ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 4,876 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • The O2 Arena, Excel Exhibition Centre and Canary Wharf within minutes

  • Plenty of nearby transport links

  • 87 welcoming and comfortable rooms with power showers and flat screen tv's

  • London City Airport is just ten minutes away

  • On-site parking for all hotel guests (payable)

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private enclosed outdoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Ironing room
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
Business services
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf

1, Baffin Way
Off Preston Road
E14 9PE london
united kingdom

Tel: +442075171100

Fax: (+44)207/9875916

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CENTRAL LINE :  CENTRAL LINE BANK STATION

  • DOCKLANDS LIGHT RAIL WAY :  DLR BLACKWALL

  • JUBILEE LINE :  JUBILEE LINE CANARY WHARF

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY APT At 4.51km / 2.8 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 45km / 27.96 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 35.53km / 22.08 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON LUTON At 75.16km / 46.7 miles

  • By car

    ISLE OF DOGS At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By car

    THURROCK At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By train

    GREENWICH At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By train

    LIMEHOUSE At 2km / 1.25 miles

GPS :51.50734, -0.007135

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom with walk in power shower. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Brand New : Double SweetRoom by ibis

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Brand New : Twin SweetRoom by ibis

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Brand New : Family SweetRoom by ibis

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,876 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,037 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Basic

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Allison T. Business - 29/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed overnight at Ibis Tower Hamlets 26:03:21 The overall experience was very basic , I asked to change rooms as the top sheet was stained also no soap in washbasin I took it off to shake it and the opening was filthy obviously hasn’t been looked at in months. Realise lack of tea and coffee isn’t very important give current climate however a stained sheet in middle of pandemic pandemic is not acceptable

Dear Allison, All feedback is important and I am very disappointed to read the issues you encountered during your visit. I sincerely apologize as all our rooms are checked prior arrival following our ALLSAFE hygiene measures. Rest assured your feedback has been investigated as the wellbeing of all our guests if of the utmost importance to us which is also reflected on our usual feedback and comments from guests we have welcomed. Once again, please accept my sincere and personal apologies that we failed on this stay however I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in ibis in the near future. Regards, Brian Opauka General Manager

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Georgee Business - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff Cleaning seems to be efficient along with covid measures

Dear George, Thank you for staying and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that our new measures in place due to Covid met your expectations. I do hope the team and I will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Brian Opauka General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

James H. Business - 12/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant check-in

Dear James, Thank you for choosing the ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf for your recent visit to the area. I am pleased the location suited your purpose of visit and the staff looked after you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Brian Opauka

Great location and very helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jerry R. H. Business - 03/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Felt welcomed from the very first minute I arrived, tired from a long journey! I was made to feel very welcome by the receptionist (who’s name I didn’t get) but during my four nights staying, I had several interactions with Brian, the General Manager. Now here’s someone who walks the walk! He has clearly trained his staff in his own image and instilled in them his excellent customer service skills and experience. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel. Ideally positioned a few minutes walk away from Canary Wharf and easy access to Central London from Blackwall DLR station. Comfortable hotel, very clean rooms and given its location, remarkably quiet. I will certainly be back and book direct next time

Dear Jerry, Thank your for choosing the ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is such a pleasure to read this excellent feedback; we will always do our utmost to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Our GM, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the near future and once again thank you! Kind regards, Francesca

Good location friendly and accommodative staff

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Peppercorn Families - 28/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very supportive and friendly staff. Room did not smell clean and bathroom didn't look clean, could do better with cleaning and cleaning products used.

Dear Abigail, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. Needless to mention I am disappointed to read you did not find your family room to expectations however pleased to read you felt welcome and looked after. I looked after you during your stay including your welcome on arrival and your departure hence I am disappointed you did not bring any of your concerns to my attention whilst I was talking to you daily in order to have addressed your feedback and rectified accordingly. We are here to assist and to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we would only have been more than happy to have rectified your concerns and feedback whilst staying with us. I do hope, however, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to ibis and please do contact me directly if I can be any further assistance in the future. Kind regards, Brian Opauka General Manager

Very Helpful Staff, Very Comfy and Clean Rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mj Business - 26/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a two night stay when working the other side of the river. We would not be arriving until after midnight each evening. The Good Bits: The Day Reception Lady could not have been more helpful, she advised me of a really good running route, offered us coffee in the morning and when we explained we were returning late the second night put cones out to save us a parking space. The Not So Good Stuff: We had had problems getting in the car park on night 1 and the night staff receptionist wasn’t clear but I think said they sold their spaces to non guests which I believe as it was over flowing during a Tier 4 lockdown so not sure the hotel would have been full. I get first come first server but if the hotel is hiring out to non guests it should have either a contingency for paying guests or they be honest about the car park. Particularly as we had called the day before and at the time of booking to enquire about parking and there are no other ‘on road’ options nearby. If parking is not a concern this was a really great place to stay. Comfy rooms which were very clean, friendly staff and lots of hand sanitiser available in lifts and by doors etc so very COVID 19 savvy. If you are driving call ahead and see if they will save you a space.

