ibis De Haan Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,797 reviews

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis De Haan
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI in the hotel

  • Near the Belgium coast

  • Easy access by car and train

  • Free use of the swimming pool

  • Bicycle hire facilities

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Boat excursionsPaying
  • Bicycles rentalPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
Business services
  • 1 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis De Haan

Wenduinesteenweg 136
8420 de haan
belgium

Tel: +3259242030

Fax: (+32)59242031

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BRUGGE-WENDUINE-DE HAAN :  31 DE ZWARTE KIEZEL

  • DE PANNE-OOSTENDE KNOKKE :  DE DWARTE KIEZEL

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS NATIONAL At 121km / 75 miles

  • By train

    ZWARTE KIEZEL At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :51.281822, 3.052747

Our accommodation(s)

The rooms are modern and inviting with a comfortable bed and functional bathroom. Everything you need to feel at home.

Standard room with 1 double bed or 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk

Standard Room with 1 double bed and 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk

Superior room with 1 double bed or 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN LOUNGE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Small restauration

Lunch

12:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of the day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 63

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis De Haan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,797 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

411 reviews

All you need for a seaside escape

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dennis A. Solo - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape, surrounded by nature on a quiet location. Brand new hotel rooms with all the comfort you need. Well organized in room breakfast and dinner. Friendly staff and clean/COVID safe experience. Will definitely return! Hopefully I can enjoy a glass of wine near the pool next time when the government restrictions are lowered.

A nice seaside stay.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pim Couples - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basic infrastructure and room, we knew upfront. But very kind and nice service. Smooth check-in en check-out. Very friendly staff! Nice :-)

It is very rewarding to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words towards our team; it encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

Great pool, good location, pleasant staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nicola Families - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A Covid Easter break with my 7yo. Outdoor heated pool was amazing - big and clean and warm. Pity the air temperature dropped to 1° - even we gave up on swimming! Large football pitch also great for kids, as are table football and pool table, and proximity to cycle paths, woodland walks, beach, Wonderbos and Slierberg play areas. Rooms are quite small but well laid out. Buffet breakfast was good, included cooked items.

We are delighted that you appreciated the wide range of activities available on-site and in the surroundings; we are sorry we couldn't make the weather warmer for you. It is also nice to know that we helped you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet. Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

Great hotel and staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Giusy Couples - 29/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is super nice and clean! Employees very kind and helpful. The room has a great view on the swimming pool and its natural surrounding. I would give a 10 if the meals provided for the dinner were a bit bigger in quantity.

Dear Giusy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your feedback is highly valued and inspires our team to continue upholding our high standards of service. We will be reviewing your suggestion with our restaurant manager and appreciate that you have brought it to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sotirios Families - 15/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Once again our stay was great. I was positively surprised that the breakfast was served in a buffet, while being totally corona-proof. Top!

exactly what we needed

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

CGEreis 15/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We had a meal in the room, it was just perfectly cooked. pre-check in worked and the check out w/o passign by the counter as well. We will be back.

Top top top

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nancy Couples - 05/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super

Good stay (considering the current situation)

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tom Families - 06/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice rooms, very accommodating and friendly staff, good location.

No refund for pandemic

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Nailedon Families - 14/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I did not stay due to the pandemic. I was supposed to be meeting my family but the trip was called off. We were on a tight budget so booked non-refundable. So we lost the money and did not see our family. We don’t know when we will ever see them. Being asked to do a survey on a trip we never took is disheartening. Surely Accor know we did not check in. That rubs salt in the wound. A big group that doesn’t care about ordinary people.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear of the circumstances that meant you were unable to stay with us and do empathise with your frustration in this particular situation. However, as the cancellation was not due to any official restrictions but a personal decision we are sorry that the policy for the type of reservation chosen does not include any refund. We hope to be able to welcome you in the future. Best regards, Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

Great Hotel, Great staf and Great for the Dogs

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Louis B 02/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

It was just perfect, The staf was very friendly.breakfast was very extensive with hot and cold dishes, coffee cakes and fruit and everything was adequately present . For walking cards were also present but walking along the beach with our dog was fantastic for us

