Novotel Genève Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 7,171 reviews
Novotel Genève Centre
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Wellness area with sauna, hammam and fitness room

  • 5 meeting rooms, close to a number of prestigious institutions

  • In the center of Geneva and close to the lake

  • Bar and restaurant with modern decor and French cuisine

  • Comfortable and spacious rooms with WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parkingPaying
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Genève Centre

Rue de Zurich 19
1201
geneva
switzerland

Tel: +41229099000

Fax: (+41)22/9099001

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GENEVA :   1 Monthoux

  • By plane

    BASEL At 250km / 155.36 miles

  • By plane

    GENEVA COINTRIN At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    ZURICH AIRPORT At 330km / 205.07 miles

  • By boat

    CIE GENERALE NAVIGATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By boat

    MOUETTES GENEVOISES At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By car

    A1 At 2.99km / 1.86 miles

  • By car

    A40 At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    CORNAVIN At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By train

    EAUX VIVES At 2.99km / 1.86 miles

GPS :46.211635, 6.147291

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with double bed. For up to 2 adults.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed. For up to 2 adults and 2 children

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Executive Room with 1 double bed for up to 2 adults

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Suite with a double bed and sofa bed. For up to 2 adults and 2 children

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 50
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR

Type of cuisine: Brasserie

From breakfast to lunch, dinner or a tasty little snack, Novotel provides balanced choices and à la carte service 24/7 at all its hotels. At Novotel, you can count on enjoying a relaxing meal in a friendly, stylish setting.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMETBAR BY NOVOTEL

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Novotel Genève Centre offers a contemporary bar with a modernist touch. This is the ideal place for business appointments or drinks with friends.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 289

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 128 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Genève Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

7,171 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,599 reviews

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Suresh T. Families - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staffs are very friendly.

Dear Suresh T., Thank you very much for your kind feedback! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and our good location. We are looking forward to welcome you back, and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Flavie (Front Office), P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

Wonderful Holiday Experience

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

izemosa 20/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

I can say the five days stay in this hotel with my family remains a memorable experience that will never go away quickly. The staffs were wonderful and so was the food, the double family rooms we stayed and the neatness of the hotel. The only concern I have not just for Accor Hotels only but for other hotels, is to create single rooms for a family of five, vis, father, mother and their three kids at anytime. Otherwise, our experience was wonderful.

NIce hotel terrible location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Luke Business - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable bed, charming staff, location is pretty poor (in the middle of the red light district) although convenient for station

Dear Luke, Thank you very much for your feedback and for your remarks. It is a real pleasure to know that you found our beds comfortable and our staff charming. It is true that our hotel is situated in the center of Geneva not far from to the area of "red light" district - the same as you can find in the majority of big cities all over the world (Paris, Amsterdam, etc.) There is no problem with security, but it is a particular atmosphere of the night life, that some clients like very much and others don't. However, if you want to avoid this street, it is easy just turn right after the hotel exit and you will be in a way more quiet and calm area. Sincerely, Flavie (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

Well located hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Emma Families - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I loved the location of the hotel and I loved the fact that the hotel gave two cards to put on room door if you didn’t want a service, which I think is a brilliant idea. However I disliked that the cost of breakfast for the entire stay is held on your credit card until after checkout. We had no intention of eating breakfast at the hotel so to have the equivalent of approximately $600 Australian dollars held was very annoying. This charge was not lifted off our credit card until 4 days after checkout. If a mistake had been made it would have been difficult challenge well after we’d left the country. Besides that one thing, I enjoyed staying at the hotel.

Well located and good value

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Am2020 Families - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was clean, smart and the service was polite.

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Genève Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Flavie (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wery good customer service. The staff vas wery helpful and informative abaout Geneva.

Dear guest, Thank you for this lovely comment regarding your stay at the Novotel Genève Centre, we very much appreciate it. We are delighted to know that you overall enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again on your next visit to Geneva. Sincerely, Flavie (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

Overall ok, but some improvements requirements

Customer review rating 4.1/5

As Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed is comfortable, staff are friendly, but rooms were too hot to sleep in at night time. While I was explained by staff that this could not be helped due to the air conditioning filter not being ready due to the unexpected warmer conditions, this made sleeping at night highly uncomfortable.

Dear Madam, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with us in our beautiful city! I’m really sorry for the technical issues that you met during your stay. At the end of October we stop the air condition system and start the heating season, so, there is no cool air that comes into the rooms. As this winter was is much warmer than usual, it’s pretty difficult to keep temperature balance. So, please, accept my apologizes for the inconvenience. Thank you very much for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope we can welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Luba (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Md R. H. Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

satisfactory service provided

Dear Md Rakibul h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Genève Centre. We are delighted to know that you overall enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again on your next visit to Geneva. Kind regards, Flavie (Front Office), P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was fine, no negative comments

Dear Guest, Thank you for your good review. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit in Geneva. Best regards, Flavie (Front Office), P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

Reasonable Hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Stephen E. Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for one night on 10th and a second night on 13th for bed & breakfast. Had different type of rooms each time, one double room and an executive room for second stay. Location is good as very central and easy walk to train station.

