Novotel Suites Luxembourg

Novotel Suites Luxembourg 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 410 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Suites Luxembourg
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Fully equipped, inviting suites for maximum comfort

  • Suites that can be converted into meeting spaces

  • Gourmet area offering fresh and prepared dishes

  • 24-hour fitness room

  • In the Luxembourg business district

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Our accommodation(s)

323 sq. ft (30 m²) modular Suite. Free WIFI and wired Internet access, calls to national land lines. Equipped with a 63 x 79-inch (160 x 200 cm) double bed, sofa bed, fridge and microwave 323 sq. ft (30 m²) Family Suite. Free WIFI and wired Internet access, calls to national land lines. Equipped with a 63 x 79-inch (160 x 200 cm) double bed, 2 sofa beds, fridge and microwave

Executive Suite with 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 34 / 365 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Hotel location

Novotel Suites Luxembourg

13 Avenue J F Kennedy, Quartier Europeen
1855 LUXEMBOURG
Luxembourg

Fax: +352 35 22 70 48944

  • PULVERMUHL:  N°13 MUDAM PHILARMONI

  • TRAM:  MUDAM PHILARMONIE

  • By plane

    FINDEL At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By train

    LUXEMBOURG At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS:49.620333, 6.145167

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Suites Luxembourg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  410 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  674 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Asma B. A. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent 3 months at Novotel Suites and I was very well received, I thank the staff enormously for having taken care of my stay

Dear Asma, Thank you for such a positive review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We take pride in the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Bram Maes, General Manager

Good service / staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ghazi Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

During my 3 months stay in the hotel, i was very satisfied with the quality of the service, the attitude of the personnel and the overall facilities.

Dear Ghazi, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted to receive your feedback as our team work hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible and this will inspire us to continue with our efforts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit. Best wishes, Bram Maes, General Manager

Nice room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bianca Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was lovely, but in the booking description it was not very clear how much room there actually was going to be in terms of sleeping spaces.

Dear Bianca, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with your room. We have tried to ensure that all information about our apartment, including the size of the suites, is available on our website and all other booking platforms, and you can always contact our team if you have any questions prior to your stay; they are always happy to help. Please do not hesitate to let us know of any concerns while onsite so that we can take the necessary action. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again on a future trip. Best regards, Bram Maes, General Manager

A very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kiril B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I was sent to the hotel by my employer - Ferrero to stay there for about two months as part of my relocation package. The stay was superb, there was little to complain about, the whole staff was extremely friendly and I cherished every moment of it. Thanks for this experience.

Dear Kirill, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our location was ideal for your stay. The comfort and well-being of our guests are of the utmost importance to us. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Take care, Bram Maes, General Manager

Clean and spacious room.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Thomas K. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was really amazing. Everything clean and fresh which is super important to me and the staff was super helpful and was able to move my booking without any hassle... Can't wait to be back.

Dear Thomas, Thank you for such a positive review. It is us who should thank you. We are delighted you had an excellent experience at our hotel. Your positive feedback inspires our team members to continue making every experience here a memorable one and to continue to uphold the high standards we set ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Bram Maes, General Manager

Excellent in all points

Customer review rating 5.0/5

L. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

For the past 8 years, my daughter and/or myself have been staying in average 2 weekends per month out of holiday periods, at the Novotel Suite Luxembourg hotel, for business and family reasons. I would like to highly recommend this hotel for the professionalism, the kindness, the dedication, the efficiency and the customer-focused attitude of its staff. My last stay was the final one and I would like to thank the whole staff: The room, the breakfast, the bar and the reception services, as well as the direction. A big thank you to all of you, your dedication has turned our stays into a real pleasure experience. My daughter and myself would like to wish you all the best for the future. THANK YOU Lisa and Fabrice L.

Dear Fabrice, Thank you for such a positive review. Thank you for your kind words about our team. We strive to give our guests an experience they'll enjoy and remember. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Bram Maes, General Manager

good people

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

good location but very good service

Dear Jesus, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you received such excellent service from our team members and that our location was ideal for you. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Bram Maes, General Manager

Well located, Good stay, Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Oksana O. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

everything was amazing

Dear Oksana, Thank you for such a positive review. We are so glad that everything met your expectations during your stay. We strive to provide comfortable, quality suites and it is rewarding to know that you had a pleasant time here. We also appreciate your kind mention of our prime location and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We all hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Bram Maes, General Manager

Well located + very good service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lisa Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, lot of space and quality accomodations, very good customer service: available and friendly, well located and affordable.

