ibis Genève Centre Lac Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 2,169 reviews

Information message

ibis Genève Centre Lac
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Just a 5-minute walk from Cornavin Train Station and the Lake.

  • Free public transport pass provided on arrival

  • Bar open 24 hours

  • Free WiFi

  • Co-working spaces

Hotel location

ibis Genève Centre Lac

26 Rue De Berne
1201 geneva
switzerland

Fax: (+41)22/8492030

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    GENEVA AIRPORT At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    CORNAVIN STATION At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS:46.210481, 6.146282

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

IBIS BAR Non contractual photo

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, modern and comfortable with a cozy bed and functional bathroom, the ibis room has everything to please.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Genève Centre Lac

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,169 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

291 reviews

Perfect for business....

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Allwyn J. A. Business - 13/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Smooth and efficient. This was short stay in Geneva and Ibis was perfect. The hotel is perfectly located close to the train station and also nestled between many restaurants. Yes it is also between the red light district of Geneva although this was not a hinderance for me and neither it should be for anyone who is not concerned as it is safe, clean and relatively noise free. The hotel staff was quick to check me and complete all formalities.

Dear Mr A., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Céline L

Normal Ibis

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Normal Ibis. Should request and control Covid passes as per the law, but does not.

Dear Mr Chilau, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I am really surprised to read that we did not check your covid pass as this is mandatory. The team is trained for that so be assured that we will take the mesures to prevent future occurence. I hope you will give us the opportunity to better welcome you next time. Thank you again for your comments, Sincerely, Céline L

Poor Service

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Managements were not friendly and the breakfast area was not kept in a clean state.

Dear Mr S., We thank you very much for leaving your feedback about your stay in ibis Centre lac. We are so sorry you have not really enjoyed the quality of our services. We have taken in care all your remarks and we informed the concerned services. The staff is at your disposal for any request 24h/24 and we are always trying to resolve any problem when they are reported. Kind regards, Céline L

The whore neighbourhood

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pedro Friends - 03/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Located in the whore neighbourhood where junkies never sleep. Quite quiet though, the receptionist was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was not super but still ok. The only thing I didn't like as a smoker is that I didn't find any smoking area, so everytime I wanted to make a cigarette I had to go outside the hotel(where the junkies and homeless people are living) to do so. Generally clean and stylish. I recommend it

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The neighbours don't sleep a lot, you are right, especially during the end of year festivities! All hotel in switzerland are 100% non smoking, sorry that you had to go outside. Thank you again and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Céline L

Adequate

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 31/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is not bad, quite close to the train station. But the region is very noisy, even late in the night. The hotel does not indicate where the partner parking is, not the respective price. Only on demand. The parking is very good, not too far away from the hotel. But the price is something you should inform in your site, because it is part of the travel budget. Your personal has informed by Mail that is possible to park on the street, but it is nearly impossible to find a free space to park. I always prefer to park in a parking place, because it is also more secure. The hotel and the rooms are clean. The rooms have a good size but have practically no possibilities for hanging clothes, specially in winter, when you have more clothes on. At least a couple of hooks on the walls would be very useful. We had to hang our clothes on the mirror, on the door handle... Internet has more interruptions, speed is good. The personal has cleaned the room even we have asked not to enter the room - talking to the cleaning personnel and also to the receptionist. They have also knocked on the door even having the "please not disturb" tag hanging on the outer door handle... This is really sad. We have used two rooms, 2 persons each. I am very disappointed because of the fact that booking via booking.com has the same price I have got as a Ibis Business member. So, I do not see any advantage of being member of Ibis Business. Also you have changed the rates between the time of reservation till short before the day of check-in. I asked by phone for changing the rate and you personnel could not offer me the new price. So I had to cancel the first reservation and do another one. In case I had not check the price again before the travel, I would pay practically €100,00 more for each room, and had also a higher price than the people of booking.com. The hotel billed the rates the day before we made the check-in, this was not allowed. This is a very effective way to disappoint the members of your Ibis Business program!

