Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 555 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Walking distance to the new Metro for fast convenient connection from Rouse Hill to Sydney CBD

  • Direct access to Fiddler precinct for a wide choice of a la carte dining and beverage options

  • Ideal location for all your residential conferencing options at the Fiddler Hotel

  • Complete residential entertainment options including conferencing, weddings and parties

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor playground for children
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill

Cnr of Commercial Road
2155
rouse hill
australia

Tel: +61288063969

Fax: (+61)296294311

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • SYDNEY :  Rouse Hill Station

  • SYDNEY :  Rouse Hill Station

  • SYDNEY :  Rouse Hill Station

  • By plane

    SYDNEY At 46.8km / 29.08 miles

  • By plane

    SYDNEY At 45.2km / 28.09 miles

  • By train

    ROUSE HILL At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

  • By train

    SCHOFIELDS At 5.8km / 3.6 miles

GPS :-33.686426, 150.91976

Our accommodation(s)

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room, 2 Single Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Deluxe Room, 2 Single Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

The Lounge is an opulent and sophisticated space to relax with friends. With a perfect balance of classic and contemporary finishes throughout including mood lighting, plush furnishings, and an exclusive VIP bar and lounge area.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 20 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

555 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

27 reviews

Good stay but need to sort out food

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nathan Families - 24/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As a family we all enjoyed our stay. The rooms are modern, clean and were exactly what we would expect. If you purchase food, pay for it at the Fiddler and don’t have it charged back to the room as we n ah e been over charged and the discount for being and Advantage Plus member was not applied correctly.

Dear Nathan H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Upon checking your itemised food bill, we note that a discount was incorrectly applied to the kid's meal. To rectify, the bill was adjusted to reflect the appropriate discount as per the AccorPlus Dining Benefit. We do sincerely apologise for the misunderstanding. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 02… if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. Sincerely, Thu Thu Win Front Office Manager

Rouse hill

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Sunny Couples - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Freely staff clean room ..

Well located, Great Furniture, amazing bathrooms.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Alysha Couples - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a great time at the Mercure Rouse Hill. The room was very modern with a boujie style to it. The bed was so comfortable and plenty of room!. Bathroom is awesome and very generous size perfect for couples! I will definitely be back again! If I wanted to be really picky the Only down fall would be the lack of natural sunlight that could enter the room. It felt a bit tooo dark for my liking but some may really like that. And there was no extra or available pillows in the room for the sofa bed for the extra person. But overall a great place to stay

Dear Alysha A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. The reservation was made for 2 persons. Thus, sofa bed was not organized with extra pillow. However, it is available in the cabinet or any additional can be requested from reception. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thu Thu Win Front Office Manager

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

May Families - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and friendly staff. The staff was very thoughtful to call us before arriving to check if we want the room with the bathtub which we are appreciated. it made our stay nicer after came back from a hot day.

Dear Chainat W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to hear that our thoughtfulness has made your stay nicer. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thu Thu Win Front Office Manager

Regular customer ... always pleased with my stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Babita H. Couples - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As I regular customer you have by far the best hotel in Sydney ... always clean and the design and layout makes you feel like your staying at a five star hotel ... the price is great too

Dear Babita h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially from our regular guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thu Thu Win Front Office Manager

We had a very enjoyable time

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Vicki M. Families - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything about the hotel was new and clean very enjoyable and very helpful staff

Dear Vicki m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad that you had a enjoyable stay with us. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thu Thu Win Front Office Manager

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms were of great standard and comfortable

Dear Ken M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thu Thu Win Front Office Manager

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Callista Families - 10/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were professional and courteous, they were proficient with applying safety covid measures. Our room was clean and the bed was more comfortable than expected. Enjoyed our stay.

Dear Callista K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are glad to know that your enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thu Thu Win Front Office Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Lori Families - 07/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had such a great stay. Chelsea at reception was so helpful when I called to book the rooms (I booked 5 rooms). We thought the rooms were beautiful, immaculate and so taste fully designed. The beds were super comfortable too.

Dear Lori M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thu Thu Win Front Office Manager

Reasonable

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Tim Couples - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check-in and out. The room was functional and clean, and the front desk was helpful when asked. Most of the hotel features weren't operational during the stay which was disappointing (pool, gym, and even streaming to the in-room television for some reason).

