Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 453 reviews
Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards Hotel
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Breakfast in a typically Parisian vaulted cellar

  • Family rooms for 3 to 4 people

  • Located in the center of Paris, close to the Opera and the Galeries Lafayette

  • Jazz-themed decor

  • Ideal whether staying on business or with your family

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards Hotel

42 rue des Petites Ecuries
75010
paris
france

Tel: +33142469186

Fax: (+33)1/40229085

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PETITES ECURIES :   48 PETITES ECURIES

  • BONNE NOUVELLE :   8 AND 9 BONNE NOUVELLE

  • CHATEAU D'EAU :   4 CHATEAU D'EAU

  • POISSONNIERE :   7 POISSONNIERE

  • CHATELET LES HALLES :   A CHATELET LES HALLES

  • By plane

    ROISSY CDG At 22km / 13.67 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE L'EST At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :48.874042, 2.350098

Our accommodations

The Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards hotel welcomes you in its fully renovated rooms that feature air-conditioning and decor with a musical theme. We offer two levels of comfort, the Standard or Privilege room facing the street or the cobblestoned garden courtyard. Some rooms also have views of the Sacré-Coeur. All rooms feature an Ambilight flat screen.

Privilege Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Privilege Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Privilege Room for 4 people with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Multi-room offer: 2 rooms close together

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Opéra Duplex Apartment measuring 603 sq. ft. (56 m²) with 3 rooms, for up to 4 people

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 56
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: DUPLEX *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products(...)

Opéra Duplex Apartment measuring 538 sq. ft. (50 m²) with 3 rooms, for up to 4 people

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 50
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: DUPLEX *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LE SALON

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The "Le Salon" bar at the Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards hotel welcomes you every day from 6:30am to 1am, offering a cozy and warm atmosphere where you can enjoy a moment of peace and relaxation

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,101 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

453 reviews

Great accommodation

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We loved staying here, the staff were so very helpful and kind. A warm smile and genuine interaction was great. Rooms were a good size and very clean. Was a very present stay. Location is great close to train stations or all sights within 5km walking. Thank you for making this part of our holiday memorable

Dear MEAGAN F., A very warm "thank you!" for sharing your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! I will share your comments with our team members, and we all hope that we will have the pleasure to see you again soon at Mercure. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camille - Assistant manager -

Head of office

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michael Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is very good to be well known by the entire hotel staff

Dear Mr Audrian, A very warm "thank you!" for sharing your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and kind feedback! I will share your comments with our team members, and we all hope that we will have the pleasure to see you again soon at Mercure. Sincerely, Camille - Assistant manager -

Service doean't match with the price tag

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Annonymous Solo - 14/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It doesn't provide some of common services - room heater was not working properly - no toothpaste or brush - no sandal provided to wear inside hotel

Dear S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. For your next stay if you want to have more ameneties in your room , don't hesitate to book the privilege room where you have more space , new Nuxe brand products , minibar included in the room , wrap , slippers , cofe machine and more facilities . The reception is open 24/7 so even if you need something you have a phone in the room you can call the number 9 and you can contact the reception. We have some many products avalaibles at the reception like toothpaste , brush and slippers etc , you only need to ask for it . Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nathalie TARDY General Manager

Comfortable, reasonably prices hotel, with friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Katrina Solo - 14/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived early yet was immediately given my room and a voucher for a complimentary beverage. Every staff member was cheerful and helpful. The room was very pleasant and comfortable and there was a handy Bluetooth speaker for listening to music. The breakfast was good with those lovely pure butter incomparable Parisian croissants :-).

Dear KATRINA H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nathalie TARDY General Manager

Short Break

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David C. Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was ready on arrival and we were greeted by Nadia in a professional and friendly manner. The housekeeping was very good and the room spotless. Breakfast was comprehensive with a wide range of choice. And the small bar was tended by reception staff in our case Jean-Marc who served us in a warm and competent way which ended our evening perfectly. Our check out by Yasmin was seamless & cordial.

Very Good Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

wessamfekry Business - 27/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

This Hotel is a very good, clean, comfortable, wide, good location hotel. Very near to many restaurants, and to the shopping area. I recommend it than many hotels in Paris, staff is very friendly also.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mike G. Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

all good

Clean and modern, not that comfortable though

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Travellingforwork Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was smaller than expected from the photos, would probably feel small if 2 of you in there, but it's nice and clean with modern decor, nice smelling soaps etc. Only stayed one night for work so did the job, the room was very quiet which I appreciate but I found the pillows extremely uncomfortable, they are like blocks of foam that you cannot squish or shape - I described them to my colleague as 'like resting my head on a stack of books' - she said she had also found the bed quite hard. I wouldn't rush to stay there again for that reason. The breakfast was an expensive extra at 18euro (and was the same items as other hotels: bread, eggs, cheese etc.) but we thought the quality was very high - the scrambled eggs were lovely and yellow and not watered down like other places I have stayed. The staff were extremely pleasant and welcoming which was lovely, even when we arrived late. Location was convenient for my office but I think the area is great for a visit too as lots to do, an abundance of restaurants etc. Overall it is fine for a night or 2 if work is paying (and you like a firm bed and pillow situation).

