ibis budget Wentworthville 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.9/5 1,724 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis budget Wentworthville
See on a map
+ 8 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located 10min west of Parramatta

  • 13min drive from ANZ Stadium , Qudos Bank Arena and Sydney Showground

  • 15min walk to train & bus

  • 15min drive to Westmead Hospital

  • Located 20min drive from Blacktown

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditionned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Wentworthville

377-383 Great Western Highway
2145
wentworthville
australia

Tel: +61296319161

Fax: (+61)2/

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY At 40km / 24.86 miles

  • By plane

    SYDNEY AIRPORT At 34km / 21.13 miles

  • By boat

    PARRAMATTA At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    WENTWORTHVILLE At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :-33.814957, 150.96495

Our accommodation(s)

Guests staying at ibis budget Wentworthville have a wide range of accommodation options to choose from, with various configurations offering accommodation for up to two or three guests. Each room features a modern ensuite, air conditioning, a TV and Wi-Fi access. This contemporary Sydney hotel also has two reduced mobility guest rooms, and one Family Room, which is made up of one Queen bed, a set of bunk beds and a sofa bed, and features a private ensuite, a dining table, a mini fridge and an LCD TV.

Standard room with 1 queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 0 / 0 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

1 Queen and 1 Single Overhead Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Standard Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Standard room with 3 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Wentworthville

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

1,724 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

337 reviews

Good spot handy to where i needed to go.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Willy B. Solo - 17/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy booking on the internet, friendly polite staff on arrival and departure room was clean and tidy and very quiet.

Dear WILLY , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. They will be delighted. Hopefully we will see you again very soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Close to Everywhere I need to go to

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Bob Business - 26/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and quiet and comfortable

Dear BOB, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially from our regulars. I will share your comments with our team. They will be very happy. We are looking forward to your next visit. Have a great week ahead. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Just as required

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Graeme Solo - 22/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No issues from beginning to end - as per usual. Receptionist was well organised with my room booking papers ready for my arrival, COVID-19 precautions were all as required. Tea and coffee pack on arrival was good. Room was clean and up to standard I've experienced at the same location before.

Dear GRAEME , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially from our returned guest. I will share your comments with our amazing team. They will be delighted. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Bland

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jackie Business - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

exceptionally clean egg box

Dear Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Wentworthville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry our bathroom is not up to your standard. The design and the size of our bathroom is our Ibis Budget Hotel Standard. Our hotel is definitely due for a renovation especially the condition of our bathroom. Due to Covid it has been postponed by next year. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Noisy drunks

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 28/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay here regularly. Normally the hotel is as expected for the price, a bed to sleep in and a shower. However, this time there was a drunk trying to repetedly gain access through the main door from 0130 to 0300. There was no number for out-of-hours security in the room to report tbe disturbance.

Dear MARTIN, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Wentworthville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am so sorry about the guest behavior during your stay. We do have staff onsite and the phone number which you can call placed in the intercom outside the hotel. However it has been taken out by drunks. We have reviewed the security camera footage and identify the guests and have blocked them from our hotel. Sorry about the trouble we might cause especially from our regular guests. For your future reference you can reach us on 04…. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Madison Families - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Awesome little room and bed space for the price, just to sleep in.

Dear MADISON , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am so sorry about the cleanliness of the room. I will definitely follow up with our housekeeping. It has been challenging with old hotel. We are definitely due to a renovation. But this is not excuse we didn't do the room properly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Well Located to whatever, shops, clubs and the M4.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Raymond Solo - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was quite happy with my room and the staff.

Dear RAYMOND, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Ok. But the bed was disappointing.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 27/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed in room 254 previously and found this bed quite uncomfortable. I would prefer not to stay in room 254 again. I have stayed in room 268 and I prefer to be assigned to this room for future stays if possible. Thank you

Dear ANDREW , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Wentworthville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sorry about the bed you didn't feel comfortable to sleep on. We will make notes for your preference room 268. We will try to meet your request for your next visit. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Great location, easy access, helpful staff.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Ray C. Families - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay and will see you again next time in Sydney.

