Novotel Suites Luxembourg Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 658 reviews
Novotel Suites Luxembourg
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Fully equipped, inviting suites for maximum comfort

  • Suites that can be converted into meeting spaces

  • Gourmet area offering fresh and prepared dishes

  • 24-hour fitness room

  • In the Luxembourg business district

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutique GourmandePaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • Web Corner
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Suites Luxembourg

13 Avenue J F Kennedy
Quartier Europeen
1855
luxembourg
luxembourg

Tel: +35227040

Fax: (+352)27048944

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PULVERMUHL :   N°13 MUDAM PHILARMONI

  • By plane

    FINDEL At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By train

    LUXEMBOURG At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :49.620333, 6.145167

Our accommodations

323 sq. ft (30 m²) modular Suite. Free and unlimited Suite Box service: WIFI and wired Internet access, calls to national land lines, music and video on demand. Equipped with a 63 x 79-inch (160 x 200 cm) double bed, sofa bed, fridge and microwave 323 sq. ft (30 m²) Family Suite. Free and unlimited Suite Box service: WIFI and wired Internet access, calls to national land lines, music and video on demand. Equipped with a 63 x 79-inch (160 x 200 cm) double bed, 2 sofa beds, fridge and microwave

Executive Suite with 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 34
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Suite with 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Suite with 1 double bed and 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Suite deluxe with queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 34
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

COMPTOIR NOMADES

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Pour une pause repas ou simplement boire un verre, l'Encas Bar est l'endroit parfait. Et si vous avez envie de soleil, venez découvrir notre terrasse privée : nos plateaux à partager accompagneront à merveille vos apéritifs !

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BOUTIQUE GOURMANDE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Peckish? 24/24, our Boutique Gourmande self-service offers various snacks and drinks. Feel free to try our products "Made in Luxembourg" as well as our range of organic and vegan.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Suites Luxembourg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

2,682 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

658 reviews

Excellent front desk

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Zl… Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent service

Dear Zlatimira, Thanks for posting this positive feedback about your visit to Novotel Suites Luxembourg. It is very rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay, and we are glad that you received such friendly and professional service. We do try to make sure that every guest has the best experience possible, and this will encourage us to continue with our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

3 day business trip

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Franklin Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed my stay at the Novotel Suites (Quartier Europeen) for the friendly and helpful nature of the staff, the comfort of the room, the fabulous breakfast and the ideal location.

Dear Franklin, Thank you for your valuable recommendation. We work hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible, and it is truly a delight to know that everything was to your satisfaction! Your kind comments will be a reward and an incentive for our team members to keep up the good work. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Lux area visit

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark J. Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As an Accor Silver Holder I was pleased to be able to stay at an Accor Hotel and enjoy the level of service provided at the Novotel suites and the sister Novotel Hotel that was adjacent to the Suites and were able to enjoy the benefits of both premises.

Dear Mark, Thank you for such a positive review. Thank you for letting us know that everything was to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback inspires us to continue maintaining the high standards of service we set ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

A lot of street noise

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lars V. S. Business - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a room on the 3rd floor towards avenue Kennedy. It was extremely noisy not just because of a lot of traffic but also because it seemed that some of the insulation around a window had disappeared.

Dear Lars, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear your suite wasn't quiet enough for you. Although all of our suites do possess double glazed windows and soundproof doors, we sincerely regret that we had not know of this issue at the time so that we may have tried to find a solution for you as we take the comfort of our guests very seriously. On your next stay we would like to make sure to give you a quieter suite, perhaps one that does not face the street. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a more relaxing stay in the future. With our best wishes for the year ahead. Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Great! just a minor (o not) issue

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was amazing! the hotel, the room, the services, how the personal treated us. The only thing is that we rented the superior room to use the bathtub and its cap was broken so it couldn't keep the water inside the bath. We finally couldn't use it. It was very disappointing. It was on the 31st of December so we didn't complain at the reception. We inform about that when we do the checkout.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is rewarding to know that you were so pleased with your suite and the amenities available at our establishment. We are however sorry to read of the issue with the bath tub and regret that we had not been aware until check-out. Your complete satisfaction is what we strive for and our reception team is available 24 hours a day to assist with any concerns. Thank you once more for your kind words; the acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We hope to see you again on a future occasion. All the best for 2020! Sonia Zaied, General Manager

New and conveniently located hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

VictoriaWA05 Family - 02/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The advantage of this hotel is that it is conveniently located in terms of walking and transport accessibility. Next to the hotel there is tram number 1, which will comfortably take you to the center of the old city in just 5 minutes. From the hotel you can easily reach the train station and airport. Luxembourg is a small city, but has an excellent and ultramodern transport system. The hotel itself is designed in a modern style, but the design of the rooms makes living in them very uncomfortable, unfortunately. It is a pity that the new generation of designers does not think about ergonomics and human dimensions of the layout. Perhaps this is my subjective perception, but everything from the lighting device to equipping the bathroom and separate toilet caused discomfort. That is why I will not return to this hotel anymore. The hotel staff behaves quite alienated, although everything seems to be correct, but the atmosphere of the hotel, including the breakfast area, is formal, estranged minimalist. The hotel lacks a soul, that's what I felt here:(.

Dear Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our location and proximity to public transport was convenient for you; however, we regret not everything was to your satisfaction, we encourage guests to let us know of any issues on site, so we can find a comfortable solution. Nevertheless, we have taken good note of your comments. We do hope to see you again for an improved stay, Best wishes for this coming year 2020! Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Top spot for a family stay in Luxembourg !

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Trek73079 Family - 01/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Ideal room for a family of 4 with 2 separate single beds and one queen bed with the parent space and children space being delimited by a light curtain. Room is clean and has everything a family stay needs including tiny kitchen-like cupboard (no stove but microwave is there) with a small sink, bathtub, shower, separate WC. Difficult to find elsewhere ! Also service is prompt and efficient while being friendly at the same time.

Dear Trek73079, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Novotel Suites Luxembourg. We are delighted that we are able to meet your expectations in every way and that our facilities were to your liking. Your kind comments inspire us to continue upholding the high standards that we set for ourselves. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Best wishes for the coming year. Sonia Zaied, General Manager

A room somebody had been smoking in

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Wiindsurfergirl Business - 20/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

As soon as I walked through the door of my room I could smell the old ashtray smell, but I was too tired to go and complain. When I came back again the next night it still smelled acrid. I had said I would not like to take breakfast but when I checked my invoice it had been added. I had stayed at the hotel before and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. I reported the need for a deep clean but who knows whether it will be done.

Dear Wiindsurfergirl. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to read that your suite did not quite meet expectations, and we apologize for any inconvenience. Our team would have been happy to assist in this situation and find another suite to better ensure your comfort and well-being had we been informed. Please rest assured that we are committed to our 100% non-smoking policy and are addressing the matter. We do appreciate your mention of our team's professional and courteous service and we hope to see you again on a future occasion. Best wishes for the holidays! Sincerely, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Paper cups are nonsense

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 14/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Guys, to have paper cups all around the room is a bit ridiculous in 2020. Have you heard anything about climate change etc. at all??

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. As we are conscious of our environmental impact we decided to make the change from plastic cups to recycled paper cups. We have taken good note of your comments and will use them while we continue our investment in our goal "Always for the planet" We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Season’s greetings. Sonia Zaied, General Manager

My favourite hotel in Luxembourg City

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Geekytash Business - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having tried most hotels in Luxembourg City, I now just go straight to Novotel Suites in Kirchberg. The tram now makes it super easy to get into town and up to the airport (switch to bus 16 at Luxexpo). Car parking is simple to find too. Rooms are clean and very spacious, with kitchenette, fridge, microwave and kettle, so ideal for travellers who want to save a bit of money on not eating out all the time. Working in the evenings is made nicer with a full sized adjustable table (also doubles as dining table) and a bluetooth speaker. I love having both a bath and a good sized shower - feels like a luxury when working in the week. Food there is simple but delicious. But most of all, the staff make the Novotel Suites the great hotel that it is - they're all friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to help you. My #1 place to stay in Luxembourg.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the many facilities we offer. We can only thank you again for this comprehensive feedback for which we are very grateful and also hope will be of great use to other travellers. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It is a real reward to know that we will be your top choice when you visit Luxembourg again. We look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions. Best wishes, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Very good overall with good transport links

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Antony O. Couples - 07/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very enjoyable stay, the room was good with a seating area a curtained area with bed and a bathroom with large shower and bath. My only criticism was that the maid took one of our keycards from the power/lights activator, which left us with only one keycard between us, which was inconvenient if one person went to get a drink or snack from reception as the lights/tv etc powered off. Take your own food and drinks as even a small bottle of coke was 5 Euros in reception!

