Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 2,042 reviews

Information message

Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Right next to the Frankfurt congress center

  • Bar with a panoramic view over the rooftops of Frankfurt

  • All rooms: fully equipped kitchen

  • 5 minutes by car to Frankfurt Central Station

  • Contactless payment

Hotel location

Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe

Hamburger Allee 4
Westend Gate
60486 frankfurt am main
germany

Fax: (+49)0694089982099

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Festhalle: 

  • LUDWIG-ERHARD-ANLAGE:  TRAM 16, 17

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT AIRPORT At 13.6km / 8.45 miles

  • By train

    FERNBAHNHOF At 1.3km / 0.81 miles

GPS:50.114741, 8.650194

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

BAR Non contractual photo

Our bar has a breathtaking view over the Frankfurt skyline. Enjoy a cool beer, fruity cocktails, delicious soft drinks or cold and hot snacks. You can also try more than 50 whiskeys from round the world.

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews for
Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

2,042 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

187 reviews

Very good stay, good choice

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Irenne W. Friends - 03/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect for our needs, 3 adults, having enough room to have extended breakfast with other 2 friends that stayed in a neighbor room. Lobby very cozy for a late afternoon drink and chat, staff very helpful - special thanks to Yoni. Great kitchen equipment and super beds. Could set room temperature warm as we wished!

Dear Mrs.W. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ulrike Reservation

perfect located for us. We went to the Senckenberger Naturkunde Museum and ate in a excellent japanese restaurant nearby

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anna Couples - 25/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly anbd helpfull staff

Dear Anna, thank you very much for this great review! We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us in the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. We really hope to welcome you in the nearest future! The ADAGIO team wishes you a happy new year! Best regards, Manuela Martin General Manager

Nice convenient location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

N. S. Families - 25/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great rooms with comfortable beds and fully equipped kitchen. Next to tram station, making it to airport was a breeze. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Appreciated everything.

Dear N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Manuela Martin General Manager

Home a way from home

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ali S. Families - 24/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good and easy to check-in quit scure The only thing is bad is not cleaning the room Only after 8 days ,this totally wrong how it will be any room even at our home not wash and clean the toilet, plus as I ask it's cost 18 euro that mean third of the room charge only go to room clean

Dear Mr. Ali. Thank you for taking the time to participate in this guest survey and the great headline: home away from home!!!! We are very pleased that you have visited us again and hope that you will stay with us again in 2022. As an aparthotel, it is part of our concept that weekly cleaning is included for stays of 8 nights or more. If desired, additional cleaning can be done for an extra charge. We understand that it seems quite expensive, but surely you also understand that the maid needs some time to clean. And this is well paid by us- only in this way we also have good and long-term employees in room cleaning. We wish you a happy new year!!! Best regards, Manuela Martin General Manager

Definitely recommended!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Hannah Couples - 22/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very good experience. we got an upgrade to an apartment, which suited us well. It was roomy with a living-room, a sitting-room, a kitchen, a bathroom and separate toilet. The personnel was very friendly. They gave me special attention because it was my birthday. We definitely will come again!

Dear Hannah, Thank you for the great review of our Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will recommend us to friends and colleagues! We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future! Sincerely, Manuela Martin General Manager

Perfect aparthotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nawal Couples - 14/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfort, good location, perfect staff Thanks for all

Dear NAWAL, thank you for the great review after your stay with us. We are glad that you had a pleasant time with us and we hope to welcome you back in 2022! Merry Christmas! Kind regards, Manuela Martin General Manager

very good stay and well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Remo Friends - 12/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good experience.

Dear REMO, Mille grazie for this good review! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would be happy if you will visit us again in the nearest future! Kind regards, Manuela Martin General Manager

Well located good stay, fine coffee maker.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 05/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located good stay, fine coffee maker

Dear Chris, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ulrike reservation

good home for the weekend

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Raimund Business - 03/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It feels more like your own place compared to regular hotels. Add to that the complete set of services you have on site (i. e. mini shop, launderette). Kitchen is quite above average.

Sehr geehrter Herr S., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich fast wie "daheim" bei uns gefühlt haben. Vileen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Ulrike Reservierung

Very good stay and central

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lance P. Business - 03/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very central, great staff and great room space.

Dear Mr.P., thanks a lot for this great replax We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ulrike Reservation
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Elena Business - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I like this hotel, great location, friendly staff, cozy rooms))

Dear Elena, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. It is so good to read, that we do a good job in the hotel. Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt Messe Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ulrike Reservierung

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sh Business - 18/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was very easy to get to from the train station via Tram 16/17. The room is clean and decent, with a full (though small) kitchen, including a coffee machine which was a great plus. The front desk was very responsive and got things fixed quickly (and offered room change as an alternative when I reported a problem).

Dear Shan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. 100% for you reply Thank you very,very much Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ulrike reservation

Always top in every way

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Speeditup Couples - 17/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at Adagio Aparthotel Frankfurt Messe since it opened at least twice each year and now coming back (after a two year Covid break) it is reassuring that the ever professionell, helpful and friendly team is going far and beyond to make our stay a fantastic experience once again. The cleanliness is outstanding the whole hotel presents itself impeccable. Not the slightest sign of wear and tear. The Manager is still the same since day one and she should be very proud to have kept the highest standard over so many years. I am a real Frankfurter and coming home for me also means to stay in this hotel!!! Thank you for your hospitality we will be back soon again

Dear guest of the day! It has been my great pleasure and honor to read this terrific review! I even got a little "Gänsehaut", because it is rare to receive such huge praise in all areas! On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart!!! Not only for the warm words, but also for being a loyal guest to us for so many years now. We are proud to be able to give you back some of Frankfurt's home feeling during the time you are with us at the Adagio Frankfurt. And we really like to do that. Have a good trip and see you soon in your second home in Frankfurt :-) With best regards, Manuela Martin General Manager

Excellent service and great aparthotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nat Couples - 16/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were well greeted by Yeni upon arrival and check in was smooth. The hotel was well located in a safe area with a shopping mall located not too far away. Tram stop was also directly in front of hotel. Definitely value for money.

Dear Nat, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. lovely ,that you liked you Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt Messe Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ulrike Reservation

Home away from home

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

omena501 Business - 14/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Always love to stay here, its deserves to be a five star, great value for money and just top of everything. Great staff and excellent service, location is perfect. I would be returning and would definitely recommend.

Dear omena501, thank you for the great review and your nice words. We always try to give the best as a team. And even if we may not always succeed 100%, we are always trying to get close to the 100%. Glad that we could impress you with our service! We are looking forward to your next visit at the Adagio Frankfurt City Messe and are proud to be your home away from home! This is the best compliment we can receive from you - thank you very much!!!! With best regards, Manuela

The worst pillows and bed hotel i've been.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Shu Families - 08/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's very nice location and clean apartment hotel. We liked it until we sleep in the bed and on the pillow. Reception guy when we arrived that evening was not in good mood, very tired and we don't feel welcome. It's really the worst and hardest bed i have never slept in a hotel, pillows are even worse. And there's no any extra mattress or pillow options. Very disappointed.

Dear SHU X., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very sorry that you were received by a tired colleague, we will train that again in any case. Next time you will feel more welcome because kindness is our strength. Too bad that you found our pillows bad, we would have liked to have offered you another pillow, but pillows are simply a matter of taste. There are many guests who sleep well with us. Next time we would like to offer you a topper for the bed. Please let me know when you will be back so we can prepare everything for you We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ulrike reservation

Good location & service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Redha Solo - 09/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good location, nice and clean hotel and very good staff!

Dear Mr.Redha We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Frankfurt City Messe. Nice to have a guest like you are in our hotel:) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ulrike reservation

Irritating experiences

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

YS054 04/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

It too rather long to wait for the check-in as the receptionist was busy with chatting with the prior guest from Europe, though the check-in has just finished in a minute when it comes to my turn and no explanation about hotel facilities etc. It was obvious that the receptionist does not want to talk to me as I am from Asia. The location is not suitable for sightseeing. The sofa bed and air conditioner was difficult to utilize and not so comfortable.

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry that you have the impression that our employees do a different check in with you than with Europeans. Be assured that our international employees are familiar with a wide variety of international guests and make no differences here. I would be happy to talk to my staff again about this. Why is our aparthotel not suitable for sightseeing? With the subway you are after 2 stations directly at the Römer / in the old town. With the tram you are within a few minutes directly at the main station. Even on foot you can reach many attractions in less than 30 minutes. The sofabed is a matter of taste - I agree with you there. But it is also just a sofa bed and therefore unfortunately cannot offer the same sleeping comfort as a bed with a spring mattress and slatted frame. Nevertheless, I very much hope that you will soon be our guest again . Sincerely, Manuela Martin General Manager

Small but cosy

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rayee2015 Friends getaway - 12/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very conveient, near tramnad U bahn. However, I felt the room is a bit small and different compare to the photos taken (shown in the website). Maybe I would suggest to have video instead. As from the photos, I thought it was a bigger room and layout was different. Nonetheless, a cosy venue to stay in.

Dear Reayee, thank you very much for your positiv feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, your ADAGIO team

Perfect!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

SonjaFB Family - 28/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel was perfect for our family of four. Loved the separate shower and toilet areas, loved having a separate bedroom area from our kids and the little kitchen came in so handy. Also, the staff was wonderful. Would gladly return!

Dear SonjaFB, what a lovely review! Thank you for that heartwarming words. we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are really looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future! Best regards, your ADAGIO team

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in frankfurt am main