Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,241 reviews

Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards Hotel
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Breakfast in a typically Parisian vaulted cellar

  • Family rooms for 3 to 4 people

  • Located in the center of Paris, close to the Opera and the Galeries Lafayette

  • Jazz-themed decor

  • Ideal whether staying on business or with your family

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards Hotel

42 rue des Petites Ecuries
75010
paris
france

Tel: +33142469186

Fax: (+33)1/40229085

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PETITES ECURIES :  48 PETITES ECURIES

  • BONNE NOUVELLE :  8 AND 9 BONNE NOUVELLE

  • CHATEAU D'EAU :  4 CHATEAU D'EAU

  • POISSONNIERE :  7 POISSONNIERE

  • CHATELET LES HALLES :  A CHATELET LES HALLES

  • By plane

    ROISSY CDG At 22km / 13.67 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE L'EST At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :48.874042, 2.350098

Our accommodation(s)

The Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards hotel welcomes you in its fully renovated rooms that feature air-conditioning and decor with a musical theme. We offer two levels of comfort, the Standard or Privilege room facing the street or the cobblestoned garden courtyard. Some rooms also have views of the Sacré-Coeur. All rooms feature an Ambilight flat screen.

Privilege Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Privilege Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Privilege Room for 4 people with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Multi-room offer: 2 rooms close together

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LE SALON

Non contractual photo

The "Le Salon" bar at the Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards hotel welcomes you every day from 6:30am to 1am, offering a cozy and warm atmosphere where you can enjoy a moment of peace and relaxation

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,241 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

465 reviews

Good stay as usual

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Francois M. Business - 09/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

2nd time in this hotel Really good stay The team is very nice Perfect location in the heart of Paris I'll be back

Dear Mr m., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Nathalie TARDY Directrice/General Manager

Outstanding service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vic Business - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff extremely pleasant and helpful.

Dear Mr E., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Nathalie TARDY Directrice/General Manager

Perfect stay in the heart of Paris

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Francois M. Solo - 09/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

really nice hotel, polite staff I had a perfect stay

Dear FRANCOIS m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure OPera Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback for our team. Indeed, our location and accessibility is one of our greatest strength and qualities. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities provided and that your stay was as enjoyable ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely ,Nathalie TARDY General Manager

Enjoyabel hotel - ideal for short stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Traveller3300 Friends getaway - 13/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Pleasant stay! Small rooms, but designed nicely and very clean. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good (also small breakfast area). Location wise, most monuments are quite the walk but i didn't mind. Very convenient that it was very near to Gare du Nord, and metro is also not far away. Area with many nice restaurants in walking distance. Overall recommend!

Good choice for Paris

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anton Friends - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Conveniently located hotel with a great stuff and nicely set-up rooms. At the same time I found I few things awkward: - there were 2 people in the room but only 1 complimentary bottle of water was offered - refill of the tea station is random: one day not tops, the other no milk, then no black tea etc - I appreciated the change of cosmetics for Nuxe brand but you really have to ask for such basic things as conditioner or body lotion otherwise you never get them. Additionally during the stay I dropped the soap in the sink (so it was gone) but it never replaced after. so I basically had to go and buy one.

Dear ANTON S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards, Camille.

very Pleasant stay.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Natalia B. Couples - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed 1 night but it was absolutely amazing experience.perfect location,clean and comfy.very nice breakfast.staff is extremely helpful and friendly.overall it was pleasant and satisfied stay.will definitely recommend

Dear NATALIA B., A very warm "thank you!" for sharing your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! I will share your comments with our team members, and we all hope that we will have the pleasure to see you again soon at Mercure. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camille - Assistant manager -

OK

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was OK. The follow up of the personnel was disappointing. I was planned to be with my wife who later on decided to not join me. After making the changes at the reception the same day I arrived, the system and update didn't follow. as a matter of fact at breakfast I was expected to be in two for both days and at the check out as well....absolutely not efficient. I asked the printed invoice at the check out moment and I was told that something was not working and I would receive it immediately via e-mail. I check if they have the correct address. as of today I still didn't receive it!!!!! really disappointing I will call and follow up ...but why I need to do that?

Dear MASSIMO C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As our receptionnist told you on the phone, we did follow up on the changes made on your reservation. As you may have noticed at your check out: the breakfasts not taken had correctly been deduced and you didn't pay for them. Indeed, your invoice had not been sent directly at your check out, but later on during the day due to a computer issue. As our reception didn't receive a confirmation from your part, they sent it several times and later on called you to make sure of the email address. Sincerely, Camille.

well located, excellent breakfast, nice service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tom Q. Friends - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a very good stay at this hotel during our 3-day visit of Paris, can only recommend if you look for a cosy hotel, away from the noise but still conveniently located.

Dear Mr. Q., A warm "thank you!" for sharing your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! I will share your comments with our team members, and we all hope that we will have the pleasure to see you again soon at Mercure. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camille - Assistant manager -

Great location and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Can’t fault anything in terms of the location, value and friendliness of helpful staff.

Dear NAOSHI Y., A very warm "thank you!" for sharing your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! I will share your comments with our team members, and we all hope that we will have the pleasure to see you again soon at Mercure. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camille - Assistant manager -

Excellent stay, efficient room on the 6th floor, great location near several metro stops

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My daughter and I spent three nights at the hotel for our annual Mother-Daughter trip. The hotel was fantastic and gave us a great spot to rest our heads. The breakfast was stellar and offered us a great start to the day. The croissants, eggs, French bread, etc. were delicious. Our room on the sixth floor was clean, quaint but efficient. The small balcony with a view of the lovely Parisian street brought joy to my daughter. I'd stay at this hotel again if my travels brought me back to Paris.

Dear ELEANOR W., A very warm "thank you!" for sharing your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! I will share your comments with our team members, and we all hope that we will have the pleasure to see you again soon at Mercure. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camille - Assistant manager -

Good location, good service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alex Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Got a great room on the 6th floor, spacious, nice views and well equipped The shower space was a bit tight because it is right u der the roof, but I'm short so no real issue here

Dear Mr E., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Camille.

Great location - perfect breakfast

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Eren A. Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very well located, in an old buding of Paris9, nicely renovated. The breakfast is served with all you miss about Paris. The employess are very kind and nice. The room is perfectly suitable for a traveller for work.

Dear EREN A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback!I will share your comments with our team and especially our Breakfast team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We all hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camille.

good experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Christophe M. Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel. My stay even if short was pleasant.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Camille.

Excellent visit

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jo Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We found this an excellent hotel for location and for decor. Our room was excellent- spacious and quiet. Breakfast varied and good quality. Service was also excellent particularly the Breakfast assistant and the two afternoon/ evening front of house managers . Nothing was too much trouble and very patient.

Dear JOANNE T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! I will share your comments with our team and we all hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camille.

Great night staff!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michelle Friends - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was really quick, but helpful. Good to know where the supermarket is and an atm. Jean Marc is taking his work very seriously! Big thanks to him and his effort to make our stay memorable. He went extra miles for us to get us extra pillows, explanation about the wine and the hotel. We felt incredibly guilty, because we asked for amenities quite a few times, not knowing he was the only staff in the hotel. Thank you again Jean Marc! Only downside to our trip was the promised discount at the Rex Atrium parking. There was nobody at the parking who could give the discount. Waited for another 10 minutes, hoping that someone would come and help us, but unfortunately there was none. Paid €48(!) for not even 1 full day of parking. Really expensive.

Dear MICHELLE W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, ans especially with Jean Marc. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camille.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rg Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mainly all good. Tea and coffee supplies not replenished on second night.

Dear ROSS G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. We are sorry that the tea and coffee supplies were not replenished on your second night; please note that our team members and houseekeeping department have been notified in order to make sure that this will not happened again. Thank you for your feedbacks and we hope to see you again very soon, Regards, Camille.
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michael Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Feeling at home as always

Cher monsieur et madame A., Comme d'habitude, nous sommes très heureux de vous avoir accueilli dans notre établissement. Toute notre équipe espère que votre famille et vous êtes bien rentrés, et attendons votre prochaine venue avec grand plaisir d'ici quelques mois! Cordialement, Camille.

Good location but poor beds

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mary Solo - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sadly i ended up no sleeping for the 3 nights i was there. I'm a fan of firm beds but this one was just too much and most importantly the pillows rock hard. i left with a creaked neck and bags under my eyes

Dear MARYLINE E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. I took note of your comment concerning our pillows and I would like to offer my sincerest apologies. We only use professionnal furnitures, made specially for 4 stars hotels, therefore we are sorrry to read that you found them too hard for your taste. We would love to see you back in our hotel, and it will be a pleasure to make sure that your stay is the best possible. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Camille - Assistant manager -

Amazing staff and comfy rooms

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Zlata Business - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is super nice in this hotel. I stay regularly there for work and they are all very welcoming and caring.

Dear ZLATA H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nathalie TARDY General Manager

Bad service & bad location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Fitriyuni S. Couples - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

- I do not get DAILY refreshment complimentary like water, tea, coffee and cups when I was there - the room is small for 4 stars hotel - the elevator really small - it's not like 4 star hotel at all.

Dear Fitriyuni S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure opéra grands boulevards. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that the direction got informed of your comment. Our standard room come furnished with a bottle of water: please note that when you want it to be refilled several times a day, you have the opportunity to buy more at the bar or the reception of our hotel. Tea, coffee and cups are indeed refilled everyday during the cleaning of the room. I am really sorry if it was not done, and it was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Camille - on duty manager - .

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris