Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa

Information message

Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 1,050 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Well-being area with heated pool, saunas and jacuzzi.

  • Free WIFI and free parking

  • Located in an exceptional natural surrounding

  • Modular spaces for the success of your events

  • 10 minutes from the airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Our accommodation(s)

The hotel offers 51 spacious Classic rooms, 8 Privilege rooms, 14 duplex rooms, 2 suites and 1 apartment. All rooms are fully equipped and offer views of the golf course or the surrounding nature. Modern bathroom with walk-in shower or bathtub.

Hotel location

Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa

100 Scheierhaff
5412 CANACH
Luxembourg

Fax: +352 26 35 44 44

  • By plane

    LUXEMBOURG FINDEL At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By plane

    NANCY METZ LORRAINE AIRPORT At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By plane

    ZAVENTEM AIRPORT At 220km / 136.71 miles

  • By car

    EXIT N11 NIEDERANVEN At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    EXIT N7 SANDWEILER At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    LUXEMBOURG RAILWAY STATION At 19km / 11.81 miles

  • By train

    OETRANGE/SANDWEILER At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS:49.593783, 6.312542

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Um Scheierhaff - Bistro & View

The bistro "Um Scheierhaff" welcomes you in a green environment to discover a locally-inspired cuisine. The chef has selected for you the best of our regional products to guarantee you freshness and quality through a seasonal menu.

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  1,050 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,063 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Peaceful and enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

2 night stay in a friendly and peaceful environment and beautiful grounds.

Dear Stewart M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

everything was perfect when we stay here

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Webber Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service for front desk, swimming pool is really good for kids. they love it.

Dear Chiu M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

comforable and quiet

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Serguei Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and clean. We had a very good dinner at the restaurant. The spa was relaxing.

Dear Henk W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I will share your comments with our team, particulary the restaurant and kitchen. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Pleasure

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jens Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had the most wonderful time at Mercure and a revisit in the future is likely.

Dear Jens Bisgaard L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. For the loyalty program, do not hesitate to ask at the reception, it will be a pleasure to give you more details about it for your next stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Nice location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel in a beautiful setting, lots of free parking places, restaurant as part of the hotel, nice and clean rooms.

Dear Johan D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Good hotel, well situated

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel with helpful staff. Very nice and quiet location, next to a beautiful golf course.

Dear Steef V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Always perfect

Great stay; amazing staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alli P. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We just thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the stay - the breakfast; the swims; the pub; the dinners; the sleeps. It was all topped of with exceptional staff. We will definitely return. It started with a superb check-in (with Ronaldo) which left is feeling very welcome. The pool and spa facilities are really awesome and super relaxing. The room is slightly dated but with a pillow menu and very comfortable beds we slept so well. Panoramic views of the golf course. The WiFi was strong throughout. We enjoyed the pub (prices a bit expensive; to be expected in Luxembourg). The dinner was amazing - again excellent staff (Jean-Baptise and Pavol). TV channels in English limited to news + MTV. You need a car as the nearest bus stop is 2 km. We highly recommend.

Dear Allison P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our teams. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next stay will be as pleasant as this one, Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Excelent flexibility and costumer care

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jrc Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Top!

Dear Joao C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

wonderful - great location, spotlessly clean.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

G Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good

Dear Giles M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Relax Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fabiola Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

My husband and I stayed one night in the hotel and we found it amazing! It was very relaxing, the spa area even though is not the biggest was perfect to relax! The breakfast was just amazing, was one of the things we liked the most! We would definitely come back! :D The only two things I have to stay are that I feel just one pillow per person in the bed is not enough and that I feel the price of the restaurant is a bit expensive for the quality of the food, but don't get me wrong it was simple but good.

Dear Fabiola J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. For the pillow, do not hesitate to ask at the reception, we bring everything you need with pleasure. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Exceptional stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Noel B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

From the moment I arrived till i left the Management and staff treated me as they always do with great proffesionalism and personal insight. Great to return after 2 years.

Dear Noel B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had, after such a long time, an enjoyable stay with us and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and keep the values we have. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Veronique C. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Professional people, spa experience very nice; everything was cleaned. Brunch experience very nice.

Dear Veronique C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Satisfied

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

basilioerwin TripAdvisor review

Mercure Kikuoka is a very hotel which is best if you are looking for a place ro relax and unwind. The room has a nice view of the geen golf course. Wellness area is very clean and well organized. Rooms were kept tidy everyday. The restaurant have limited options but food was generally good with a good view of the green area. Defintitely coming back.

Dear basilioerwin, We thank you for taking the time to share your first stay with us ! We are very pleased to read that you have appreciated our spa, wellness, accommodation and natural environment. We hope to welcome you again for a future stay at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa!

Thanks to Ricardo and Maria

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Escape729360 TripAdvisor review

I am visiting this property almost every month now. The facility is perfect as always and the staff are amazing. I always recommend to everyone to pay a visit. I cant wait to go back there for my next holiday!

Dear Escape729360, We thank you very much for sharing your new stay at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa with us! We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay and will congratulate our teams. We hope to welcome you again in few weeks.

A wet experience

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Kick M Couples - TripAdvisor review

At 02.00 in the morning we were awakened by falling water in our room. It turned out to be a leak at the entrance. We immediately reported this to the person on duty at the reception who went to have a look. He couldn't change the situation nor did he have an alternative room available for us. He left saying he would report this to management. We had a very bad night at your hotel. Never heard anything of the management...

Dear Kick M, We thank you for taking the time to share your stay at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. We sincerely regret that you issued falling water into your room because of a technical issue and that we were not able to give you another bedroom as we were fully booked. We understand that your experience with us was not as expected and that you were fully disappointed. In order for our management team to contact you, can you please send us an email adress where we can contact you at h2898@accor.com We thank you in advance for your answer and will be pleased to suggest you a compensation.

Pleasant stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mihais616 TripAdvisor review

A very nice experience, with clean and spacious rooms, nice restaurant and bar and very nice landscape. Good internet connection for business purpose. During COVID-19 crisis, it was a safe place to stay.

Dear mihais616, A warm thank you for your great review and comments. We are delighted to read that all our procedures in place regarding COVID-19 made you feel safe during your stay at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa! We are also pleased that you have appreciated all our services: clean and spacious bedroom, restaurant, bar, natural surroundings and internet connection. We hope to welcome you again for a future stay.

Nice location and rooms but poor service

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

cosmaantonio TripAdvisor review

Very slow and confusing service at the restaurant (I had to wait 1 hour and half for the first plate) and it was not possible to see the bill before paying at the checkout. I asked several time, but no way.

Dear cosmaantonio, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. We are delighted that our hotel met your expectations but regret that you had not a very pleasant time in our restaurant. Please be reassured that your comments will be transfered to our teams. We hope to welcome you again

As usual

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

LightPacker269937 TripAdvisor review

Staff extraordinary. Feeling home the entire stay. Usual place to stay for me when in Luxembourg. I appreciated also the new works being carried out, it will look yet better. The terrasse is second to none.

Dear LightPacker269937, We thank you for your loyalty and are delighted to read that you had a new wonderful stay at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. We cannot wiat to welcome you in our new restaurant and lounge area very soon!

Nice hotel with large family rooms and large pool area

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jesperhvassschmidt TripAdvisor review

In general this was a very pleasant stay. Especially, the large family rooms were good for us travelling as a family and so were the large pool area which was very clean and with nice changeing rooms as well. It was open with restrictions to the number of people in the pool due to COVID-19 precautions but this was not a problem at all. The location of the hotel is quite far out in the country so a car is needed. The free parking there is appreciated, so this is good. This location also means that you will need to use the hotel restaurant if you do not want to drive far away to find a restaurant for dinner. The restaurant is decent but we found the service rather slow with long waiting times. Maybe du to Covid-19? But the restaurant was in function. We had half-pension at the hotel and this includes a three course menu. You can select a few things from the menu to include, but there is only a few options - so if you stay there for more than two nights you will have to have the same dish several times. And if your do not eat/like anything then your choices are even more restricted. The half-pension, however, was a good and fair deal but it is recommended that the hotel consider to include other options for the half-pension or make it possible to pay a little extra to get additional choices from the menu. It did not seemed to be so flexibile. We had a long discussions on the first evening as we would like to replace one of the main courses with a clubsandwich to our kids. The clubsandwich was cheaper than the main course we could select, and we were after some discussions allowed to replace the main course in the half-pension with the clubsandwich. This could have been solved more easily. The breakfast was organised with some Covid-19 restrictions which means that every thing in the buffet were in small portions so you could pick up a small bread basket a little box of cheese and so on. This was fine and the breakfast was good. The down side was, that you could not pick up coffee yourself and we therefore waited a long time for coffee. It seems like they were too few to serve the few guests with coffee. Maybe another solution is needed here. After all, this was a very pleasant stay with small needed improvements in terms of a more attentive service in the restaurant.

Dear jesperhvassschmidt, We thank you for sharing with us in details your stay at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Your comments always help us to improve our services. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated your experience with us as well as our facilities: family bedroom, free car park, swimming pool etc. We take good note of your comments regarding our halfboard offer and will discuss internally in order to suggest you a more flexible offer. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in CANACH