Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Sofitel Luxembourg Europe 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.7/5 580 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Award winning gourmet restaurant

  • Elegant bar imbued with conviviality

  • Exceptional architecture

  • Located on the Kirchberg plateau

  • Free WiFi

Hotel location

Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

6, Rue du Fort Niedergruenewald, Plateau de Kirchberg
2226 LUXEMBOURG
Luxembourg

  • Luxtram:  Parlement Europée

  • By plane

    LUXEMBOURG FINDEL At 7km / 4 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    LUXEMBOURG GARE CENTRALE At 5km / 3 miles

GPS:49.621782, 6.145345

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Near the property
  • Car park

Our accommodation(s)

Decorated in a classic contemporary style, all rooms feature Sofitel's 'MyBed' for a perfect night's sleep. Other features include high-speed Internet and wifi access, safe deposit, satellite/cable TV and full 24-hour room service.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.7/5  580 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,248 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Very well located for my purpose, extremly nice staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marc Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good and well located hotel

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for this review following your last stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Fernando Lòpez Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

strategic position and excellent services

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Consuelo C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

welcome with smiles and kindness, careful cleaning in every room, breakfast for all tastes

Dear Madam, c., We would like to thank you for your review concerning your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. It is with pleasure that we read your compliments concerning the careful cleaning of each of our rooms and the welcome offered by our staff. Your satisfaction is the greatest satisfaction we can receive. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again for another stay even better than the previous one. Kindest regards, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Gorgeous

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mohannad Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was more than perfect

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We greatly value and appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. Your experiences will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Gorgeous hotel, AC didn't work

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mr N. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel, even better service. But the AC in my room didn't work; it never got below 23 degrees. Also the room service menu is quite small and not great.

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback concerning the service we provided to you. However, we would like to express our sincere concern about the condemned air. This incident should not have happened and we have already taken the necessary steps to ensure that it does not happen again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

The room is in good condition.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jikang L. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The exterior of the hotel is very nice. Parking was also convenient. Check-in was quick and quick. It was very professional and considerate of me. I thank the hotel staff. The room condition was also very good. Overall, I am very satisfied with everything. I will visit this hotel again. Thank you for giving me good memories.

Dear Mr L., We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. Your compliments go straight to our hearts as we work hard every day to offer you a top quality stay. As you said, our staff (especially at check-in) are very professional and efficient. Your satisfaction is the best reward we can receive. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Luxembourg. Kindest regards, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nick Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

good

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Very comfortable room and good size.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

M G. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very attentive service by bar staff and reception staff. Extremely helpful especially Irish spoken lady on reception.

Dear Mr. G., We would like to thank you for have taken of your precious time to write us this review following your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, because we work hard day after day to provide you a quality of stay that exceeds your expectations. We will share your feedback with our staff (and especially with Alex our Irish receptionist), as it will give us extra motivation to continue to improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Having our offices on the JF Kennedy Avenue, I find the hotel well located with free tramway transport to the offices and access to good quality restaurants and the city center if needed.

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for have taken of your precious time share with us your recent stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed this stay in our hotel. Indeed, our location is very convenient, especially for guests who have their offices on JFK Avenue. However, we are saddened to read that the quality of our breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will work on this point in order to offer you a moment of quality beyond your expectations. We will share your feedback with our staff (especially Alex, our Irish receptionist) to thank them for the quality of their service. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again for another stay even better than the last one. Sincerely, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Diminished quality of housekeeping and room service

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been a regular guest at Sofitel Europe since 2018 and usually stay there at least twice per year. I have recently noticed a decline in quality of housekeeping and room service. Moreover, the wireless internet connection is slow and unreliable.

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your opinion is very important to us in view of the number of stays you have had in our establishment since 2018. Your feedback allows us to better understand where we need to improve in order to offer you the quality of service you appreciate. Once again, we would like to express our sincerest apologies and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to regain your trust. Kindest regards, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Just perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Elena Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I just enjoyed my stay at Sofitel. My team has to move every 2-3 weeks and our stay in Sofitel Europe was perfect.

