Novotel London Canary Wharf Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 11,159 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel London Canary Wharf
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 7 min walk to Canary Wharf underground with easy access to the City, O2 Arena and Greenwich

  • An ALLSAFE Bureau Veritas certified hotel.

  • 313 contemporary guest rooms including 26 designer style Suites with panoramic London views

  • 9 design inspired meeting rooms including E-board technology

  • BOKAN - Three breath taking options for food and drink located on the hotel's top floors

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel London Canary Wharf

40 Marsh Wall
E14 9TP
london
united kingdom

Tel: +4402035300500

Fax: (+44)02079871040

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  135 D3 D7 MARSH WALL

  • SUBWAY :  DLR JUBILEE CANARY WHARF

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 8km / 5 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 8.05km / 5 miles

  • By boat

    THAMES CLIPPER At 2.2km / 1.37 miles

  • By train

    LIMEHOUSE At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :51.501331, -0.023293

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Superior Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub

Superior Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Double Room with City View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Twin Room with City View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Double Room with City View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Views: River side, City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Views: River side, City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Twin Room with City View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Views: River side, City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Accessible Superior Twin Room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Accessible Deluxe Twin Room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft

Accessible Executive Room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BOKAN 37

Type of cuisine: International

We are BOKAN, the award winning 2 AA Rosette dockside beacon for artisanal food and drink. We have crafted a menu inspired by rich European cultural cuisines that have flowed along the Thames since ancient times.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

CANARY COFFEE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

A cosy and stylish space located on street level with outdoor terrace seating - relax, unwind and indulge in a selection of locally roasted artisan coffee, pastries, snacks and stone baked pizza at Canary Coffee.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LECLUB LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

A warm welcome to Le Club Lounge - our stylish and cosy space designed exclusively for our Le Club Accor Hotel members. An ideal getaway from the hustle and bustle of the hotel with a business corner, spacious seating area and pool table.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BOKAN 38

Non contractual photo

Inspired mixology, locally distilled spirits, craft beers and extensive wine list set in a memorable space with views of Canary Wharf and the City of London. For reservations, dress code and age policy, please visit bokanlondon.co.uk

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BOKAN 39

Non contractual photo

Lounge in the sky and admire breath taking 360 degree views across the London skyline - take the chance to perch inside at the rooftop bar or unwind on the terrace. For reservations, dress code and age policy, please visit bokanlondon.co.uk

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 96

  • Maximum capacity: 75 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London Canary Wharf

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

11,159 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,429 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 11/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, friendly staff, lovely swimming pool

Dear Iain, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Hope to see you soon, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

An experience that I will always treasure

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lamarr N. Couples - 10/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Celebrated my 30th birthday with my significant other in one of the executive suites. Pictures of the suite on the website don’t do it any justice. Truly sublime experience. Looking forward to returning

Dear Lamarr, Thank you so much for your heartfelt review. we are so happy to hear that you had a great birthday celebration with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Take care, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Noise

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dee D. Couples - 09/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

On arrival we couldn’t of been happier apart from the room was very musty but we accepted that as the view was very beautiful. But on arrival back after a beautiful time in central London at the shard for dinner we had a couple that was staying next to our room was extremely loud and constantly banging in and out there room through the night. We didn’t get to sleep till around 5 so the following day a downer as both felt extremely tired. I completely understand you can’t help how you have stay at the hotel and you will get noise but we felt really uncomfortable approaching them as they seemed very rude and loud. But I can’t fault anything else as the location is beautiful and great staff. I currently have a reservation with my two daughters to stay on the 21st till 23rd of December but really worried and apprehensive after our stay.

Dear Dee, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. We are glad that you liked the room, the location and our amazing staff. We are very sorry to hear that you had a noisy neighbor. We have left a comment into your future reservation to try to allocate you one of the quietest rooms. Should you have any issue during your next visit, please contact immediately our Front Desk staff who will jump into action and make sure that your stay goes smoothly. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your daughters here again soon. Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Great room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sefik A. Couples - 08/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was amazing, nice clean room, comfy bed, great views, amazing bathroom. 5 star

Dear Sefik, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Amazing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andy Couples - 08/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing staff amazing view service amazing what can I say amazing

Dear Andrew , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. See you soon! Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Late check out the best !!!!!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shah Couples - 08/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Late check out and the view 10 out of 10

Dear Shah, Thank you so much for this fabulous review, we are very happy to read that you had an incredible stay with us! We hope to see you again very soon. Take care, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Room was not ready

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dr K. Couples - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had come for a birthday surprise but room wasn’t the greatest state but I was soo tired and busy with emails and calls didn’t get a chance to tell the guys at the desk. As I thought that’s how the rooms come but when I checked reviews was nothing what I expected

Dear Diyar K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sam K. Couples - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We found the hotel very nice. Room was stylish with a great view. The pool was nice and easy to book. My only negative would be that a couple of members of the bar staff at the rooftop bar came across as rude and it put us off returning to the bar after our first visit.

Dear Sam, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad that you had an overall stay with us. Sorry to hear that your experience at the bar wasn't as good. we have shared your comment with the Bra Manager who will address your concerns. Once again, thank you for your visiting us and we hope to see you again very soon. Take care, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ray Solo - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear Raymond, Thank you so much for you rating us 100/100! It was our pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Take care, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Steve Couples - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not cofid secure. Reception staff walking from behind the reception desk to speak to me rather than staying behind the screen. Bar, breakfast area....folk walking around with no mask. Staff not addressing this. No signs urging folk to wear mask. The bar area was a platform to enable covid to spread. All quite worrying.

Dear Steve, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't feel safe during your visit. We are very surprised to read your comments as we have received great feedback so far in regards of our Covid-19 safety measures. We will obviously look into your feedback and share it with our team. The health, safety and well-being of our staff, guests and partners are our top priority . Hygiene is essential and Accor has introduced intensified hygiene & prevention measures to ensure your safety. The ALLSAFE label, developed with and vetted by Bureau Veritas, represents our new elevated cleanliness protocols and standards, and provides assurance that these standards have been met in our hotel. Novotel London Canary Wharf is observing social distancing in all the public areas including reception, restaurant, bar, leisure centre and public toilets. There are also plenty of signs around the hotel advising guests to wear face coverings and respect social distancing. Once again, thank you for sharing your concerns Steve. Best Regards Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Amazing experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jan Couples - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

View was fantastic, service was great, room was very nice. Thank you!

Dear Jan, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Samsuj Couples - 03/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff.... clean room.... good views... amazing shower

Dear Samsuj, Thank you so much for your your review and for rating us 100/100! It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Take care, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Such an amazing stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rachel S. Friends - 03/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was my first stay at the Novotel Canary Wharf and I must say that I cannot find fault in any of the services. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Our room had the most amazing view! We had cocktails at the bar and dinner at Bokan restaurant. The staff were extremely cautious (given the situation)and professional. Our drinks and dinner experience was so wonderful that I wouldn't hesitate recommending the Novotel to my friends and colleagues.

Dear Rachel, What a great review! Thank you very much for your kind words, the whole staff is very happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Take care, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Brilliant Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Katie Couples - 03/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My partner and I stayed at the hotel last weekend for his birthday and we had a great time. The hotel was about a 5-10 min walk from Canary Wharf station, the staff were friendly & went out of their way to help us with anything we need and the room was gorgeous. We also used the pool which was very covid safe and was a lovely addition to the hotel - not sure if the sauna / steam room were open because we didn't use them. The room had (almost) everything you needed for a luxe stay - the only thing I noticed was that there wasn't a mirror with a plug socket near, so it was hard to dry hair / get ready if you needed a plug socket. That being said, there was a really nice lit mirror in the bathroom. The breakfast was also delicious, a lot of choice and, as it is on the 38th floor so the views are really nice.

Dear Katie-Louise, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Hope to see you soon, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Amazing new hotel....... Stunning views

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

petersE9840AF 03/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Everything from the hotel check-in experience, quality, cleanliness, facilities, location and the overall wow Factor was absolutely epic. The staff were superb and made us feel at home instantly with great service. The bar on the 39th floor is absolutely amazing with views across the city of London and the surrounding area of Canary Wharf. Would definitely stay here again and recommend.

We love your 5 star review and thank you for sharing this great experience. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ricardo Couples - 02/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good stay, the staff was very friendly and helpfull and the views were amazing

Dear Ricardo, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Hope to see you soon, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Stunning views!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Emily Couples - 01/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is well situated in Canary Wharf for incredible views!! The system for booking pool access works well. The breakfast was well managed, apart from when it got busy on Friday morning.

