Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 8,444 reviews
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi, ergonomic work space, LCD TV

  • Relaxed modern dining, 2 outdoor terraces

  • Modern fitness centre, kids' playground

  • 10 versatile spaces for events that work

  • 20-minute walk through parks to city centre

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Boutique Gourmande
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf course 9 holes (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg

6 rue Fort Niedergrünewald
Quartier Européen Nord
Plateau de Kirchberg
L-2226
luxembourg
luxembourg

Tel: +3524298481

Fax: (+352)438658

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUSSES AT THE TRAIN STATION :   Eurobus Mudam SDC

  • TRAMWAY LUXEMBOURG :   T1 PHILHARMONIE

  • By plane

    LUXEMBOURG FINDEL At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    EXIT 8 - KIRCHBERG At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    LUXEMBOURG-VILLE At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :49.620998, 6.146072

Our accommodations

Enjoy our spacious executive suite: King-size bed (180 x 210 cm), sofa bed for up to 2 people, Nespresso coffee machine, bathroom with tub & shower, bathrobe & slippers, and complimentary minibar.

Superior Room with 1 queensize bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 2 queensize beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 1 queensize bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive Room by Luxembourgish Artist Jacques Schneider #NKLJS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Comic themed Executive Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Nespresso machine
Accessible room

Executive Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 60
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

N' BISTRO

Type of cuisine: Bistro

At N'Bistro, every day it's a different fashion show on your plates! Every season a new homemade collection served in a cosy atmosphere topped with a friendly service. During summer enjoy a lunch or a diner on our sunny terrace.

Lunch

11:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

N'BISTRO

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The N'Bistro team welcomes you into a modern and cosy atmosphere. You fancy a snack? Treat yourself from the 100% homemade snack selection. Are you a sports fan? Join us, in front of our huge screen. When the summer begins enjoy a break on our terrace

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 276

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 210 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

8,444 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,193 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Smooth stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was as expected. Efficient, clean and correct. A little costly food, short on some supplies of Coce Zero. Nice people. Nice room.

Nice clean hotel.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mike Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 3 nights while attending a conference. Nice clean hotel, friendly staff and a decent breakfast option included. Slight downside was that it was a twin room (double + sofa bed) and there was no duvet for the sofa bed (hotel was full so I guess they ran out) and instead I had just a sheet and thin blanket.

very good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Fede Solo - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

extremely clean and quiet

Good customer service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Valérie D. K. Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service at the reception desk. Room very good. Easy to eat at the restaurant of the hotel, open very late.

Dear Valérie, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. I was pleased to read that our location and high standards were ideal for your requirements. I will be sure to share your positive review with all our team so that they are aware of their contribution in ensuring you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

great location for business trips

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Esra Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed the hotel and the services. The only problem was air conditioning was hard to control and too loud.

Dear Esra, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. I'm glad that you had a pleasant experience at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I appreciate your comments about our location and facilities. However, we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our team are always on hand to assist with any issues, please don't hesitate to let them know. Rest assured that I did share your review with all the team. We truly value all feedback from our guests, because it gives us the opportunity to constantly improve the quality of our services; thank you for sharing it. We hope to welcome you back in the future, Esra, to Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always the staff at the reception and restaurant was extremely friendly and carrying.

Dear Guest, We appreciate you have taken the time to answer our satisfaction survey. It is always a pleasure for us to welcome a returning guest. We are pleased that you had a pleasant experience. I have shared your review with the Novotel Team. Feedback from our guests is really important to us as it gives us the opportunity to continually improve the quality of our services and to congratulate our team. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Good hotel but needs a bigger gym and earlier opening hours

Customer review rating 4.3/5

The G. N. T. O. A. 6. A. A. E. E. Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's a good hotel but needs a bigger gym and earlier opening hours. I went to use the gym at 7am when it opens and both running machines and cross-trainers were being used. There is room to add at least 2 more running machines or cross-trainers. It's frustrating to get changed for a workout and not be able to use the e.. It would also help if the gym opened at 6:00am. To have a workout at 7am then cooldown followed by breakfast and make it into your office by 8:30am is too tight.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. I was pleased that you had an overall enjoyable experience. However, I am sorry to hear that our fitness area and it's operating hours were not entirely to your liking, however, as some rooms are next to this area, this opening time is out of respect for their comfort. I have noted your comments and suggestions for consideration for future improvements. Feedback from our guests is really important to us as it gives us the opportunity to continually improve the quality of our services so thank you for sharing it. We hope to welcome you back in the future to Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Well located. Good staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Una M. Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast and room were good. Food options in the evening not great.

Dear Una, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. I was pleased that you had an overall enjoyable experience and appreciated your room. I will be sure to share your remarks with our team members who work hard to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. I did share your feedback with our F&B Manager and Chef. We would love to hear of any suggestions you may have, so please do not hesitate to contact me by email at h1… Feedback from our guests is really important to us as it gives us the opportunity to continually improve the quality of our services so thank you for sharing it. We hope to welcome you back in the future, Una, to Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Comfortable stay,

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Francey Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable, quiet, relaxing.

Dear Francey, Thank you for answering our customer satisfaction survey. I am pleased that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your remarks with our team members who work hard to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. Feedback from our guests is really important to us as it gives us the opportunity to continually improve the quality of our services, so thank you again for sharing it. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Gute Location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Xn Solo - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was really big and bed comfortable, reception quick - in executive room the minibar was for free that was great but on my next stay in the normal room there was just a bottle of water, while I would have paid whatever to have another drink without ordering it going downstairs. Painting with bear and naked woman is super weird.