Dear EMILY M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments concerning our team members, and the quality of our breakfast. I will share your feedback with them, as it always a great source of motivation to know that our guests had a nice stay with us. I took note of your comment concerning our pillows and I would like to offer my sincerest apologies. We only use professionnal furnitures, made specially for 4 stars hotels, therefore we are sorrry to read that you found them too hard for your taste. We would love to see you back in our hotel, and would like to mention that you can always contact our reception 24h/24 in case you would like a different type of pillow. It will be a pleasure to make sure that your stay is the best possible. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Camille - Assistant manager -

Very comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, very comfortable room and bed, with Great Wall decoration.

Dear CHRISTINE T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nathalie TARDY Directrice/General Manager

Cozy hotel with a good location near Gare du Nord

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Thitipong S. Couples - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was nice and great. I and my girlfriend had 3 pleasant nights at this hotel. The hotel located at a very good location. All popular places were in a walking distance.

Dear THITIPONG S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nathalie TARDY Directrice/General Manager

Welcoming and efficient staff, very clean and well decorated room.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

S H. Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We felt very welcome and looked after throughout our stay. We stayed in a classic room, which was a decent size, well decorated and very clean. Tea and coffee was replenished in the room during the stay. The location was fine if you like walking to get to major sights. We chose the hotel as we were going to a concert close by. Places to eat fairly close by. Didn’t have breakfast as we wanted to be out and about. The Chateau d’Eau metro is close by, though it wasn’t appealing to us. All in all the hotel provides good value. Thank you to the staff.

Dear SUSAN ELIZABETH H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! I will share your comments with our team members, and we all hope that we will have the pleasure to see you again soon at Mercure. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camille - Assistant manager -

Excellent location with comfotable rooms

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David H. Couples - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location close to Gare Nord station and also the le Maris area as well as the rest of central Paris made it a good choice. There were a lot of eating choices with many restaurants and cafes close by. Plenty to see and do close by.

Dear Mr H., A very warm "thank you!" for sharing your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! I will share your comments with our team members, and we all hope that we will have the pleasure to see you again soon at Mercure. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camille - Assistant manager -

Well situated hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice area hotel as expected staff friendly

Dear Mr PAT F., A very warm "thank you!" for sharing your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! I will share your comments with our team members, and we all hope that we will have the pleasure to see you again soon at Mercure. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camille - Assistant manager -

Good basic hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

R G. Couples - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms are good but the staff did not clean the room properly. The breakfast is very basic.

Dear ROHITARVINDM G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nathalie TARDY General Manager

Comfortable, clean, and convenient. Good breakfast.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stacy Couples - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff was friendly and helpful.

Dear STACY B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nathalie TARDY General Manager

At home feeling

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

macvocal Couples - 24/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

It is the at least the fourth time we go to this hotel. Personnel attitude is flawless, the room (they have always managed to provide us with our favorite one). Looking forward to go back again and again...

Dear , The entire team joins me in thanking you. The well-being of our guests is the main concern of every staff member at Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards and it is very rewarding that you underlined it. We are all thrilled to have been able to enhance your Parisian experience, customer care is our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in your Parisian home Best regards

Reasonable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Keimpe R. Couples - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reasonable. Name of hotel highly misleading. Claim to have parking highly misleading. 5th floor where we staid made a maintenance wise very tired impression.

Dear KEIMPE R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nathalie TARDY General Manager

The privilege room really made us feel privileged

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Steven Couples - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you Yasmine for suggesting us the privilege room upon check in! The room is big, super comfortable with a bathtub, a nespresso coffee machine, decorated with taste. The choice of TV channels is wide, including many canal plus channels. The staffs were super welcoming and professionals. We'll definitely come back

Dear STEVEN R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nathalie TARDY General Manager

Start and Finish.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ParisPals Couples - 17/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stay at this hotel because it is only a ten minute walk from Eurostar Terminal at Gare Du Nord. The reception personnel are friendly and competent, the housekeeping is excellent and a comprehensive buffet breakfast is available served by nice staff. We stayed one night before travelling to Bordeaux and returning later in the week for a further two nights. The hotel looked after our excess luggage until we returned. My only complaint was why we paid nearly as much for the one night as we did for the two, I felt this could not be right and fair. Maybe because the days were split there was no way of securing a three night booking price.

Nice hotel, but lacking in comfort.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Morgan Friends - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the location was ideal for me. The main problem was the beds. They were all uncomfortable and resulted in us not getting very much sleep while we stayed at the hotel. The heater made very loud noises periodically and during the day, we could hear loud banging from outside out room.

Dear MORGAN A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nathalie TARDY Directrice/General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris