ibis London Excel Docklands

ibis London Excel Docklands 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 409 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Minutes' walk to ExCel Exhibition Centre, the O2 Arena, and Canary Wharf

  • ibis Sweet Beds in every room

  • 5 minutes' drive to London City Airport

  • On-site restaurant and bar with 24/7 snacks

  • Parking just £18 for 24 hours

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

ibis London Excel Docklands

9 Western Gateway, Royal Victoria Dock
E16 1AB LONDON
United Kingdom

GPS:51.50756, 0.026393

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Near the property
  • Car park

Ibis London ExCeL Restaurant

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Ibis London ExCeL Restaurant is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  409 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  2,536 reviews

Perfect for what we needed

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

CitizenWolfie Couples - TripAdvisor review

As with any chain hotel, you pretty much know what you're going to get with an Ibis. However, the ibis London Excel Docklands was very clean, we had a quite spacious room overlooking the docks (bathroom/shower were a bit small though), the staff were really friendly and were happy to safely store our bags after checking out as we had a few hours to kill between an event at the Excel centre and our trains home. Great location - literally opposite the Excel centre and Custom House stations for the Elizabeth and DLR tube lines. Some nice bars and restaurants nearby too. For the price, we really can't fault it.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Not happy the restaurant is closed as we use this hotel often for work

Minimum standard

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Alex Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel local is convenient to reach the O2 peninsula district, and hotel staff is welcoming and available. Other than that, the cost compared to value isn't meaningful to me. Beddings are great, but bathroom is minimal (old fashioned). Breakfast is the bare minimum in terms of quality, and it's all "self service" even to get your coffee, fork & knife, which makes it a far from premium experience. London is expensive indeed, but I would recommend paying slightly more, for a much better experience in different hotels

Thanks for your review. We are so happy you were looked after the ibis team and that the location worked for you. It however makes us sad that you did not enjoy your stay. ibis is not your traditional hotel and we definitely do things different. However, Accor has many other brands that may suit your needs better. Thanks again for trying us and we hope you are able to find a Accor hotel that fits perfectly for you, or of course we’d love to see you again Aurelija Revuckaite Guest Experience Manager

Unhappy with the service

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Mohammed F. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

It takes on an average 60 mins to get a response from reception via WhatsApp. I was quite surprised there was no telephones to reach reception or housekeeping. I had a simple request of dental kit which was out of stock! Unfortunately the hotel has no additional service as simple as press service or laundry. The only positive for me was the location which is right next to excel but I’ll not be staying at any ibis again.

Thanks for your review. We are so happy you were looked after the ibis team and that the location worked for you. It however makes us sad that you did not enjoy your stay. ibis is not your traditional hotel and we definitely do things different. However, Accor has many other brands that may suit your needs better. Thanks again for trying us and we hope you are able to find a Accor hotel that fits perfectly for you, or of course we’d love to see you again Aurelija Revuckaite Guest Experience Manager

Good stay but housekeeping too bothersome

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Charlotte Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I really like the room design and bathroom, though we ran out of body wash (wasn’t topped off by housekeeping) and housekeeping knocked on our door 3 separate times even when we hung the don’t disturb sign. They wanted to check if we were leaving the room for them to come clean it. I think they should just come after check out and later on in the day. The bed and pillows were very comfy.

Dear, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am very saddened to read you had some trouble during your arrival and sincerely apologise for this on behalf of the team. As much as we hate to make excuses, we do have a very new team with us and they are doing their absolute best, so please be patient with us and we hope to see you back soon for more pleasantly memorable experience. Aurelija Revuckaite Guest Experience Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 379 reviews 9/10 Location
  • 594 reviews 6.2/10 Room
  • 479 reviews 7.9/10 Service
  • 12 reviews 4/10 WiFi
  • 257 reviews 6.7/10 Cleanliness
  • 190 reviews 6.1/10 Breakfast
  • 121 reviews 4.4/10 Value
  • 46 reviews 3.3/10 Bar

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in LONDON