ibis London Canning Town

ibis London Canning Town 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.7/5 1,262 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • 196 Modern guest rooms available

  • In central London with easy access to tourist attractions

  • 1 stop to O2 Arena & ExCeL Exhibition Centre

  • Located opposite Canning Town Underground station for the Jubilee Line and DLR

  • Chill #08: our very own café bar with artisan coffees and lip-smacking pizzas

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

ibis London Canning Town

8 Silvertown Way
E16 1ED LONDON
United Kingdom

GPS:51.514663, 0.008819

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

RESTAURANT

Keep hunger and thirst at bay from dawn well into the evening at our on-site café and bar, Chill #08. Offering an eclectic selection of dishes and drinks, it's the ideal place to refuel.

Our accommodation(s)

Designed around you with a SweetBed, blackout blinds and soundproofing for the ultimate night's sleep. Plus en suite with powerful shower, work desk, flat-screen Freeview TV, free Wi-Fi and modern décor. Trust us, you won't want to leave.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.7/5  1,262 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  661 reviews

Brilliant service from team across the board

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

FatehaC1994 TripAdvisor review

I stayed for 2 nights at the Ibis in Canning Town, with my husband, and the service was amazing. From check-in to check-out the staff at canning Town where fantastic. The team went above and beyond for me and my husband as we are newlyweds, and they really made us feel special. Housekeeping did an amazing job with decorating our room into a honeymoon suite, with rose petals included. Room was exceptionally clean and housekeeping did a brilliant job, also leaving us a very sweet and welcoming message (see pics attached) . Breakfast was very good with a great variety of selections, Tahir was very friendly and helpful, even offered us vegetarian sausages without us having to make the request! The receptionists were amazing too, but unfortunately I couldn't get their names. Everyone made us feel welcome and you could really sense that there is a great team ethic here at Canning Town. Thank you all so so much. I couldnt be more pleased with my stay. (P.s: management - you have a great team onboard, I hope you know this! :) ) I will definitely come back again! And will recommend this hotel to all.

Well run efficient hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lizzy Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here and enjoyed the clean modern room and efficiency of the hotel. Located for DLR and tube

Hey Maria, Thank you so much for your amazing review and taking the time to do so. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and find us consistent. We are so happy you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and the location. We hope you had a safe journey back and we cannot wait to have you stay with us again and hope it is sometime soon. Kind regards, Curtis Front Office Team Member

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Neil Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely new rooms, stylish bar , great breakfast. Good value for money. Close to O2 and across the road from the tube.

Dear NEIL A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis London Canning Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Curtis Front Office Team

Well located, nice atmosphere, comfy and clean with good customer service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

As above

Dear HILLEARY, Thank you so much for writing us a favourable review and taking the time to do so. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us as a whole in particular the comfort, cleanliness, location and most importantly the customer service provided our team. However, I would like to apologise, in relation to the difficulties that you had trying to book over the phone. We and most of our Accor branded hotels, and any reputable place do not take payments cards over the phone for security purposes. Most of our hotels do provide secure payment links and this should have been sent, mentioned or provided when enquiring in relation to paying for the booking. Hope this information provided will help your for the future reservations. We hope you had a safe journey back home and we hope to see you back with us soon. Kind regards Curtis Front Office Team Member

Just right

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Patrick Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well-located with respect to public transport. Straightforward, warm, welcoming hotel with enough activity to keep one's spirits up. Excellent buffet breakfast.

Dear PATRICK C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis London Canning Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Curtis Front Office Team

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 1,119 reviews 9.5/10 Location
  • 1,232 reviews 8.1/10 Room
  • 1,351 reviews 9.4/10 Service
  • 25 reviews 9.4/10 WiFi
  • 695 reviews 9.1/10 Cleanliness
  • 614 reviews 8.5/10 Breakfast
  • 404 reviews 9.6/10 Vibe
  • 257 reviews 7.9/10 Amenities

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in LONDON