ibis Styles Zeebrugge

ibis Styles Zeebrugge 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 297 reviews

ibis Styles Zeebrugge
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Free heated indoor swimmingpool, wellness, fitness

  • Near the Belgium coast

  • Babysitting service on request

  • Private indoor car park

  • Outdoor pool

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Zeebrugge

Kustlaan 99
8380 ZEEBRUGGE
Belgium

Fax: +32 50 27 07 02

  • KUSTLAAN:  33

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS NATIONAAL At 127km / 78.91 miles

  • By train

    STATION ZEEBRUGGE At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    ZEEBRUGGE DORP At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS:51.328954, 3.201527

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

BAR

Our bar is open every day and offers a varied menu of local beverages and snacks as well as some catering options.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Zeebrugge

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  297 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  565 reviews

A pleasure to stay in an obviously well organised setting.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Colin Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Repeat visit to a place we had enjoyed before. In fact we departed from our best route just in order to come back. We were not disappointed.

Dear Colin, Thanks for posting such a positive review of your time at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words towards our front desk team. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mark Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

A very pleasant stay

Dear Sir, Thank you for this positive feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know your experience was memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michel G. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly personnel, clean room, great inside swimming pool and fitness ! Breakfast buffet : lots of choice. A great place to stay whether business or vacation. Thank you !

Dear Michel, We are glad to receive such a positive review! Thank you for your kind comments regarding your overall stay, and especially towards our dedicated team members. We aim to always uphold our high service standards and ensure that every guest has a comfortable experience, so this feedback is very rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next trip. Best wishes, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is okay but too expensive for the experience. Will not come back.

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know that you had a pleasant stay. We are very sorry our hotel didn't live up to your expectations. We believe we provide comfortable amenities at a reasonable price but are of course open to any suggestions you may have. We hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

On walking distance to every thing

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sandy Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff. Clean Hotel. Nice and friendly cleaning staff. Breakfast simple and good. Parking 10 euro's for 24 hours. Super market Care Four on 5 minutes walk on same road. Gas station on the same road.

Dear Sandy, Thank you for this kind feedback concerning your visit. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words about our team members are especially appreciated. Thank you again; we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

bon hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jo Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

except the surrounding, especially within the same building that does not seems welcoming, the rest is very good

Dear Jo, Thanks for the time taken to share your opinion with us. We are sorry our location didn't completely meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are happy that you nevertheless enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back for another stay in the future. Best wishes, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Good stay on a nicly located hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bjarne Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check and good customer service. Nice room and ok breakfast.

Dear Bjarne, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed staying at our hotel and that our team were attentive to your needs. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our hotel. Best wishes, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

short

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

.

Dear Guest, We are glad to receive such a positive review! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know your experience was memorable. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next trip. Best wishes, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Noisy and no hygenic room

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Lots of noise from neighbors partying all night While getting into the room it looked clean, however the toilette (sitting part) was disgsuting and looked like not cleaned It smelled terribly like smoke from cigarettes

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us but are sorry that we did not meet the high standards expected of us on this visit. Please don't hesitate to let us know at the time so that we may take immediate action. We have, nevertheless, addressed these issues with our housekeeping team. We hope that you will return in the future for a more enjoyable stay. Kindest regards, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

correct

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

correct

Cher Hôte, Merci de ce retour positif. Nous vous remercions infiniment de souligner les prestations de très bonnes qualités que vous avez constatées dans notre établissement. Nous sommes vraiment ravis d'avoir répondu à votre attente. Au plaisir de vous revoir parmi nous, Mevrouw Ann Bal, Directrice générale

Fine

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Belgium. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

All the hotel staffs are very friendly and so easy to approach. Breakfast is great. The receptionists are very considerate and easy to approach. Our room is dirty. The doors and walls haven't cleaned. Sofa bed is old and worn out.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do our best to ensure that guests feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind mention of our reception team will be passed along, and they will be delighted to know that you acknowledged their top-notch service. We are sorry our usual high standards were not met and this will be addressed with our housekeeping team. We regret that you did not inform us at the time of your concerns so that we may have taken immediate action. Your other comment is being considered for future improvements and we appreciate that you have brought it to our attetnion. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kindest regards, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Nice suite but seemingly smaller on the top floor

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Olivier Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed many times at this property in the past. I booked a 2 bedroom family suite and asked for high floor, pool view which I got. The top (5th) floor is partly in the roof and I had the impression that the suite was a little smaller than on the lower floors (I used to stay on the 4th floor). The kitchenette was reduced to a minimum, only a microwave. The terrace is bordered by a high wall which blocks part of the view. Otherwise the view was nice, facing the harbor with distant sea views. The bathroom is modern and very nice with quality furniture (Grohe, Vilmleroy & Boch,...). Unfortunately it looked as the cleaning was done some time before as there were dead flies everywhere on the floor and in the bath... Breakfast was reduced due to Covid but still enough items to choose from. Nice pool area but closed due to the bad weather...

We regret that you were not completely satisfied with your room; our team members are always available to assist in finding a room that perfectly suits your requirements. We are also sorry that our high standards were not upheld and will be addressing this with our housekeeping team, please don't hesitate to make us aware of any issues or concerns while on-site so that we may take corrective action. Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Nice renovated room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

T. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is not the best, however the room was renovated and big. A/C worked correctly, bed was comfortable and room was quiet = it's all i need for a good night of sleep. Parking outside was free.

We are pleased to find that you were satisfied with our comfortable rooms. However, we're are sorry our location wasn't quite what you were looking for. Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Despite the Building Works

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gordon Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall satisfied, disruption due to building work was negligible, just not very inviting. The hotel was very clean and building dust-free.

Dear Gordon, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated the high standards we set ourselves. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and hope you will soon be able to appreciate the improvements firsthand. We hope to see you again on future occasions. Best wishes, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ft Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for two nights. Rooms were an family in an ensuite double room. It was a good solution for a weekend.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great feedback. Our guest's satisfaction is everything to us and it’s made our day to hear you had such a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Good stay near the harbour

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

pbacoster Business - TripAdvisor review

Good hotel naar the harbour, bed could be better. Breakfast was good, service at the reception very good . Parking was excellent in the garage and price was oke. With the new coming rooms it will be a very good hotel.

Gold member

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

marjangoddaert Business - TripAdvisor review

Hotel is good when you have to do business in the neighborhood, a lot of noise of trucks (even during the night) if you want to sleep with an open window.... Staff is very helpful and friendly. 7 € for a parking place on the parking of the hotel is way to much!! Gold status is not really recognized here, didn't get an upgrade although the hotel was not fully booked.....

Exceptional reception crew

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Bjorn Helge A Business - TripAdvisor review

I arrived very late to the hotel as I was working on-board a ship in Zeebrugge, it was extremely heavy fog in the port area and Zeebrugge itself and it made the task of finding the hotel very difficult, the lady on the front desk was very helpful on the phone and even came outside with a flash light to signal where the hotel was. Very impressed with guest service. Hotel was nice and clean, breakfast simple but had what was expected from a budget hotel.

An unexpected pleasure

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MFWW Business - TripAdvisor review

I like most Ibis Hotels. Not the old ones with stippled walls, so much, but the new ones like this one are excellent. They are clean, crisp, comfortable, well-designed, well-managed and well-staffed (so are the old ones well-staffed). The Ibis Styles at Zeebrugge was no exception. I was welcomed, made comfortable, given an excellent room with a balcony and, as usual, a clean, well-laid-out and entirely functional bathroom. Exceptional help was given when the ferry was seriously delayed and, long after check-out, I was treated as a friend of the family and encouraged to feel right at home. I met several interesting local and long-stay characters in the bar, which encouraged interaction through its warm atmosphere and friendly staffing, without going too far in any way. The location was great for the ferry terminal; finding the hotel would have been easier if the roadside signage had been a little more prominent. It was a short drive into Bruges City and the front desk gave me very good advice on parking there. The huge road works in the area will be finished soon and driving will be easier. Right now, watch the road signs as well as your Satnav!

Business trips ideal for

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Sergey Z Business - TripAdvisor review

Its Warm here, silent & you've got a feeling of being safe. Bath is closed while winter. Bar is open till midnight/ Bar man is dress coated and friendly. Enjoy the atmosphere of breakfast: you understand that you are on the bank of North sea

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in ZEEBRUGGE