Novotel London Canary Wharf Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 12,181 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Novotel London Canary Wharf
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • 7 min walk to Canary Wharf underground with easy access to the City, O2 Arena and Greenwich

  • An ALLSAFE Bureau Veritas certified hotel.

  • 313 contemporary guest rooms including 26 designer style Suites with panoramic London views

  • 9 design inspired meeting rooms including E-board technology

  • BOKAN - Three breath taking options for food and drink located on the hotel's top floors

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel London Canary Wharf

40 Marsh Wall
E14 9TP london
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)02079871040

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS:  135 D3 D7 MARSH WALL

  • SUBWAY:  DLR JUBILEE CANARY WHARF

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 8km / 5 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 8.05km / 5 miles

  • By boat

    THAMES CLIPPER At 2.2km / 1.37 miles

  • By train

    LIMEHOUSE At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS:51.501331, -0.023293

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 96

  • Maximum capacity: 75 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London Canary Wharf

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

12,181 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,501 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

TV doesn't work

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Steve Business - 03/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

TV doesn't work - switches itself off after 4-5 minutes.

Dear Stephen. Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had an overall good stay with us. We are sorry however to read that your experience was not totally perfect because of the tv. Our team could have found a solution straight away if you would have reported. Once again, please accept our apologies in regards to the tv and we hope to welcoming you again soon. Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Frances B. Business - 03/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always have a very pleasant stay at Canary Wharf Novotel, however, the internet is very slow and often the television cuts out. This is not a problem for me, but might be for someone needing to work in their room.

Dear Frances, Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure to welcome you back here. We are sorry to hear about the tv, we have reported the issue to our Maintenance Team and we will work hard to avoid future occurrences. We hope to see you again very soon. Take care, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Hotel room wasn't very clean - especially shower and shower head

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - 03/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shower had grime in and around it. Shower head was very dirty and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months

Dear Alexander, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We experienced a technical glitch with all our Membership, please accept our apologies. We have credited the points for your last stay and they will appear into your statement within 72 hours. We appreciate your sharing your concerns about teh cleanliness. We can ensure you that this has been addressed. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Good location and good facilities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a great stay at the city view room, had good facilities

Dear Lucas, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 03/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff and well appointed room. Breakfast was good

Dear Andrew, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Hope to see you soon, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

R. O. Couples - 03/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay but disappointed with after sales still awaiting my request about charges not sure if I would stay again because of this issue.

Dear R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I'm sorry that your stay with us has not met your expectations. In terms of the bill however, please note the extra charges were applied after your visits to the bar and restaurant during your stay as you wished to settle those bills together with your accommodation. Would you wish me to forward you the invoice for the stay, please let me know and I'll be happy to assist further, Warmest regards, Michal Dajwlowski, Reception Manager H9057-QM@ACCOR. COM

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cat Couples - 02/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay with great view as requested. Clean and tidy rooms, gym and and swimming pool also very clean and modern. Short walk to tube and DLR stations, Would stay again. Thank you

Dear Catherine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michal Dajwlowski, Reception Manager

Loved the view and location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gera Couples - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was wonderful, loved the pool and gym, absolute joy, everything to have an amazing weekend was close, the view was spectacular but i do have a complaint.. my pillow cases were dirty, with stains, they bought new ones once i called in and the couch also has a slight stain.. breakfast was amazing and view was breathtaking.. wish they had something nice for anniversaries to top it off but the card was a cute touch, overall loved it

Dear Geraldine, Thank you so much for your positive feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Please accept our apologies in regards to the pillow case and the sofa. We have passed your feedback to our Head Housekeeper who will be addressing this. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you soon, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paulius Couples - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was lovely, the view from the room was amazing.

Dear Paulius, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Hope to see you soon, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Rachel D. Families - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. A few things that were difficult included that you asked to see my 2 year old daughter's identification, which we didn't bring with us as we were only travelling from 2 hours away. We have never been asked for her identification to check into a hotel before, and if this is your policy, it would have been helpful to know in advance. Similarly, the room was not ready for us when we arrived in the evening (well past check in time), as the cot was not set up. This is an extra burden on a family with a toddler, as we then had to wait an extended period of time in the lobby after a long day. It seems as though if our rooms are booked and paid for, they should be ready for us. Due to these difficulties, I can't say that I would stay at a Novotel again.

Dear Rachel, Thank you so much for your feedback, it was our great pleasure to welcome you. We ask all the parents for their children's ID to adhere to the local police guidelines.We are sorry if you felt it was unnecessary. This information appears in our terms and conditions during the booking process. Please accept our apologies if the room wasn't ready when you arrived at the hotel. It was an extremely busy day for us and we experienced few delays. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our estimated guests. Hope to see you soon for a seamless experience, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Excellent location with Friendly Staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David M. Couples - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable, quiet and friendly. Check in was perfect and very helpful. Booking a taxi for us at late notice. Our room was veru good, Only issue was the bathroom! There was mould around the bottom edges of the shower... should be easy to clean as it was very noticeable.

Dear David, We are always delighted to hear your comments, particularly when they relate to our lovely staff :) Thank you very much for sharing your review, We look forward to be welcoming you back soon, Warmest regards, Michal Dajwlowski Reception Manager

Great views

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marcusl Families - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely views of the city, great for breakfast with sunrise too. Breakfast area a little small and long queues for lifts

Dear Marcus, Thank you so much for your review and for your feedback in regards to your check in and breakfast experience. We have shared your comments and will try or best to avoid future occurrences in the future. We hope to see you again very soon. Take care, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Abida R. Friends - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience was good and there were good room service. They attended to our needs as soon as they could. However, it’s extortion that robes weren’t complimentary & you have to pay £15 for it. This is ridiculous considering the amount we paid for the hotel which was £406.

Bad experience

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Shantelle H. Friends - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had the worst experience staying in your hotel. It smelt in there. And when I spoke to someone in regards to the smell they said they couldn’t help me. The heating didn’t work either. So we was freezing cold in the night it was despicable.

Dear Shantelle, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF

It was ok

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dan Friends - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was excellent though slow considering 3 girls were behind the desk and only 2 waiting to be checked in. Hotel interior decoration in public areas and amenities are excellent. The wool however wasn’t anything special. TV kept turning off, mould all around the bath tubs, stains all over the couch and carpets which wasn’t great.

Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry to hear about the long wait at check in and the issues in your room. We have shared your comments within the Management Team. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again in the future. Take care, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Horrible

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

icecreamandkisses 24/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

I’m actually sooo disappointed with my stay, I asked for a special room because it was my boyfriends birthday. The suite I was giving was tiny and nothing like the pictures and there was actually no view, she I asked for a room change she said ‘sorry we can’t do it’. The service was soooo disappointing. I just wanted a nice stay to celebrate a special occasion but that definitely wasn’t the case. When I asked for a late check out the lady looked kinda annoyed and I said leave it, so I asked someone else. Not only that the room right above us had their music soooo loud to the point me and boyfriend just couldn’t sleep for hours.h

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our Executive suites which are on the top floors have great views so I have to assume you booked a studio suite which are on lower floors and this is on our website. We are unable to do upgrades to executive suites at the moment as they are booked so far in advance. We do have security who do floor walks and I am not sure if you called down to complain about the noise from another guest as if we had received the call we would have dealt with it. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Kind regards. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Pride of Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

mrsc0tland 18/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel, really setting a high example of what a midscale hotel can offer. Great location and accessible from many different ways. View's unbelievable and worth the rate. Breakfast offers a wide range of items, more than enough for us.

We love being the Pride of Novotel, thank you so much for this beautiful compliment and of course we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Jacqui & The Canary Wharf Family

Wonderful experience

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Fearless16366616898 10/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Was a beautiful place and a wonderful experience, would definitely go again , very relaxing and chilled hotel also the swimming pool was lovely and clean. It was all around great would definitely recommend to all my friends and family.

We are thrilled you had a wonderful experience with us Fear;ess16366616898. I am glad you had the chance to relax and chill out especially after the time we have all had recently. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

A stay in heaven

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

kyycpt 10/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

This is the 3rd time I’ve stayed here but the first time I’ve stayed for a birthday. The hotel always has a fresh atmosphere and perfect vibe whenever I’ve come to stay which is why I’ve recommended it so many times to so many people. When I arrived I was greeted very warmly by the receptionist, Ana. She was very welcoming and wished me a happy birthday (which I thought was very pleasant). After checking in, it was time to head to the room which was a complementary upgrade to an executive room on the 32nd floor, courtesy of the lovely General Manager, Jacqui. Inside it had the frosted privacy glass on the bathroom window (which I have not seen at another hotel before), a speaker, 2 robes and 2 slippers, a birthday card and a very nice chocolate (thank you). I stayed for 2 nights and both were very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel in particular. Thank you again for a lovely stay. Ky.

Thank you so much Ky for this beautiful review, I am so proud to read it and delighted you have shared your experience with us. I know we will be welcoming you back again soon. Jacqui & The Canary Wharf Family

Unfortunately Very Average

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

nickgstewart 25/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

From the moment you arrive you'll realise the staff are very disinterested in either welcoming or servicing the customers. The hotel and rooms have a lot of potential but need maintenance (a light socket was literally half hanging out of the ceiling, bed was awful, etc). The service and management is just very poor. The pool is good though! Definitely the best part of the Hotel.

I am sorry that we let you down nickgstewart. I do hope we get another chance in the future to welcome you back. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london