Information message

ibis London Stratford Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,979 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis London Stratford
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Plenty of nearby attractions, including the Olympic park

  • Just a ten-minute walk from Stratford train station

  • Hotel Restaurant Fogg's serves a choice of global cuisine

  • Pet-friendly hotel, with on-site facilities

  • Hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi and access to a computer

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Hairdressing salon (nearby)
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)

Hotel location

ibis London Stratford

1A Romford Road
Stratford
E15 4LJ london
united kingdom

Tel: +442085363700

Fax: (+44)208/5195161

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • OXFORD STREET :  25 STRATFORD

  • STANSTEAD AIRPORT :  NATIONAL EXPRESS STRATFORD STN

  • STRATFORD ISLE OF DOGS :  D8 STRATFORD

  • DOCKLANDS LIGHT RAIL :  DOCKLANDS L-R STRATFORD

  • LONDON :  JUBILEE LINE STRATFORD

  • LONDON- :  CENTRAL LINE STRATFORD

  • By plane

    GATWICK AIRPORT At 60km / 37.29 miles

  • By plane

    HEATHROW AIRPORT At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY APT At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By car

    A102 NORTHBOUND A11 At 2.99km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    STRATFORD STATION At 2.09km / 1.3 miles

GPS :51.542441, 0.004796

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Brand New : Double SweetRoom by ibis

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Brand New : Twin SweetRoom by ibis

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Accessible Room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft

Accessible Room with 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Lunch

12:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis London Stratford

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,979 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,019 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Well located in city centre

Customer review rating 4.5/5

James Solo - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was quiet, friendly staff who were very amenable in during the pandemic.

Dear JAMES H., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I will certainly pass on your comments to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and remembered. with regards to the missing points, I have had a chance to investigate the matter further and I have been advised that the points for your stay were credited on the 02/05/21 perhaps they were not showing when you had just checked out and that is why you were not able to see them. Could you please recheck to see if these are now credited. please do not hesitate to contact me should you need more information in regards to this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

OK place

Customer review rating 5.0/5

L2 Families - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Convenient, comfortable, but halls and area a little noisy. Staff were excellent.

Dear LUIGI L., Thank you for your kind review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel convenient, comfortable and staff excellent. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Melina D. Business - 29/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Polite friendly staff

Dear MELINA d., Thank you for your review and for such a perfect rating, I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I am very pleased to read that you found our staff polite and friendly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially Karolina. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for always choosing Ibis London Stratford, we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

S. J. Business - 28/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear JONATHAN S., Thank you for your review and for such a perfect rating, I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I am very pleased to read your comments about our staff It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for always choosing Ibis London Stratford, we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Pleasant experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bill P. Solo - 18/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly helpful competent staff! NB no instructions found on how to work heat/vent system.

Dear Bill P., I am so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at ibis London Stratford, my team and I very much appreciate your kind words. We’ve taken note of your comments and will look into the matter with management, as this surely sounds like something that we can improve so thank you for bringing it up! We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis London Stratford. Best wishes, Chiara Ventura Front Desk Team Member

it was lovely.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Victor N. Business - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel location was good and easy to locate the room was clean and the surroundings were fine.

Dear VICTOR n., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Stratford. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Good location and warm welcome

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mark Business - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great welcome this time and had no faults. Stopping again tomorrow for work

Dear MARK A., Thank you once again for your feedback, which is invaluable in our efforts to assess and continually improve upon the quality of our service. I was glad to read that the welcome was great and there was no faults, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Hotel disaster..

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Denisa Business - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I asked for late check in, doors wasn’t open so I had to wait and call the staff to let me in. After I went to my room to take a shower I opened shower gel which lid has been full off old water and limescale. Bed sheets had a wholes in them, I felt like hotel room wasn’t cleaned properly... Tv was switching on by itself every 20 minutes at night.. worse stay in the hotel I ever had... as I check in late and I was after 12 hour shift and 2 hour drive I was too tired to speak to someone that night.. next day I had another 12 hour shift in the morning so I only spoke with staff member about TV. He just said I should call them at night as it was propably set up on timer. He didn’t even apologised as I was rushing to work I just left it... I won’t be recommending this hotel to anyone...

