ibis De Haan Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,716 reviews

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis De Haan
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI in the hotel

  • Near the Belgium coast

  • Easy access by car and train

  • Free use of the swimming pool

  • Bicycle hire facilities

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Boat excursionsPaying
  • Bicycles rentalPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis De Haan

Wenduinesteenweg 136
8420 de haan
belgium

Tel: +3259242030

Fax: (+32)59242031

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BRUGGE-WENDUINE-DE HAAN :  31 DE ZWARTE KIEZEL

  • DE PANNE-OOSTENDE KNOKKE :  DE DWARTE KIEZEL

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS NATIONAL At 121km / 75 miles

  • By train

    ZWARTE KIEZEL At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :51.281822, 3.052747

Our accommodation(s)

The rooms are modern and inviting with a comfortable bed and functional bathroom. Everything you need to feel at home.

Standard room with 1 double bed or 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk

Standard Room with 1 double bed and 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk

Superior room with 1 double bed or 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN LOUNGE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Small restauration

Lunch

12:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of the day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 63

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis De Haan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,716 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

408 reviews

Good stay (considering the current situation)

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tom Families - 06/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice rooms, very accommodating and friendly staff, good location.

No refund for pandemic

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Nailedon Families - 14/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I did not stay due to the pandemic. I was supposed to be meeting my family but the trip was called off. We were on a tight budget so booked non-refundable. So we lost the money and did not see our family. We don’t know when we will ever see them. Being asked to do a survey on a trip we never took is disheartening. Surely Accor know we did not check in. That rubs salt in the wound. A big group that doesn’t care about ordinary people.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear of the circumstances that meant you were unable to stay with us and do empathise with your frustration in this particular situation. However, as the cancellation was not due to any official restrictions but a personal decision we are sorry that the policy for the type of reservation chosen does not include any refund. We hope to be able to welcome you in the future. Best regards, Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

Great Hotel, Great staf and Great for the Dogs

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Louis B 02/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

It was just perfect, The staf was very friendly.breakfast was very extensive with hot and cold dishes, coffee cakes and fruit and everything was adequately present . For walking cards were also present but walking along the beach with our dog was fantastic for us

Location is nice, quite nearby the sea. Some items could improve to reach a better price/quality

Customer review rating 3.5/5

B. Solo - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall OK but with the price paid IBIS should avoid (1) that I have to ask 3 times to close window (special lock system, so, I could not do it myself) and (2) cleaning services did not visit my room between the first and second day of my stay.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you appreciated our location, however, we are sorry for the issues you mention. Due to current restrictions and for your improved welfare we are not permitted to enter a guest's room while it is occupied and we have to ventilate rooms 1.5 hrs prior to us being able to clean and disinfect it. Housekeeping is possible but only upon request and by appointment. We are very sorry that our team were not more proactive in dealing with your request to open the window lock system which has been installed for safety reasons and will be reviewing this with them. We appreciate your feedback as this has helped highlight areas where we can improve so thank you again. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

Comfortabele stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Abdur R. Couples - 26/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

-Beautiful beach nearby -Short but nice walking trail in the woods -Good arrangements for breakfast and dinner -Activity (fun game) in the lobby -Employees are very friendly and helpful - Beautiful swimming pool area

Good hotel located behind the dunes - forest

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrew Families - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally a good stay once again. For Accor members staff should indicate on the welcome card that the welcome drink is available to each guest staying in the room- this is the practice at most properties but not at ibis de Haan.

Dear Andrew, Thank you for responding to our customer satisfaction survey. It is a pleaure to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us and appreciated the surroundings in which we are located. We value all feedback that can help us to improve our services and welcome your suggestion. All of the team hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

Stay was okay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was okay, the service was good and the room was clean. The food options for dinner were disappointing though, and there were also NO VEGETARIAN OPTIONS, which in today's times is absolutely unacceptable I think.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is nice to know that our overall facilities were to your satisfaction, and we appreciate your mention of our team's quality service. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience regarding our food options. Please know that we have duly noted your concern and we thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we may cater to all our guests in the future. We hope that you will return on another occasion. Best regards, Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

Post Lockdown Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anisia Families - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was my first trip with my newborn who was 5 months at the time as well as my partner and mother. The hotel manager was on point with post lockdown rules and the hotel felt safe.

nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Covid-19 measures: using the back of the spoon to press the coffee machine button is not save. Used this spoon by accident later on again at the table. Someone of the staff should be appointed to press these buttons.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. We do take your welfare very seriously indeed, especially in these 'new' times and will be looking into the concern you have mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

merci et bravo pour tout

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Séverine L. Families - 19/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

we arrived and everything went well above expectations many thanks for this very beautiful stay well done and thank you very much

great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fred Couples - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Parking, swimming pool, friendly staff and close to the beach

Dear Fred, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and that we met all your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

Lovely hotel located in a beautiful quiet location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mike E. Couples - 21/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We came here for a short weekend break. The hotel is located in great area, very close to a huge sandy beach and within a 30 minute drive to Bruges. The hotel is well equipped and the staff were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was a very good standard and the menu for meals and snacks is also good. This was our second visit to this hotel and we would definitely stay here again.

Once again a great stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

andrewp384 29/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

A well located hotel, the comfortable rooms are basic but always clean. wifi worked really well. Strangely mob phone (base) service inside the building- its been that way the last 3 years. look forward to being back and using the pool once allowed by the Belg authorities.

Clean, comfortable and friendly.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Phillip Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

There was one major failing and it had nothing to do with the hotel staff. Picture 4/6 in the room description shows a bath with a shower, this was an important factor in choosing the room. I was told that none of the rooms in the hotel have a bath, all are shower only. The website was misleading. Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff were professional and friendly and the whole site felt well cared for.

Acceptable what to be expected from IBIS

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Johan Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had to changed our booking at the last moment to following day and a call to the hotel resolved this friendly and very quickly. When we did arrive we arrived very late in the evening about 23:00 and walked into reception only to find it empty, we looked around for about 10 minutes, it was a little off putting, not knowing what to do but finally the night receptionist showed up. They had been busy else where ! The hotel and room were found in acceptable condition, clean and tidy. However the the corridor the room was on had a very bad smell like bad drains. We had a good nights sleep and was ready to continue our journey.

Dear Johan, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is wonderful to know that you had an overall pleasant stay. We would like to apologize again for the wait, however we are glad that you appreciated your room as the comfort of our guests is very important to us and we are delighted we could provide you with a good night's rest. We regret to hear of the odour, we encourage guests to let us know of any issues on site, so we can find an immediate solution. All of the team hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes for the coming year, Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

Excellent, much better than expected!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dirk M. Families - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

New Year travel of family with two children (12 and 15). Ibis De Haan offered food and drinks all night a la a carte, which was perfect, given that all other restaurants in town were closed or having special dinners only. Great and Cosa atmosphere at restaurant at NYE, friendly staff. Looking forward to staying again!

Dear Dirk, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted we were able to exceed your expectations and offer you and your family a pleasant stay at such a special time of year. Our team is always happy to help and we are thankful that you appreciated our efforts to make your time with us as enjoyable as possible. All of the team hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes for the year ahead, Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

Break between Christmas and New Year

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Owen C. Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally very happy with the hotel, facilities and breakfast however reception staff were not very friendly or helpful which affected our overall experience...

Dear Owen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful to know that you had an overall pleasant stay. We regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations for service, we pride ourselves on our usual high level of customer service and care. We have taken note of your comments and will address this with our team. We hope to be able to welcome you again. Best wishes for this coming year 2020! Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

Ibis De Haan Belgium

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Janb0101 Solo travel - 02/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

good price/value ratio. excellent breakfast buffet. comfortable rooms. but I think dogs should not be allowed in the restaurant area. certainly not noisy little creatures... room service could be a little better.

Dear Janb0101. Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay We are pleased that you found us to be of good value and that you stay with us was comfortable. We would like to note that dogs are permitted in the bar area only. We have duly noted your comments regarding our room service, all feedback from our guests is useful in helping us identify what we are doing well and where we could improve. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes for the coming year, Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

A good middle-range hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

John L. Friends - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was fine for a hotel of this nature - comfortable bed, good breakfast, and so on. I had two personal complaints, neither of which are general for Ibis hotels. One is that my bathroom had an unpleasant smell that sometimes filtered into the bedroom (the hotel is aware and is taking action). The other is that my room wasn't cleaned (I was there for two nights), and I don't think I had requested that.

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The comfort of our guests is extremely important to us, so your positive feedback in this regard is very rewarding. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience in the bathroom and assure you that we are still working on a solution. We would also like to apologize for any miscommunication with our housekeeping team and will look into this matter as well. Please accept our best wishes for the holiday season! Kind regards, Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

A very pleasant place to stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vivienne Couples - 21/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel, the only member of staff we met and the general appearance of the hotel were excellent.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in de haan