Information message

Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,462 reviews

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards Hotel
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • We are open during the curfew period. Stay with complete peace of mind

  • Family rooms for 3 or 4 people and apartments for 4 people

  • In downtown Paris, near Opéra, Galeries Lafayette and Gare du Nord.

  • Meeting room for up to 4 people and remote working in a private room.

  • Wide range of 24/7 room service meals. Breakfast served in rooms.

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards Hotel

42 rue des Petites Ecuries
75010 paris
france

Tel: +33142469186

Fax: (+33)1/40229085

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PETITES ECURIES :  48 PETITES ECURIES

  • BONNE NOUVELLE :  8 AND 9 BONNE NOUVELLE

  • CHATEAU D'EAU :  4 CHATEAU D'EAU

  • POISSONNIERE :  7 POISSONNIERE

  • CHATELET LES HALLES :  A CHATELET LES HALLES

  • By plane

    ROISSY CDG At 22km / 13.67 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE L'EST At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :48.874042, 2.350098

Hotel services

LE SALON Non contractual photo

The "Le Salon" bar at the Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards hotel welcomes you every day from 6:30am to 1am, offering a cozy and warm atmosphere where you can enjoy a moment of peace and relaxation

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • No Meeting room
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 50 rooms
    • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 50 non-smoking rooms
    • 6 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Lounge
    • Waiting area or lounge
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Pressing
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Elevator to all floor
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine

Our accommodation(s)

The Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards hotel welcomes you in its fully renovated rooms that feature air-conditioning and decor with a musical theme. We offer two levels of comfort, the Standard or Privilege room facing the street or the cobblestoned garden courtyard. Some rooms also have views of the Sacré-Coeur. All rooms feature an Ambilight flat screen.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,462 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

476 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Pieter V. W. Couples - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location

Dear Cornelis Norbertus Desideriu G L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The upgrade is done on your arrival and according to the availability of our establishment. The size of the rooms depends on the architecture of the building. It will be with pleasure to receive you for a future stay, in addition, we have two magnificent duplex apartments of a large size for your next stays. Thanks again for taking the time to respond, and we're sorry again for the breakfast wait. Sincerely, Quentin
Customer review rating 5.0/5

W. Couples - 08/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Personnel au top

Monsieur W., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau Quentin Premier de Réception

good location, safe street

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rd Solo - 06/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well catered for, clean, nicely decorated and offers good level of customer service.

Dear RUXANDRA D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Regarding the products, for your next stay do not hesitate to offer yourself a privilege room ... It includes Nuxe products, a nespresso machine, bathrobes / slippers, a mini bar with various free drinks. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Quentin

Nice hotel in good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lore Families - 03/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely experience! The location is great, room was nice, staff was friendly and very good breakfast.

Dear LORE V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Quentin

An ok stay for the price

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mmm Couples - 27/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience was ok, but not very special. Staff was friendly. The room we received initially wasn’t cleaned and we had to change it. Room was very small

Perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Krista T. Families - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel very well situated, clean, modern, charming and extremly calm , what was kind a suprising as we stayd in Paris Very good breakfast and very quick and friendly service. Amazing staff- friendly, reactive and very kind , thank you so much for your hard work , keep going like that, bravo

Dear KRISTA T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Quentin

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Rafi M. Families - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear M. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Quentin

Very kind staff.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

J. O. Families - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived at this property quite early in the morning with my elderly parents. The staff made every effort to make their wait for their room as comfortable as possible. They went out of their way to be kind and understanding.

Dear Jeffrey Todd O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nathalie TARDY Directrice/General Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ruslan M. Families - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly hotel team

Dear RUSLAN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nathalie TARDY Directrice/General Manager

All for the best

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andrea Families - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

everything perfect (breakfast, apartment, staff and cleaning). If we want to find a small fault, it is the poorly soundproofed rooms, but amply rewarded by the services received.

Dear Davide B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nathalie TARDY General Manager

Well located, nice people at the reception desk

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Yves Solo - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect except for one thing, I had informed well in advance I would receive a letter and I had asked in various mail to keep it, which was confirmed When I arrive at the hotel I did not have my letter, it is only after insisting a lot the letter appeared at last minute before I left; unfortunately I was needing it at the beginning of my stay

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Families - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was not at all at my level of expectations. I was one adult and my children 13, 9 and 4. We booked the hotel as it was advertised as 'Family package'. At check in they offered me 2 rooms that were not next to each other but a room apart which is not at all appropriate with young children, even though the gentleman at check in was very nice, the check in more than 20 minutes and there was no one else there other me and and very tired children which was evident. The TV in one of the rooms was not working, it did not turn off and on, I raised this with two separate people at separate times and it still did not work and there was no explanation given. Even though the rooms had been renovated the reception and eating area was looking very tired from the photos and descriptions we expected more. The complementary welcome drink for Accor members was of a poor standard, there was a small fridge at the reception and I was asked to chose what I like from the can selection, it did not at all feel like a 'welcome drink'. Even though we were 4 guests I was explained by the reception that the welcome drink is only for the member, this this the first time since have been using accor this has happened.

Dear Chanel B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. You booked a Family package and we can confirm that contrary to what you wrote in your review you were assigned two rooms next to each other: the n°404 and the n°405. We are sorry to read that you had an issue with the tv and that our collegues did not manage to solve it. Thank you for raising this issue so that our tehcnicien was able to intervene and fix it. We can confirm you that the welcome drink is only reserved for the owner of the Accor membership card, and is limited to one drink per stay. You will find all the details written on the conditions of your Accor card. We are surprised to read that it is the first time that you heard this information, as all the hotel of the Accor group in Europe follow the same guidelines. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Camille - Assistant manager.

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dominika Families - 12/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location, close to Gare du Nord and metro network. We enjoyed our stay.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Liesbet Business - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a nice, clean room and staff was very friendly

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Justine Business - 05/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

One night during business travel

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Virginia Solo - 03/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is clean, quiet and very comfortable. The bedding and linens are good quality.

Enjoyabel hotel - ideal for short stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Traveller3300 Friends getaway - 13/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Pleasant stay! Small rooms, but designed nicely and very clean. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good (also small breakfast area). Location wise, most monuments are quite the walk but i didn't mind. Very convenient that it was very near to Gare du Nord, and metro is also not far away. Area with many nice restaurants in walking distance. Overall recommend!

Very Good Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Wessam F Business - 27/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

This Hotel is a very good, clean, comfortable, wide, good location hotel. Very near to many restaurants, and to the shopping area. I recommend it than many hotels in Paris, staff is very friendly also.

Dear guest, A very warm "thank you!" for sharing your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! I will share your comments with our team members, and we all hope that we will have the pleasure to see you again soon at Mercure. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camille - Assistant manager -

At home feeling

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

macvocal Couples - 24/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

It is the at least the fourth time we go to this hotel. Personnel attitude is flawless, the room (they have always managed to provide us with our favorite one). Looking forward to go back again and again...

Dear , The entire team joins me in thanking you. The well-being of our guests is the main concern of every staff member at Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards and it is very rewarding that you underlined it. We are all thrilled to have been able to enhance your Parisian experience, customer care is our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in your Parisian home Best regards

Start and Finish.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ParisPals Couples - 17/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stay at this hotel because it is only a ten minute walk from Eurostar Terminal at Gare Du Nord. The reception personnel are friendly and competent, the housekeeping is excellent and a comprehensive buffet breakfast is available served by nice staff. We stayed one night before travelling to Bordeaux and returning later in the week for a further two nights. The hotel looked after our excess luggage until we returned. My only complaint was why we paid nearly as much for the one night as we did for the two, I felt this could not be right and fair. Maybe because the days were split there was no way of securing a three night booking price.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris