Novotel Suites Luxembourg Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 2,805 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Suites Luxembourg
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Fully equipped, inviting suites for maximum comfort

  • Suites that can be converted into meeting spaces

  • Gourmet area offering fresh and prepared dishes

  • 24-hour fitness room

  • In the Luxembourg business district

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutique GourmandePaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • Web Corner
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Suites Luxembourg

13 Avenue J F Kennedy
Quartier Europeen
1855
luxembourg
luxembourg

Tel: +35227040

Fax: (+352)27048944

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PULVERMUHL :  N°13 MUDAM PHILARMONI

  • TRAM :  MUDAM PHILARMONIE

  • By plane

    FINDEL At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By train

    LUXEMBOURG At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :49.620333, 6.145167

Our accommodation(s)

323 sq. ft (30 m²) modular Suite. Free WIFI and wired Internet access, calls to national land lines. Equipped with a 63 x 79-inch (160 x 200 cm) double bed, sofa bed, fridge and microwave 323 sq. ft (30 m²) Family Suite. Free WIFI and wired Internet access, calls to national land lines. Equipped with a 63 x 79-inch (160 x 200 cm) double bed, 2 sofa beds, fridge and microwave

Executive Suite with 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Room

Our restaurants and bars

L'Encas Bar

Non contractual photo

Pour une pause repas ou simplement boire un verre, l'Encas Bar est l'endroit parfait. Et si vous avez envie de soleil, venez découvrir notre terrasse privée : nos plateaux à partager accompagneront à merveille vos apéritifs !

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BOUTIQUE GOURMANDE

Non contractual photo

Peckish? 24/24, our Boutique Gourmande self-service offers various snacks and drinks. Feel free to try our products "Made in Luxembourg" as well as our range of organic and vegan.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Suites Luxembourg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

2,805 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

665 reviews

Very comfortable hotel in a great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Noel F. Business - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having stated in your hotel a few times, it is very nice to be welcomed back “as family”. In addition to the clean, very well prepared rooms, the staff are so friendly and professional. Rooms are quiet, beds comfortable and I enjoy the practicality of breakfast and the pub downstairs. The COVID rules are also very well applied.

Dear Noel, Thank you for this positive review. It is a real pleaure for us to welcome back a familiar face and we are delighted you feel you are returning to your 'home away from home'. The comfort and well-being of our guests are of the utmost importance to us. Your endorsement of the new measures we have implemented is very rewarding and encourages us to continue with our efforts, We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Well located to European Court

Customer review rating 4.4/5

V Business - 12/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very well located hotel. Within walking distance of the City (20 mins). Difficult to assess what the hotel is like in normal times. There was no room service, no food (a boxed breakfast) and limited facilities.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that you found our proximity to the city centre convenient for your requirements. We are sorry for the current situation however as soon as restrictions are lifted it will be a pleasure to reopen all our facilities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Great value hotel in a convenient location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrew B. Families - 01/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having never stayed in a Novotel Suites property previously we tried this hotel on a recent trip to Luxembourg. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was spotless (guest rooms and communal areas) with lots of hand gel and reminders. The room is large enough for 3 people and has everything you’d want for a short stay (including a small fridge, kettle and microwave). The hotel is located in the European Parliament business district of the city, which is a 5 minute tram ride (free - public transport has been free in Luxembourg from March 2020 for everyone) from the centre of the city. The only thing that let the hotel down as the price of parking - €17 for an overnight stay on the outskirts of a European capital is a little steep in my opinion.

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We aim to provide a memorable experience, so we're truly delighted that we were able to meet your expectations, especially the protocols we have in place for your improved welfare. Your comment has been duly noted. We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Best regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Very comfortable, well located hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Noel Solo - 25/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is very clean, tidy and well organised. The staff are very helpful and always ready to assist.

Dear Noel, Thank you for sharing your feedback. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to continue with our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you again on a future visit to Luxembourg. Best regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stefano R. Couples - 09/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience, but the TV was broken, but the reception took immediate action, and I have to compliment their engagement. Further on, the breakfast was disappointing. I think there has to be more solutions for breakfast in this pandemic time. Overall it was nice, and the bathroom was really enjoyable

Dear Stefano, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very glad to know that you had an overall pleasant stay and are glad our pro-active team promptly solved the issue with your TV. In keeping with official guidelines for your welfare, we are currently only able to offer a continental breakfast which can be taken either in our restaurant or in your suite. We apologize for any inconvenience and will be taking your comment into consideration. We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Well located and kind staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Angela Families - 31/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked the proximity to the tram onto Kirchberg and that infinity mall was next door hence one can walk to catch dinner. The staff were extremely gracious and helpful. The place was clean and beds comfortable.

