Mercure Hotel Frankfurt City Messe 4 stars
TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 641 reviews
Only 2 minutes to walk to the main train station
24h free WIFI
Hotel parking garage
All rooms are air-conditioned
Streetcar stop right at the doorstep
This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.
ALLSAFE approved hotel
Duesseldorfer Str 20
60329 FRANKFURT AM MAIN
HAUPTBAHNHOF: S1-S9 HAUPTBAHNHOF
HAUPTBAHNHOF FRANKFURT: U4, U5 HAUPTBAHNHOF
PLATZ DER REPUBLIK: 11,16,17,21 PLATZ DER REPUBLIK
FRANKFURT AIRPORT At 12km / 7 miles
HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0km / 0 miles
HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.3km / 0.19 miles
Check-in from - Check out up to
No matter how long your meeting takes or when you return to the hotel from your walk, you can enjoy a refreshing drink - maybe a beer or a glass of Ebbelwoi (apple wine) - at the bar at any time.
Renovated in 2011, the 4-star Mercure Hotel Frankfurt City Messe has 60 comfortable rooms, including 54 Standard Rooms with a single bed, twin beds or a double bed, and 6 Privilege Rooms. All rooms are non-smoking and have air-conditioning, a desk, a flat-screen TV and free 24-hour WIFI. One child up to 12 years can stay free of charge in their parents' room. Breakfast is also free for your children. Your pet is welcome to stay (15 EUR/night).
Our guest reviews
100% genuine reviews from our guestsFind out more
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
andreltreis Couples - TripAdvisor review
Staff very kind, hotel in good location, just 5min from main station, a lot of shops and restaurants nearby, the city town is walk distance around 20min which is good! Well recommended! Although some dodge people around but nothing to worry about! Good stay!
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
Maps595170 Business - TripAdvisor review
Very small dingle room with extremely good design so that that was no problem. In fact the location of the power points was the best that I have seen in a hotel to date. Breakfast was I suspect a bit limited because of the CORONA problem and was, in view of this, surprisingly good. Location either one tram stop of 5 mins by foot from the main railway station excellent. Price was extremel good, probably again because of CORONA. Peronallly would classiffy the hotel as a really solid 3* rather than a 4* hotel. Hope to stay agaiin as soon as travel is possible in view of the new lockdown in German
Awful scam by Accor chain - be careful, the hotel does not exist!
TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5
968jorge Business - TripAdvisor review
I made a reservation and paid for this hotel in Frankfurt. When I got to the hotel to check in, I found out that the hotel was closed for business. Then I tried to contact your team several times no one answer the phone. then I called the Accor customer service and its people told me that they did not know what happened to the hotel and they did not know anything about my reservation. They were rude and unhelpful. I asked to be relocated to a different accomodation within their chain but they said that it was not possible. Literally, they told that it was not their problem rather it was my problem and that I was on my own. Their service was below poor and disgraceful to say the least. The "customer service" people told me that I can either sleep on the street or book a different hotel because they could not do anything to help. The customer service is disgraceful and lacking human touch. No one was able to help at all. I waited all afternoon to see if "management" or someone from Accor who actually cared about their reputation would contact me but nothing. The hotel is located in a scary area of Frankfurt btw. Lots of people in drugs and homeless around. It was about 7-8pm that I gave up hopes and decided to book a different hotel. I had to book a hotel with a different brand that costed me over 150 EUR per night (The Radisson Blu, which they were fantastic, excellent customer service and late check out!). To date the Accor has not refunded my money neither has contacted me at all, neither has paid a compensation for the damages. I am quite shocked about the level of customer service that Accor provides. I never had experienced something like this ever in my life. Not even a backpacker accommodation service would have ever treated me this way. So be careful with the Accor scam, they will take your money, shut their business and then run away without offering, at least, an apology or help. If i could rate their service minus zero, I would do it!
Dear Jorge, We were concerned to receive your feedback as due to the fact our hotel is currently closed, we e-mail every guest in advance with the information that we have rebooked them into an alternative hotel close by without any extra cost. In the case that we have no e-mail and were unable to provide the information in advance, written information at the main entrance of our hotel informs them which hotel will accept their booking at no extra cost. However, if you would like to provide us with your contact details, it would be a pleasure to contact you to discuss this matter further. Kind regards, Vjekoslav Ljubas, General Manager
TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5
Enjoy_Travel13 Business - TripAdvisor review
The hotel is fine. f you are unlucky to have a room facing the front expect to be disturbed until the early morning and then again from early morning - the hotel is not well protected from the tram noise or the noise of drunks shouting in the streets in the night. The hotel interior though is fine. The beds are very comfortable. Be careful bout the drinks fridge. You will be charged for taking anything from it. There is no notice that tells you this. So this is unlike all other hotels I have been in.
Dear Enjoy_Travel13, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your bed, we regret any inconvenience you experienced due to noise. Please know that our windows are soundproofed, however when left open it is possible that outside noise may seep in. Regarding the mini bar, unfortunately we had run out of the pricing lists that are usually posted. We apologize for this and will be sure to print new lists to prevent future misunderstandings. We hope we can welcome you back for an improved experience. Kind regards, Vjekoslav Ljubas, General Manager
Good for short stays
TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5
BillTriant TripAdvisor review
Located close to central restaurants and shops. Rooms OK but noisy as on main road. Staff could be a bit more friendlier and accommodating. Ideal for 1-2 day stay but would struggle to stay for longer so would prefer to look at other accommodations available in the area.
Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to know that you found our location to be convenient. However, we are sorry to read that you were disturbed and regret that you had not made us aware during your stay so we could find a comfortable solution. With regards to our team, rest assured we have noted your comments and will address them with our team to ensure an improved experience for the future. We do hope that you will return in the future. Kind regards, Vjekoslav Ljubas, General Manager
In partnership with TripAdvisor