Dear Denisa B., We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay and I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. I will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally contact you directly to discuss this further. Kind regards, Ionel Voicu

Excellent team

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stuart M. Business - 10/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Considering we are in the midst of a pandemic I cannot commend your team’s spirit, jovial attitudes and willingness to help out wherever possible enough. Wonderful team

Dear Charlie, it is truly great to see such a nice feedback, and thanks a lot for taking time to submit it to us! Our team always strives to give their best to all of our guests, so they will be glad to hear they were of help and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future, Best regards, Chiara Ventura Front Desk Team Member

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Isaac Couples - 09/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay

Dear ISAAC A., Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I am very pleased to read that our staff were very supportive and friendly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Great staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jo Business - 09/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean and comfortable. Felt safe re Covid. Only issue was lack of clear info about disabled parking nearby.

Dear JO W., Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to hear that there was no clear information about disabled parking near by, this should have been clearly communicated. Please be assured that this matter has been addressed with all the staff members to ensure that there is clear information about parking. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

P. M. Business - 09/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice place

Dear BUHIKA P., Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

This is a wonderful place. The staff are lovely and very supportive. 10 out of 10.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mr S. J. Business - 08/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I felt welcomed as soon as I stepped through the door. The staff look after you every step of the way. They are very friendly, and also very experienced and professional.

Dear J. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Stratford and for giving us a perfect rating. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for always choosing Ibis London Stratford and for being loyal member of Accor. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Misleading information about services provided

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - 03/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I made the booking via booking.com the website did not mention that breakfast was not included and was at extra charge. Before I made the booking I also called the hotel to have more information about the breakfast, and the hotel staff I spoke to told me that continental breakfast (cold food) was included and that I would have to pay £6.95 onyl if I ordered hot food. When I went to collect the breakfast in the morning I was told that £6.95 is for continental breakfast and £8.95 for hot food. If there was incorrect information on other travel websites, management should at least ensure that hotel staff is able to give correct information to guests as not all customers would appreciate unexpected surprises.

Dear IKECHUKWU O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Stratford. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I was sorry to learn that there was misleading information about our breakfast services on booking.com, Your comments have been reviewed with Booking.com team and Ibis Stratford team to ensure that corrective measures have been implemented to avoid a similar situation occurring in the future. Your feedback on the dusty room has also been passed to the housekeeping team and i can reassure you that the importance of thorough room inspections by the housekeeping team has been reiterated to all housekeeping staff so as to ensure that the room and carpet is free from any dust. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Average

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 02/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I couldn’t shut the window fully hence I didn’t have a good sleep

Dear GLENDA M., Thank you for your feedback received following your recent stay at Ibis London Stratford. Your comments relating to the window have been passed onto the Maintenance Engineer of the hotel who has since addressed this issue. I apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort caused to you by these shortfalls in the standard of your accommodation. For your comfort in the future, please be advised that hotel staff is available around the clock to assist guests with any issues that may arise; and In this situation it may have been possible to offer you an alternative room or rectify the issue immediately, to ensure you a more comfortable stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Nice location, pleasant room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark Business - 01/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

On arrival the welcome wasn't as warm as you would get at a premier Inn but after some paperwork I got into my room. The room was modern, clean and had everything I would need. Couple of issues I had was there was a gap bellow the door which meant I could hear everyone coming out the lift and the TV in the room was really poor quality so the sound is muffled noise you can't make out the voices.

Dear MARK A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Stratford. I was disappointed to read your comments that the welcome you received at the check in was not as warm, Please be assured that your comments have been reviewed with the front office team and expected service behaviors have been reinforced. I was also sorry to learn that the standard of the room allocated to you did not meet your expectations in regards to the gap bellow the door and the quality of the TV which clearly indicate shortfalls in the maintenance and as such, i have addressed the issues you have raised with the hotel maintenance. I apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort caused to you by these shortfalls in the standard of your accommodation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Friendly helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Suzanne F. Business - 27/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay 3 days per week for work and have always found the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. On the one occasion when I had a problem with my room I was quickly transferred to another room without fuss. The rooms would benefit from a small fridge particularly during lockdown when I can't go out to eat so eat in my room.

Dear SUZANNE F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Stratford. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I was sorry to hear of your disappointment with regards to not having fridges in the rooms particularly during lockdown when you can't go out to eat, We are sorry but we do not provide fridges in the rooms as per the brand standard. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Roman W. Business - 25/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Roman w., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kind Regards Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 20/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really like staying here, the staff are really professional but yet so friendly & helpful. Room facilities are really good, nice clean rooms & comfortable beds!!!!

Dear SABRINA S., I was pleased to read that you always enjoy your stay at the Ibis London Stratford, It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and remembered. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Excellent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

explorewithme247 Business - 19/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

It was just a short stay but was really good. Great communication. Very clean. Lovely staff. Bed Was very comfortable and I really like the design of the showers. Fab that I could hook my tablet up to the TV.

explorewithme247, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Stratford. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london