Information message

Novotel Frankfurt City Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 2,106 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel Frankfurt City
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Ideally located for the Frankfurt Trade Fair and the main train station

  • Large rooms with the new Novotel bed and WiFi

  • NOVO² lounge, bar and eatery - Chat and relax in a living room atmosphere

  • Family-friendly: Kid's Corner, family rooms and much more.

  • Meeting facilities for up to 250 people

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI (free of charge)
  • Parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machinePaying
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness Room
  • Sauna
Business services
  • 15 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Frankfurt City

Lise-Meitner-Strasse 2
60486 frankfurt am main
germany

Tel: +4969793030

Fax: (+49)69/79303930

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S3 S4 S5 S6 :  Westbahnhof

  • TRAM 17 :  Kuhwaldstraße

  • By plane

    Frankfurt Airport At 17km / 10 miles

  • By car

    Westkreuz A648 Messe At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    Frankfurt West At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    Frankfurt am Main Hauptbahnhof At 2km / 1 miles

GPS :50.115482, 8.642122

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

MyRoom by Cindy L.: Holiday Oasis

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

My Room by Saskia & AnjaNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO² RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

We serve urban specialties from around the world in our air-conditioned restaurant. Our terrace is a popular place to enjoy good food and refreshing drinks when the weather is nice.

Lunch

12:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NOVO² BAR & EATERY

Non contractual photo

Novo² offers an innovative combination of a bar lounge, dining area and workspace - with a newly developed, modern food concept. Feel at home and let yourself be inspired by our straightforward yet attractive kitchen.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 275

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Frankfurt City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

2,106 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,128 reviews

Very good value for the money

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Dan115 Couples - 20/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

That hotel is located right in the city center, very good value for the money, very friendly and efficient staff, free parking, close to public transportation (making it easy to access from the airport)

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Denis A. Business - 19/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

* The employee at the welcome desk was very friendly and helpful * Everything else was of good value for the price

Dear Mr. A., with great pleasure I read your feedback about your stay in our hotel. I would like to thank you very much for your personal positive words. We are really happy that in the current situation we are able to keep our hotel open and welcome guests. And any feedback is an immense motivation in this difficult times and we very much hope that things will get better for our industry and everyone soon, so that we will be able to welcome again all guests who would like to travel again. Dear Mr. A., you are welcome at any time with us, we are "safe" for you here. Until then we wish you all the best, stay healthy! Best regards, Sarah Rinke General Manager

Good service and stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Saja Business - 21/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Even during hard time your staff managed to provide the best of the service they can. They put effort in making the guest comfortable, they are very friendly and welcoming. I have asked for different food for breakfast and they managed to provide me with what I want and provided me with coffee at different times of the day. It was also very easy process with no complications to extend my stay. One thing that I did not like was the smell of the room, it smells a bit dusty and did not feel comfortable at the first day breathing, but as I opened the window and kept the AC on, it got better. I would definitely come back and recommend Novotel Frankfurt City. Thank you

Dear Mrs Z., we very much appreciate your positive feedback and comments regarding your stay in January at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback from our guests and especially important for us in the current difficult time. Of course, I also see the upside potential in your review and we will make every effort that we will meet your needs to your fullest satisfaction! So also, thank you for your feedback regarding the smell in the room upon your arrival. We will focus on this again so that all guests find everything to your satisfaction when entering the room. Dear Mrs Z., we hope to welcome you again in Frankfurt and hopefully in better times soon. Until then all the best and stay healthy. Best regards Sarah Rinke General Manager

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very comfortable stay. Very kind employee and very nice breakfast it was all just perfect. First of all I'd like to apology that I can't remember name so well.. but maybe if I mention the situation you can help me remember it. Well basically all the employees are kind, and those, whom I'd mention are the people who helped us. Thankyou so much for making our stay very easy and comfort and also for the upgrade and the welcome card❤❤❤

Dear Mrs. M., thank you very much for your warm words. We are very happy about your positive feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I was able to track your stay in our systems and find out who the two receptionists were who cared for you so well. Of course, I passed on your praise to the two colleagues and thanked them for their commitment. I also passed on your compliments to our restaurant team. Thank you very much for this! We are looking forward to your next stay with us and wish you a stress-free arrival. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

All fine

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

all fine

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Nice clean and comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived late and had a convenient check in. Rooms are clean and comfortable as expected.