Dear Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We are thrilled to read that you had a perfect stay in our hotel. As you can see, we do our utmost to offer you a stay of impeccable quality because your satisfaction is the best reward we can receive. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Good, but no air-conditioning in room

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ad Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good, but no air-conditioning in room

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Perfect Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Waldemar Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay in the Sofitel hotel. The room was very confortable, the breakfast delicious and the hotel staff were very attentive.

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We are thrilled to read that you have appreciated the attention that the teams have given you. Indeed, we work hard day after day to offer you a moment of impeccable quality Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Good and correct stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a very quiet and clean environment.

Dear Sirn We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. However, we are saddened to read that the variety of products offered at breakfast did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Up the game please

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

BelinAus Business - TripAdvisor review

All in all it's of course a good and nice hotel. The reason I give it an average rating is because certain things were really not up to the standerds of Sofitel: - Bar was closed more than half an hour before the early curfew on a Saturdaynight. Sofitel guests had to go a hotel just in front (Mama Shelter) where guests paid less but had more facilities and service! - Breakfast terribly (!) understaffed, the staff had to run like crazy to get everyone serviced. Don't expect eggs of choice, sunny side up is how you will eat them. Americano coffee is more like French coffee. I understand Covid making it more challenging but at this price I really expect more from a Sofitel breakfast. BTW I really wonder if cleaning the tables with vinager is according to your All Safe protocol, because vinager doesn't kill the virus... - In the very nice room, with a shower and bath, they put 1 small bottle of shampoo and shower gel. This beyond ridiculous and very stingy. I think we'll all agree that pampering is the other extreme on this scale... - At checkout no question how my stay was, the person was more like acting in a financial instution, very correct and efficient but forgetting the essence of hospitality: charm. - Parking; price has gone up considerably over the years...

Dear BelinAus, First of all we would like to thank you for taking a moment out of your valuable time to share your most recent experience with us at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We appreciate the remarks that you have made because this allows us to better comprehend the areas that we need to improve in order to provide an impeccable service. Your safety is our priority, this is why our staff rigorously follow the guidelines set by ALLSAFE, however we are still obliged to clean and degrease the tables at breakfast, this is why we use vinegar to start with, and then we follow up with our disinfecting product. Following government regulations, we cannot receive more than fifty people at the same time for breakfast, all the while trying to maintain a high quality of service in the short time that we have per guest, this is why it seemed that our staff were overwhelmed. We are also surprised to learn that the receptionist at check-out did not ask you how your stay was. This does not reflect the quality of the service that we would like to offer our guests at all. We can assure you that we will take steps in order to rectify this lack of hospitality. We truly hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back once more to regain your trust, and also to show you our improvements. Warm regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe.

A hotel with a wow factor!!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

slockd Couples - TripAdvisor review

It's always a tradition for us to stay in an excellent hotel in Luxembourg for the past yrs. This year, with the renovated set-up of the guest room, it made our stay more pleasurable! Too bad we can only stay for one night though, if not for an urgent car maintenance the following day, we would have stayed for 2 nights. Front desk staff were as usual veeeery helpful, attentive and very friendly! Chapeau! Breakfast staff too are accommodating, noticed a change in the placement of the cooked food, from large containers to small cocotte-like pots. Perhaps to minimize 'gaspillage?' Anyhow, to stay in Sofitel Hotel is all the time very pleasant - large stylish clean room, comfy bed - the only downside is the uneven inner mattress, nice/clean bathroom with a separate toilet room, a convenient/practical arrangement! Hopeful to finally see the new reception area and lobby in 2020 perhaps!

