Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 4,415 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Well-being area with heated pool, saunas and jacuzzi.

  • Free WIFI and free parking

  • Located in an exceptional natural surrounding

  • Modular spaces for the success of your events

  • 10 minutes from the airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa

100 Scheierhaff
5412 canach
luxembourg

Fax: (+352)26354444

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LUXEMBOURG FINDEL At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By plane

    NANCY METZ LORRAINE AIRPORT At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By plane

    ZAVENTEM AIRPORT At 220km / 136.71 miles

  • By car

    EXIT N11 NIEDERANVEN At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    EXIT N7 SANDWEILER At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    LUXEMBOURG RAILWAY STATION At 19km / 11.81 miles

  • By train

    OETRANGE/SANDWEILER At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS:49.593783, 6.312542

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Um Scheierhaff - Bistro & View

The bistro "Um Scheierhaff" welcomes you in a green environment to discover a locally-inspired cuisine. The chef has selected for you the best of our regional products to guarantee you freshness and quality through a seasonal menu.

Our accommodation(s)

The hotel offers 59 spacious and comfortable rooms, 14 duplex rooms, 2 suites and 1 apartment. All rooms are fully equipped and offer views of the golf course or the surrounding nature. Modern bathroom with walk-in shower or bathtub.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 286

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

4,415 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,054 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Amazing hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul Couples - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I need to mention the service first. The service at this hotel is out of this world. I travel often and I have never received such a great service as I get at Mercure Kikuoka. Marine, who works at the front desk, is very valuable to the hotel. She will go all the way for the hotel guests, speaks fluent multiple languages and ensures an amazing stay. In the previous years, we have received this great service constantly. The hotel is clean, has good sized rooms and the restaurant has great food. The hotel is situated in a quiet place, which makes that sleeping here is very comfortable. The pool and spa are a nice addition and also very clean. I highly recommend visiting this hotel.

Dear Sir P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated the quality of our services. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff and I will make sure to transmit your comments to Marine. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

great stay, loved the spa

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Happy G. Couples - 03/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall very satisfactory, and I was impressed that the spa was open - and the way the time slots were handled avoided having too many people in the spa and pool area at the same time. It was just the relaxation that I needed. Although I would have preferred to see people take a shower before entering the pool. There was no sign in the entry to the pool asking guests to shower first and as they come from their rooms, they don't see the sign that is in the changing area. Of course it would also be beneficial to have a shower near the pool and not on the other side of the spa - it seems the design wasn't well thought out for people arriving directly from their rooms already in swim attire. Excellent and attentive service.

Dear Carrie S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you also for your return concerning the measures in the wellness area. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Satisfied

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

basilioerwin 29/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

Mercure Kikuoka is a very hotel which is best if you are looking for a place ro relax and unwind. The room has a nice view of the geen golf course. Wellness area is very clean and well organized. Rooms were kept tidy everyday. The restaurant have limited options but food was generally good with a good view of the green area. Defintitely coming back.

Dear basilioerwin, We thank you for taking the time to share your first stay with us ! We are very pleased to read that you have appreciated our spa, wellness, accommodation and natural environment. We hope to welcome you again for a future stay at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa!

Thanks to Ricardo and Maria

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Escape729360 28/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

I am visiting this property almost every month now. The facility is perfect as always and the staff are amazing. I always recommend to everyone to pay a visit. I cant wait to go back there for my next holiday!

Dear Escape729360, We thank you very much for sharing your new stay at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa with us! We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay and will congratulate our teams. We hope to welcome you again in few weeks.

It could have been a great weekend if...

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Renaud Couples - 21/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The food was great, the service was great , the spa was great... The only stain on the picture is the bedroom... Which is a lot when we speak about a hotel. The furnitures are nice, it is spacious, only the carpeting is from another time. The biggest issue is definitely the bed. You have the feeling that you sleep on a wooden plank and we both had a really bad night thanks to that. And this made us not spending a good time at the hotel...

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marc V. G. Business - 18/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely friendly staff

Dear Marc Van G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Pleasant staff and good facilities

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lynn W. Couples - 16/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Upgraded thank you, excellent spa facilities and we’ll hope to use the golf course in better weather. Food was less exciting, not great healthy or vegetarian options for dinner, prawns seemed to be missing from the prawn dish, cold desserts that should have been warm and cold pancakes for breakfast - hot breakfast was by order only on weekdays. So if catering could be improved for non- meat eaters with more healthy options we would have given more stars.

Dear Lynn W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Good stay, but poor wifi connection in the room

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Edwin Business - 13/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything in the hotel is good; the breakfast, diner and bar are really good, also lot's of parking spots. The only comment from my side is that the wifi connection in the hotel room was close to zero. In the lobby and the bar it is very good, but no internet reception in my room.

