Hotel Rotary Geneva-MGallery 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 5,255 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel Rotary Geneva-MGallery
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Fitness room and sauna

  • Connecting and adjacent rooms on request

  • Fireplace at the bar in winter

  • Shaded terrace near an open fountain from spring to fall

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private enclosed outdoor parking (nearby)Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the pricePaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Business services
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

Hotel Rotary Geneva-MGallery

18-20, rue du Cendrier
1201 geneva
switzerland

Tel: +41229088080

Fax: (+41)22/9088081

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • N°10, N°5 :  10,5

  • By plane

    GENEVA COINTRIN At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By train

    CORNAVIN At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :46.207235, 6.145048

Our accommodation(s)

Classic Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Signature Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nespresso machine(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

L'ARTISAN

Type of cuisine: French

The restaurant features a summer terrace with a decorative water fountain. It serves French and international cuisine.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

L'ARTISAN

Non contractual photo

In a comfortable spot by the fire in winter or on our terrace in summer, our barman invites you to discover his signature cocktails and a wide selection of wines available by the glass, 80% of which are from Geneva.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Rotary Geneva-MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

5,255 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

639 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nicole Families - 08/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location to visit the main sites in Geneva. The shopping area is close by and the hotel is situated in a quiet side street. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast were good and we enjoyed the option of eating in the restaurant.

Beautiful and spacious, great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sascha Solo - 18/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a great stay at the Rotary Hotel Geneva. The room was spacious & up to date. The shower was amazing with a well functioning rain shower - a great plus! I would definitely come back. Unfortunately, the restaurant and sauna was closed due to covid, which was not so transparent when booking the hotel. I was informed shortly before the stay. Nevertheless, the hotel was great and last but jot least the staff was friendly and welcoming and had all the informationyou needed ready for you. Thank you.

Dear Sascha Emanuel W., Thank you so much for your excellent comment. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you were amazed by our friendly and professional staff, our attentive service, the room size and our central location. Nevertheless, we are sincerely sorry if on the travel website, where you booked the hotel, some information were not too clear. We took good note and we will try to improve this but as you can imagine it does not depend by the hotel property. This why we use to send a private message and an email with all the information regarding the covid19 restriction to all our guests before their arrival and we invite you to book on the hotel’s website for your next reservation to avoid any misunderstanding. Again, we are very grateful for your rewarding feedback. We already look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you will then have the opportunity to dine at our restaurant L’Artisan. Warm regards, Daniele – Front Desk Team

Perfect service at the reception desk and during breakfast.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nico D. R. Couples - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff at the reception desk was extremely helpful. Also the staff during the breakfast did an excellent job. Mr. Dimitri served us in a fantastic way.

Dear Mr. Nico De R., We thank you so much for your lovely comment following your stay at the Hotel Rotary MGallery in Geneva. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your entire stay. It's a pleasure to read that you were amazed by our friendly and professional staff and our attentive service. Your comment is very rewarding as we strive to deliver everyday our best “service from the heart” for our guests’ satisfaction. Thank you very much for highlighting the hotel’s efficient service. The whole team is very grateful for your excellent rating and we already look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Rotary MGallery. Kind regards, Daniele - Front Desk Team

Excellent hotel with excellent staff and service.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Chris T. Business - 21/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

4 nights for business and my favorite hotel in Geneva.

Dear Mr. T., We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniele - Front Desk Team

Great hotel and great staff.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Chris T. Business - 18/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always comfortable and welcoming, staff are excellent and overall a superb hotel.

Dear Mr T., Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your last stay at the Hotel Rotary – MGallery in Geneva. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a very loyal guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you soon again. Sincerely, Daniele – Front Desk Team

excellent service - great vegan kitchen!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stefan H. Business - 04/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the cuisine was very flexible to acommodate my dietary needs, really well done! Given cirumstances, very exceptional service.

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with the restaurant team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have taken good note of your comment regarding the WiFi access. Please accept our sincerely apologizes and for your future stay do not hesitate to contact immediately the reception that will be happy to help you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniele - Front Desk Team

Pleasant weekend stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed the stay in Rotary MGallery. Well located friendly welcome. Room is well appointed, althought furnished in more traditional style, it feels cosy. Staff in the breakfast Room was well very friendly. Hotel recommanded, on the downside noise from the nearby bar.

Dear Dominique K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I'm sorry for the noise, we do what is necessary. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Favre Front Office Manager

Great hotel and I love staying here.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

C T. Business - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff, great room and comfy bed.

Dear Mr.T., We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniele - Front Desk Team

Always a pleasure

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Patryk Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is a gem of a hotel. Always a pleasure to stay here. The best staff, the best facilities, one of the finest Accor properties we visited. Thank you.

