Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 491 reviews
All our rooms have a warm relaxing design. They provide great bedding comfort and modern technology. The elegantly designed bathroom offers a private space with shower. All rooms have a flat screen television with all conections and of course free Wifi.
Page out of
ibis budget Blankenberge
Page out of
Access: 100 m / 0.06 mi
Check-in from - Check out up to
Our guest reviews
100% genuine reviews from our guestsFind out more
Disastrous experience with criminal louts causing damage and destruction all night long.
Customer review rating 0.5/5
David S. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL
Your staff were great and handled a very difficult situation with confidence and tact. Police were called at 0400hrs and arrested someone and there was damage to the rooms and a person was injured. Thankfully we are being refunded as we hardly got to sleep at all. The hotel and rooms were much better than I expected as I stopped using Manchester Ibis Budget because of the cramped and plasticcy room.
Dear DAVID S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Blankenberge. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes, Ibis Budget Blankenberge
Outstanding in all areas
Customer review rating 5.0/5
Mr M. K. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL
Superb central location beside railway station and principle stop for the coastal tram. Shops and restaurants all to hand. Immaculate hotel throughout. Good cold buffet breakfast spread and nice area to eat it in. Very helpful girl who attended to the breakfast and housekeeping. Heating up to the job of keeping the bedroom warm during cold weather.
Outstanding All Rounder
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
Matthew K TripAdvisor review
Immaculately presented fairly new hotel right beside the railway station, but without any disturbance from the trains. I'd a front facing room overlooking the church and the noise insulation was faultless. The weather was very cold but the room was easily kept very warm. Enough room for a solo guest and sufficient storage - only negative was none of the coat hangers had a bar on them to hang trousers over. At quiet times the reception desk is unstaffed and you need to check-in at the adjoining Mercure - breakfast is also served there on quiet days. The buffet selection at both hotels is to very good standard. A very secure hotel as you need a 6 digit PIN to access the main door, lift and bedroom. The price however wasn't "Budget", but was in line with an expensive cost of living compared to the UK where I live. I'd be delighted to stay here again.
small and poor room concept but well located..
Customer review rating 2.0/5
Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL
The drain of the washbasin was blocked. The double bed, only accessible from one side. No chair or table in the room, only small sideboard. Everything except the price for the end customer is low budget. The breakfast service was very friendly, the breakfast was ok. We will probably not come back or recommend this hotel.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It's great to hear that our location was just what you were looking for, and that the service and the breakfasts helped start your day off on the right foot. A message of satisfaction is always an incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are sorry that you were a little disappointed with the size of your room; all our rooms are the same size which many of our guests find to be cosy. However, due to personal preferences, we understand that this is not always the case. However, we're sorry to learn of your experience at check-in; we will look into this to ensure the best experience for our guests. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in future. Best regards, Nikola Saelens, General Manager
Customer review rating 3.0/5
Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL
Overall it was clean and comfortable but the rooms are very small. The small double bed is against the wall so both have to get in and out from the same side. Not so good for two seniors. The room rate was ok but the breakfast was expensive for basic bread, cheese and salami.
Dear Kevin, Thank you sharing your experience with us. Our team works hard to ensure that our facilities are well maintained and it is rewarding to know that you were pleased in this regard. We really appreciate your mention of our breakfast buffet and t know that it started your day off right. However, we are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the size of your room; please rest assured that your concern has been duly noted. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Nikola Saelens, General Manager
In partnership with TripAdvisor
Price from, for one night for 1 person in the room category near the price, excluding additional services, excluding breakfast. It corresponds to the lowest public price including all taxes (VAT and tourist tax) for the accommodation in question, found on the website https://all.accor.com/ today, for a one-night stay within the next 20 days. Varies according to period and availability. The price is only guaranteed at the time of booking. All reservations (abroad) are payable in the currency of the country where the hotel is located. Only the amount confirmed at the time of booking in that currency is guaranteed. We will give you an estimate of the conversion into your currency, but this is not binding. At the time of payment, your bank may charge you bank fees and/or exchange fees.Back to room price