part is the friendly helpful staff that work there. They gave us great dining options and extremely friendly. Love the outdoor spaces as well!

Dear Jodi Ann D., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Clean and modern but small rooms

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Maps21960181041 Couples - 10/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is in a great location with plenty of places to eat nearby and lots of shopping very close by. The MRT is not too far away. It’s just a few blocks away. The pool on the 7th floor is really nice and it was a great place to cool off. The gym is way too small. Rooms are also a bit too small and the bathrooms and shower set up is a bit strange.

What a pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Markku V. Couples - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We really enjoyed our stay. Room was so nice. (They upgraded us, thank You for that.) But we missed a bidee in a comfort room. Breakfast buffet offered tasty and good food. Service was friendly and lobby bar is stylish. Pool area looks very cozy. So we was satisfied.

Dear Markku V., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel room and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

It was not up to expectations.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms were not sound-proofed. Cleaners ringing doorbells of every room at 9am, which was too early for us. Because the rooms were not sound proof it affected our sleep. Toilet flush was not strong enough. Rooms were cleaned properly however toilet had a stench of uncleaned wet cloths. Enjoyed the gym and sky deck.

Dear Joanne T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Upon receiving your feedback, I have personally conducted a round of check together with my Chief Engineering to ensure that the room toilet flush is fixed immediately. Please also rest assured that I have personally highlighted your comments pertaining the room's sound insulation further improvements. My apologies for the inconvenience caused. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

comfortable and relaxing

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Julian O. Solo - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Ideal location, excellent service and friendly staff.

Dear Julian O., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Nice Ambiance

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mida Couples - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is not my first stay in Mercure Bugis. I always love the ambiance here. I want to say special thanks to the Concierge person, I really regret I not asked his name, who is very helpful specially when I ask about transportation to Malaysia. One thing that I would comment is too bad that the closet doesn't have ecowasher.

Dear Hamidah M., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Please also rest assured that I have personally highlighted your comments pertaining the ecowasher for further improvements. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Well done

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Momokid Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant place to stay and comfortable for couples.

Dear Muhsin A., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed, just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Great and central hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Michele Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely place in the middle of Singapore. Great rooms, great staff and excellent pool area with nice view. Highly appreciated the bonuses for status members.

Dear Michele S., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed, just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Alexandra H. Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, quick check in ⁷ and out.

Dear Alexandra H., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Magical New Year in Singapore

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Shaheen.b Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were 2 and due to a last minute flight cancellation, we needed a hotel for the night. We were staying at another hotel in Bugis area booked by our travel agent but were not very satisfied and given it was new year's eve, that hotel was fully booked, just like most other hotels. Having stayed at Mercure in Paris before and being very satisfied of their service, I walked in Mercure Bugis early morning of the 31st December to book a room. Luckily there was availability though the price was on the high side due to the festivities. The check-in time was 2 p.m. but the staff gave us our room earlier as it was already available which was great for us. The room was small (already knew so) but very comfortable, modern and charming. It was clean though cannot say that it was spotless as was the room in Paris: there were moulds in the corners of the bathroom, toilet and sink, which were a bit of a put off. The Marketing Manager who was a very nice lady by the way, proposed us a buffet dinner and discounted price for the new year countdown at the roof top. The seafood buffet was simply amazing for the price: quality, variety, service and the chef is charming too who helped us with the different dishes as those containing pork and alcohol were not indicated. This can maybe be taken as a suggestion for the future. The roof top countdown also was great as we were able to see the fireworks at Marina Bay from there itself. Given that we do not consume alcohol, we were given a discount on the entrance price but still I feel it was still expensive as we were residents and were given only 2 cokes for SGD 20+ taxes per person. Nevertheless, the atmosphere was v.pleasant with a (talented) band playing and the props given to all guests. The breakfast buffet was also amazing with a large variety of choices. We unfortunately had to check out early, else would have used to swimming pool (with a breath taking view of the city) and other facilities too. Will definitely come again for the quality of service, comfort and modern décor of the hotel and its rooms and its prime location.

Dear Begum Shaheen B., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Good place to stay if you can tolerate a compact

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay and convenient location, just the room size was small.

Dear Cenon D., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed, just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Good s

Customer review rating 4.1/5

C. T. Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I like staying in Mercure Hotel Bugis - Near with Market, Mall & MRT - Location is not too far - The staff is helpfull Only for channel TV need to upgrade : example - not Fox Crime, AXN..

Dear T. C., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed, just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, the facilities, as well as the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. Please also rest assured that I have personally highlighted your comments pertaining theTV channel updates for further improvements. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Great and accessible location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

M. L. Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not too far from the train station, few food center and a couple of local department store nearby

Dear Chungchung L., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed, just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Rovic Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room... Near location to everywhere... Great smile and generous helping from the congciere staff.... Very heartist. - chef Rovic - Novotel Bogor Indonesia

Dear Yayu Isma R., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean modern hotel conveniently located near Bugis Junction, short walk to Bras Basah, Chijmes, Raffles Hotel and is 2 MRT stations to Marina Sands and Gardens by the Bay. We stayed in a double room which is a bit on the small side but comfortable for 2 persons. Limited space to hang clothes on the rack and no luggage rack provided. Suited us for a short stay but maybe for longer holidays will book elsewhere. Complimentary bottled water is provided in the room and replenished every day. Staff were attentive and helpful. Overall a comfortable stay.

Dear Merlene W., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed, just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

service at breakfast is quite poor

Customer review rating 4.1/5

De B. Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

stayed 4 days not one single day found a dressed table every time need to go and take fork, knife et spoon yourself. Staff was ill prepared for the number of guests

Dear De B. A., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! Your feedback on your overall stay experience is noted. Please also rest assured that I have personally highlighted your comments pertaining your breakfast experience to our F&B Team for further improvements. My apologies for the inconvenience caused. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kate H. Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant and all staff very accommodating

Dear Kate H., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in singapore