Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 1,245 reviews

Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located on the shores of Lake Geneva

  • Fitness room & business corner

  • Busy and commercial district

  • 24-hour reception

  • Advantage 5

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Beach and water sports
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc

Rue Thalberg 4
1201
geneva
switzerland

Tel: +410227164000

Fax: (+41)022/7388761

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • BUS :  1 3 5 8 9 F V Z GARE CORNAVIN

  • TRAMWAY :  14 15 GARE CORNAVIN

  • By plane

    GENEVE AEROPORT At 7.4km / 4.6 miles

  • By train

    GENEVE CORNAVIN At 0.9km / 0.56 miles

GPS :46.2096, 6.14722

Our accommodations

Studio for two people

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Suite

Our guest reviews for
Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

1,245 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

306 reviews

Great location and price. Would stay again.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mike Business - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was 5 minutes from the main bus/train lines in Geneva (two grocery stores in the train station). I stayed more than two weeks and had a studio room with a kitchenette--it was great. Room was clean, tv had HDMI, kitchen had Nespresso machine, water kettle, pots/pans/plates/silverware, dishwasher. Lots of restaurants in walking distance. All of the staff was friendly, spoke great English, and was extremely helpful whenever I had questions. If you are staying for longer periods, the room is cleaned once a week (shorter stays there is no room service I have read). However, there is a place to put your trash bags at the end of your hallway which was really convenient. If you wanted an extra room servicing you can request and pay for it, but I didn't find that necessary at all. I only mention the room service because I have seen reviews complaining about not having any--but consider the price you are paying and the location and other amenities like a kitchenette. If you are in Geneva for business for more than a week or two, I highly recommend staying at the Hotel Adagio.

Convenient location.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Cubesat Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at this hotel for a week. Kitchen is available and convenient for a long stay.

Good location and quiet stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was very good. I had a nice quiet room. Service was good. Only issue is that i was not given soap for dishes or a sponge for dishwashing.

Well located and good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, near the main station. Many buses to travel around. Appreciate the free transportation in Geneva provided by the hotel! It was very interesting experience to try Murphy bed!

Excellent location, but some minor points

Customer review rating 4.2/5

K. S. Business - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff is super friendly, rooms are very well euiped snd confortable. Minor points: 1. it is really tooooo warm in the room. 2. Sound isolation with neighbours is very very poor.

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David Families - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, clean and good location.

Average stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Matt Couples - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had planned to travel around locally so wasn’t in the hotel for long. Overall it was an ok experience. Air conditioning didn’t really work that well and room was very warm. Shower head was quite low down so i had to take it off the wall just to wash my hair (it’s fine if you’re only 5ft tall). We paid for breakfast which starts at 7am. We were there for 7 and when the bar opened there wasn’t much selection out as they were still preparing it. Went to have a bowl of cereal and no milk available til we were leaving. Bit disappointing so probably best you find your own breakfast elsewhere.

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Mont-Blanc. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem regarding the breakfsat and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Edouard Dupeux Front Office Manager Rue Thalberg 4 – 1201 Genève Switzerland Tel: +41 (0)22 716 40 00 Email: H8… www.adagio-city.com

perfect location for one night in Geneva prior to flight out

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jerry L. Families - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was well situated and reasonably priced for our overnite stay prior to flight back to US. Were able to walk to Old Town, visit the sites, take a taxi ride on Lake Geneva and walk to an excellent restaurant for dinner. The train station was a short 5 minute walk from the hotel for our trip to the airport, saving us a taxi ride. Breakfast was a little on the pricey side for what we got but ok. The room was comfortable and clean. Biggest disappointment was that the water in the shower would only get to room temperature, could not get it any hotter. The water in the bathroom sink DID get hot.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gary I. Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

was given a fold out sleeper couch as a bed

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Mont-Blanc. Indeed, as indicated on Booking.com, some standard studios are equipped with sofa beds. They will soon be replaced by beds, and we hope you will have the opportunity to come and try them out! Sincerely, Edouard Dupeux Front Office Manager Rue Thalberg 4 – 1201 Genève Switzerland Tel: +41 (0)22 716 40 00 Email: H8… www.adagio-city.com

The hotel is well located, it is very near the lake, shops, cafes, pharmacies, supermarket. I enjoyed my short stay here.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Albert Solo - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located, it is very near the lake, shops, cafes, pharmacies, supermarket. I enjoyed my short stay here. It is also near the train and bus stations so it was easy to leave the hotel and travel back to the airport on my last day in Geneva.

some place for improvements

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Giorgia Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is great. But in front of the hotel, there is some on going construction projects which are not very good. I stayed for two nights but there is no room service/cleaning on the second day, no one comes to clean the room. The coffee machine is not working, making great noises and didn’t make coffee.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sarah Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ok.

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Mont-Blanc. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The blind has been fixed on 06.02.20, and we send you an email on the 05.02.20 in order to know if you wanted to change the studio. We have taken note of your comments on breakfast, we are however surprised because your reservation was without breakfast and you were not billed for it. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Edouard Front Office Manager Rue Thalberg 4 – 1201 Genève Switzerland Tel: +41 (0)22 716 40 00 Email: H8… www.adagio-city.com

Good location and the Balcony ware the only two points to be appropriated

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stanley K. C. W. Couples - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Far below our expectations for a property alike such and it may not be worth to be rated as a 4-star apartment hotel. When We first opened the door, we found that it was a Loft and had to lift our heavy baggages climbing up on the stairs to the bedroom. We were surprised to see an apology memo card for the former guest in causing the inconvenience for his stay. That hotel was fairly basic and small. Rather than No concierge services and there was even worse as no body cleaned up the room at 5 o’clock in the evening on the second night on Thursday 30 January 2020; Leaving the bed untidy along with rubbish in the litter bins, no replacement of cleaned towels and the floors and toilet utilities were dirty. When we called up and checked either reception.... the unfriendly answer was given as that: there was no schedule for cleaning on that date for our two nights’ stay. Honestly I had not encountered such for any 4-star nor a moderated hotel throughout in Asia. Bad experience and we will not make any more future booking to stay at the Aparthotel Adaigo.

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Mont-Blanc. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Indeed, as indicated at your check-in, the cleaning is not included in the aparthotel Adagio for a stay less than 8 nights. You can however ask for new towel and bed sheet for free at the reception. Regarding the typology of the balcony studio, we invite you in the future to look at the photos in order to avoid any inconvenience We hope you enjoyed your early check-in at 10 a.m. instead of 3 p.m., you did not mention it in your message. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Edouard Front Office Manager Rue Thalberg 4 – 1201 Genève Switzerland Tel: +41 (0)22 716 40 00 Email: H8… www.adagio-city.com

Very well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jost S. Solo - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I had stayed in room 601 on previous visits but this time found the window treatments need updating.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Martin Couples - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Great location, easy access to everything

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable, friendly and scrupulously clean

Great location, apartments and staff

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

doormouse2 Business - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

This apartment hotel is within easy reach of the airport via a short train journey. The apartments are clean and modern, with a kitchen and full bathroom. the staff are courteous and helpful. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

Decent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm water runs very late(10 minutes was running cold) Breakfast may be improved.

Spacious apartment in a good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nicole I. Couples - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We really enjoyed the space given with the studio apartment. The room had everything you could need- larger than average fridge, bath, heating, large bed, additional seating.

Staff made this stay memorable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jeremy S. Couples - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Initially disappointed that the room did not have the separate seating area advertised in Hotel.com photo. And a minor problem with whether breakfast was included or not. Both these issues were dealt with in a very pleasant and professional way by receptionist Rebiha. An exceptional ambassador for Apart Adagio. She was extremely helpful with minor complications and issues like parking which she explained clearly and with enthusiasm, which ultimately saved us a great deal of money in ensuring we took advantage of the free parking periods in the street. Its a delight when you receive this sort of service. Top marks, thank you.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in geneva