Dear MJ, Thank you for staying and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Firstly, I am pleased to read you were looked after on your arrival; rest assured I shall share. We do our utmost to ensure guests can park on the premises and I do apologize if on this visit you encountered challenges. Rest assured we are monitoring the scenario you are describing to ensure our guests are looked after taking the unprecedented circumstances into consideration. Once again, thank you and I do hope the team and I will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Brian Opauka General Manager

Comfortable and great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul B. Solo - 17/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were helpful and relaxed

Dear Paul, Thank you for staying and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. I am pleased to read you had a comfortable stay and that the staff looked after you. We look forward to welcoming back in the near future. Kind regards, Brian Opauka General Manager

Wouldn’t move my dates

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Dave W. Couples - 12/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We didn’t come because the country was due to go into lockdown during our stay and you still wouldn’t allow me to change the dates of my stay

Dear Dave, If you can please contact me directly on H2… as I need to find out who did not allow for you to have a date change as we have been very flexible with all our guests accommodating requests due to the current situation or even a voucher could have been issued and I have no notes on your file for any request for change of dates which is disappointing. I can reassure you that all our hotels fully understand that the situation is beyond the control of our guests and therefore I am very concerned to read you were refused having booked your stay over a year ago. Looking forward to hearing from you so we can get to the bottom of this. Kind regards, Brian Opauka General Manager

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kayode O. Couples - 10/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff and management were great, Francesca was very friendly, attentive and ensured we received great customer service, I could not recommend her more, she was fantastic. The location was ideal for getting about, the service at breakfast and our requirements through our stay were met so I can safely say the service at canary wharf is one of the best I have received in a very long time.

Dear O., Thank you for staying at ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and that Francesca looked after you. Rest assured I shall share your feedback. Our commitment is to ensure we meet the expectations of our guests and I am pleased to read we met this promise. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Brian Opauka General Manager

welllocated

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Wyn G. Families - 03/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

sorry that the catering side was fairly meagre

Dear Wyn, Thank you for staying and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. Feedback is important to us and I have taken note of your comments with regards to a very limited food offer at the moment. I do hope, however, that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Brian Opauka General Manager

Well located, Clean room for an overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kim A. Solo - 29/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were really helpful, friendly and professional. Check in and out seamless. For a budget hotel was very good service and location.

Perfect for our requirements and fantastic staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Neil R. Couples - 19/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was well managed throughout and made our stay just how we wanted it.

Dear Niel, Thank you for staying and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. I am delighted to read that you were well looked after during you stay and I do hope the team and I will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Brian Opauka General Manager

Excellent service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Martin S. Couples - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed many times at this Ibis. In difficult times the service was all we expected. The manager and staff made us very welcome. Would not hesitate to recommend to relatives and friends.

Dear Martin, Firstly I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and it was our pleasure looking after you during these unprecedented times. Rest assured I shall share your feedback with my team and thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Brian Opauka General Manager

Convenient for canary wharf and DLR to central London

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

good service, very clean and good value

Dear Alasdair, Thank you for choosing the ibis London Docklands for your recent visit to the area. I am pleased to read you felt welcome and that our new hygiene standards met your expectations. I do hope the team and I will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Brian Opauka General Manager

Excellent service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ed Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you, Brian, Carla and Francesca. Your warm welcome and care made our stay at ibis London Docklands an excellent one. Kind regards, Ed

Dear Eduard, Thank you for staying at ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf. It was our pleasure looking after you and the team and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Brian Opauka General Manager

9

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 18/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Chat at registration was professional and gave the idea he was really into his job; which he executed well.

Dear Raymond, Thank you for staying and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you were looked after and the team and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Brian Opauka General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sam P. Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is well located, own parking. Very nice interior which is clean and waelcoming. Friendly and helpful staff and informative manager. Lovely range for breakfast, well supplied and cooked. Room was ideal, clean and tidy, just right for our stay and very comfortable bed. Will definitely come back. Thank you.

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bright, clean room. Lovely breakfast. Staff very helpful. Quiet location approx 15 mins walk to tube

well located for O2 concerts.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul M. Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was perfectely located for O2 concert,check in was quick and easy.Food was excellent including a good breakfast.Room was good with kettle and good nfacilities.Bed comfortable.Staff were very efficient.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overnight stay for a concert,perfect location fro O2, clean rooms, polite staff

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london