Dear Mr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Lac. Thank you for taking the time to share this pricious feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We are very sorry that the room lady came into your room while you put the "do not disturb" and we are very sorry that you had this issue with the rates. This is really not representive of our standards of hopsitality. We are training our new staff and we will take the appropriate meaures to prevent future occurence. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Céline L

A good experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

C. Couples - 28/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located as distance from the city centre.It has two variants: Rooms with breakfast and without breakfast.We have choose the one without breakfast because you have lots of shops around.The conditions are Ok,similar to all others Ibis.The only thing that in our opinion is not ok is the street where is located in the middle of "Red District"of Geneva with lots of nightbars and strange people,but although it is safe.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Céline L

Nice Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Karim S. Solo - 22/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was a nice stay and stuff was very welcoming and friendly

Dear Mr S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Céline L

Great location, nice staff, very good stay in the hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Iljcho Families - 13/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located in a very good location, near the train station and in a walking distance to all of the amenities in the city. The staff were very kind, knowing the fact we arrived late in the evening. The room was as expected, clean and as shown on the pictures. All in all great value for the money.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Céline L

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 06/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was nice.

No frills stay in convenient location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

B Couples - 04/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good spot for quick stay near train station and heart of city center. Don’t expect much in way of space or frills in the room (no fridge so we had to buy ice from grocery store to keep things cold). But then again, if you’re going to Geneva you shouldn’t be spending time in your room other than to recharge for the next day. So for price and location, it was worth it.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Víctor Families - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in process was a little slow, the receptionist was answering the phone while trying to do our check in. On the other side everything else was good, perfect cleaning, nice decoration like Ibis is used to have, and overall friendly staff. Breakfast was also nice.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Céline Lauzy

Not thrilled

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The worst part was that the A/C seemed to not work or be very weak, we turned it as cold as it would go but it hardly changed the feel of the room. The window did open, but the sounds of the people on the street below are incredibly loud day and night-- I'm not sure what is across the street but there are always people yelling and playing music unfortunately. The room was very cramped and the decor was dark, with the walls painted darkly, which did not give off a very pleasant feel! The design of the room was odd and was overall disappointing. If you're booking, also note that there is no fridge or teapot. However, staff was very nice!

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. The A/C is now off as it is 0°C outside, the thermostat needs to be on 0 if you don't want heating. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Céline Lauzy General Manager

Well placed for transport

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Gavlar Business - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Two reasonable nights here. The hotel has a good location for public transport and the Airport. The immediate location has all the sights and sounds of a highly multicultural area - a region that never sleeps. The room itself was perfectly clean but missing some fundamentals like Do Not Disturb signs and tea/coffee facilities. The heating was permanently cranked to max, requiring the windows to be opened to make it habitable, a painful trade off with then allowing in the aforementioned street ambience in the small hours. Also - the pillows are not for those who like head support while they sleep. All in all, tolerable for the price but only book if you are happy to compromise on this.

Well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Piyush Friends - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is well located but there was a delay of 2 hours in check-in due to hotel being full

Well Located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Modar A. Families - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It has beenbso excited days

Fair to low services

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

khodord Business - 30/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Check in was great. The cleaning service was not really good. Bathroom really needs attention but seems they don’t report or care about it. Breakfast is okay but dinner options are not great at all but the street is full of good options. As a ALL member you will be treated just as a non — they are so fair ;-).

Dear Khodord, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Genève Centre Lac. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Merouane ZGANI General-Manager

Short break in Geneva

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

CHvoyageur 24/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is well-situated, within easy walking distance of the lake, the station and the town. The rooms are standard Ibis, mine was in very good condition. The staff were friendly and helpful, the price quite reasonable. The breakfast was minimalist, but I suppose the Covid restrictions influence this.

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Genève Centre Lac. Kind regards, Merouane General Manager

Quite average

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Samimouannes2020 Family - 05/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Average hotel below expectations Small rooms Acceptable location due to proximity to main train station Staff lack expertise in dealing with clients. Didnt feel at all that i have a priviledge of an Accor platinum card membership.

Dear Sami Mouannes, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Merouane ZGANI Assistant-General Manager

Excellent experience!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Vaios K Business - 11/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent stay at one of my favorite hotels! Clean and well equipped rooms, polite and helpful personnel, great location, friendly environment. I would definitely suggest this hotel for you stay in Geneva at any time of the year.

Dear Vaios, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Genève Centre Lac It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Merouane Assistant General Manager

Very good location!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

paulusFRA Friends getaway - 05/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great location and very sweet and friendly reception staff!! Great stay!! Would definitely not hesitate to come back, easy to eat around the hotel, close to the train station, close to the lake, rooms were clean, even though a little small, but then.. it’s Ibis 😜 certainly would book again!!!

Dear Paulus, Thank you very much for your lovely comment and the good ranking you gave us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our ideal location and services. We will be pleased to welcome you again in a not too distant future. With my best regards, Merouane Assistant General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in geneva