Novotel Frankfurt City Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,110 reviews
Novotel Frankfurt City
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Ideally located for the Frankfurt Trade Fair and the main train station

  • Large rooms with the new Novotel bed and WiFi

  • NOVO² lounge, bar and eatery - Chat and relax in a living room atmosphere

  • Family-friendly: Kid's Corner, family rooms and much more.

  • Meeting facilities for up to 250 people

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI (free of charge)
  • Parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness Room
  • Sauna
Business services
  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Frankfurt City

Lise-Meitner-Strasse 2
60486
frankfurt am main
germany

Tel: +4969793030

Fax: (+49)69/79303930

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S3 S4 S5 S6 :   Westbahnhof

  • TRAM 17 :   Kuhwaldstraße

  • By plane

    Frankfurt Airport At 17km / 10 miles

  • By car

    Westkreuz A648 Messe At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    Frankfurt West At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    Frankfurt am Main Hauptbahnhof At 2km / 1 miles

GPS :50.115482, 8.642122

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

MyRoom by Cindy L.: Holiday Oasis

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO² RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

We serve urban specialties from around the world in our air-conditioned restaurant. Our terrace is a popular place to enjoy good food and refreshing drinks when the weather is nice.

Lunch

12:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NOVO² BAR & EATERY

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Novo² offers an innovative combination of a bar lounge, dining area and workspace - with a newly developed, modern food concept. Feel at home and let yourself be inspired by our straightforward yet attractive kitchen.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 275

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Frankfurt City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

1,794 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,110 reviews

no comment, it was quite, clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The only remark could be about the heat. I don't find any way to lower the temperature of the room. Some more french tv channels should be nice to have

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Our technical department will check the thermostat in the room you have occupied and repair it if necessary. Thank you very much for your advice. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

very nice after initial challenge to obtain my room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

my reservation included Monday night purchase of room ahead of my arrival, paying for the opportunity to take my room on Tuesday early morning, shower and attend planned Tuesday meetings. at the desk I was told there was no room available as I had failed to show on Monday - but clearly there was a record that my room was reserved, paid. it was only with delicate discussion and seemingly manager approval that 'magically' a room was available for immediate occupancy. the young lady at desk was very nice, very polite but the policy of the hotel to behave this way is what I take issue. further, that the manager sat in their office and sent the reception host back and forth to deal with your customer, messaging this policy vs. personally attending the discussion - is not leadership or support for team. ultimately after some time the room was given but it was indeed a situation that could have been avoided. seemingly, it is upon the guest to tell the hotel they want the room but will not arrive ... quite a detail to capture vs. simply making a confirmed, guaranteed reservation. besides this situation the hotel was nice, restaurant and bar brilliant in its service, chef to be complimented for outstanding breakfast.

Dear Mr. D., Thank you very much for your feedback and for telling us so much about your experiences. It is completely understandable that it is irritating if you book an room for the previous night so that you can move into it in the morning, but it is not immediately available. I apologize for that very much. The reasons and the explanations for it are very complex and also in several attempts I did not succeed in explaining it briefly and succinctly. For this a deep insight into our organizational processes is necessary, with which we try to guarantee our guests a great and individual stay. If you wish, I can explain the whole matter in detail in a separate e-mail. In a nutshell, your extremely short-term booking, at night only a few hours before arrival, as well as the extremely rare case that a guest for a guaranteed early check-in additionally books the previous night, is not included in our processes due to the special combination of problems. I also cannot promise you that something similar will not happen again in the same situation, as there is unfortunately no organizational possibility without making cuts elsewhere in the service for our guests. In fact, I cannot do anything else than ask you to indicate the time of your arrival on your next booking. I'm sorry that you didn't feel well enough taken care of when you arrived. Here our focus was obviously too much on the organizational solution of the problem and a personal appearance of the manager on duty could have given you a better experience. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit very much. I will be happy to pass on your praise and hope that we may welcome you soon again. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

P. Couples - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely room, courteous staff, great breakfast

Dear Mrs. Baughen, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Good located, comfortable bed and nice breakfast

Customer review rating 4.4/5

T. Solo - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Coffee- and teemaker in room, fridge too. Delicious breakfast especially the scrabled egg

Dear Mrs. T., Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed it with us. Your positive feedback, especially for our breakfast, honours us very much and I will of course share it with the whole team. I hope that we may welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

A pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

K. A. Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very clean and well-maintained. It is very close to the metro station which is convenient to connect with the city centre. Room is spacious and clean. I would recommend a free bottle of water for each room on request.

Dear Mrs. A., thank you very much for your rating and feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your proposal concerning water bottles will be discussed in the team. Thank you very much for that. See you next time, Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Nice, clean, cozy

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Borys S. Families - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was Ok

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed the room, the restaurant/bar, the quiet

Dear Mrs. S., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stelios Business - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

When booking, there was not a statement informing me that you have heavy maintenance woks on 3rd floor, which might influence the stay in the room during the working hours.

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I'm sorry you were badly informed about the construction work. Basically, we assume that our guests do not stay in the hotel during the day, or only stay a little. In the case that they do, we of course have several solutions ready to offer our guests an undisturbed stay despite the construction work. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

It's brilliant in our staying the hotel, it was everything perfect more than I have expected.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Hideo T. Business - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have got difficulty my large van parking near Messe, but it is a free parking space in the hotel area and I could park the van on the road as well. It is convenient walk to the Messe。I and my wife could relaxed at the hotel accommodation and services overall. We will come back again next time absolutely. Thank you.

Dear Mr. T., I am very pleased that we were able to excite you so much. Of course I will share your praise with the whole team. Many thanks for that! I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tan T. H. Couples - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything is find except the train noise.

Dear Mr. Tong h., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. For your next visit I have noted your desire for a quieter room and we will do our best to fulfill it. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A bit dissapointing. We have stayed at your hotel several times and we have never had such a dark room before.

Dear Mr. K., thank you very much for your review. I'm sorry that you didn't like your room as much this time as usual. For future stays I have noted in your guest profile that you prefer bright rooms on one of the upper floors. I very much hope that we will be able to fully meet your expectations in the future. You are also very welcome to define your personal preferences for the choice of rooms in your LeClub profile on our website or to inform us of them when booking via the comment field. We are looking forward to it! I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Comfortability

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jamila Families - 08/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed the breakfast and the menu i ordered on the room service document. The toilets are not properly cleaned.

Dear Mrs. M., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I am very sorry that there have been shortcomings in the toilet cleanliness and this is absolutely not our standard. I will look into this and examine the current processes, especially the room checks. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly in case of deficiencies in the future so that we can correct such deficiencies immediately. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Very positive experience in Novotel Frankfurt City - 1 night

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sujay S. Families - 08/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel, good facilities. Friendly behaviour. Not within city, but also not far away from Airport.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed it with us. Your positive feedback honours us very much and I will of course share it with the whole team. I hope that we may welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Very dissatisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Miquel Families - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was not helpful, amenities like shampoo and slippers were not in the room and had to asked for. Safe was not working and requested it twice to be fixed but was never attended to.

Dear Michael V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Frankfurt City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies especialy that you were not treated with the kindness and helpfulness you have wished for and we normally share with all guests. Also I need to apologize that we were not able to get your safe working at the time you stayed with us and that we did not acknowledge you as a Silver LeClub member and so the room was not prepared with the amenities you expected. Normally we check all our arrivals very carefully and prepare the rooms with amenities and a litte welcome gift for all LeClub members. We will continue to work on ourselves to give all our guests and especially our LeClub members a great feeling of welcome. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anja Kögl Front Office Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Denis Business - 28/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff not friendly

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I'm very sorry you weren't treated with the kindness you would have wished for. We will continue to work on ourselves to give all our guests a great feeling of welcome. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Great location for Messe Halls

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rob H. Families - 24/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay in the Hotel, the staff were all very attentive and polite. The room was a good size and an excellent location for visiting the car show

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed it with us. Your positive feedback honours us very much and I will of course share it with the whole team. I hope that we may welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Feel like home.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

J. Families - 24/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant stay, good accommodation and facilities.

Dear Mr. J., Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed it with us. Your positive feedback honours us very much and I will of course share it with the whole team. I hope that we may welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Needs investments urgently

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

588pierre Family - 24/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is not at all representative of a Novotel. It's old and needs investments in fournitures, carpets, bathroom, non existing climatisation and even their... iron. It's not a disaster, still clean, but it's old and NOT worth the price ! Really too bad for such a nice city as Frankfurt. To finish on a positive note : the elevators were modern.

I'd rather have 588pierre, Thank you very much for your rating and the honest words. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We continue to work on ourselves and hope to be able to offer you a better impression in the future. The carpets, for example, will be replaced this year in all corridors and rooms. We also hope to be able to renew parts of the furniture and the bathrooms soon. Our rooms have been air-conditioned since the opening of the hotel. Did you have any problems with this? If so, I suspect a defect in the control of the room and it would be a great help if you could tell me more details about your stay to check this (room number, booking number or your full name would suffice). I would be very pleased if you would contact me by e-mail to Lars.Paschold@accor.com . I hope that in the future we will get the chance to convince you again. Until then I wish you all the best and look forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Good hotel as long as room does face to the courtyard

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tm Business - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel in good location to walk to the Frankfurt fareground Standard room with good bed and shower facilities Sufficient TV channels Solid breakfast with good choice and health options Sufficient lifts Insufficient parking when hotel is full, places outside in the street available Windows cannot be opened, would be nice despite the A/C Too many email reminders to give online feedback about the stay

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant

Too expensive for the quality received

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Denise Business - 22/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was not very nice, neither in reception nor in the breakfast. You could hear from the room the train running during the night. Furthermore the room was very simple/standard for the price paid. Vert esrly in the morning, the cleaning lady tried to come inside of the room. As I was staying at the hotel for business purpose, previously my stay I sent a box with some material. They claimed that they’ve never received the box and after confirmation from the post office they really looked for it and it was found. No happy with the price-quality of the service, so I dont’ recommend ir.

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am very sorry that we have disappointed you on several points. At least some of them I can explain to myself. We had a total breakdown of our hotel data network on 18.09. and had to work mostly without the support of our computers. Unfortunately it was a little chaotic. In your booking there was a correct and unmistakable note that a parcel was waiting for you. Without the IT systems, however, my colleagues could not see them. I am sorry that this caused problems. The failure and the problems associated with it apparently also affected our friendliness, which would have been so important in this situation. We will definitely work on it in order to be able to cope better with difficult situations in the future. Thank you also for your feedback about our rooms. We hope to be able to make improvements soon. I hope that we may welcome you back soon and wish you all the best and a wonderful time. Best regards, Lars Paschold Guest Experience Assistant
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in frankfurt am main