Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 11,680 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Brugge Centrum
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the city centre

  • All historical sights within walking distance

  • Bars, museums and shops around the corner

  • Heated outdoor pool for hotel guests

  • Delicious breakfast buffet, bar and restaurant

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Table tennis
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Brugge Centrum

Katelijnestraat 65B
8000
brugge
belgium

Tel: +3250337533

Fax: (+32)50/336556

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

GPS :51.201848, 3.227073

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable describe the rooms at Novotel Brugge Centrum. The hotel room is truly a place for living and perfect for all your needs. All the rooms offer a welcoming and modern atmosphere. The rooms are equipped with air conditioning, telephone, safe, TV, minibar and free WIFI.

Standard room - 1 double bed & 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Standard Family room - 1 double bed & 2 sofa beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Welcome in our modern and cosy Gourmet Bar, for a snack. It is a meeting place and a place to sit back and relax. Our enthousiastic team awaits you!

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

We welcome you in our trendy and cosy bar, where you can watch your favorite sport on large screen.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 500

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Brugge Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

11,680 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,398 reviews

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good stay. The property is starting to show its age, but the front staff was very nice, the room was clean and COVID measures enforced.

Dear guest, many thanks for your kind feedback after your stay with us in Bruges. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our team and the room cleanliness. Indeed, your safety is key to us and we pay a lot of attention to this. Kind regards, Ines Vandaele Front & Back Office Manager Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Good spot

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stavroula D. Families - 12/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good enough, due to the Corona virus problem.

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ines Vandaele Front & Back Office Manager Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Faroog Families - 21/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Because of covid19 regulations we didn't book breakfast since you don't select what you want to eat. No swimming pool and no room service. I understand the situation and therefore i was neither satisfied nor dissatisfied

Dear FAROOG We are sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations, however, in these worrying times, we are following the official guidelines and implementing new measures to ensure your welfare, that of other guests and of course our team. We are sorry for any inconvenience and of course, will be reopening the facilities as we are permitted in due course and hope we can count on your understanding. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future for an improved experience. Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift Leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Martin Z. Friends - 13/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately it is difficult to make any proper comment on the hotel due to the limitations imposed on most services due to the Covid-19 pandemic. However, the rooms were clean and functional with my only gripe being a somewhat blocked bath drain. The hotel is located within easy walking distance to the old town centre with safe parking right next door. The front desk was helpful and friendly upon our late night arrival. Wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again.

Dear Martin, how nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and liked our location and especially our team. We love to welcome our guests every day and it is very nice to hear that you liked our services. See you soon! Kind regards, Ines Vandaele Front & Back Office Manager Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Good location of the hotel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Matthias P. Families - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location of the hotel within city centre. Very hood handling of hygenic methods and behaviors regarding Corona Virus. Rooms are oldfashioned and not modern as expected for Novotel rooms. Breakfast which was offered was a desaster and not worth the price. Breakfast was compared to other Accor Hotels below IBIS Standard. Hotel stuff understood this remark and offered a solution.

Dear sir, many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay, that we will surely take into account and transmit to the concerned team. We will do our utmost to make sure your next stay will be much better! Kind regards, Ines Vandaele Front & Back Office Manager Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Short stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sunil G. Families - 07/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was the hottest day recorded in Brugge after many years therefore the air conditioning was important. In our case the room air conditioning did not work or blew only hot air. Although i complained, I did not get a fan to compensate because it was all taken however i was told i will be discounted on the room price but that too did not happen.

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ines Vandaele Front & Back Office Manager Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dawn F. Couples - 22/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked for our trip to Brugge prior to covid so this was a rescheduled trip, it was easy to amend the booking and the hotel was laid out perfectly to ensure social distancing was maintained. We were greeted warmly by the reception staff and manager. The room was as we expected in these times and was clean. Overall we were very happy with our stay, the only thing was that we were unable to get a cup of coffee in the morning unless we paid for breakfast. We don’t eat breakfast so that was disappointing. Usually we would have coffee in our room but we do understand that the kettle and cups had been removed.

Dear Dawn Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are happy to see that the rebooking of your trip went smoothly, and that you were greeted warmly upon arrival. We are sorry that you were not able to provide a cup of coffee in the morning. Unfortunately our bar is closed and the kettle has been removed from the rooms as part of the guidelines from the government and Accorhotels. It is a pleasure to read that you were happy with your stay, and look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift Leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Safe and comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A S. Families - 21/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, clean room, reasonable price and very supportive staff. We were traveling with our 1 year old daughter for the first time and the staff allowed us to check-in early. Baby's bed was arranged in advance as requested and the staff also allowed us to use the microwave for warming milk for her (as kettles had been removed from the rooms due to Covid19 restrictions). The only area of improvement that I can think of was the relatively noisy air-conditioning which could be improved. Overall, highly recommended for a visit to Bruges and Belgian coast.

Dear A. S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are delighted to see that you appreciated our central location and supportive staff. We are happy that this very first stay with your daughter went well. Your comment about the noisy air conditioning will be transferred to our technician, so this can be solved as fast as possible. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift Leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Nice hotel with excellent staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bartosztom 20/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very nice hotel with perfect location in (close to everything by foot). The parking place is just few meters from the hotel The room was very nice, spacious and clean with big comfy bad. The staff was excellent and very helpfull.

Very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mk… Couples - 19/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Relaxing made to feel welcome

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. We are delighted to see that you felt welcome in our hotel! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift Leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Overnight stay after their restart due to Covid 19

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

74Peter Business - 06/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Reception fine - all Covid precautions respected Rooms clean no bar, no restaurant in the evening :-( Breakfast in a box in weird as normally I was used to a breakfast buffet - one disadvantage: the little breads were soft and not 'pistolet'-style as we are use in Belgium. too bad. There are construction works in their street and the plan for the deviations is not perfect at akk

Good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PatrikFagernas Business - 05/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Hotel located at convenient place close to city center. Due to some roadworks it was a tricky way to drive before you arrived at correct place, parking close by as well. Room ok, breakfast limited to a breakfast bag due to Covid19, but anyhow ok and price reduced.

Fine rooms, great location in central Bruges

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

119steffenb 01/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Friendly reception, rooms well cleaned considering Corona, Excellent beds and a comfortable couch, great showers, and the location near a parking garage in the historic centre of Bruges is highly convenient.

Beste gast, Bedankt voor uw positieve beoordeling! We danken u van harte voor deze score en vinden het heel fijn dat we hebben bijdragen tot een geslaagd verblijf in Brugge. Ons team dankt u voor het compliment en ontvangt u graag opnieuw bij een volgend bezoek. Met vriendelijke groet, Het team van NOVOTEL BRUGGE CENTRUM.

GOOD LOCATION

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

GandJ983 17/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

The Bruges Novotel was a good location for our 4 night stay in Bruges. It is fairly central and within easy walking distance of all the tourist hot spots. Many bars and good restaurants very close to the Hotel and plenty of shops with a supermarket immediately opposite. Reception on arrival were very helpful and the hotel was very quiet and very clean throughout. Our room was serviced daily and the room facilities were excellent. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

Prima locatie, alles op loopafstand

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jan Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

-

Beste Jan, dank voor uw reactie na uw verblijf in Brugge. We hopen dat u fijne herinneringen kon meenemen uit onze stad, en dat u - hopelijk in goede gezondheid - hier graag aan terugdenkt. We kijken er alvast naar uit u volgende keer in betere omstandigheden te mogen verwelkomen. Met vriendelijke groeten, Ines Vandaele Front & Back Office Manager Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Debby Couples - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel clean and in an excellent location-walkable distance to the main attractions as well as the station. Only negative was the temperature in the room was difficult to control and it was often too warm

Dear Debby We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is a pleasure to see that you appreciated our central location, and the walkable distance to the main attractions. However, we are sorry to hear that your room may have been a bit warmer than you would have liked it. Our team members are always on hand to assist with adjusting and ensuring that the temperature of the room is just right for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift Leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Brilliant location, great rooms, very friendly and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stevestevesteve Couples - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay. The room was clean, very comfortable, spacious, quiet and attractive. The staff spoke excellent English and very happily answered our questions about local places and attractions. The hotel was so well placed in the middle of town too.

Dear Stevestevesteve Thank you for this glowing review of our hotel. We are glad to know that your stay with us was an excellent experience and that you were pleased with our brilliant location and our rooms. We will share your comments with the entire team, and especially with Mathieu. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift Leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Laura B. Couples - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Novotel Brugge, the hotel is in an excellent location for the city centre and close to restaurants and museums etc, all the hotel staff are extremely pleasant and welcoming. Our room on the third floor was quiet and well appointed with a walk in shower and separate seating area, the hotel breakfast is first class. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we return to BRUGGE

Dear Laura Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our central location. We are also delighted to see that you find the staff extremely pleasant and welcoming. We hope to be able to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift Leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

A pleasurable experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kate H. Families - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual we enjoyed our stay at Novotel Brugge, the staff are very friendly, the beds are comfortable and the hotel is very well placed

Dear Kate It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests and we are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations once again! Thank you for also highlighting our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area! Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift Leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Great location, unfortunately badly ventilated

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Regina Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were quite disappointed with the stay. While the hotel looks lovely and was in a lovely location, we couldn't sleep because the room was extremely stuffy and warm. Unfortunately we only discovered this when we woke up sweating at 3 am. We opened a window, but despite the cold temperatures outside (5 degrees), it didn't succeed in cooling or ventilating the room.

Dear Regina Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you found our location to be convenient. However, we are sorry to hear that your room may have been warmer than you would have liked. As we tend to experience very low temperatures at this time of the year, our air conditioning is normally off; but our team members are always on hand to assist with adjusting and ensuring that the temperature of the room is just right for you. Nevertheless, we understand the importance of a good's night's sleep for our guests. Rest assured that we have noted your feedback regarding the ventilation and heating in ther room and will be passing this along to the appropriate department. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift Leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brugge