ibis Geneve Centre Gare

Information message

ibis Geneve Centre Gare 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 527 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • 5 mins' walk from Cornavin station (1 tram station), city center and lake.

  • Public transport card provided on arrival and valid for the entire stay.

  • 24-hour Snack Service and Bar. Wide range of dishes (meat, fish, pasta).

  • Free WiFi at the hotel. Code valid for 7 days with connection to 3 devices

  • Co-working spaces in our renovated lobby. Table with outlets available.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Geneve Centre Gare

10, rue Voltaire
1201 GENEVA
Switzerland

  • TRAM:  13 ou 16 ISAAC MERCIER

  • By plane

    GENEVA COINTRIN At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By plane

    ZURICH KLOTEN At 282km / 175.24 miles

  • By car

    GENEVE CENTRE At 1.8km / 1.12 miles

  • By car

    GENEVE LAC At 1.8km / 1.12 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE CORNAVIN CFF At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

  • By train

    GENEVE AEROPORT At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS:46.207651, 6.138269

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Near the property
  • Car park

BAR

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Geneve Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  527 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  647 reviews

Good location, clean, comfortable.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jim M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great, loved it. Rooms excellent and staff very helpful and pleasant. Would certainly recommend.

The rooms ac was of, it was like 30 °C, impossible to sleep.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Medard R. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We were in a room that was completly hot (like 25-30 °C). Open the window was now option because of the street and train noise. The AC was desactivated and the manager of the hotel told us that the AC would not be switched on before June. This is ridiculous. You can not sleep in asticky room with those temperatures.

Dear MEDARD R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Genève Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Toufik Zgani General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mr S. H. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was good - as usual - but the road was noisy and so, even though it was warm and we would have liked the window open, we had to shut the window at night to moderate the noise level

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Great staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very welcoming, helpful. Room good except problem with hand shower.

Dear GWYN D., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Well Located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi, it was a very comfortable room in a good location. Staff on site were very helpful as well. The only lacking thing I could think of is the absence of a mini-bar/fridge in the hotel room.

Dear Chang I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Well located, clean room, nice staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ronaldo T. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good stay

Dear RONALDO T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Well located but awful comfort

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located but awful comfort: I couldn't sleep: my room was next to the machines and lift and the noise was very loud. Also the mastress is the most unconfortable mastress in a hotel I never had. So despite the location, the prices are extremely high for such a low cost confort hotel

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Fiberqueen Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 4 nights while visiting family. Great internet, comfortable bed, helpful staff.

Dear JOANNE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Graham Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

room was adequate, AC didn't function properly so the room was very warm during the night. Both the USB ports by the bed didn't work. Overall the stay was good, staff were very friendly.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have taken note of the malfunction and the technician will intervene. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Good location , clean , friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Angela Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is perfect, close to train station , bus to the airport, 15 minutes walk to city center. Friendly staff at the reception and the rooms were very clean!

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

B. F. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well organized facility

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Great location, clean, very friendly

Customer review rating 5.0/5

A.c Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good experience. Receptionist was professional and friendly. Lovely stay. Extremely generous welcome drink. We were 3 people and we received 3plus welcome drink. We were told that if we would like a cup of tea or coffee we could enjoy one lately in the evening. Fantastic service. We will definitely return

Dear ALTHEA L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

X. C. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located hotel, near of downtown and public transport.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

unexpected bad stay. Broken mattress layer, bed.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Arantza Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

First night of the 3 I stayed in the hotel, the bed of room 509 had obviously the mattress of the bed broken. I realised when I went into bed and having in mind it was late I stayed in (I shouldnt) and I asked for a change of room the day after. It was not only the sound of the bed but also the bad quality of the bed that prevent me from resting at all. It was totally unexpected having in mind Accor hotels are well known by the quality of their beds. I always chose Accor IBIS/Novotel to stay in Geneva before COVID. It can be easily checked by by former bookings in 2017, 2018, 2019... this was my first business trip after the pandemic and it was quite a disappointment. I asked for a change of room and everything went well. Staff was kind and solved it quickly. Hope the bed is being removed.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Clean ,efficient, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Great location but that’s about it

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Logos20212 TripAdvisor review

Booked it because of the reviews. Spent 01 hour trying to find parking around the hotel because I kept calling the hotel number and no one picked up. I finally managed to speak with someone after 8 calls. The check-in was fine. The room was ok. The bathroom was super small and not designed ergonomically. The breakfast area was too small and very very crowded. Not a relaxing experience overall. Hotel is very well located. Staff is friendly but honestly I will not book it again.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Fully met our requirement for a 1 night stopover

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

David194904 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Clean quiet room with a comfortable bed. Hotel only 5 minutes' walk from Cornavin railway station and adjacent tram and bus stops, giving ready access to the city, airport and elsewhere. Room smaller than in other Ibis hotels we have stayed so might have felt cramped for a longer stay, but good value by Geneva standards. Free Geneva transport card, including airport, is included.

Dear David194904, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

From London to Geneva

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Raj K Families - TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel and well located for the train station and lake which are only 5-10 minutes away. Triple room is small but clean and staff are very helpful. It does what it says on the Great location for station and lake. Clean and compact triple room.

Dear Raj K, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Low value for money

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Didier R Business - TripAdvisor review

Ridiculously small rooms, bed 140 wide. Bad night, high pricz E Ridiculously small room, very small bed 140 wide, high price. Only if you have no other option on Geneva. Only good thing may be the location if you need to be close to railway station

Dear Dider R, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Perfect Stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

crima88 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Hotel is beatifully located and very clean and comfortable. Check in and Check out are fast and simple (also available on line). The people at front desk are very kind and helpful. The room are small but there is all you need

Gentile Crima88, Grazie della bellissima recensione del nostro hotel! Siamo molto contenti che la sua permanenza è stata piacevole e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto. Cordiali saluti, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in GENEVA