Dear Mr. Dirk S., First of all, we would like to thank you for have taken a part of your precious time to write us this review following your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. Indeed, we are always thrilled to read that one of our guest had an excellent stay with us. As you mentionned, our "Ambassadeurs" are everytime helpful and friendly. For us, it is not a simple job but a passion of sharing our hapiness and our love of this hotel. We will not fail to share your review with our teams, I am sure this one will serve as an additional motivation to continue to strive to improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon for another stay even better than the previous one. Best regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

A very successful renovation and great service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ann O Business - TripAdvisor review

The recently renovated rooms are modern, white, simple, restful. The bathrooms are excellent, including a step-in shower plus tub and a separate toilet area. All high end fittings; delightful. I really appreciated the alcohol-free, cost-free mini-bar - how thoughtful! The front desk staff were superb and very service-oriented. I'll mention Anais and Eric, but the rest were great as well. My only "complaint" is that the whole hotel is on an automated temperature setting and I couldn't cool the room down (system doesn't "cool' in October, so the room was warm/stuffy for sleeping and leaving the windows open was too noisy.) The nearby wonderful new tram line makes everything easily accessible by public transport -- the cabs are to be avoided if possible, as the prices are ridiculous! Though I'm not normally a Sofitel stayer, I would come back to this property.

Dear Ann O, Thank you for taking your precious time and sharing with us your opinion about your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. It is very kind of you to complement our “Ambassadors” and to let us know that our hotel was very accommodating, as well as conveniently located next to new public transportation, which makes it easier to visit our Luxembourg City. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments about our service have touched our hearts. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the improvements to the rooms, because we always try to better your experience. However, we sincerely apologize that you did not have the opportunity to adjust the temperature in your room during your stay. We always strive to provide an excellent service for every guest. It’s upsetting to know that this service was not available to you during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your opinion, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to give you an exceptional service in the near future back at our Sofitel. Best regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Strange that the all encompassing price wasn’t”t

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

David B Families - TripAdvisor review

We paid for a 3 night package at a rate inclusive of champagne and breakfast for 2. We arrived and I had to prove that we had an inclusive breakfast package even though it was booked through Sofitel. After checkout I realised that we had been charged extra for one of the nights even though we had paid on a prepay no cancellation basis. Not good enough for what once was a fine 5 star hotel. The building site it now is should be flagged up loud and clear on their website. It isn’t!

Dear davidhblair43, Thank you very much for having shared your recent hotel experience with us. I am sincerely sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations and that you were let down by our service. May I ask you, please, to send me an email at h1314-gr@sofitel. com ? I will be very pleased to speak about your experience directly with you. Even though you hotel stay was not what you expected, we hope that you will give us the opportunity again to welcome you back soon. All the 'ambassadors' of the Sofitel Luxembourg Europe would like to wish you a lovely day. Best regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Super hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Baikonur Families - TripAdvisor review

Fabulous hotel with very helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was modern and very clean. What a true Sofitel hotel should be like. The restaurant was also excellent and is highly recommend.

Dear Baikonur, We wanted to express our thanks for this comments concerning your recent stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. Indeed, it is always a real pleasure to receive such good feedback because our teams work hard day after day to provide you an excellent service. In addition, we are delighted that our new renovated rooms have exceeded your expectations. We will not fail to share your review to our teams, this one will serve as additional motivation to strive to improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

A delightful stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

pickybutfair2014 Families - TripAdvisor review

We spent the long Easter weekend here and all was very good. From the welcome on check-in, through help from the concierges/parking attendants, the breakfast experience, room cleaning and the room itself, all was pretty much perfect..

Dear pickybutfair2014, We thank you for shaing your feelings following your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. It is a real pleasure to read your wonderful comments and to know that your experience with us met your expectations. Indeed, we feel sincerely touched by your remarks about our Ambassadors and the quality of services which have been provided. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another excellent stay with us. Kind regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Excellent hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

heigo_kera Business - TripAdvisor review

Modern and clean business hotel. Vey helpful and friendly staff. Good location close to the center and office area. Very good breakfast. Cozy bar. Rooms are clean, comfortable beds. No noise from outside.

Dear heigo_kera, We wanted to thank you for this praise concerning your recent stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We are touched by your words, indeed, we work day after day to offer you a service of a quality that exceeds your expectations. We will not fail to share your opinion with our "Ambassadeurs", this one will give us an additional motivation to strive to continue to improve the overall quality of our services. We look forward to welcome you back soon for another stay even better than the previous one. Warm regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in LUXEMBOURG