Information message

ibis Styles Trier Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5 2,552 reviews

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Styles Trier
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Immediate proximity to Porta Nigra

  • Location right in downtown

  • Ceiling height partly up to 4.50 m

  • Check In with minimal contact

  • Contactless payment

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private enclosed outdoor parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
Business services
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

ibis Styles Trier

Metzelstrasse 12
54290 trier
germany

Tel: +49651994920

Fax: (+49)651/99492100

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 13 :  13 TRIER GALERIE

  • 3 :  3 TRIER GALERIE

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT HAHN At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By plane

    LUXEMBOURG FINDEL At 37.1km / 23.05 miles

  • By boat

    MOSELRUNDFAHRTEN At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    TRIER HBF At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :49.755417, 6.637639

Our accommodation(s)

The modern rooms feature a unique design that creatively reflects the Roman past and historic architecture of the building. Ceiling heights of up to 14.8 ft (4.5 m) and comfortable Sweetbed by ibis Styles beds guarantee the highest levels of comfort. We are happy to provide you with a baby monitor and night light, available free of charge on request.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Trier

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

2,552 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

925 reviews

Very good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only one thing is missing and that is a refrigerator in the room, otherwise everything was so fine

Dear ESBEN V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Your ibis styles Trier Team, Melanie Erasme

Highly recommend!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mark &. R. Couples - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location and accommodations. We upgraded to a larger room and are glad we did. Friendly staff, very clean hotel, and the "good breakfast" was actually very good. Nice choice of restaurants conveniently located on the premises and within steps of our door. Easy access to Trier's incredibly interesting museums and historical sites. We'd definitely go back.

Dear MARK M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

Well located, nice welcoming at reception

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ew G. Business - 10/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, people at the reception we’re helpful and nice. However, shower without soap, breakfast employees were with a very unwelcoming attitude.

Dear EWEN G., Thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We regret that you couldn’t enjoy your stay with us the way you would like to. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest goal and it would be great to have the chance to prove to you that we are constantly trying to improve our standards and service quality. Therefore we hope that you give us a second chance to welcome you back someday in our ibis Styles in Trier. Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

that was good for us even if for one day......

Dear Gaddafi G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your ibis styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

Excellent location, rooms with character

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chris L. Friends - 03/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We felt very welcome and were surprised by the good size of the rooms... Nicely decorated. We w-asked for quiet rooms and they were quiet indeed :) Personnel was very helpful.

Dear CHRISTIAN L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice People, and easy

Dear EMILY E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier Melanie Erasme

Nice rooms

Customer review rating 5.0/5

B M. Business - 23/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Large rooms. Excellent staff. Located in a great part of the city so that everything is accessible by foot.

Dear BRENT M., thanks for the great feedback and that you found the time to share this with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to convince you of our design and our service. Your praise, we will pass on to all our employees, because only they make it possible our vision to inspire people to meet. It would be great to welcome you back someday in our beautiful city. Your ibis Styles Hotel Trier, Melanie Erasme

City center.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Merle A. Families - 10/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It‘s a pity that until now the booking record doesn’t show my correct name despite complaining and was assured by the front desk personnel that it is updated. What is wrong with the system? I want to keep track of my travel and hope our stay will reflect in my account. Otherwise, the location is great, friendly staff, good breakfast and smooth dining experience with new set of rules, thanks to the guy who checks the guest list and makes sure we are well taken cared of.

Dear Mrs. R., Thank you that you have taken your time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you liked our friendly staff and the breakfast. We are very sorry that you had trouble with the name, the front desk has updated the name, but unfortunately since your ACCOR-ALL card is connected with your reservation, the system automatically overwrites the updates made from our staff. If you have further trouble with this, please contact the accor all support to change the name on the connected Accor-All account. We hope you enjoyed your holidays in the oldest city of Germany Best regards, your Ibis-styles team Trier, Melanie Erasme

Nice location, room had some issues

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Nicholas J. Couples - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every person we interacted with was kind and helpful. Our room had some issues: a big crack in the bathroom mirror, the curtains would fall off if you tried to open them, and a light was falling out under the television. It seemed like someone before us had broken a few things in the room. We would have liked to have some water or wine glasses in the room but due to Corona it is understandable that this was bare-bones.

