ibis Styles Zeebrugge

ibis Styles Zeebrugge 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 395 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Free heated indoor swimmingpool, wellness, fitness

  • Near the Belgium coast

  • Babysitting service on request

  • Private indoor car park

  • Outdoor pool

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

ibis Styles Zeebrugge

Kustlaan 99
8380 ZEEBRUGGE
Belgium

GPS:51.328954, 3.201527

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

BAR

Our bar is open every day and offers a varied menu of local beverages and snacks as well as some catering options.

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  395 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  575 reviews

Set in there ways

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Keith R Business - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is always under construction and a little tired. You have to pay to park in the hotel and the wifi is free but NOT secure. When asked why do I have too pay for hotel parking I was told I can always park in the street! Some of the rooms are holiday lets and the one I had felt like it had not been used for a while. Pool was closed. Stay away from rooms at the rear as the docks are so noisy at night.

Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all of your expectations; we are sorry to hear that our decor and facilities were not to your tastes. We appreciate your comments in this regard and will certainly pass on your remarks to our management team. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best wishes, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Poor experience

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Kris V. D. P. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We asked for a quiet room and were given one, right above the entrance. Hence noise when people started leaving in the early morning hours. It was also at the side where major renovation works are being done at the hotel with drilling starting at 7am. The renovation works were not announced on the website. We stayed in room 212. The bath didn't empty. Well it did, but it took 15 minutes before all water was out. The drain is surely blocked. Lastly, parking comes at 15 euro/day. I have stayed at numerous Ibis and Mercure hotels and parking has almost always been free. Especially in the area where this hotel is located I would have expected free parking. All in all, a very bad stay. the only plus side: staff was kind and helpful.

Dear Kris, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. However, we regret that you had a disturbed night. Please don't hesitate to let our team know of any concerns at any time and we will do our best to find a comfortable solution for you. Please do not hesitate to let us know of any concerns on-site, so we can take immediate action. Rest assured, we have taken note of your comments and will have this checked by our maintenance team. While we regret that the price of our parking did not completely meet your expectations; we assure you that the price is competitive when compared to that of similar establishments within the area. We hope you will give us another opportunity to deliver an improved experience on your next stay. Kind regards, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was clean, but the bathroom had some issues ... toilet was not clean and the hairdryer & support was disconnected from the wall (1 plug was out and other was hanging half out of the wall) we informed the reception. They proposed us to change room, but we decided to keep current room. Unfortunately that the area to get to the entrance of the hotel is difficult and not easy to find due to the ongoing restructuring works. Should we have known this upfront we would not have chosen the hotel but would have selected another Accord hotel nearby.

Dear H., Thank you for sharing this feedback about your recent stay. Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated. However, please know that we have noted your comments and appreciate your candid feedback. We understand that from time to time things do need to be replaced and refurbished and so do carry out maintenance whenever necessary. We will certainly consider your comments closely in order to improve our facilities. It would be a pleasure to have you return. Best wishes, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Great staff and overall experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Julien Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I really enjoy my staying in the hotel but with over 220 eur a night breakfast should be included!

It’s great to know that you enjoyed your stay. We have different rates, some with breakfast included, and others with the option of choosing either a continental or our varied breakfast buffet. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

Functional stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jen Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Returned visit for 3rd time as a great stop off before ferry home. Underground secure garage great after 2weeks camping with trailer and bikes

Dear Jenny, Thank you for such a positive review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know your experience was memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent experience with us. Kind regards, Mevrouw Ann Bal, General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 187 reviews 5.6/10 Location
  • 372 reviews 6.3/10 Room
  • 255 reviews 8.5/10 Service
  • 209 reviews 7.8/10 Breakfast
  • 152 reviews 5.9/10 Cleanliness
  • 129 reviews 3.2/10 Value
  • 95 reviews 7.5/10 Pool
  • 68 reviews 4.9/10 Food

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in ZEEBRUGGE