Information message

Novotel Genève Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 7,913 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Genève Centre
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Wellness area with sauna, hammam and fitness room

  • 5 meeting rooms, close to a number of prestigious institutions

  • In the center of Geneva and close to the lake

  • Bar and restaurant with modern decor and French cuisine

  • Comfortable and spacious rooms with WiFi

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Genève Centre

Rue de Zurich 19
1201 geneva
switzerland

Tel: +41229099000

Fax: (+41)22/9099001

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GENEVA :  1 Monthoux

  • By plane

    BASEL At 250km / 155.36 miles

  • By plane

    GENEVA COINTRIN At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    ZURICH AIRPORT At 330km / 205.07 miles

  • By boat

    CIE GENERALE NAVIGATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By boat

    MOUETTES GENEVOISES At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By car

    A1 At 2.99km / 1.86 miles

  • By car

    A40 At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    CORNAVIN At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By train

    EAUX VIVES At 2.99km / 1.86 miles

GPS :46.211635, 6.147291

Hotel services

GOURMET BAR

From breakfast to lunch, dinner or a tasty little snack, Novotel provides balanced choices and à la carte service 24/7 at all its hotels. At Novotel, you can count on enjoying a relaxing meal in a friendly, stylish setting.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
    • Express Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 5 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Self service business center
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 206 rooms
    • No room for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 14 connecting rooms
    • 206 non-smoking rooms
    • 7 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Pressing Additional charge
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundry / Valet Services Additional charge
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Parking max height 1m70 Additional charge
    • On site
    • 120 parking spaces
    • Public
    • Electric car recharging units 22 kVA
    • Electric car recharging units 7 kVA
    • Parking opened 24/7
Well-being
  • Fitness
    • On site
    • Hammam
    • Massage
    • Sauna room
Family
  • Services for children
    • Board games available
    • Play area

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 289

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 128 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Genève Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

7,913 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,626 reviews

Good place

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

khodord Business - 24/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Liked the location and the ease to get around the city for afterwork dinner or drink. The only thing I didn't like how they are managing the gym!!! Need daily check and card activation and what's worse was that it gets really full of people sometimes although its recommended for a max of two people. Needs new arrangement like have a time list where guests could sign for 45 minutes slots and then the gym will be reserved for one guest at one time.

Horrible location.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Gs Business - 21/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very rude staff. Horrible location. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. In fact I've asked that is removed as a company’s preferred hotel.

Good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nader Families - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly stuff

Dear Nader A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Genève Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mathieu(Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Torsten G. Families - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

+ uncomplicated, good breakfast and gym - room was cold, heating not working

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the room was very noisy

Customer review rating 4.5/5

James Business - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice comfortable stay, brilliant shower

Some disappointment

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Maria Business - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

While the hotel was well located and the room was good, I had two disappointments that tipped the balance against giving a better score for my stay. The first was that the shower wasn’t working and this was never fixed, even though I requested it be looked at. Secondly, I was really appalled when it was not possible to borrow a converter plug from reception. I was asked to buy one. This has never happened to me in Switzerland. First of all, the country requires plugs that are really unique and are not found anywhere else. But also, and more importantly, to require visitors to buy a converter plug for single use adds to the huge mountains of plastic and e-waste that are choking our earth. This practice defeats your efforts to show a ‘green’ image.

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Genève Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologizes. Let me answer your comments. The showers were changed a year ago in all the rooms following the bathroom renovation. Now the shower head has several modes: the client can choose the most convenient water pressure or completely stop the water – you have just to turn the shower head. I’m sorry if you had a technical issue with it. Of course, an adaptor bought at the reception is not for single use – it suitable for all plug types in Europe, the majority of clients keep them for their future trips. But I understand your point of view and I really regret that it impacted your perception. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Kind regards, Luba (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

NICE HOTEL FRIENDLY STAFF

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul D. Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well situated hotel in central Geneva, rooms clean and tidy, serviced daily, nice reception area. Great breakfast, limited food at other times

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Genève Centre. It is a real pleasure to receive such a beautiful review! I will definitely share your words with all our team that works harder every day to make everyone feel home. Thank you again and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one! Sincerely, Luba (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Muhammad H. Couples - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Absolutely amazing hotel

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Genève Centre. It is a real pleasure to receive such a beautiful review! I will definitely share your words with all our team that works harder every day to make everyone feel home. Thank you again and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one! Sincerely, Luba (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 08/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

In general the stay was fine. The first room I'd been assigned smelled like body odor and smoke, so the desk agent kindly assigned me another room. Unfortunately I learned before an early morning flight that the shower stall did not function so I was required to use the bathtub-based head instead. A very frustrating discovery at 4am. Regardless, the room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful! Also the room was at 220% it's normal price (which I had paid when I'd stayed a few nights earlier).

Dear Sir, We are glad to read, that despite some technical issues you've had a nice stay at Novotel Geneva Center. Regarding the room price: the rates change every day depending on the hotel occupancy and on the market situation. Last time you stayed with us a big international exhibition took place in Geneva which increased the prices in all the hotels of the city. We are very sorry that it impacted your perception. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us, we hope to welcome you back very soon! Kind regards, Luba (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

Short business trip

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Miss Business - 08/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall very good

Back to my Home in Geneva

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kevork B. Couples - 05/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I met my friendly hotel and people after loooong time. Despite not being on business trip after my retirement, Georgia and I wanted to live the same experience in the same hotel I was using for the last 5+ years. A renovated reception desk with the well known receptionists and the Novotel Bar & Restaurant with Jeff, Isabell and Team. Pre-checked in, early arrival requested before our trip: all was perfectly executed and on top I got a free Room Upgrade, resulting in a perfect 5 nights stay for both of us in Novotel Genève Centre. Pandemic precautions all in place, there was no single moment we felt uncomfortable Looking forward for my/our next stay.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you very much for your feedback! All our team really appreciates your loyalty. It’s always a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our hotel. We are so glad to know that you appreciate warm attention of our staff - I shared your kind comments with all my colleagues. We hope see you again very soon! Sincerely, Luba (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

Good but not great

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 03/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location. Good breakfast. Clean. The temperature control in the room is very rudimentary and since you can’t open the windows the comfort of being in the room was not optimal.

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Genève Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Temperature control is not easy during this season as we can have quite big differences of temperature outside. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gregory Viandaz Room Division Manager

Only well located

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The employees r not helpful at all and the cleaning is not good too

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Genève Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gregory Viandaz Room Division Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mostly fine, room service could be more attentive

Dear Sir, We are glad to read, that you've had a nice stay at Novotel Geneva Center! However, we apologize for a room service issue you had. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Luba (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hans Business - 26/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The second time I stay at the hotel. Top service and friendly staff

Dear Hans Thank you so much for coming back and for your really good review. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gregory Viandaz Room Division Manager

Wonderful Stay!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Belmaree 05/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

I had a superior room for 3 nights and absolutely loved it! The room was very nice and quiet which is what I requested. The spa was great too. Everyone at the front desk was helpful and professional especially Luba. I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Geneva.

Dear Belmaree, Thank you very much for your beautiful review! It is a real pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and also our friendly staff! We really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, Luba (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

JFW1975 07/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Good hotel at very central location, nice rooms and good breakfast. Only issue with shower, where apparently one set up is no water, despite turning the tab! But at least we could bathe in the bathtub.

Dear valued guest, we would like to thank you for your feedabck and for staying at Novotel Geneve Centre. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Gregory

Wonderful Holiday Experience

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

izemosa 20/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

I can say the five days stay in this hotel with my family remains a memorable experience that will never go away quickly. The staffs were wonderful and so was the food, the double family rooms we stayed and the neatness of the hotel. The only concern I have not just for Accor Hotels only but for other hotels, is to create single rooms for a family of five, vis, father, mother and their three kids at anytime. Otherwise, our experience was wonderful.

Dear izemosa, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are really happy to see your experience has been wonderful. We hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Gregory V

Average stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

lučka c Business - 10/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

I spent 4 days in the room on the first floor overlooking a roof full of air conditioning so I did not open the curtains. Nevertheless, the room was large enough, clean and quiet. The spa and fitness were cozy and clean. The breakfast was average but staff very friendly.

Dear lučka c, Thank you for sharing your experience. Do not hesitate to ask for a room overlooking the street. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Gregory V

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in geneva