Dear Xn, I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our satisfaction survey regarding your stay. It is great to know that our location was to your liking and that you were pleased with the comfort of your room. Positive feedback from a recent guest acts as an incentive for our team members to continue to strive for excellence and I have shared your return with the entire team. At Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, every day we strive to offer you the best possible welcome and stay, therefore we are really interested in the feedback we receive from our guests I hope to welcome you back to Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg in future. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Wynand Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I've become used to your friendly, efficient service during the past 4.5 years and this past visit was no different. Only negative which was out of your control was the 14:00 check-in. (I normally arrive from Africa at 05:25 in Frankfurt and then delay my departure to Luxembourg to arrive around 11:00. As I normally arrive on a Sunday, I've been spoilt in the past to be able to immediately check-in or before 12:00). This time around you were fully booked and I appreciate that you had my room ready by 14:00. Will see you again in March!

Dear Wynand, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. It is always a pleasure for us to welcome a returning guest. I regret that on this occasion we were unable to provide you with an earlier check-in, thank you for your understanding. Please feel welcome to contact us directly at h1… to let us know when you are arriving early so that I can organise an earlier check-in next time. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will find them ready to assist at any time. Rest assured that I have shared your kind feedback with all the Novotel Team and taken the opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf. I look forward to welcoming you back in March. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Holliday

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

tazzioman Couples - 05/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very helpful and nice personnel. Room was clean and extremely well equipped. Breakfast was very tasty with lots of variety of food. Parking space sufficient including indoor parking. Prices are more than fair.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I’m delighted to know that you enjoyed your holiday at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. With pleasure I have shared your kind review regarding cleanliness, our breakfast buffet and the friendliness of our team to all the Novotel Team. Feedback from our guests is really important to us as it gives us the opportunity to constantly improve the quality of our services and to congratulate our team. We really hope to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Marine Petitprez Customer Relationship Manager

Excellent service, well located, great welcoming

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Christina K. Solo - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have never filled a survey before for client satisfaction, but i feel it is necessary to do so after my experience at your Hotel in Kirchberg. I was welcomed on Thursday the 30th of January in the afternoon by one of the nicest and most welcoming lady. She was very helpful and smiled the entire time which reflects greatly on the institution. Unfortunately in cannot recall her name but i would like to praise her communication skills.

Well located for the purpose of stay, but the hotel needs updating urgently.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ap Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Second stay here, and same old issues. Rooms really need to be updated, pillows are for small children as opposed to grown adults, bathrooms look and operate like they were built in the 1980's. Water is inconsistent, both pressure and heat wise. Also the carpets were heavily stained. The coffee in the room is horrific, again what you would expect in the 20th Century. It would be nice to have more snack options to purchase in the reception area too. Overall the hotel could be a lot better after a refurb, I would probably not stay here again until such time

Dear AP, First of all, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I have taken note of your comments and the rating you have given us. I do understand that you were not totally satisfied with your experience and I would like to apologize for it. Regarding the pillows, we do have a pillows menu available so you will be able to find your favorite one. We also encourage our guests to notify us of any issues while on-site so we may take appropriate action. I have shared your suggestions and comments with all our team and particularly with our Maintenance Manager so he can take care of it. Concerning bedrooms, we are actually working on a renovation project. We do really care about the feedback from our guests, as it gives us the opportunity to highlight areas for improvement. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter R. Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was great. Nice room and very friendly people in the reception. A bit noise from construction activity the first morning but not a great problem.

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. It is very rewarding to know we met your expectations of us. Concerning works, we apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, it is beyond our control. It was a pleasure to share your positive rating and kind comments with all our team and to be able to congratulate them. Feedback like yours is our greatest rewards and gives me the opportunity to congratulate our team members on their service excellence, so thank you again. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion, Peter, at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

Dear Guest, Thank you for responding to our satisfaction survey about your visit to Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. It is rewarding to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and I have personally shared your return with my team. It is always pleasure for us to acknowledge the satisfaction of our clients, so thank you again. I look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Cold room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

P. Business - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed 3 nights, the room was very cold and the air conditioning only provided cold air even at 30 degrees. I'm now sick at home, there's no way to compensate having health issues due to an uncomfortable experience.

Dear Mr. p., Thank you for answering our satisfaction survey regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I have taken note of your feedback and I understand that you were not totally satisfied with your experience. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Please don’t hesitate to make our reception team aware of any issues or concerns you may have as we are here to make your time with us as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. I have shared your feedback with all the team and particularly with our Maintenance Manager so he can take care of it. We do really care about the feedback from our guests, as it gives us the opportunity to highlight areas for improvement. Looking forward to welcoming you again for a much enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

well located good rooms good gym quality of sleep under average because of thin walls

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. I'm glad that you had a pleasant experience at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I appreciate your comments about your room and our facilities. However, we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our team are always on hand to assist with any issues, please don't hesitate to let them know. Rest assured that I did share your review with all the team. We truly value all feedback from our guests, because it gives us the opportunity to constantly improve the quality of our services; thank you for sharing it. We hope to welcome you back in the future, to Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Piotr Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In general the hotel is very good located, nice rooms, good food. Only thing, while waiting for dinner the staff forgot about me, and because of that I was waiting for food and drink 45 minutes.

Dear Piotr, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey We are glad you had a pleasant stay and thank you for your remarks about our convenient location. We apologise for the wait in our restaurant, we have shared your comments with our F&B Manager. For your next stay you can contact me directly at the following email address: H1… so we can ensure everything goes smoothly. Feedback from our clients is really important to us because it allows us to continuously improve the quality of our services offered by our team. We hope to welcome you back to Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg in the future. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have a good stay and very good breakfast.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. It is rewarding to know that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your breakfast experience; I will be sure to share your remarks with our restaurant and kitchen team members and congratulate them. We highly recommend booking one of our executive rooms during your next stay, so that you can enjoy such premium amenities as a bathrobe, slippers, and Nespresso coffee facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in luxembourg