Dear NICHOLAS J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for pointing out the room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your bis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

Cups missing

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Miles Couples - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfactory stay, clean hotel, good breakfast. Just a couple of cups in the bathroom would be helpful.

Dear MILAN F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

A comfortable, quiet, clean room.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jane Couples - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was extremely central but quiet as it’s situated in a courtyard.

Dear JANE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

Good hotel in the central of Trier

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andreas H. Families - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in the central of Trier. The rooms a very clean and comfortable equipped with the standard needs. The staff was very friendly, polite and extremely supportive. We took the breakfast option. The quality of the breakfast is good and rich. The only critic I have is the parking situation and the signing of the parking lot. It's hard to find a place for a short stay to unload the car. The hotel and the entrance is not signed very well to see it directly. If you miss it you have to drive another 5 minutes as it's an one way road.

Dear ANDREAS H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have taken note of your comments regarding the signs and will try to improve them. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

Perfect location - great hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Johan Couples - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Again a great IBIS Styles experience

Dear JOHAN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

Big hotel with central location

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

HeikkiTravellingFIN 24/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Rather typical IBIS Styles though with an extra covid-19 fuss. The location is good though we had to pay rather high price for the parking at the city centre. Room was ok, but it had veryvery few electric sockets - what a wrong place to save money these days with smart phones, laptops, razor, electric toothbrush etc. The room was ok with some views. The breakfast was okayish.

Dear HeikkiTravellingFIN, Thank you very much for your visit and the great description of your impressions. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and the staff. Regarding the parking situation, due to our very central location, we unfortunately only have 25 hotel parking spaces, but we are lucky enough to be able to name a public parking garage 80m away as an alternative, with almost 900 cars, this parking garage is located directly behind the hotel. So we are happy that we can enable our guests to park on site. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you as our guest again. Many greetings from the Moselle city, Your ibis Styles Team Trier Melanie Erasme

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vesna S. D. H. Couples - 14/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful and nice staff

Dear FINN H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, yout ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme

The shower did not work (water shooting out of the back of handle), no repairman was available, manager not available to approve reduction

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Families - 14/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi I was told by the desk clerk that he would speak to the manager on Monday August 3rd (I stayed there on August 1st evening) but have received no offer to reduce the cost of the room. Thanks Eugene

Dear Jean- Louis L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Trier. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are sincerely sorry that you were so disappointed in us. I would also like to take the time to explain to you why one or the other situation may have arisen. We discussed the incident with our colleague. He said he had offered you a room exchange in the evening when a room in the same category became vacant, but you refused. I hope the free drinks our colleague gave him could soothe you a little Best regards, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Markus Lais

Fantastic spot to stay in Trier!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Angie T 12/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

This is an awesome spot with a very sweet courtyard on the side- great location!! The only negatives were the front desk staff were a bit disorganized and not super friendly and the pillows were TERRIBLE....otherwise I would definitely stay there again.

Dear Angie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme, General Manager

Excellent location, superb product, great staff!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Caris25 Friends getaway - 20/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

I was not familiar with the Ibis Style brand- but I have to admit that I am now a big fan after my short overnight stay at this hotel in this historic city. The hotel located in an old building in the pedestrian part of town is a completely new product with a 'Roman' theme. I loved the room that even small in size had everything with a couple of nice surprises- loved the 'pull down' concept of wall panels that become either luggage or desk tables! The staff were all professional and friendly. The buffet breakfast was excellent. I was able to park my car in the hotel parking for an additional charge. Above all the location was superb! Highly recommended.

Dear Caris25, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme, General Manager

One night stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

DusanP271 Couples - 13/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stop on our eurotrip. Easy to find, public parking near by. Hotel looks great with nice decent sized room and bathroom. Hotel is in town center, close to all we wanted to see. Breakfast was tasty with good choice.

Dear DusanP271, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme, General Manager

Perfect location for exploring Trier

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ThereseB646 Friends getaway - 29/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great welcome, comfortable room, great bed had two good nights sleep. Standards of housekeeping very high. Breakfast good just avoid peek hour of 9am. Good to car park and a bonus to have free tea and coffee in reception.

Dear Therese B, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Trier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards your ibis Styles Hotel Trier, Natascha Blasius, Reservation Department.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in trier