Dear Mr. e., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Genève Centre. We are glad to know that despite some problems you enjoyed your stay with us. This year we are expecting complete renovation of hotel bathrooms and all the water system, so, it will solve many technical problems. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Luba (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

Poor condition of room

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Rae-anna D. Families - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed here twice in one week. I took a superior room both times. The first time I paid more for the same room than the second. Coincidence that the first time I got a very new room with a hot tub and a modern bathroom on 4th floor, but second time booking last minute deal online, got a very old room, second floor, broken shower tap, no tub even though it was the same category room, tv not working - scrambled image and sound kept making noises like a microphone, front door damaged. Come on. If this was my first stay here, my impression of this “4 star” hotel would be horrible! But I do know that better is available Bc I had it. Clearly a room is assigned based on where you book and what you pay. POOR!

Dear Madam D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Genève Centre. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. This year we are expecting complete renovation of hotel bathrooms and all the water system, so, it will considerably change the situation and solve the problems that you indicated. Regarding the room rate: it changes every day and depends on hotel occupancy, so, it's absolutely normal that during one week your paid different rates for the same room type. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Luba (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

Clean Hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Fouad A. Friends - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Its simple and cool.

Dear Fouad A., We are glad to read, that you have had a nice stay at Novotel Geneva Center! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit in our beautiful city. Best regards, Flavie (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

Very very bad shower

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Karim Z. Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I take a shower, all the water goes out, it’s not normal at all, very old and very bad shower, not normal for a 4* hotel

Dear Mr. Z., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Genève Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. This year we are expecting complete renovation of hotel bathrooms and all the water system, so, it will considerably change the situation and resolve the problems that you indicated. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Luba (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

my booking was cancelled without informing me

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Stephan K. Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

horrible, you cancelled my two night booking without informing me. Reason was a credit card change. I had to stay the first night in your shabby Residence. No Need to be excited about your help, because it could haft dealt with better. just contact your clients, when you cancel booking!

Great hotel, great amenities...

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ryan Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is convenient and nice. I really like the balconies and provided in room amenities.

Dear Ryan, Thank you for your comment and the high score regarding your stay at Novotel Genève Centre. It is always a pleasure for us to receive good feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back, and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest Regards, Flavie (Front Office), P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was good although I found it strange that a hotel reception has stairs going down to it with only a small lift. Mist people staying at a hotel have luggage

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Geneva Center. I'm glad to read that despite some issues, you enjoyed your stay with us! As you correctly understood, we constructed a modern high-speed baggage lift near the entrance - all the guests can use it any time without special assistance. However if you need a porter in plus (for example, to bring your luggage to the room), do not hesitate to ask the reception, we'll call him upon request. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel to experience a relaxing and flawless stay. Kind regards, Luba (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

Good location, clean rooms

Customer review rating 4.1/5

J Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very inflexible. My colleague made a mistake of not registering my Accor membership and the dates had to be changed (all paid for) and none of the issues were addressed - it was just..."we can't do anything about it". So I ended up paying for a night that was not needed, and did wonder what's the point of being a member (at a platinum level) if the chain does not even bother considering how they can help. Very disappointed and will most likely not recommend accor hotels for future business travel.

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Genève Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. To keep all the advantages of your membership, you have to make booking directly on your website (Accor.com, Novotel.com, etc.) If your reservation is done through other source, your privileges will be never taken into consideration – it is a very important point and it is written in the conditions of Accor Loyalty program. We are sorry that it impacted your perception. Thank you very much for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope we can welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Luba (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

A well run Novotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

David Families - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is a well run and busy Novotel in Geneva. Not perfect, but perfectly acceptable and good value.

Dear David, We are glad to read, that you've had a nice stay at Novotel Geneva Center! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Luba (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Please change bedding especially pillows for softer and feathered pillows.

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind feedback! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with. Regarding the pillows: for the next time do not hesitate to contact the reception desk, we have some soft feather pillows reserved for special requests. Anyway, I put this remark on your profile. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel to experience a relaxing stay. Best regards, Luba (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

old but solid. no frills, no excitement

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

you go in, no upgrades are available, you get a bed and a clean room. sometimes there are issues with the hot water.

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Genève Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. According to the loyalty program conditions free upgrade for Silver members is optional and is always subject to availability, so, it depends on the occupancy. We are sorry that it influenced your perception. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Luba (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in geneva