Dear Lisa, Thank you for such a positive review. We are thrilled to hear your comments regarding our ideal location and great facilities. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible and your positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. We all certainly look forward to seeing you in the future. Best wishes, Bram Maes, General Manager

Very Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fatma B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

the service of novotel suite is top

Dear Fatma, Thank you for taking a moment to review your experience. We work very hard to provide a memorable experience for our guests, and we are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Take care, Bram Maes, General Manager

Well located, but hot rooms and poor breakfast.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was great with the tram stop in front and the room size was good. However three big detractors: - arrival wasn’t easy by car. Understandable that there is construction on the main route in, but some pointers from the main road, plus an update by email would have helped - the room was very hot, making sleep difficult. The windows could be opened but the black out blinds wouldn’t work - the breakfast was extremely disappointing for the €50 we paid for it.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our location and the feeling of space in your suite. We do, however, regret that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We are sorry to hear of the trouble which you had in locating us. Please do not hesitate to contact us in future as our our team are always on hand to provide directions if needed. Your comfort is very important to us, and we are sorry if the room temperature was not ideal, you are always welcome to reach out to our team for assistance. We are regret that you were not totally satisfied with your breakfast buffet and always welcome any suggestions which you may have on your next visit. We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best wishes, Bram Maes, General Manager

Perfect location, clean room, friendly staff.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ingrida Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

As being 4 starts hotel, you should start providing with a normal cups and glasses, not the paper ones. If you can get a normal cup in any bar, you must finally get it in the hotel as well. Also, there was a body lotion and conditioner, but no shampoo. Luckily I had my own, however I never wash my hair with body gel you provide with. The coffee for breakfast we had to pay - was disgusting - instant coffee is not a real coffee. And, once again, 4 stars hotels normally have coffee machines in the room - this was what we were missing for. All the rest - was just perfect - clean room, friendly staff and so on. Best, Ingrida

Dear Ingrida, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our location and that you appreciated the warm welcome and courteous service you received from our team. We do, however, regret that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, please accept our apologies any inconvenience experienced due to amenities not being replenished. We are sorry that our breakfast service did not meet your expectations, rest assured we have noted your concerns and will address these to ensure we meet all our guests needs. We hope to welcome you back soon for another pleasant stay. Best wishes, Bram Maes, General Manager

Helpful staff, well located, 5-star

Customer review rating 5.0/5

C Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was great, no issues at all and the staff were very welcoming and helpful.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. Your kind words about our team members are much appreciated. We do try to make sure all our guests have the best experience they can with us and we will always go that 'extra mile' to ensure your expectations are met. It is also nice to know that you enjoyed our convenient location. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards, Bram Maes, General Manager

Very nice stay, spacious and clean room in great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sabrina Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We chose Novotel Suites for a quick overnight stay. We wanted to be away from the noisy train station area and found the location to be ideally located on the tram line for easy transportation between various parts of the city. The property was modern, secure, and well-equipped. The staff was welcoming and friendly. Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and perfectly set up for our family. The bed was comfortable with a firm mattress and plenty of pillows. They set up an extra bed for our son prior to our arrival and he was happy with the arrangement. The shower was very relaxing. Overall, we had a great stay and will likely come again soon!

Dear Sabrina, Thank you for taking a moment to review your experience. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our staff to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards of comfort and cleanliness. We are happy to hear you received such a friendly and professional service. We are glad you found our location ideal. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Bram Maes, General Manager

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Koen Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Positively surprised by the very friendly and welcoming reception staff! Have been visiting this hotel over the past 7 years and one of the major things that kept me from choosing this hotel more often was the often grumpy reception staff. Glad to see new people on board which void this negative experience. Rooms could use a better workplace and it would be very nice if the windows could be opened all the way to let more fresh air into the room.

Dear Koen. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, we are very pleased you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel and appreciated the high standards of service we strive to uphold. Rest assured, I have taken your suggestions into account and will be sure to share them with the team so that we may carry out corrective measures. We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Bram Maes, General Manager

excellent hotel in Luxembourg city

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

attila253 Business - TripAdvisor review

Excellent location, friendly service, clean rooms, very close to the European institutions, good gym, comfortable room and bed, great shower, good public transportation, ideal for a short business trip or even a longer stay, the Philharmonie and the Mudam museum are on the other side of the street.

Dear Attila, Thank you for such a positive review. We are so glad that everything met your expectations during your stay. We strive to provide comfortable, quality suites and it is rewarding to know that you had a pleasant time here and made good use of our facilities. We also appreciate your kind mention of our prime location and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Bram Maes, General Manager

Memorable stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

friday245 Business - TripAdvisor review

I enjoyed every minute of my stay at Novotel Suites, I felt really like home. Honestly, as I travel often to Luxembourg, I consider it best hotel there. Location is perfect, room is spacious and clean, breakfast is excellent. High level of quality and standards. Personnel are very professional and extremely kind and management is careful about details. Thank you for the nice stay and I hope that I will have the opportunity to visit you again.

Dear Guest, Thank you for this review of your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear that you felt so at home at our hotel and we're glad we were able to help start your day off the right way with a tasty breakfast. It's also a pleasure to know that our high standards and service met your expectations. Your positive feedback inspires our team to continue with their efforts to maintain the high standards of service that we set for ourselves. We hope that you will be able to return for another great experience. Kind regards, Bram Maes, General Manager

New and conveniently located hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

VictoriaWA05 Families - TripAdvisor review

The advantage of this hotel is that it is conveniently located in terms of walking and transport accessibility. Next to the hotel there is tram number 1, which will comfortably take you to the center of the old city in just 5 minutes. From the hotel you can easily reach the train station and airport. Luxembourg is a small city, but has an excellent and ultramodern transport system. The hotel itself is designed in a modern style, but the design of the rooms makes living in them very uncomfortable, unfortunately. It is a pity that the new generation of designers does not think about ergonomics and human dimensions of the layout. Perhaps this is my subjective perception, but everything from the lighting device to equipping the bathroom and separate toilet caused discomfort. That is why I will not return to this hotel anymore. The hotel staff behaves quite alienated, although everything seems to be correct, but the atmosphere of the hotel, including the breakfast area, is formal, estranged minimalist. The hotel lacks a soul, that's what I felt here:(.

Dear Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our location and proximity to public transport was convenient for you; however, we regret not everything was to your satisfaction, we encourage guests to let us know of any issues on site, so we can find a comfortable solution. Nevertheless, we have taken good note of your comments. We do hope to see you again for an improved stay, Best wishes for this coming year 2020! Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Top spot for a family stay in Luxembourg !

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Trek73079 Families - TripAdvisor review

Ideal room for a family of 4 with 2 separate single beds and one queen bed with the parent space and children space being delimited by a light curtain. Room is clean and has everything a family stay needs including tiny kitchen-like cupboard (no stove but microwave is there) with a small sink, bathtub, shower, separate WC. Difficult to find elsewhere ! Also service is prompt and efficient while being friendly at the same time.

Dear Trek73079, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Novotel Suites Luxembourg. We are delighted that we are able to meet your expectations in every way and that our facilities were to your liking. Your kind comments inspire us to continue upholding the high standards that we set for ourselves. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Best wishes for the coming year. Sonia Zaied, General Manager

A room somebody had been smoking in

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Wiindsurfergirl Business - TripAdvisor review

As soon as I walked through the door of my room I could smell the old ashtray smell, but I was too tired to go and complain. When I came back again the next night it still smelled acrid. I had said I would not like to take breakfast but when I checked my invoice it had been added. I had stayed at the hotel before and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. I reported the need for a deep clean but who knows whether it will be done.

Dear Wiindsurfergirl. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to read that your suite did not quite meet expectations, and we apologize for any inconvenience. Our team would have been happy to assist in this situation and find another suite to better ensure your comfort and well-being had we been informed. Please rest assured that we are committed to our 100% non-smoking policy and are addressing the matter. We do appreciate your mention of our team's professional and courteous service and we hope to see you again on a future occasion. Best wishes for the holidays! Sincerely, Sonia Zaied, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in LUXEMBOURG