Dear Timothy R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We care about the safety of our guest. Thus, we follow the guideline of Covid Safe plan by NSW Government in opening our hotel facilities during this pandemic. Pool is currently opened with limited number of people at a time. We are sorry if we have failed to inform you regarding our facilities. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thu Thu Win Front Office Manager

Well located, good stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My overall experience was very good! The rooms were immaculate and the location was perfect because we had easy access to the fiddler and the shopping centre. However, one small problem was on 2 separate occasions when housekeeping and one receptionist opened our hotel door after only knocking once and did not give us time to open the door ourselves. Did not think this was appropriate so had to put do not disturb signal on to prevent this from happening again.

Dear Victoria N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we will train the team again and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thu Thu Win Front Office Manager

Friendly staff, quick and easy check in.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Kathy W. Couples - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our experience at the Hotel was wonderful, everything was lovely and clean and new. Breakfast was great, however I did make the comment that if it had have been raining or someone had a problem walking any distance, the walk to breakfast would be a killer for some. It wasnt a problem for us but we would have been wet through had it rained.

Dear Kathryn W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. Due to Covid Safe guideline by NSW, the nearest entrance to Fiddler from Hotel needed to be closed and only allowed to open one entry to the Fiddler. We hope you understand that the safety of our guest's is our priority during this pandemic. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thu Thu Win Front Office Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Manami Couples - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff at the counter charged for deluxe King room but we were given a normal room.

Dear Manami S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. The given room was the Deluxe King Room which you paid for. We even allowed early check-in at 7AM with no additional cost for you in this occasion. Hope it clear the misunderstanding. We appreciate your sharing your concerns which give us an opportunity to explain, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thu Thu Win Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nigel G. Families - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fabulous, helpful, sympathetic staff

Dear Nigel G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. It is a great pleasure to receive positive feedback especially from a long staying guest like you. I will share your comments with our team. Please make good use of Accor membership there and visit us if you come back to Australia in the future. Sincerely, Thu Thu Win Front Office Manager

Good location for Norwest sector

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Russel Couples - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have stayed here previously. Booked the hotel on this occasion via Booking.com because the rate was substantially better than that offered to me as a Silver Accor Plus member. I rang Accor at the time but was not offered a better (or same rate). This meant that I did not receive any recognition for my loyalty nor any of the other benefits such as loyalty points, room upgrade, drink vouchers, etc - very disappointing.

Dear Russel S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We apologize that we are unable to honor AccorPlus membership benefit if the booking is through third party booking which you must be aware as it is in the terms and conditions of membership. In order to avoid, we recommend booking directly with hotel which allowed you to enjoy more benefit with AccorPlus. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thu Thu Win Front Office Manager

Well location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Sarah M. Couples - 27/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a wonderful stay. Great location. Wonderful bed and fantastically hot shower.

Dear Paul M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are also glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thu Thu Win Front Office Manager

Excellent experience

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Florence Business - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Absolutely cannot fault our experience on this occasion. A wonderful surprise and card awaited us in the room as a welcome back to the hotel. The service from reception staff was outstanding from check-in to check-out, remembering that I would need to leave too early to have breakfast on site they offered a variety of sandwiches/muffins, etc. reservations made for dinner at The Fiddler, nothing was too much trouble and all done in an efficient and friendly manner. Thank you for a wonderful stay and will definitely book again.

Dear Florence E., We very much appreciate your lovely comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. We are so glad that your stay experience with us was flawless. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thu Thu Win Front Office Manager

Rouse hill

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Sunny Couples - 18/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice staff clean room..

Dear Sundorje T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thu Thu Win Front Office Manager

Excellent again

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Allan Families - 09/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, modern hotel with friendly helpful staff.

Dear Alan I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to know that your stay was excellent as your previous stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thu Thu Win Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was good staff awesome But the stench of sewage was un bearable Which affected our sleeping which led to my Forman not working the next day cause he was ill I did request a manger call me about the matter But no response Very unprofessional

Dear Craig F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am glad that you have written and contacted us, because we tried calling you, but unfortunately the number is incorrect. No sooner you checked-out, our maintenance manager and myself checked the room and found no stench at all. Given the fact that we have 24 hour reception service, and if you had made a complaint while you were still in the room, we would have investigated and moved your room. Furthermore, we had absolutely no such complaints from any of the subsequent guests. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Harris General Manager - 02….

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in rouse hill