Location is nice, quite nearby the sea. Some items could improve to reach a better price/quality

Customer review rating 3.5/5

B. Solo - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall OK but with the price paid IBIS should avoid (1) that I have to ask 3 times to close window (special lock system, so, I could not do it myself) and (2) cleaning services did not visit my room between the first and second day of my stay.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you appreciated our location, however, we are sorry for the issues you mention. Due to current restrictions and for your improved welfare we are not permitted to enter a guest's room while it is occupied and we have to ventilate rooms 1.5 hrs prior to us being able to clean and disinfect it. Housekeeping is possible but only upon request and by appointment. We are very sorry that our team were not more proactive in dealing with your request to open the window lock system which has been installed for safety reasons and will be reviewing this with them. We appreciate your feedback as this has helped highlight areas where we can improve so thank you again. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

Comfortabele stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Abdur R. Couples - 26/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

-Beautiful beach nearby -Short but nice walking trail in the woods -Good arrangements for breakfast and dinner -Activity (fun game) in the lobby -Employees are very friendly and helpful - Beautiful swimming pool area

Good hotel located behind the dunes - forest

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrew Families - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally a good stay once again. For Accor members staff should indicate on the welcome card that the welcome drink is available to each guest staying in the room- this is the practice at most properties but not at ibis de Haan.

Dear Andrew, Thank you for responding to our customer satisfaction survey. It is a pleaure to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us and appreciated the surroundings in which we are located. We value all feedback that can help us to improve our services and welcome your suggestion. All of the team hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

Stay was okay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was okay, the service was good and the room was clean. The food options for dinner were disappointing though, and there were also NO VEGETARIAN OPTIONS, which in today's times is absolutely unacceptable I think.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is nice to know that our overall facilities were to your satisfaction, and we appreciate your mention of our team's quality service. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience regarding our food options. Please know that we have duly noted your concern and we thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we may cater to all our guests in the future. We hope that you will return on another occasion. Best regards, Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

Post Lockdown Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anisia Families - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was my first trip with my newborn who was 5 months at the time as well as my partner and mother. The hotel manager was on point with post lockdown rules and the hotel felt safe.

nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Covid-19 measures: using the back of the spoon to press the coffee machine button is not save. Used this spoon by accident later on again at the table. Someone of the staff should be appointed to press these buttons.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. We do take your welfare very seriously indeed, especially in these 'new' times and will be looking into the concern you have mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

merci et bravo pour tout

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Séverine L. Families - 19/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

we arrived and everything went well above expectations many thanks for this very beautiful stay well done and thank you very much

Once again a great stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

andrewp384 29/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

A well located hotel, the comfortable rooms are basic but always clean. wifi worked really well. Strangely mob phone (base) service inside the building- its been that way the last 3 years. look forward to being back and using the pool once allowed by the Belg authorities.

Ibis De Haan Belgium

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Janb0101 Solo travel - 02/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

good price/value ratio. excellent breakfast buffet. comfortable rooms. but I think dogs should not be allowed in the restaurant area. certainly not noisy little creatures... room service could be a little better.

Dear Janb0101. Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay We are pleased that you found us to be of good value and that you stay with us was comfortable. We would like to note that dogs are permitted in the bar area only. We have duly noted your comments regarding our room service, all feedback from our guests is useful in helping us identify what we are doing well and where we could improve. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes for the coming year, Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

Winter on the Belgium Coast

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Colin L Solo travel - 19/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent hotel in scenic area. The staff are welcoming, courteous and professional. The hotel rooms are spacious with wifi and aircon/heating you can control. The double beds are comfortable. Breakfast is excellent compared to other Ibis hotels. The hotel is a short walk ( but pleasant) from the tram stop which will take you to De Haan or Ostende

Dear Colin, Thank you very much for your kind review. Thanks so much for taking the time to share this awesome review with so many compliments to our team and the efforts they make as well as a load of details about our facilities. All of the team hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes for the holidays, Steven Vandevelde, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in de haan