Mercure Penrith 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 9,351 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Penrith
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Enjoy Nightlife & Theatres

  • Abundance of Adventure Attractions

  • Adjoining Conference Centre

  • Near Speciality shopping

  • Walk to Restaurants and Bars

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

Mercure Penrith

Panther Place
2750
penrith
australia

Tel: +61247217700

Fax: (+61)2/47322928

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY AIRPORT At 85km / 52 miles

  • By train

    PENRITH RAILWAY At 3km / 2 miles

GPS :-33.760686, 150.684056

Our accommodation(s)

Standard Queen Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Double Double

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Deluxe King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Deluxe Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Deluxe King Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 36 / 388 sq ft
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

The Lobby Bar offers a wide selection of local wines, beers and cocktails. The perfect place to have a drink and light snacks with friends, family and colleagues.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Penrith

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

9,351 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

148 reviews

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joanne Business - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

On arrival we were made to feel welcome but that is were the good time stopped Our bed was unfortunately the most uncomfortable bed we have slept in and the air conditioner seemed to have a mind of its own and wouldn’t allow me to adjust the temperature so it was quite warm in the room which may have attributed to our lack of sleep

Dear Ms W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Penrith. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. I have taken on board your comments in regards to both the air conditioner controller and bed and whilst we have not made changes in the past three years we will certainly look into why there was a problem on this occasion. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Leanne R. Friends - 14/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just need to say that, we had prepaid for breakfast for the 4 of us. I was called on the day of my arrival to say that breakfast was not available in the club on Friday and that we could eat at the Hotel Cafe. We did on the friday and had a credit as we did not use the total amount. Sat we went to Kellys in the Pentrith Panthers Club and breakfast was good they billed the Motel. We ordered room service on the Sunday by calling Kellys, they were short one breakfast, and left things off two others it was very disappointing, as the staff were great. we did not have the time to wait for them to rectify the problems. Please let me know what can be done, as we use this Motel at least once a year. Thanks, Leanne R.

Dear Ms R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Penrith. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have taken on board your comments in regards to the problems you had with breakfast and we have refunded $38 back to your credit card given the disappointment. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures and I have followed up with Panthers who support us with the Room Service within the hotel. I appreciate you sharing your concerns, and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager

Good area, but dated accommodation

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Daniel D. Families - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent staff Cleans rooms Good bathroom room Hard beds 1 TV in a family room in parent side is annoying. Need two in family rooms Extreme amount of bindi's in the grass out the front and in the pool area. Needs a good weed and feed on the lawns.

Dear Mr d., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penrith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager

Another good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sandra Couples - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff are always friendly and helpful. I had an issue with the airconditioning upon check-in, reception staff member( sorry I cannot remember name) was only too happy to come to room to fix only too find unit was working. Had too bother her a short time later as unit had stopped working again, she was again friendly and went to room whilst we were out and fixed unit. The room was very clean and the bed comfy (pillows not so great very hard ) still that said we had a good stay.

Dear Ms L., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penrith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and am pleased to read that we were able to rectify the problems you had. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager

Kids love staying there!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Leanne Families - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed with our kids over school holidays for my daughters 10th birthday. Very conveniently located close to all activities kids love to visit. Thank you for the balloons and chocolates awaiting our daughter in the room. Made her day

Dear Ms W., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penrith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and am pleased to read that your daughter enjoyed her birthday. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jayde Couples - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, newly renovated and clean. Great location. Didn’t like that there was no mini bar, reception was very slow checkin and out process. Otherwise the stay was great.

Dear Ms K., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penrith. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager

Clean and tidy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sean Couples - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a short stay but reception were helpful and courteous

Dear Mr B., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penrith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager

Fantastic stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Liz N. Couples - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Each and every staff member that we had anything to do with were courteous, helpful and nothing was trouble for them. I will definitely be back

Dear Ms N., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penrith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager

Clean rooms, very clean

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shelley Families - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff, even gave my daughter some stuffed toys! Clean big rooms, comfy bed. Great location

Dear Ms N., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penrith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager

Great location next to Panthers Leagues club.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John C. Couples - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First time at the Mecure Penrith. This is an ideal location if you need to visit the area. The Staff were most friendly and provided us with an upgrade which was fantastic. The room was excellent. Clean and tidy. Most importantly is was extremely quiet. Pity the gym was unavailable, however this was a very minor issue. Overall we had a good time.

Dear Mr C., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penrith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyable, we stayed on a public holiday & there was only 2 staff checking our, running the cafe and handling room service. Waiting was made easier due to the awesome staff. Shame on management sure way of burning staff out.

Dear Ms H., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penrith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services as the weekend had been busier than expected. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager

Exceptional overall

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rebecca Families - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The mercure Penrith is exceptional, I can't not fault it at all. The staff are amazing all so friendly welcoming & helpful. The rooms are cleaned to the finest detail. The location is amazing & the facilities are second to none.

Dear Ms G., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penrith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager

Overnight in Penrith

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jeff Couples - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is located close enough to Penrith for a short walk. Room looked like it was recently refurbished - very nice. Hallway had new carpet - again very nice

Dear Mr T., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penrith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jon Families - 10/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good, issue with loose toilet seat

Dear Mr M., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penrith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager

Great location, ample parking

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 10/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to check in, lovely room, friendly and efficient staff

Dear Mr & Mrs A., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penrith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Scott H. Families - 08/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff & facility’s were great. The lady at reception was outstanding - apologies I didn’t get her name. She was very tall. Please pass on my thanks.

Dear Mr H., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penrith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team in particular Anita. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager

Well suited for intended task

Customer review rating 4.2/5

S. J. Business - 08/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good as it can be under the COVID conditions, efficient Check-in and associated temp checks etc.as we start to move around again. Inconvenient to have not be able to access Panthers by internal lift access, however fully understand due to COVID rules that this has to be done to keep everybody safe. Got my extra steps in having to walk the long way around.... all good ;-)

Dear Mr J., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penrith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager

A Very Good Hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michael Families - 08/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located for our trip to the Blue Mountains. Nice rooms, friendly staff and very family friendly.

Dear Mr J., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penrith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager

Great location, family friendly, clean and safe

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tara A. Families - 07/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a quick weekend away as family. The motel was fantastic, child friendly, friendly staff and nice clean atmosphere. The location was really wonderful.

Dear Ms A., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penrith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager

Nice spacious room and bathroom

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Julie Solo - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable bed, lots of room.

Dear Ms G., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penrith. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in penrith