Information message

Hotel Rotary Geneva-MGallery 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 5,433 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Hotel Rotary Geneva-MGallery
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Fitness room and sauna

  • Connecting and adjacent rooms on request

  • Fireplace at the bar in winter

  • A free card is provided on arrival for use on public transport in Geneva.

  • Shaded terrace near an open fountain from spring to fall

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Hotel Rotary Geneva-MGallery

18-20, rue du Cendrier
1201 geneva
switzerland

Tel: +41229088080

Fax: (+41)22/9088081

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • N°10, N°5 :  10,5

  • By plane

    GENEVA COINTRIN At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By train

    CORNAVIN At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :46.207235, 6.145048

Hotel services

LARTISAN

The restaurant features a summer terrace with a decorative water fountain. It serves French and international cuisine.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 95 rooms
    • One room for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 16 connecting rooms
    • 95 non-smoking rooms
    • 8 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Italian
    • French
    • English
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Porter
    • Porter
Access to property
  • Garage Additional charge
    • On site
    • Private
Well-being
  • Fitness by Rotary
    • On site
    • Sauna room

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Rotary Geneva-MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

5,433 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

656 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Wll located, very good service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Aliye Business - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

i come again

Perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Fahad A. Couples - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect, room and lobby and staff

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 16/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, but my room has some noise from the flag pole at outside of my window.

Very nice hotel in great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jim H. Friends - 16/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, nice room, good restaurant

Excellent location, very pleasant and efficient service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

H. Couples - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very knowledgeable concierge, efficient and pleasant. Seamless service. Only minus: room adjacent to a night club and the sound traveled at night.

Good stay, good location, good restaurant!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nathalie Business - 08/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice staff; easy check-in and out. Good breakfast, the room-service menu is good ( could benefit from some more healthy choices), nice room and lobby.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 08/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

well located, nice and carefull staff

For 350 chf I expect at least a pencil & paper in my room

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Niji_ZRH Business - 02/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

No upgrade, no minibar (empty fridge), no snacks in room, no paper pad or pencil, etc. I have stayed there pre pandemic and loved the service and small amenities in the room, this has all disappeared. 350CHF per night not worth it.

Dear NickW As discussed by phone your points of dissatisfaction are linked to the strict application of the COVID measures. We sincerely hope to return to normal operation as soon as possible. Please be ensure that your satisfaction remain our foremost priority. We will be happy to welcome you again for your next stay in Geneva.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 01/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located. Good service. Good restaurant.

boutique hotel downtown

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Francesco Couples - 28/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

small hotel with remarkable service....close to center and to the lake

Dear Francesco B., We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Rotary MGallery. We are glad you have appreciate the location of our hotel and our professional staff. We look forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Daniele - Front Desk Team

A perfect spot

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mark Families - 27/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff were super helpful and the room was comfortable. I have stayed here multiple times in the past and it has always been a delight.

Dear Mark B., Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Rotary - MGallery in Geneva. We are delighted that the experience met your expectations, from our central location to our friendly and professional staff. Feedback that is even more appreciate because you are our really loyal guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you soon. Sincerely, Daniele - Front Desk Team

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Leda Families - 23/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our experience at your hotel was very good. The only disappointment was with the price of the breakfast - perhaps it was miscommunicated to us initially. So for 2 adults and a child at the end we payed 70 CHF per day - 210 CHF in total for 3 days which was almost as much as accommodation for a night. To our understanding that was quite expensive and not well communicated.

Dear Marin P., Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Rotary – MGallery in Geneva. We are truly sorry to hear about the misunderstanding you have had at your arrival, but prices and sales condition are also written in the confirmation email you have received from your travel agent. Nevertheless, I will share your comments with all our staff in order to avoid that this error happen once again in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to see you soon again. Sincerely, Daniele – Front Desk Team

Very central and great facilities

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Thomas M. Business - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always when I travel to Geneva for business purposes, I stay at the Rotary McGallery and I'm always happy to be back there. Staff is really friendly, rooms are spacious and clean and as an Accor member, I always receive my welcome drink (they have beer from a small local brewery - just delicious). Will be back soon.

Very good employees

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David B. Couples - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Exceptional service helping me ship luggage with DHL

Great location and very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nancy Couples - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at this hotel before and after a tour de mont blanc. It was so quiet and restful. The beds are great although I would like a firmer pillow. I would also like a sheet to cover with as the duvets get too hot. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. We got good advice on restaurants and they called to see if they were open. It was also so helpful to get the transportation pass to use around town and to/from the airport.

My Best Night in Geneva

Customer review rating 5.0/5

R. Business - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only the best for us in this amazing place Super nice room and the best so comfortable. The best surprise came from the kitchen, delicious beef rib shared with my wife. I sleep regularly in town for business and I love to try different places. But I find mine now

Quiet, elegant and well located Hotel in the hart of Geneva

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

pierrebuise Business - 20/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Nice and "cosy" Hotel, very gentle staff, quiet in the center of a busy City, pleasant outdoor for a drink or a bite. It's not always easy to park upon arrival but the staff is ready to help you with unloading/loading your car, practical underground parking very nearby. My room under the roof was very cosy and quiet with a view on a nice little inner square . Nice to receive a special free ride ticket on public transportation during all the stay. Recommended..

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Claudio Business - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel and good location. It is sad you can not hold the agreed company rate. Otherwise I would stay often with you.

A very good, central hotel let down by the quality of its food

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

6312MJS2019 Business - 05/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is a great place to stay in central Geneva, quiet, good facilities and pleasant staff. However, since the pandemic hit the quality of the food in the restaurant and provided in room service has fallen significantly. Considering the 4* pedigree of this hotel and that it is a Sofitel M Gallery the food really lets it down.

location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

rhudson2018 22/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Short walk to Cornavin train station (and the 10-minute train ride to the airport), close to the lake and the old town. Reasonable sized room (28 m2). Attentive staff. Restaurant closed during our stay, which was during the Delta variant wave of Covid. A general feeling of quality. Good air-conditioning.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in geneva