Dear Angela, Thank you for your kind review of Novotel Suites Luxembourg. It was such a treat to receive your kind comments about your recent visit especially your mention of our team's efficient and courteous service. We are glad to know that you were able to make the most of your stay thanks to our convenient location close to the city centre. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Was ok

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jacques Solo - 29/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast was average. Even in the COVID-19 crisis, hotels like Park Plaza manage to serve a decent, hot, varied breakfast. For the same price. So this was disappointing. Elderly people really struggle to use your old key-card system. It was too difficult for my Mum to use. She struggled too much with it. So much so that she felt uncomfortable leaving the room or using the lifts, so she preferred staying in the room out of fear to be left stuck in the lift or outside her room. The friendly staff changed her key card 3 times. But the real problem is that thr system is just not user friendly. You should FINALLY drop the old swipe system and go for the tap system to make it easier for everybody. Room was nice and airy. The size of the room was a plus.

Dear Jacques, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that overall your stay was enjoyable. We have tried to provide a breakfast option that follows official guidelines while still maintaining the high quality expected of us and are sorry that you were not completely satisfied we welcome any suggestions on how we could improve. We do try to make sure all our guests have the best experience they can with us and regret the issues you had with our key cards, our team members are always on hand to assist if needed, however, we will be taking your comments into consideration. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Good staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Antonio Business - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice place to stay. Comfortable common spaces for working. Very nice staff

Dear Antonio, We appreciate that you took the time to share your kind feedback. We are pleased you had such an enjoyable stay at our serviced apartments; it is rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Suites Luxembourg, Best regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Unfortunate experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

P C. Families - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was fine in it's ammenities. However, due to not being occupied for so long, the trap in the shower had dried up and we walked into the room smelling of sewerage. I asked for a room change but the gentleman at the desk said that the hotel was full - even though it was clearly quiet. The next morning I woke up COVERED in bed bug bites. They had clearly not eaten for some time and had a feast. To be fair, I complained and received a discount from the manager. However - 1 week later, the bites have not yet cleared up.

Dear P, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for this less than perfect experience. We do take our guests' feedback very seriously, so we will be looking into these matters immediately and will implement the necessary solutions. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Particular stay due to coronavirus situation. Although I wasn’t completely satisfied with breakfast service. In 2 months it never changed and there was quite reduced choice.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that in line with official guidelines for your welfare we are currently only able to offer a continental breakfast which can be taken either in our restaurant or in your room. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Great stay!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ronald Families - 22/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for 1 week and it was great! The room is perfect for a family of 4. It is clean and everything works good! It looks so fresh and new! We really enjoyed it! The staff is very kind and helpfull. Great service and great stay! Thank you a lot!

Dear Ronald, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We aim to provide a truly memorable experience and are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. Your appreciation of the high standards and quality service which we strive to uphold are very rewarding. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Superbe

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 21/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your positive feedback with us. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Well located, clean, nice Staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our location was ideal for your stay. The comfort and well-being of our guests are of the utmost importance to us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Always satisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lucie Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great customer service, personalised welcome.

Dear Lucie, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience and appreciated our team members who strive to ensure you have the best experience possible. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basic

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all of your expectations. Could you please provide us with additional details? We always welcome our guests' feedback and suggestions for improvement. We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Good service, great staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cynthia Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good though food quality is lacking since all food are prepared and reheated.

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service. We do regret, however, that you were not entirely satisfied with the dining options we offer in our restaurant. Your feedback is very important to us, and we have taken your concerns into consideration as we look for areas of improvement. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

serviceable and convenient

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

i found the hotel to be an efficient place to stay on a business trip in which my work was nearby. maid service in the room was very good. breakfast was largely satisfactory, but the hot food was overcooked and indifferent, a real limitation. Other frustrations: the process for delivering laundry was a little confusing (and once, I was given my own clean laundry back as well as some one else's; the impossibility of opening the window in my bedroom was extremely annoying; and i was told one night there was no room service, even though the notice said that service was 24 hours.

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your rating of your recent stay. It's great to know that your time with us was convenient for your requirements and thank you for appreciating our high standards. We do however, apologise for the inconvenience. Indeed our room service is available at all times and we are sorry for the misunderstanding on our part. Rest assured, we have noted your comments and will address them in order to improve our services. Please do let us know of any difficulties you may have at the time, as your comfort and satisfaction is highly important to us. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Always Staying Here when in Luxembourg

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ashlei Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always, my stay was magnificent. What pushes it right over the edge every time is that staff remembers me as soon as I walk through the door and there are not any words to describe how that makes me feel :) Thank you Novotel Suites Luxembourg!

Dear Ashlei, We appreciate that you took the time to share your positive feedback with us. We greatly appreciate that we are your hotel of choice whenever you visit Luxembourg and for your kind comments about our dedicated team who do work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. Every member of our team enjoys catering to your needs as much as you enjoy each stay. We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again on your next visit. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Convenient for work

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gl Business - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was clean and well equipped but very noisy.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that our location and high standards met your expectations. We encourage guests to let us know of any issues on site so we can deal with the situation with the utmost discretion. We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was lovely. Breakfast options can be improved. Friendly staff.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that overall your stay was enjoyable. We would like to believe that our breakfast buffet offers a varied selection of quality dishes that cater to all tastes; we are disappointed that you were not completely satisfied in this respect. It is wonderful to know that you received such a friendly and professional service from our team members. We do try to make sure all our guests have the best experience they can with us and we will always go that 'extra mile' to ensure your expectations are met. We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Sincerely, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in luxembourg