Dear Emily, Thank you so much for your beautiful review! We aree extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Take care, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Great mini break

Customer review rating 4.5/5

P. F. Families - 31/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location with friendly staff . The rsid rooms are great and the view from our river side room of London at night is amazing. The food in the top floor restaurant is absolutely beautiful and the whole experience with the stunning view is just fabulous. Our stay was topped off with a lovely breakfast in our room. 10/10

Dear Patrick (and the whole P. f. :)), We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf f. ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Decent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

B Friends - 31/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience started off amazing, the room and the view offered was immaculate. However the experience was affected due to the dismissive and rude attitude of one particular staff member at the bar/restaurant. This gentlemen who was of an African/Caribbean descent took the responsibility to attend to our enquires however was impolite, dismissive and failed to show good customer service as this was a birthday celebration and this staff member had refused to serve us drinks or dessert and when we suggested that we take the dessert to our room he denied this request. This came as a shock as he had been attentive and accommodating to other customers. The experience had sufficed as another staff member approached us and offered that we could wait or have the dessert sent to our room which we had expected from the service. The restaurant was due to shut however there was at-least an hour and thirty minutes left till it was meant to shut. The bar staff were not as attentive as we had expected considering the high ratings, I waited 30 minutes just for a bottle of coke. Despite the shallow experience at the bar the checkin staff were absolutely amazing and extremely friendly they were prompt and willing to attend to any of my needs.

Dear Basil , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry that your experience at the bar did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you also for the kind comments about our Reception Team, they are very happy to hear your amazing feedback. Once again, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

very kind staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nathalie Business - 30/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall I was satisfied with the experience, however there were a few things that caused some frustration. I suppose a lot of it is due to the modification of service due to Covid. Check-in was fine, although I would have preferred a city view room as the hotel was definitely not at capacity. I did not however request this so it's my bad. I was advised to eat in the restaurant on the top floor and here is where the disappointment really started. When checking in at the restaurant I was asked for track and trace details, and I explained I was a guest there and the staff seemed surprised by this. The first question should be "are you staying with us" which I though would be rather obvious as I wasn't wearing a coat and had a laptop under my arm. The food on offer was all of very poor quality and fried, this was not what I was expecting as it was not clear from the website that the main restaurant was closed. As soon as I had ordered a waiter came over to ask me to pay or start a tab. I stated again that I was staying there and I asked for the food to be added to my room. He should have been aware of this already. The food took over 35 minutes to arrive, and I had to get up from my table several times to ask for more water. I had to get up again to ask where my food was, then the waiting staff went to the kitchen and my food was magically ready, I wonder if it had been sitting there for a while. Furthermore whilst I was waiting for my food one of the waiters came over to ask me "what the occasion was" when I was clearly working on my laptop in meetings... This does not seem like a hotel appropriate for business travellers. My room only had decaf coffee capsules so I had to go down to request normal capsules. The reception weren't sure of what time room service breakfast started either. The room was very cold and took hours to warm up to an acceptable temperature. The lamp in the room above the desk (arguably the most important one!) didn't seem to work. I requested some oat milk at 05:30am, and this was very kindly delivered to me. Also my breakfast arrived at 06:00am prompt which was great, although the breakfast itself wasn't so great. The coffee was nice, but the yoghurt was inedible, and also the toast was soggy and the eggs seemed of poor quality. £28 seems a lot for that. Check out was smooth. I also had some issues with the wifi, but this was due to my company's firewalls. Overall it was not an entirely negative experience. The hostess in the restaurant and reception staff were super helpful and really did help with anything I asked them too, but there were so many things to report/ask for that I couldn't bring myself to contact them for everything. I suspect my experience may have been different in different times, but I would have expected more for one of the best hotel's in Canary Wharf.

Dear Nathalie , Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry to read that your experience was not totally perfect. The room category that you have booked doesn't guarantee the city view. We always try to accommodate our guests in the rooms with the nicest view, but on that night all the rooms with the view were sold. We apologise for all the issues you have encountered during your stay. All the Management team is aware of your comments and we will work hard to improve and avoid future occurrences. This is not the kind of experience we wanted to offer you of course. Please contact me directly next time you'd like to stay with us and I will try my best to make your stay seamless. Once again, thank you for sharing your concerns and we hope to see you soon, Stay safe, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Rooms Division Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london