Dear Antony, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our comfortable and spacious suites and we are pleased that our handy access to public transport was ideal for you. We regret any inconvenience caused, our team would be happy to provide another key card, we will address this matter with our housekeeping team to ensure it doesn't happen in the future. We have also noted your comments relating to our snacks. We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Sincerely, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Comfortable, clean room.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pawel T. Business - 05/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am very satisfied with my stay in Novotel. I would like to thank to all people that are responsible for service level.

Dear Pawel, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Novotel Suites Luxembourg. It is us who should thank you. We are delighted you had an excellent experience at our hotel. Your positive feedback inspires our team members to continue making every experience here a memorable one and to continue to uphold the high standards we set ourselves. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Very good vibe

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I felt self and good. the breakfast was excellent. I would improve the cleaning. I like the design of the rooms.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to know your stay with us was a pleasant experience and that you appreciated our comfortable suites and delicious breakfast. We regret any inconvenience caused and would like to let you know that we do provide cleaning on request, our team are always happy to assist. We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Friendly service and a spotlessly clean room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay at the hotel. Staff were friendly, helpful and professional.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. It was such a pleasure to receive your kind comments. We are delighted that you had a fantastic experience with us and we appreciate your mention of the excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Convenient location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice. Good breakfast, convenient location.

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your kind feedback. It's a delight to know you had a such a good overall stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our prime location and our tasty breakfast. All the team look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best wishes, Sonia Zaied, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Witold Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally very satisfying, with some things to be improved as per expectations arising due to the very high cost per room per night.

Dear Witold, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely regret if certain aspects of your stay did not quite meet expectations. Constructive feedback is always welcomed and helps us to identify areas for improvement, so please do not hesitate to share more information. Your satisfaction is our top priority. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Nice hotel, with great staff and nice accomodations

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mike Families - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience overall was very good. We liked the service, the breakfast was very good and the room was better than we expected. The only complaint I have is that the road leading to the parking lot was closed from one side and I would have liked to hear about that in advance. We eventually figured it out and there were small signs posted in the area, but coming in late at night we did get lost and that could probably have been avoided.

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is fantastic to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our suites. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. However, we are sorry to hear of the trouble which you had in accessing our site. Please do not hesitate to contact us in future as our reception team is always available to help in this regard. We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Sincerely, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Great family hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A Z. Families - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception staff, restaurant staff and everyone was so kind and welcoming.

Dear Guest, Thanks for positively reviewing your stay at Novotel Suites Luxembourg. We appreciate your kind words towards our Reception team. It encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Sonia Zaied, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Carlos M. Families - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was called twice during my stay from front desk, once to my mobile phone after midnight and on the next night around 11pm to the room phone. Not exactly a pleasant experience having a 9-month old baby sleeping in the room. Staff entered my room during the night as well. Front desk seemed confused and probably made a mess about my booking. I just hope I won't receive any charges to my prepaid stay. Would not come back and will recommend to avoid.

Dear Carlos, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very concerned to receive this review of your stay as we have found no trace of why you may have been contacted and can only offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and that you were disturbed. We can only assume it must have been a misunderstanding and we can assure you that your reservation was correct. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay on a future visit. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

very good and convenient business hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rolf Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good checkin and checkout. Room is great, very much thought trough. the restaurant could be a notch more lovely set-up incl. the menue, as it is a bit simplistic.

Dear Rolf, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to know your stay with us was a pleasant experience and that you appreciated our location and our comfortable suites. It is a reward every time we receive such a message of satisfaction from a recent guest. We regret that our snack bar wasn't quite to your expectations and have noted your remarks in relation to our menu. We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in luxembourg