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Great welcome

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Acknowledgment of my Accor silver status was really nice after a long drive.

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Yoram L. Business - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was quite satisfying, as a ALL Diamond member, I was expecting more "preferred attitude". Breakfast was average and quite dull, no changes and something more interesting through out my 11 mornings stay...

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet most of your expectations. I'm sorry you haven't felt valued enough as a Diamond Member. Should you have more concrete ideas on how we can achieve this goal with you, I would be happy to hear from you at any time. Of course we will try our best next time as well. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Very satisfied

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Martin Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very satisfactory hotel in a convenient area for my needs on a short business trip. Close enough to visit the city but away from the hustle and bustle.

Dear Mr. V., thank you for this honest, detailed and pleasant review. We are always happy to receive suggestions, wishes or simply feedback on how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Lars Paschold guest experience assistant

room temperature was a major issue

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Rose S. Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every year, my colleagues and I stay at the Frankfurt-am-Main Novotel as it is so conveniently situated for accessing the Messe Frankfrut. The staff are helpful, the food is lovely and the beds are comfortable. However, this time, I had a very poor experience because the room was far too hot. I turned the a/c off and opened the window, but there was no limiter on the window (despite my room being on the third floor) so it felt unsafe.

Dear Mrs. S., thank you very much for your evaluation and your loyalty to our company. I am sorry that your room was too warm for you this time. I'm also sorry that you felt unsafe with the window open. However, I do not understand what is meant by a "limiter" or what purpose it serves. I would like to take a closer look at this and would be very happy if you could explain it to me in more detail. Generally there is also the possibility to cool your room via the central ventilation system. The cooling circuits are switched off in winter and only outside air is used for cooling. This means there is no additional environmental pollution to worry about. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jo J. Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cindy was extremely helpful with everything, as were the other reception staff.

Dear Mrs. J., Thank you very much for your warm words. I'm very happy about your positive feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Many thanks for the great praise to our employees. I have of course passed this on. We are looking forward to your next stay with us and wish you a stress-free arrival. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

A pleasant stay as usual

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tobias Business - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally the experience was good as usual and I had a more quite room what I highly appreciate! Generally the near train tracks may require more sound proof windows.

Sehr geehrter Herr L., Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut mich sehr, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen erfüllen konnten und Sie das ruhigere Zimmer genossen haben. Ich habe mir erlaubt dieses Zimmer, oder ein vergleichbar ruhiges, für Sie als Wunschzimmer zu hinterlegen und hoffe sehr, dass wir diesem Wunsch möglichst häufig entsprechen können. Grundsätzlich haben wir nach sehr langer Suche endlich eine Fachfirma gefunden, die sich im Stande sieht unsere Fenster zu Sanieren und den Schallschutz zu erneuern. Ein erstes Testzimmer haben wir bereits im letzten Jahr erfolgreich erproben können und das Ergebnis ist vielversprechend. Wir werden in Kürze beginnen die restlichen Fester Stück für Stück zu überarbeiten und erhoffen uns dadurch eine wesentliche Verbesserung des Komforts. Ich hoffe, dass wir Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen und wünsche Ihnen bis dahin eine wundervolle Zeit. Beste Grüße, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Staff were great and bar had decent atmospher.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Daniel M. Business - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall it was ok but disappointed to be automatically charged for breakfast. It was implied that breakfast was part of the room rate when checking out so didn't say anything. I didn't have the breakfast so surprised that policy is to charge anyway.

Dear Mr M., Thank you very much for your rating and the detailed feedback. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied in the end despite a pleasant stay. You had booked a contract rate, which always includes breakfast. The negotiation of this, and which services are included, was conducted by your travel provider. The breakfast was not charged to you additionally, but the rate already communicated to you at the time of booking was split up on the invoice. Due to different VAT rates for overnight stay and breakfast, we are legally obliged to do so even with inclusive rates. If you do not wish to have breakfast for your overnight stay, I recommend that you check with your next booking whether our regular, directly bookable rate may be more favourable for you. Should we have made a mistake, please send me your booking confirmation in response to this e-mail. I will then check this again and if necessary consult with the specialist department. I hope that we may welcome you again and wish you a wonderful time until then. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Great experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Guest Business - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Close to the Frankfurt fair, great accommodation

Dear Mr. D., Thank you very much for this friendly review of our hotel. I am very pleased that we could give a joyful time to you. I look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

A very good business hotel in FFM

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Raller Business - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is my favorite business hotel in FFM. The staff is very friendly and knows their job. The rooms are very clean and especially the bed is marvelous.

Sehr geehrter Herr R., vielen herzlichen Dank für ihre warmen Worte. Wir freuen uns sehr über ihre positive Bewertung und dass Sie sich bei uns so wohl fühlen. Für Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt bei uns wünschen wir Ihnen jetzt schon eine stressfreie Anreise. Herzliche Grüße, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

......................................................................................

Sehr geehrter Herr R., vielen Dank für Ihr kurzes aber effektives Feedback. Nur ein Wort aber einen hohen Wert im Detail. Das hören ich natürlich gerne und gebe dies selbstverständlich an das Team weiter. Wir würden uns sehr freuen Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Beste Grüße, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff and nice and clean hotel. It would be better if the family room was bit bigger and the bathroom has to be upgarded

Dear Mr, G., Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed it with us. Your positive feedback honours us very much and I will of course share it with the whole team. I hope that we may welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Needs investments urgently

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

588pierre Family - 24/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is not at all representative of a Novotel. It's old and needs investments in fournitures, carpets, bathroom, non existing climatisation and even their... iron. It's not a disaster, still clean, but it's old and NOT worth the price ! Really too bad for such a nice city as Frankfurt. To finish on a positive note : the elevators were modern.

I'd rather have 588pierre, Thank you very much for your rating and the honest words. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We continue to work on ourselves and hope to be able to offer you a better impression in the future. The carpets, for example, will be replaced this year in all corridors and rooms. We also hope to be able to renew parts of the furniture and the bathrooms soon. Our rooms have been air-conditioned since the opening of the hotel. Did you have any problems with this? If so, I suspect a defect in the control of the room and it would be a great help if you could tell me more details about your stay to check this (room number, booking number or your full name would suffice). I would be very pleased if you would contact me by e-mail to Lars.Paschold@accor.com . I hope that in the future we will get the chance to convince you again. Until then I wish you all the best and look forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Kuhbonbon

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

kuhbonbon2019 Business - 23/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

I was very upset from one of the front desk service. She was very rude. The others were polite and helpful. But even one person can spoil the full experience and rating of the hotel. 1st room I have received was to the side of the train and it was veryyyy loud. I couldn't sleep at all. When I came back next day afternoon to ask to change the room, she was rude and not nice with her way of talking to a customer. I didn't expect that at all. The initial loud room was with a coffee machine so I have expected to receive a coffee machine in the room in which I have changed to. But they have refused to give me one because of the booking I did. I agree only if it was not provided in the initial loud room. You cannot change your service suddenly!!!! The room service and cleaning personnel were perfect.

Dear kuhbonbon2019, Thank you very much for your review. I'm sorry that you didn't like it with us in the end. I can't do more than apologize for this negative experience. Unfortunately, my colleague could not have changed anything about the room situation. She has tried to explain to you that the coffee machines mentioned are only available in our large corner rooms. Neither the corner rooms, nor rooms with coffee machines are officially bookable with us, but only available as a free upgrade. You received this from us, because you travelled with 3 persons and spent several nights with us. I'm sorry that you weren't satisfied with this room because of the nearby traffic routes. Unfortunately, all rooms of this type have the same orientation. At your request, the colleague offered you another room which accordingly did not have a coffee machine and, following your complaint, even tried to arrange for you to have a coffee machine in this room as well. Unfortunately, however, this was not possible. I am very sorry that my colleague seemed unfriendly to you in finding a solution. This was certainly not her intention, and I suspect that this was the result of the fact that she was unable to offer you a satisfactory solution. I apologise for that. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

City holiday Frankfurt

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Discover24733950974 Family - 05/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very nice Service. Little gift for Children during check-in, small playground at Lobby. Good Service during breakfast. A litttle bit far from Downtown, around 11 € by taxi to main Shopping street. Enough parking places for free nearby.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in frankfurt am main