ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,491 reviews

ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette
See on a map
+ 11 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Advantage 1

  • Advantage 2

  • Advantage 3

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a dayPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette

11 Bis Rue Pierre Semard
75009
paris
france

Tel: +33148782894

Fax: (+33)1/42801115

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • TRAFIC BUS :  42/26/32/43 SQUARE MONTHOLON

  • METRO :  L7 POISSONIERE

  • By plane

    ROISSY CDG At 25.01km / 15.54 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :48.878063, 2.347433

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Standard Room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 10 / 108 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 10 / 108 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with a single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 8 / 86 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

A modern and friendly atmosphere, perfect for your business meetings and breaks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,491 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,094 reviews

Well located and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sandra Solo - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was great to all attractions I wanted to visit. The room was decent sized and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful with all enquiries. The breakfast included was nice though could have used with a few more warm dishes

Dear ALEXANDRA ELENA D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KISHORE RAMSOONDUR DIRECTEUR

Convenient and sufficient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ian B. Families - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful staff, nice room, good breakfast, peaceful location.

Dear IAN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KISHORE RAMSOONDUR DIRECTEUR

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marc Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast with variety of choice, inclusive fresh orange juice. Room was not big, but was meeting my needs. However a noisy guest in neighbourhood kept me from my sleep : sound of a television in the midst of the night is quite annoying. Is it linked to lack of isolation material between rooms ?

Dear MARC J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KISHORE RAMSOONDUR DIRECTEUR

Great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Simon P. Solo - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed here a few times and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The location is in a very quiet street, but only a short walk from Gare du Nord. The rooms are compact, but always clean and comfortable.

Dear SIMON P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KISHORE RAMSOONDUR DIRECTEUR

Just about decent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I understand that Ibis Styles rooms are small, however, this one was microscopic, - the room as well as the bathroom. There was just one hand and one bath towel. If you drop one you would have to phone house keeping (provided this even exists in this location). In addition: the window was stuck and could not be opened. This means: steam/warmth was building up on the window. It's a matter of time until there will be a mold problem. I do not put a premium on freebies, but when there isn't even a Kleenex box in the room, it's carrying sparseness too far.

Dear MADELEINE A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are located in the center of Paris in an typical Hausmanien hotel. As I see in your reservation, you've choosed a single room, which means that only one bath towel and one hand towel are in the room as this is for 1 person. The reception is always available to provide you more towel if you need. All our windows can be opened in the hotel. During your future stay, don't hesitate to ask some help to the reception. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, KISHORE RAMSOONDUR DIRECTEUR

Very good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anubhav M. Couples - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is in the middle or close to all the major attractions.. perfect place to stay in Paris location wise..

Dear ANUBHAV M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KISHORE RAMSOONDUR DIRECTEUR

Location acceptable when arriving into Gard du Nord

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David S. Business - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

SImple booking in on arrival. Like the free beverages but would prefer milk rather than milk powder which was not marked. Room clean and adequate. TV controller on/off button badly worn so a challange to turn on TV but at least it had an english speaking channel

Dear DAVID S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We take in consideration your remark about the milk and will try to provide milk instead of powder milk. We hope that the problem with your remote was solved. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KISHORE RAMSOONDUR DIRECTEUR

Satisfied by the service, unsatisfied by the rooms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Piero B. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms are really too narrow

Dear PIERO B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As we are situated in the heart of Paris in an Hausmanien building, rooms are effectively a little bit narrow. We've tried to optimise the space available to offer to our clients all the comfort that he would need. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KISHORE RAMSOONDUR DIRECTEUR
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mor G. L. Couples - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very clean and nice. The service was excellent the food was good and the location is great!

Dear SHIMON L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KISHORE RAMSOONDUR DIRECTEUR

Enchanting

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Thomas Couples - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As soon as we arrived the staff greeted us with a smile and answered some questions we had about transportation with ease. Throughout the 5 days there the breakfast was always stocked well, our room was cleaned daily, and since they changed staff at the front desk through the day I expected to vary in service but I was wrong. Every front desk personnel working was always helpful and if they didnt know the answer they called someone who did. 100% would recommend this hotel, and 100% would stay there again next time we are in Pairs.

Dear THOMAS L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope that you had a great honeymoon ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KISHORE RAMSOONDUR DIRECTEUR

Perfect location.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anna Families - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

If you already know Paris, you will see that the location of this hotel is just amazing. Few stela from metro station. But you can easly reach some places by walk. The start is very kind and helpfull. Rooms are clean and perfect for a sightseeing. The breakfast - for me - perfect. For sure I will come back to your hotel!

Dear ANNA K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KISHORE RAMSOONDUR DIRECTEUR

Great stay at this hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ag Couples - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast - overall a very nice place to stay in Paris. Isabelle at the front desk was particularly helpful to us. On December 5th our pre-scheduled taxi cancelled due to the strikes. She called and found someone to help us and we were able to get the airport that day. Her helpfulness is greatly appreciated.

Dear Anthony G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KISHORE RAMSOONDUR DIRECTEUR

Great Service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

galia002 Couples - 09/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice place to stay - clean, with pleasant staff and great breakfast. Isabelle at the front desk was particularly helpful. When our scheduled taxi cancelled due to the strikes on December 5th, she got on the phone and found someone to get us to the airport which was a big relief during a stressful situation. Thanks Isabelle!

Dear Galia002, Thank you for your review on Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our guests ! Isabelle was really happy to help you in this complicated situation. She is really thankful for the kindness of your coment. We are looking forward to see you again. Regards, Manon - Réceptionniste

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Laura Couples - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Girl at front desk was nice and very efficient

Dear LAURA P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KISHORE RAMSOONDUR DIRECTEUR

very good location, excellent people,lovely breakfast,

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Monique Couples - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

First of all, I would like to say thank you to Alam, for his kindness, always helpful, welcoming, and ready to do everything in his power to make your stay great. Another thank you to Isabelle, very nice, enthusiastic and helpful. Pelagie, lot of energy at breakfast time, helpful, nice, taking comments on board. The only thing about breakfast I would like you to offer more sweets choices, as there were just pain au chocolat. But the produce and quality of breakfast was very good. The room has everything you need, it could be a bit bigger, for my taste, but great pillows and mattress.

Dear MONICA B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KISHORE RAMSOONDUR DIRECTEUR

excellent situated, great people, wonderful breakfast, lovely matress and pillows

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

monica1725 Couples - 28/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I would like to give a great thank you to Alam, he was great, always ready to help, very welcoming and very kind I will like to say thank you to Isabelle, very nice and very helpful. Pelagie at breakfast very nice and full of energy. The room is a bit small, but you have everything you need, breakfast is great. It could be nice if you could add more sweet option, as there were just pain au chocolat, maybe a cake or petits fours, or kind pastry with confiture,etc.

Dear Monica, Thank you for your time to let a review on Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. All the team thanks you for the kindness of your review. We have changed our breakfast recently, we have now more sweet choices. Don't hesitate to come back to taste it ! Have a wonderful day. Manon - Réceptionniste

Satisfying

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Panos Families - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was nice, rooms were small but clean and functional. Breakfast was above the expectations. Staff was polite with one exception.

Dear PANAGIOTIS V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KISHORE RAMSOONDUR DIRECTEUR

Unable to move booked reservation!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Efe O. Solo - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had my train to Paris cancelled by Eurostar as a result I was unable to change my date of stay at the hotel because I could not get to Paris!!! Unfortunately for me there was no option to take this into consideration and have my reservation moved to another day. I was not seeking a refund just the date of stay to be moved.

Dear EFE O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. When you have called our hotel, you asked to my collegue a refund of your stay, which was impossible because you had a no modifiable and no refundable rate. Also, my collegue inform you that you needed to see with Eurostar for the refund. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, KISHORE RAMSOONDUR DIRECTEUR

Deceiving stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gary Solo - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A tiny room in a nice neighborhood of Paris. The room was clean and the staff, with the exception of Isabelle, the general manager, was very nice. If you expect to be treated as a status member of Accor, don't expect much. I felt as if I was an annoyance because I simply asked for things that are normally given to me as a Silver member. For this hotel, that really does not matter because their objective is to fill rooms and not adhere to the policy of feel welcome because I assume the general manager finds this to be inconvenient. It's a real pity.

Dear GARY A., Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay at ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. We are sorry that the service and delivery did not live up to your expectations, and we ask you to accept our sincerest apologies. We would like to thank you for your loyalty. You are indeed, holder of the Silver member card. Indeed, your loyalty card entitles you to certain privileges under certain conditions. You have benefited from the early check-in and an upgrade to a double room (single room booked initially). A voucher for a free drink was given to you based on your status. We remind you that the proposed drinks are all soft drinks or beers. Therefore, the Kir Royal, as you asked to my colleague, is not a soft drink. Exceptionally, some luxury hotels like Mercure can be more flexible by offering a wider choice of drinks. This favor is independent of each hotel. In this case, Ibis Styles hotels being economic hotels, will not necessarily have a wider choice of welcome drinks. We invite you to review the terms and conditions of your member card to avoid any conveniences. Ibis Styles hotels are eager to offer you the best quality of service for your stays; therefore, your opinion is very valuable. Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence during your next stay. Looking forward to welcoming you soon, please believe, Sir, in expressing our best feelings. KISHORE RAMSOONDUR DIRECTOR

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jayne Solo - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very pleased with this hotel. With breakfast included, the price was great. It was close to the subway (line 7) as well as being a good area to explore on foot. Many food places nearby. Coffee and tea available in the lobby. It was spotlessly clean, too. Added bonus was a laundromat nearby.

Dear JAYNE L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KISHORE RAMSOONDUR DIRECTEUR

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris