Novotel Frankfurt City Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 2,067 reviews

Novotel Frankfurt City
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Ideally located for the Frankfurt Trade Fair and the main train station

  • Large rooms with the new Novotel bed and WiFi

  • NOVO² lounge, bar and eatery - Chat and relax in a living room atmosphere

  • Family-friendly: Kid's Corner, family rooms and much more.

  • Meeting facilities for up to 250 people

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI (free of charge)
  • Parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machinePaying
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness Room
  • Sauna
Business services
  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Frankfurt City

Lise-Meitner-Strasse 2
60486
frankfurt am main
germany

Tel: +4969793030

Fax: (+49)69/79303930

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S3 S4 S5 S6 :  Westbahnhof

  • TRAM 17 :  Kuhwaldstraße

  • By plane

    Frankfurt Airport At 17km / 10 miles

  • By car

    Westkreuz A648 Messe At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    Frankfurt West At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    Frankfurt am Main Hauptbahnhof At 2km / 1 miles

GPS :50.115482, 8.642122

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

MyRoom by Cindy L.: Holiday Oasis

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

My Room by Saskia & Anja

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO² RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

We serve urban specialties from around the world in our air-conditioned restaurant. Our terrace is a popular place to enjoy good food and refreshing drinks when the weather is nice.

Lunch

12:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NOVO² BAR & EATERY

Non contractual photo

Novo² offers an innovative combination of a bar lounge, dining area and workspace - with a newly developed, modern food concept. Feel at home and let yourself be inspired by our straightforward yet attractive kitchen.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 275

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Frankfurt City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

2,067 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,126 reviews

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very comfortable stay. Very kind employee and very nice breakfast it was all just perfect. First of all I'd like to apology that I can't remember name so well.. but maybe if I mention the situation you can help me remember it. Well basically all the employees are kind, and those, whom I'd mention are the people who helped us. Thankyou so much for making our stay very easy and comfort and also for the upgrade and the welcome card❤❤❤

Dear Mrs. M., thank you very much for your warm words. We are very happy about your positive feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I was able to track your stay in our systems and find out who the two receptionists were who cared for you so well. Of course, I passed on your praise to the two colleagues and thanked them for their commitment. I also passed on your compliments to our restaurant team. Thank you very much for this! We are looking forward to your next stay with us and wish you a stress-free arrival. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

All fine

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

all fine

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Nice clean and comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived late and had a convenient check in. Rooms are clean and comfortable as expected.

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Great welcome

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Acknowledgment of my Accor silver status was really nice after a long drive.

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Yoram L. Business - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was quite satisfying, as a ALL Diamond member, I was expecting more "preferred attitude". Breakfast was average and quite dull, no changes and something more interesting through out my 11 mornings stay...

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet most of your expectations. I'm sorry you haven't felt valued enough as a Diamond Member. Should you have more concrete ideas on how we can achieve this goal with you, I would be happy to hear from you at any time. Of course we will try our best next time as well. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Very satisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Martin Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very satisfactory hotel in a convenient area for my needs on a short business trip. Close enough to visit the city but away from the hustle and bustle.

Dear Mr. V., thank you for this honest, detailed and pleasant review. We are always happy to receive suggestions, wishes or simply feedback on how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Lars Paschold guest experience assistant

room temperature was a major issue

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rose S. Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every year, my colleagues and I stay at the Frankfurt-am-Main Novotel as it is so conveniently situated for accessing the Messe Frankfrut. The staff are helpful, the food is lovely and the beds are comfortable. However, this time, I had a very poor experience because the room was far too hot. I turned the a/c off and opened the window, but there was no limiter on the window (despite my room being on the third floor) so it felt unsafe.

Dear Mrs. S., thank you very much for your evaluation and your loyalty to our company. I am sorry that your room was too warm for you this time. I'm also sorry that you felt unsafe with the window open. However, I do not understand what is meant by a "limiter" or what purpose it serves. I would like to take a closer look at this and would be very happy if you could explain it to me in more detail. Generally there is also the possibility to cool your room via the central ventilation system. The cooling circuits are switched off in winter and only outside air is used for cooling. This means there is no additional environmental pollution to worry about. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jo J. Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cindy was extremely helpful with everything, as were the other reception staff.

Dear Mrs. J., Thank you very much for your warm words. I'm very happy about your positive feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Many thanks for the great praise to our employees. I have of course passed this on. We are looking forward to your next stay with us and wish you a stress-free arrival. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

A pleasant stay as usual

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tobias Business - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally the experience was good as usual and I had a more quite room what I highly appreciate! Generally the near train tracks may require more sound proof windows.

Sehr geehrter Herr L., Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut mich sehr, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen erfüllen konnten und Sie das ruhigere Zimmer genossen haben. Ich habe mir erlaubt dieses Zimmer, oder ein vergleichbar ruhiges, für Sie als Wunschzimmer zu hinterlegen und hoffe sehr, dass wir diesem Wunsch möglichst häufig entsprechen können. Grundsätzlich haben wir nach sehr langer Suche endlich eine Fachfirma gefunden, die sich im Stande sieht unsere Fenster zu Sanieren und den Schallschutz zu erneuern. Ein erstes Testzimmer haben wir bereits im letzten Jahr erfolgreich erproben können und das Ergebnis ist vielversprechend. Wir werden in Kürze beginnen die restlichen Fester Stück für Stück zu überarbeiten und erhoffen uns dadurch eine wesentliche Verbesserung des Komforts. Ich hoffe, dass wir Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen und wünsche Ihnen bis dahin eine wundervolle Zeit. Beste Grüße, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Staff were great and bar had decent atmospher.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Daniel M. Business - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall it was ok but disappointed to be automatically charged for breakfast. It was implied that breakfast was part of the room rate when checking out so didn't say anything. I didn't have the breakfast so surprised that policy is to charge anyway.

Dear Mr M., Thank you very much for your rating and the detailed feedback. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied in the end despite a pleasant stay. You had booked a contract rate, which always includes breakfast. The negotiation of this, and which services are included, was conducted by your travel provider. The breakfast was not charged to you additionally, but the rate already communicated to you at the time of booking was split up on the invoice. Due to different VAT rates for overnight stay and breakfast, we are legally obliged to do so even with inclusive rates. If you do not wish to have breakfast for your overnight stay, I recommend that you check with your next booking whether our regular, directly bookable rate may be more favourable for you. Should we have made a mistake, please send me your booking confirmation in response to this e-mail. I will then check this again and if necessary consult with the specialist department. I hope that we may welcome you again and wish you a wonderful time until then. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Great experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Guest Business - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Close to the Frankfurt fair, great accommodation

Dear Mr. D., Thank you very much for this friendly review of our hotel. I am very pleased that we could give a joyful time to you. I look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

A very good business hotel in FFM

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Raller Business - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is my favorite business hotel in FFM. The staff is very friendly and knows their job. The rooms are very clean and especially the bed is marvelous.

Sehr geehrter Herr R., vielen herzlichen Dank für ihre warmen Worte. Wir freuen uns sehr über ihre positive Bewertung und dass Sie sich bei uns so wohl fühlen. Für Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt bei uns wünschen wir Ihnen jetzt schon eine stressfreie Anreise. Herzliche Grüße, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

......................................................................................

Sehr geehrter Herr R., vielen Dank für Ihr kurzes aber effektives Feedback. Nur ein Wort aber einen hohen Wert im Detail. Das hören ich natürlich gerne und gebe dies selbstverständlich an das Team weiter. Wir würden uns sehr freuen Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Beste Grüße, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

nice stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff and nice and clean hotel. It would be better if the family room was bit bigger and the bathroom has to be upgarded

Dear Mr, G., Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed it with us. Your positive feedback honours us very much and I will of course share it with the whole team. I hope that we may welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Relaxing stop during long travel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A. Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was easy and relaxing. The staff was very kind and the services were great. I got up fresh before the next day.

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed it with us. Your positive feedback honours us very much and I will of course share it with the whole team. I hope that we may welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Because of easy parking and Accor membership, but otherwise I would not recommend it

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sabrina Business - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I book the Novotel in FFM City often because of its parking options and double Accor points offered. Most Novotels I have been in are way better though.

Dear Mrs. H., thank you very much for your rating. I am pleased that the Novotel Frankfurt City can offer you advantages that make you return. On the other hand, I am sorry that we have not been able to fully convince you of our performance so far. I can assure you that we are constantly working on ourselves and continuously trying to improve. I hope that we will be able to enhance your impression of us in the future, so that you will be happy to return to us for other reasons than parking. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Great location and a nice clean friendly hotel with greta breakfasts.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Richard Couples - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was friendly and efficient. Room was clean (note that the sink drained slowly). Breakfasts were lovely. Skipping the room clean in exchange for tree planting was an innovative idea which we liked. The 3 free snacks were useful during our day.

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I have passed on your information regarding the poorly running sink to our house technician for rectification. Thank you very much for this information. It pleases me that the snacks from the kiosk included in the superior room have made your day more enjoyable and our environmental programme has also gained your attention. We hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

no comment, it was quite, clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The only remark could be about the heat. I don't find any way to lower the temperature of the room. Some more french tv channels should be nice to have

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Our technical department will check the thermostat in the room you have occupied and repair it if necessary. Thank you very much for your advice. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

very nice after initial challenge to obtain my room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

my reservation included Monday night purchase of room ahead of my arrival, paying for the opportunity to take my room on Tuesday early morning, shower and attend planned Tuesday meetings. at the desk I was told there was no room available as I had failed to show on Monday - but clearly there was a record that my room was reserved, paid. it was only with delicate discussion and seemingly manager approval that 'magically' a room was available for immediate occupancy. the young lady at desk was very nice, very polite but the policy of the hotel to behave this way is what I take issue. further, that the manager sat in their office and sent the reception host back and forth to deal with your customer, messaging this policy vs. personally attending the discussion - is not leadership or support for team. ultimately after some time the room was given but it was indeed a situation that could have been avoided. seemingly, it is upon the guest to tell the hotel they want the room but will not arrive ... quite a detail to capture vs. simply making a confirmed, guaranteed reservation. besides this situation the hotel was nice, restaurant and bar brilliant in its service, chef to be complimented for outstanding breakfast.

Dear Mr. D., Thank you very much for your feedback and for telling us so much about your experiences. It is completely understandable that it is irritating if you book an room for the previous night so that you can move into it in the morning, but it is not immediately available. I apologize for that very much. The reasons and the explanations for it are very complex and also in several attempts I did not succeed in explaining it briefly and succinctly. For this a deep insight into our organizational processes is necessary, with which we try to guarantee our guests a great and individual stay. If you wish, I can explain the whole matter in detail in a separate e-mail. In a nutshell, your extremely short-term booking, at night only a few hours before arrival, as well as the extremely rare case that a guest for a guaranteed early check-in additionally books the previous night, is not included in our processes due to the special combination of problems. I also cannot promise you that something similar will not happen again in the same situation, as there is unfortunately no organizational possibility without making cuts elsewhere in the service for our guests. In fact, I cannot do anything else than ask you to indicate the time of your arrival on your next booking. I'm sorry that you didn't feel well enough taken care of when you arrived. Here our focus was obviously too much on the organizational solution of the problem and a personal appearance of the manager on duty could have given you a better experience. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit very much. I will be happy to pass on your praise and hope that we may welcome you soon again. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

P. Couples - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely room, courteous staff, great breakfast

Dear Mrs. Baughen, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in frankfurt am main