Dear Patryk G., We thank you so much for your lovely comment following your stay at the Hotel Rotary MGallery in Geneva. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your entire stay and that we met your expectations. Your comment is very rewarding as we strive to deliver everyday our best “service from the heart” for our guests’ satisfaction. Your feedback is an encouragement to all of our team to continuously improve the quality of our services. The whole team is very grateful for your excellent rating and we already look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Rotary MGallery. Kind regards, Sincerely, Daniele - Front Desk Team

GOOD LOCATION, NICE HOTEL

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ivo Couples - 14/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

NICE STAY, FRIENDLY STAFF

Dear Mister Russev , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery. Our team strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Geneva. Sincerely, Hervé Puy Sales Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Maurice Business - 09/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable room, excellent staff and perfect location.

Dear Mister B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery. Our team strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Geneva Sincerely, Hervé Puy Sales Manager

Perfect location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vivian K. Families - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff, excellent location, very clean, very comfortable beds

Dear Mrs K. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery. Your positive feedback is an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hervé Puy Sales Manager

well located and a beautiful hotel.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was very satisfied and staff were very helpful.

Dear Mister T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which is an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hervé Puy Sales Manager

back to happy days

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Camillo Business - 04/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As before covid, best hotel in Genva

Dear Mr Z., Thank you very much for your comments regarding your last stay at the Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a very loyal guest. We are really sorry that you did not get the drink voucher. I will inform the Front Office Manager to avoid any future occurrence. I notice you were in the room 319 which is actually a Signature room. Maybe you would prefer an upgrade in a higher floor or in the other building of the hotel. Please do not hesitate to tell us your preference upon reservation or upon check-in. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for your loyalty. Sincerely, Hervé Puy Sales Manager

M Gallery

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Mahmoud E Business - 01/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Excellent location services and standards. Will certainly recommend to my family and friends. Keep your car in parking and use public transportations. 5 minutes from station 5 minutes from center 2 minutes from Lac.

Dear Mahmoud E Thank you so much for sharing your experience ! You are totally right ! The location of the hotel is very central in Geneva ! The public transports (bus, tram, boat "mouette" and train to go to the airport) are very convenient and free with the pass delivered upon check-in. We will be very happy to welcome you back as well as your loved ones. Sincerely

Lovely small but intimate hotel in the centre of Geneva

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Kim H Business - 09/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

I usually stay at the larger luxurious hotels when in Geneva, but this time I opted for the Mgallery collection, and I was not disappointed with this decision. The hotel is in the smaller size, but from the time of arrival to the departure, you feel welcome and recognized by the excellent staff. The hotel is in a central location and the hotel can arrange for parking close by. Rooms are modern and well sized, and the restaurant and bar are cosy and welcoming.

Dear Kim H, We thank you so much for your lovely comment on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Hotel Rotary MGallery. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your entire stay. Your comment is very rewarding as we strive to deliver everyday our best “service from the heart” for our guests’ satisfaction. Thank you very much for highlighting the hotel’s efficient service. The whole team is very grateful for your excellent rating and we already look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Rotary MGallery. Kind regards, Jean-Yves LAURETTE, General Manager

Great Geneva hotel.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

andrewhN5424MF Business - 08/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

A couple of streets back from lake Geneva this hotel is in a fantastic location. The staff are friendly yet professional. The restaurant has great food and wine and the bar is well stocked. Comfortable clean bedroom.

Dear andrewhN5424MF, Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read such a positive portrait of the Hotel Rotary MGallery. We are delighted that the experience met your expectations; we always strive to offer unforgettable experiences to our guests in order to make their Geneva stay exceptional. We will share your satisfaction with our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Jean-Yves LAURETTE, General Manager

Friendly and good location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

RichardLyn Couples - 17/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Spent the night at this hotel room was clean and well appointed hotel is close to the water but has the advantage of being on a quiter street so road noise was minuim unlike some of the other larger brand hotels.

Dear RichardLyn, We thank you so much for your lovely comment on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Hotel Rotary MGallery. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your entire stay. Your comment is very rewarding as we strive to deliver everyday our best “service from the heart” for our guests’ satisfaction. Thank you very much for highlighting the hotel’s efficient service. The whole team is very grateful for your excellent rating and we already look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Rotary MGallery. Kind regards, Jean-Yves LAURETTE, General Manager

Well appointed hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

195RichardB195 Business - 11/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is one or two streets back from the lake but very central to the main business district. The hotel is very pleasant with friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast is simple but good. I only had a snack for dinner. The bedroom was well equipped but the bathroom was a bit snug. Searching for a complaint, the lighting in the room was not very strong making it all a bit dark.

Dear 195RichardB195, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Rotary MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and our breakfast as well. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Jean-Yves LAURETTE, General Manager

Lovely boutique hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Melissa H Family - 10/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Charming boutique hotel in a fabulous location in Geneva. Easy walking distance to restaurants, the lake, shopping, etc. Stylish decor and excellent service made for a lovely stay. Nice bath amenities and evening turn down service were appreciated by all.

Dear Melissa H, Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time at the l’Hotel Rotary MGallery. We are delighted that the experience met your expectations; we always strive to offer unforgettable experiences to our guests in order to make their Geneva stay exceptional. We will share your satisfaction with our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Jean-Yves LAURETTE, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in geneva