Dear Edwin H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We took note of your internet connection problem, and will do our best to improve it in the future. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This time the room was not very tidy, we found a bottle of water in the canape bed that seems to have belonged to someone else (half used). The pantoufles were nor provided either

Dear Mrs Sarubbi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For the next stay with us please send me an email, and i prepare your stay personally. Ricardo Duarte Email: h2… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ben Couples - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My partner & I came for our 10 year anniversary and had a wonderful stay. The hotel grounds are big, with a beautiful golf course making for a nice relaxing setting. For us the Spa facilities were the real winner, as there is no better way to unwind on a cold winters day than a nice pool/sauna session. Topping this all off were the hotel staff, who were super accommodating and always around to assist. We will definitely be back to unwind again!

Dear M. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and we are always happy to mark a n event to make it more special. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte, Front Office Manager

Very nice weekend get away

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Thomas Couples - 17/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly welcome , special requests were taken into account .well applying Corona rules ..what was however a little disappointing that there was not even 1 water bottle in the room upon arrival . Which is definitely the standard in other Accord hotels I ve been staying during the last 5 years.

Dear Sir U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa. We cannot be more happy to read your review. It will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Beautiful place, very calm, quite old, customer service should be improve

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Marie Families - 09/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beds very uncomfortable, Waitress uninformed about gluten free, not friendly at reception desk

Dear Marie L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For the next stay with us please send me an email, and I prepare your stay personally. Ricardo Duarte Email: h2… In the meantime we will contact you again for more informations, so we can improve our service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Quiet location in the countryside

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Philippe Families - 26/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall, the stay was good. Personnel was helpful and the food is good. On the negative side, the lightning in the room (downstairs) was too dim to allow reading and the additional bed was very uncomfortable.

Dear Philippe D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We also noted for the light and we apologies for this. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Nice and quiet location, not far from Luxumburg city and the scenic nature around Echternach.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally satisfied; restaurant food (dinner and breakfast) OK, but not as good as experienced in other Mercure hotels.

Dear Magdalena V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Seung K. Families - 24/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always the best

Dear Seung k., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

THE BEST hotel in Luxembourg

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andi M. Solo - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I need to be upfront here and say that Kikuoka was already a personal favourite of mine. I had not been during Covid, however the opportunity arose and I immediately booked. My reservation requests were all taken into consideration, and were confirmed on arrival. The welcome to the hotel on arrival was supreme. The allocated room was spotlessly clean - thankyou Celine! The Eagle bar is always the best place to eat - out on the Terrace with the evening sun and watching the golfers and birds on the course - excellent choice of wine to enjoy with Dinner. I had an excellent nights sleep and got up to the most fantastic power shower before heading down for breakfast. The hotel has taken advantage of Covid to rework the breakfast and dining areas including the addition of a billiards and seating area, and an outside terrace area just off the main restaurant both done very tastefully. The breakfast room was well laid out and the buffet choice excellent, none of that would mean anything if it wasn’t for the lovely young lady who was serving and organising. Kikuoka Remains my personal favourite and hope to return in the near future Thank You for all the hard work of the Management and the Team.

Dear Andi M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

A wet experience

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Kick M Couples - 18/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

At 02.00 in the morning we were awakened by falling water in our room. It turned out to be a leak at the entrance. We immediately reported this to the person on duty at the reception who went to have a look. He couldn't change the situation nor did he have an alternative room available for us. He left saying he would report this to management. We had a very bad night at your hotel. Never heard anything of the management...

Dear Kick M, We thank you for taking the time to share your stay at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. We sincerely regret that you issued falling water into your room because of a technical issue and that we were not able to give you another bedroom as we were fully booked. We understand that your experience with us was not as expected and that you were fully disappointed. In order for our management team to contact you, can you please send us an email adress where we can contact you at h2898@accor.com We thank you in advance for your answer and will be pleased to suggest you a compensation.

Pleasant stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mihais616 26/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

A very nice experience, with clean and spacious rooms, nice restaurant and bar and very nice landscape. Good internet connection for business purpose. During COVID-19 crisis, it was a safe place to stay.

Dear mihais616, A warm thank you for your great review and comments. We are delighted to read that all our procedures in place regarding COVID-19 made you feel safe during your stay at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa! We are also pleased that you have appreciated all our services: clean and spacious bedroom, restaurant, bar, natural surroundings and internet connection. We hope to welcome you again for a future stay.

Nice location and rooms but poor service

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

cosmaantonio 29/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very slow and confusing service at the restaurant (I had to wait 1 hour and half for the first plate) and it was not possible to see the bill before paying at the checkout. I asked several time, but no way.

Dear cosmaantonio, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. We are delighted that our hotel met your expectations but regret that you had not a very pleasant time in our restaurant. Please be reassured that your comments will be transfered to our teams. We hope to welcome you again

As usual

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

LightPacker269937 10/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Staff extraordinary. Feeling home the entire stay. Usual place to stay for me when in Luxembourg. I appreciated also the new works being carried out, it will look yet better. The terrasse is second to none.

Dear LightPacker269937, We thank you for your loyalty and are delighted to read that you had a new wonderful stay at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. We cannot wiat to welcome you in our new restaurant and lounge area very soon!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in canach