Mercure Lille Centre Vieux Lille hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 570 reviews
Mercure Lille Centre Vieux Lille hotel
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the historic center of Lille: Vieux-Lille

  • Large private garage

  • Family Rooms

  • Friendly, dedicated team

  • 4306 sq. ft. (400 m²) meeting area with natural light

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
Leisure and activities
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Lille Centre Vieux Lille hotel

27 rue des Tours
59000
lille
france

Tel: +33359574700

Fax: (+33)3/59574799

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LILLE LESQUIN At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    GARE LILLE EUROPE At 1.2km / 0.75 miles

  • By train

    GARE LILLE FLANDRES At 0.9km / 0.56 miles

GPS :50.641717, 3.066532

Our accommodations

Whether you are traveling alone, as a couple or with your family, enjoy our different categories of fully renovated rooms. If you require additional facilities and extra comfort, opt for our Privilege Rooms.

Standard room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Privilege Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Duplex Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28
  • Most of the accommodation: DUPLEX *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Standard Room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 11
  • Wireless internet in your room

Privilege Suite with double bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 125

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Lille Centre Vieux Lille hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

3,263 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

570 reviews

Extremely satisfied

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All as expected

Warm, welcoming venue

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Valerie Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Genuinely kind and welcome young staff members. No nonsense value for money

Good location, good breakfast, friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasing experience.

Quite comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Pedro I. A. Business - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service and attention. Quite place and clean. The heating system does not work. It was not possible to control the bedroom temperature.

Excellent stay in Lille

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Richard O. Solo - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything that I hoped for - my room was ready when I arrived, there was a fine breakfast and I really enjoyed that the hotel was so close to the centre of the city.

Tolerable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sam Business - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Could do better.

Dear SAMUEL A., Nous vous remercions pour votre avis. A très bientôt au MERCURE LILLE CENTRE VIEUX LILLE Bien cordialement La réception
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Friends - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff. Nice room, clean & tidy. Good location.

Not the room I booked, Awfully noisy night, Room in poor state

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Benjamin S. Families - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked 2 rooms and requested connecting room (as it was mentioned on the website). On the morning of the arrival we got a phone call telling us connecting room does not exists... The booking is changed to a duplex family room. The room is very old and not clean (a lot of dust on the stairs). The toilets makes so much noise when you sit that we though it would fall on the ground. The stairs are super noisy too... As well as the floor of the upper part. The wall are so think we could here the neighbour whispering! It was so noisy that my son could not sleep properly. And during the night we could not even go to the toilet without waking everybody up (thanks to the noisy stairs/floor). We had the worst night ever. We booked to 2 nights, we stayed only one. In the morning we packed everything and went to another Mercure (Marcq en baroeul). There we had a pleasant stay. I will never EVER come back to this hotel (and I will contact the manager to get refunded). The noise and the general aspect of the hotel/room is unbearable.

Perfect stay in the center of a pretty old town

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

IgnaceClarysse Business - 07/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

All went perfectly, except that it toke us a lot of time to find the bell to open the parking door when leaving the parking. Other guests have the same problem. The bell is on the left wall at the bottom of the exit ramp, unreachable from your car at the top of the exit ramp. The room has four big windows, a perfect not too soft, not too hard bed, a little bar with a few free soft drinks, ... As always in Mercure hotels: they have a way to hide the button / outlet / ... for the coffee machine :-) We didn't find how to start the coffee machine. Hint: ask a reduction for the coffee machine you cannot use!

Nice location.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mike Couples - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Housekeeping carried out on a wing and a prayer. Bed not made. Room nespresso not stocked. Poor housekeeping staff. Nowhere to dry towels. Breakfast hot food ran out by 0800 hours on one day. On last day, Housekeeping/room service blundered into bedroom at 0745 hours without knocking on door whilst we were getting dressed.

City center stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Justin Families - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived with Tesla space reserved but on entering Hotel there was chaos in the foyer and had to walk through a building site to get to the temporary check in. Room was quite small and functional rather than comfortable. We stayed in Arras and Brugge and the hotels of similar price were more homely.

Aweful experience, the room n°4 is a pure scandal

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Joachim J. Couples - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Impossible to sleep well because of the noise in the room which is literally in the hall! We had sent a message indicated that we wanted a room is a superior floor (for this reason) but we have been told that the room in the superior floor was not available (at 2.30 pm). We had to tell numerous client to stop to make noise because the people at the reception did not care about the situation. The head shower was broken and the aid conditionner did not work neither. This hotel do not diserve 4 stars and we want a refund.

Good stay, nice location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Bbmum Families - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay here. Hotel is well located and easy to access all areas. Nice breakfast, comfy bed. If you prebook parking would be a good idea to send instructions on how to enter in advance as very difficult to park outside and run in to find out.

Dear KATIE K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lille Centre Vieux-Lille. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mona, Front Office.

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Maxwell P. Couples - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We new we had chosen the wrong hotel the moment we walked in and heard the horrible wailing music being played. This hotel may suit a 20 year old with a laptop and no luggage, but for a couple spending a three night break to visit Lille, this was a real letdown. We chose a Priviledge room, but discovered this 4 Star hotel did not seem to consider it necessary to provide 2 chairs, or to provide any storage space for clothes etc. so in this, I repeat, 4 star hotel, we had to live out of our suitcase. The furniture in the public rooms seem to have been foraged from a cheap dump,. The hotel lacks any welcome, warmth, atmosphere and charm. The location is good but completely set off by any semblance of comfort. Breakfast was OK. Overall this hotel seemed like the failed experiment of a nerdy 12 year old and falls well short of what a 4 star hotel should be.

A friendly, centrally-located hotel with a lovely ambiance.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

M. Couples - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed staying in your hotel located in the Vieux Ville; so close to the character of the old town and the busyness of the city centre without the noise.

Dear VANDA M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lille Centre Vieux-Lille. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mona, Front Office.

Very pleasant

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anne Families - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was Very helpful and gracious. Location good and the room comfortable.

Dear ANNE H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lille Centre Vieux-Lille. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mona, Front Office.

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Hanno Families - 01/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location, convenient with the garage. pleasant hotel, adequate room excellent breakfast

Dear HANNO W E R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lille Centre Vieux-Lille. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mona, Front Office.

Super good hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Philip Couples - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect

Dear PHILIP D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lille Centre Vieux-Lille. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mona, Front Office.

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.1/5

P. Couples - 22/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Issue with the air-conditioning

Dear LOIC P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Lille Centre Vieux-Lille. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mona, Front Office.
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Friends - 18/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms did not have air con, and were too hot at night and being unable to open windows due to mosquito's it was very poor.

Dear NEIL P., We thank you for your comments. However we are very sorry for the inconvenience you had with the air-conditionning. We decided to turn off air-conditioning and switch the heater on because the weather was cold two weeks ago. Sadly, we can't change the system again so closely. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Best regards Céline Laversin Assistant manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in lille