Dear Ray, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at ibis Budget Wentworthville. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us! It's a pleasure having you stay with us, and it's great to see that we were able to meet your expectations. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, if you're ever in need of comfortable and affordable accommodation in Sydney. Sincerely, IB Wentworthville

Very convenient

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Fred M. Families - 22/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We required accommodation for one night close to Westmead Specialist Centre and your rooms served our purpose well. We had the fully accessible rooms as both my wife and sister are disabled, and they were nice and ‘roomy’ and served our purpose well.

Dear Fred, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, IB Wentworthville

Busy location

Customer review rating 3.9/5

John Couples - 21/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

You gt what you pay for at Ibis Budgt and this was no xcption... Forrst th managr was v. good and helpful. Th rooms ar small but clan...

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us. We're delighted to see that your stay met your expectations, and the staff were able to make you feel welcome during your time with us. I'll be sure to pass on your remarks to them. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future if your're ever needing a clean and affordable stay in Sydney. Sincerely, IB Wentworthville

Dirty, outdated

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Arno Business - 21/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very outdated and in a poor condition. A tired old bed, dirt, toilet and shower that barely worked and emitted a foul odour. Honestly one of the worst places i have stayed in Australia.

Dear Arno, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Wentworthville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do wish you had brought the issues you were having to the attention of our staff as they would have been more than happy to help rectify the issues. We do want to ensure your stay here is as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, IB Wentworthville

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kylie Families - 14/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, Room was clean, beds super comfy, heater worked well, the room had everything we needed. Bathroom set up was the only down full, way to small and the toilet area had to be wiped down And dried after every shower as that area was drowned after every shower.

Dear Kylie , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The size of our bathroom is our Ibis Budget Hotel standard. I am going to do a project to install shower curtain in the bathroom soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Comfortable S. G. V. C. T. E. Y. N. Families - 07/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service at front counter comfortable room and beds

Dear SCOTT , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Becky. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We can definitely provide extra blankets. For your next visit please ask receptionist. we will deliver to your room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Room 131

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Rick S. Couples - 04/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Air conditioner grill blocked @ not working. Room was very cold. Pls repair the air con unit.

Dear RICK, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Wentworthville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sorry about the air con in room 131, I will definitely contact supplier to get it fixed. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Very convenient location for us coming from ACT.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kay Families - 28/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ours was a overnight stay as we don't prefer to drive after it becomes dark. The location is just right for us after visiting few regular places and finally do the groceries in Wentworthville stay the night at Ibis and next morning quickly get on to M4 then M7 and straight onto Canberra. The hotel is also pretty good , safe and secure with ample car parking.

Dear Kay, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will definitely pass your comments to Ali. It will make him very happy. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Very convenient place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Warren D 13/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

I needed a place to stay close to Parramatta and which could accommodate my need for handicapped access because of operations on both feet 2 days earlier. I booked online and then telephoned the hotel to advise of my particular needs, the front desk were very helpful and gave me a ground floor room with a bathroom with handicapped facilities.

Good Morning Warren, Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay. I will definitely pass on your review to my amazing team. It will make them super happy. Be safe and have a great week ahead. Look forward to your next visit. Forrest Pang General Manager

our go to chain

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Ken Couples - 12/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed in this hotel many times as its in a good location has great staff and always clean

Dear KEN , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is our pleasure to get to you and your wife. Hopefully you can get back to QLD soon. Thank you so much for your kind words. I will definitely pass on your comments with my amazing team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Great stay friendly staff clean

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kaoti S. P. Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Myself and husband enjoyed our stay at Ibis the team was great and the place is clean. I would reccomend the place to my family and friends

Dear KAOTI , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Convenient

Customer review rating 3.9/5

James Solo - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location for when I am shift working in west Syd, easy check in and out. Every thing was as expected and suited to my needs. Cleanliness needs to be improved in the rooms however! Dust, hair, food scraps and random smears were seen in the accommodation, I should not have to carry my own disinfectant wipes just so that I am happy to unpack my belongings. Did I raise this issue with reception, simply no, I checked in at about 1930, I know that nothing would have happened as cleaners would not have been available. This will not stop me booking at your hotels, just I know that I will have to keep those wipes with me.

Dear JAMES, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I really appreciated your feedback about our cleanliness of the hotel.I will definitely follow up with my housekeeping supervisor. I can guarantee you this is not the standard we should have. I am taking your comments very seriously. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in wentworthville